Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 95 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
10/2/2013

Customer review by CeramicVendor

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CeramicVendor
by CeramicVendor

I love this chair so much. I have a really bad back and this chair allows me to sit for a nice period of time. I take it with me when scrapbooking with friends so that I may stay for a while; the chairs there have me in pain in a short time, so this chair allows me a nice bit of time with my friends. I teach a class in ceramics to senior citizens once a week (if my back allows me to go in) but the chairs there are horrid on my back and I can't always stay for the whole class time. Today the students spoke of needing more time in to get their Christmas items done. Why I never thought of this before I have no idea -- I just ordered another one of these chairs to be able to sit in comfort in class and make my students happy with the extra time I can put in. I would recommend this chair to anyone and everyone. I am about 300 lbs. and it easily handles my weight unlike others I have had. The price also is great!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CeramicVendor
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love my new chair
1/6/2014

Customer review by Pyonnie

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Pyonnie
by Pyonnie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a chair with regular stilt legs before I received this one, and I was afraid of the former marring my wood panel flooring too much, as it has already made quite a few small, visible scratches. I have to say that this Boss upholstered chair is superior in both comfortability and convenience. I can now roll around with my butt in my chair as much as I want to and not be afraid of my floor being damaged. The seat is also quite wondrous. My butt simply feels more comfortably buttressed, along with my thighs. It's great. The back of the chair is also equally as soft and firmly plush as I'd liked it to be, but I don't quite understand how I can adjust the 'depth' of the back. The ridged tube connecting the back to the seat doesn't seem to be able to be pushed back or anything. By the way, I ordered my chair in black, and it's obviously true to color and I loooove it. Overall, 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pyonnie
Highland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a good choice!
3/18/2010

Customer review by ReadySetShop123

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by ReadySetShop123
by ReadySetShop123

This chair is extremely easy to assemble...took me about 10 minutes. Moves around easily on carpeting, is extremely comfortable, and is very sturdy. I am 350lbs and it supports me just fine!

Was this review helpful? (87) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadySetShop123
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, stylish chair.
4/29/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

I was hesitant to order a chair I had to put together, but other than putting the seat on backwards the first time (LOL), it was simple and took a very short amount of time. It has ended the backaches from sitting on a wood chair, looks great, height is easy to adjust, and is padded and comfortable. Wish I'd bought it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
6/30/2011

Customer review by 404mimi

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by 404mimi
by 404mimi

I have only been using this chair for a week, but so far, I really like it. It's very nice looking, comfortable, and rolls easily on my kitchen linoleum. I hope that it holds up over time and that will be the true test!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
404mimi
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair
6/28/2012

Customer review by rosmibg

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by rosmibg
by rosmibg

This is a great chair, very easy to assemble nice color and fabric. It´s states that you need to weigh less than 250 pounds... My husband is much heavier and he can use this chair with no problem. It´s very confortable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosmibg
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little computer chair!
6/7/2012

Customer review by Solargirl

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Solargirl
by Solargirl

Just so you know, I am senior gal over 250lbs and I put this together myself! It is a really nice chair and well made and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solargirl
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair but need dif wheels for hard floor
3/3/2012

Customer review by dragstermom

3.0 stars 3/3/2012 by dragstermom
by dragstermom

I just bought this chair. I put it together and it feels like a nice solid chair. It can go up higher like I wanted. BUT I found the sign under the cushion that says that the current wheels are for carpet only. You need to get replacement wheels for a floor mat or a hard floor. The wheels that come with the chair could scratch the floor. The replacement wheels cost $15 for the set and $12.50 to ship from CA to IN. Something does not seem right about this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dragstermom
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
just as advertised and reviewed...
12/5/2015

Customer review by grandpaclaus

4.0 stars 12/5/2015 by grandpaclaus
by grandpaclaus

I read all of the previous reviews and would not have purchased this chair had they not been mostly positive. I got exactly what they portrayed; a very comfortable utility desk chair at an affordable, fair price (on sale for $45 + tax). 3 thumbs up...giddyup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpaclaus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uncomfortable
12/6/2015

Customer review by Firstinthedance

3.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Firstinthedance
by Firstinthedance

On the plus side, the chair is sturdy, attractive, and easy to put together. Unfortunately, the seat is very firm and, after a few hours in it, my lower back, neck, and the backs of my thighs hurt. I'm going to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Firstinthedance
Would recommend to a friend? No
Comfortable desk chair.
12/8/2015

Customer review by Reenie

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Reenie
by Reenie

Wonderful for sitting at my computer and sewing machine tables.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reenie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
12/1/2015

Customer review by Lartiste

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Lartiste
by Lartiste

This is a very nice chair. It was offered at a reduced price when I bought a sewing cabinet. I expected a kind of cheapo chair, but this is first class.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lartiste
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice chair
7/25/2014

Customer review by MountAiry

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by MountAiry
by MountAiry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered mine in Burgundy - nice to hace a color choice. Nothing fancy, but this comes with a very low price for what you get. The seat back does not swivel to contour to your back, but it does adjust toward and away from the seat. You will need some tools to assemble it and the screws might be a bit hard for some to turn and tighten. The size is a bit small for me (193 lbs, 5'10"), but my 5'2" wife thinks it's perfect for her, so I got my original bigger office chair back from her and she took the new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountAiry
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Chair !!!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Suzegirl

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Suzegirl
by Suzegirl

This is a great chair for the money. Easy to install and very comfortable. The only thing wrong was the store sent the wrong color !!! I ordered burgundy for a reason and they sent me black. Not too good on the customer service and QA..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzegirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair for the price
11/22/2015

Customer review by cdub

5.0 stars 11/22/2015 by cdub
by cdub

Arrived quickly. Well packed. Super simple to assemble--1 person. Adjustable seat height--works just fine. I use at a sewing table and it is comfy for hours of sewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdub
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just put it together
6/9/2014

Customer review by TorilO

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by TorilO
by TorilO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pretty chair, not black, but kind of a tweed in light gray and black, which I much prefer as I have 4 cats in all different colors. Putting it together was extremely easy (for my husband, I helped). My main reason for getting the chair was to be able to sit higher at a desk (with a foot stool). The chair pumps up very high, now we'll just have to see if it lasts. None of our other WalMart chairs have stayed up very long. Only con so far is that the seat is incredibly hard, and has some odd elevated areas on each side that I'm not sure what are for. I'm going to get a gel cushion to put on the seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TorilO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This chair is comfortable and sturdy.
10/18/2015

Customer review by Kath

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Kath
by Kath

The chair is perfect to use for my drawing table and I can sit in it for an extended period of time. The price was right, less expensive than other stores and the quality is better than I expected. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great chair
10/20/2015

Customer review by MsFastidious

5.0 stars 10/20/2015 by MsFastidious
by MsFastidious

Easy to assemble. So comfy. Love it. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsFastidious
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
office chair
10/9/2015

Customer review by linn

4.0 stars 10/9/2015 by linn
by linn

is comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
linn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
black desk chair
9/21/2015

Customer review by satisfied

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by satisfied
by satisfied

Chair was easy to assemble; however needed a Phillips screwdriver. I am very short and chair is a little high at ground level for me. Also cushion a little uncomfortable but maybe I can adjust to it. Just wish it didn't have the ridge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews