Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 85 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
This was a good choice!
3/18/2010

Customer review by ReadySetShop123

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by ReadySetShop123
by ReadySetShop123

This chair is extremely easy to assemble...took me about 10 minutes. Moves around easily on carpeting, is extremely comfortable, and is very sturdy. I am 350lbs and it supports me just fine!

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReadySetShop123
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable, stylish chair.
4/29/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by Godblesswalmart3
by Godblesswalmart3

I was hesitant to order a chair I had to put together, but other than putting the seat on backwards the first time (LOL), it was simple and took a very short amount of time. It has ended the backaches from sitting on a wood chair, looks great, height is easy to adjust, and is padded and comfortable. Wish I'd bought it sooner!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair!
6/30/2011

Customer review by 404mimi

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by 404mimi
by 404mimi

I have only been using this chair for a week, but so far, I really like it. It's very nice looking, comfortable, and rolls easily on my kitchen linoleum. I hope that it holds up over time and that will be the true test!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
404mimi
Abilene, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little computer chair!
6/7/2012

Customer review by Solargirl

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Solargirl
by Solargirl

Just so you know, I am senior gal over 250lbs and I put this together myself! It is a really nice chair and well made and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solargirl
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair
6/28/2012

Customer review by rosmibg

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by rosmibg
by rosmibg

This is a great chair, very easy to assemble nice color and fabric. It´s states that you need to weigh less than 250 pounds... My husband is much heavier and he can use this chair with no problem. It´s very confortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rosmibg
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair but need dif wheels for hard floor
3/3/2012

Customer review by dragstermom

3.0 stars 3/3/2012 by dragstermom
by dragstermom

I just bought this chair. I put it together and it feels like a nice solid chair. It can go up higher like I wanted. BUT I found the sign under the cushion that says that the current wheels are for carpet only. You need to get replacement wheels for a floor mat or a hard floor. The wheels that come with the chair could scratch the floor. The replacement wheels cost $15 for the set and $12.50 to ship from CA to IN. Something does not seem right about this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragstermom
Warsaw, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/2/2013

Customer review by CeramicVendor

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CeramicVendor
by CeramicVendor

I love this chair so much. I have a really bad back and this chair allows me to sit for a nice period of time. I take it with me when scrapbooking with friends so that I may stay for a while; the chairs there have me in pain in a short time, so this chair allows me a nice bit of time with my friends. I teach a class in ceramics to senior citizens once a week (if my back allows me to go in) but the chairs there are horrid on my back and I can't always stay for the whole class time. Today the students spoke of needing more time in to get their Christmas items done. Why I never thought of this before I have no idea -- I just ordered another one of these chairs to be able to sit in comfort in class and make my students happy with the extra time I can put in. I would recommend this chair to anyone and everyone. I am about 300 lbs. and it easily handles my weight unlike others I have had. The price also is great!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeramicVendor
Monroe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Chair !!!
11/25/2011

Customer review by Suzegirl

5.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Suzegirl
by Suzegirl

This is a great chair for the money. Easy to install and very comfortable. The only thing wrong was the store sent the wrong color !!! I ordered burgundy for a reason and they sent me black. Not too good on the customer service and QA..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzegirl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my new chair
1/6/2014

Customer review by Pyonnie

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Pyonnie
by Pyonnie

I had a chair with regular stilt legs before I received this one, and I was afraid of the former marring my wood panel flooring too much, as it has already made quite a few small, visible scratches. I have to say that this Boss upholstered chair is superior in both comfortability and convenience. I can now roll around with my butt in my chair as much as I want to and not be afraid of my floor being damaged. The seat is also quite wondrous. My butt simply feels more comfortably buttressed, along with my thighs. It's great. The back of the chair is also equally as soft and firmly plush as I'd liked it to be, but I don't quite understand how I can adjust the 'depth' of the back. The ridged tube connecting the back to the seat doesn't seem to be able to be pushed back or anything. By the way, I ordered my chair in black, and it's obviously true to color and I loooove it. Overall, 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pyonnie
Highland Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice chair
7/25/2014

