Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 282 reviews
5 stars
191
4 stars
67
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 247 reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
10/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this chair so much. I have a really bad back and this chair allows me to sit for a nice period of time. I take it with me when scrapbooking with friends so that I may stay for a while; the chairs there have me in pain in a short time, so this chair allows me a nice bit of time with my friends. I teach a class in ceramics to senior citizens once a week (if my back allows me to go in) but the chairs there are horrid on my back and I can't always stay for the whole class time. Today the students spoke of needing more time in to get their Christmas items done. Why I never thought of this before I have no idea -- I just ordered another one of these chairs to be able to sit in comfort in class and make my students happy with the extra time I can put in. I would recommend this chair to anyone and everyone. I am about 300 lbs. and it easily handles my weight unlike others I have had. The price also is great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my new chair
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had a chair with regular stilt legs before I received this one, and I was afraid of the former marring my wood panel flooring too much, as it has already made quite a few small, visible scratches. I have to say that this Boss upholstered chair is superior in both comfortability and convenience. I can now roll around with my butt in my chair as much as I want to and not be afraid of my floor being damaged. The seat is also quite wondrous. My butt simply feels more comfortably buttressed, along with my thighs. It's great. The back of the chair is also equally as soft and firmly plush as I'd liked it to be, but I don't quite understand how I can adjust the 'depth' of the back. The ridged tube connecting the back to the seat doesn't seem to be able to be pushed back or anything. By the way, I ordered my chair in black, and it's obviously true to color and I loooove it. Overall, 5 stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A really great chair!
2/17/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I suffer from lower back pains. I recently bought a different computer desk chair from Walmart and I found that it DID NOT give me the sort of adequate back support that I was looking for to prevent my back from beginning to hurt after sitting in it for more than 15 to 20 minutes at a time. I then decided to buy this particular computer desk chair and I found that it gave me EXACTLY the sort of back support that I had hoped to get. This chair is extremely comfortable and since I began using it, I have not had any back problems at all. I am very satisfied with my purchase and I would recommend this chair to anyone who also experiences lower back pain when sitting in a chair without proper back support for any long periods of time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Happy Customer!
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is very comfortable and the price was great! I use it everyday at my home computer desk and I am so glass that I purchased it while shopping on-line. The best thing that I liked about this chair is that it comes in different colors!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This was a good choice!
3/18/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is extremely easy to assemble...took me about 10 minutes. Moves around easily on carpeting, is extremely comfortable, and is very sturdy. I am 350lbs and it supports me just fine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (95)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chairs!
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy assembly, comfortable, my team loves them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a great rolling chair
9/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
This is a great rolling chair. I use it instead of my wheel chair in my apartment. It is very comfortable and nice looking. I would highly recommend it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfortable, stylish chair.
4/29/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hesitant to order a chair I had to put together, but other than putting the seat on backwards the first time (LOL), it was simple and took a very short amount of time. It has ended the backaches from sitting on a wood chair, looks great, height is easy to adjust, and is padded and comfortable. Wish I'd bought it sooner!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chair!
6/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have only been using this chair for a week, but so far, I really like it. It's very nice looking, comfortable, and rolls easily on my kitchen linoleum. I hope that it holds up over time and that will be the true test!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice chair but need dif wheels for hard floor
3/3/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought this chair. I put it together and it feels like a nice solid chair. It can go up higher like I wanted. BUT I found the sign under the cushion that says that the current wheels are for carpet only. You need to get replacement wheels for a floor mat or a hard floor. The wheels that come with the chair could scratch the floor. The replacement wheels cost $15 for the set and $12.50 to ship from CA to IN. Something does not seem right about this!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little computer chair!
6/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just so you know, I am senior gal over 250lbs and I put this together myself! It is a really nice chair and well made and I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great chair
6/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great chair, very easy to assemble nice color and fabric. It´s states that you need to weigh less than 250 pounds... My husband is much heavier and he can use this chair with no problem. It´s very confortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very nice chair
7/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered mine in Burgundy - nice to hace a color choice. Nothing fancy, but this comes with a very low price for what you get. The seat back does not swivel to contour to your back, but it does adjust toward and away from the seat. You will need some tools to assemble it and the screws might be a bit hard for some to turn and tighten. The size is a bit small for me (193 lbs, 5'10"), but my 5'2" wife thinks it's perfect for her, so I got my original bigger office chair back from her and she took the new one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Chair !!!
11/25/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great chair for the money. Easy to install and very comfortable. The only thing wrong was the store sent the wrong color !!! I ordered burgundy for a reason and they sent me black. Not too good on the customer service and QA..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comfy Chair
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed an armless chair to fit under my desk. This is perfect. I like the color, it is comfy. I recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect
8/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to put together. Light weight. Moves well. Love it !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just put it together
6/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Pretty chair, not black, but kind of a