Customer review by MountAiry

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by MountAiry
by MountAiry

I ordered mine in Burgundy - nice to hace a color choice. Nothing fancy, but this comes with a very low price for what you get. The seat back does not swivel to contour to your back, but it does adjust toward and away from the seat. You will need some tools to assemble it and the screws might be a bit hard for some to turn and tighten. The size is a bit small for me (193 lbs, 5'10"), but my 5'2" wife thinks it's perfect for her, so I got my original bigger office chair back from her and she took the new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountAiry
Mount Airy, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair for the money
1/23/2012

Customer review by Poodleputt

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by Poodleputt
by Poodleputt

i had been looking for a comfortable chair for a while and couldn't find one until I went to your website and found what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poodleputt
Pamplin, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
:)
2/10/2010

Customer review by YoungDecorativeShopper

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by YoungDecorativeShopper
by YoungDecorativeShopper

putting this chair together was very simple it took me about 10mins to unscrew and re-screw the screws back in. i've only had this product for about a week n believe it does a great job at keeping your butt comfy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungDecorativeShopper
Arcata, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just put it together
6/9/2014

Customer review by TorilO

4.0 stars 6/9/2014 by TorilO
by TorilO

Pretty chair, not black, but kind of a tweed in light gray and black, which I much prefer as I have 4 cats in all different colors. Putting it together was extremely easy (for my husband, I helped). My main reason for getting the chair was to be able to sit higher at a desk (with a foot stool). The chair pumps up very high, now we'll just have to see if it lasts. None of our other WalMart chairs have stayed up very long. Only con so far is that the seat is incredibly hard, and has some odd elevated areas on each side that I'm not sure what are for. I'm going to get a gel cushion to put on the seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TorilO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2010

Customer review by NoDaker

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by NoDaker
by NoDaker

I got this chair to use with the Home Styles drawing and craft table. It goes higher than a regular office chair so I can use it with the drawing table. It's also comfortable. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoDaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great chair
2/1/2012

Customer review by Cecesmommy

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Cecesmommy
by Cecesmommy

The chair is very comfortable and is easy to adjust. The instructions were a little bit hard to follow, since there were almost no words, but once I studied the parts it wasn't that hard to figure out. I have almost no tool experience and i was able to put it together myself in about 45 minutes, 30 if I had been doing nothing else at the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cecesmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than some at twice the price.
2/27/2014

Customer review by Greyfrost

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Greyfrost
by Greyfrost

This chair is constructed well. Took maybe 6 minutes to assemble. I don't understand the problems people complain about when assembling chairs. Using the correct tools (eg. #2 tip philips screwdriver) makes the job a snap. This is a very nice chair and will support you quite comfortably for several hours. I weigh 215 lbs. I have had several chairs from WalMart and this is the best one yet and the least expensive too. Sometimes a higher price isn't the ticket. Ordered this chair 'Site To Store" and received it on the the 5th day. Have no qualms about purchasing this chair. It's available in gray and burgandy as well as black.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyfrost
Peoria, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good chairs used for dining chairs
12/8/2011

Customer review by mabike74

5.0 stars 12/8/2011 by mabike74
by mabike74

I had set of dining room chairs that were oak and they kept breaking. I thought why not get some task chairs to replace them. We have had these 6 chairs for over 2 weeks and they are working great. They even fit around the table better then the original 6 wooden chairs. I have an old task chair that has to be over 20 years and it has held up great so I thought why not try them. They have a stupid warranty though, 5 years at 40 hour usage for a person weighing under 250. No idea why the weight limit. Are everyone that works in an office under 250 pounds? I think not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mabike74
Fulton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great chair
2/24/2012

Customer review by MBrenda

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by MBrenda
by MBrenda

The cushioning is great and it was so easy to put together. There was only 4 screws on the bottom, and a screw on knob on the back. Everything else just popped into place. Of course using my electric screwdriver came in real handy. LOL It's a great chair. But buyer beware there is a 250 lb weight limit tag on it although I read a review that said they were 350 and it worked fine for them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBrenda
Splendora, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair
12/26/2012

Customer review by MusicFairi198

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MusicFairi198
by MusicFairi198

So comfortable! Very well padded and easy to put together. A great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusicFairi198
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer Chair
4/27/2012

Customer review by jjme

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by jjme
by jjme

Really good chair and comfortable. It took me less than 10 minutes to assemble it. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjme
Harrisburg PA
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews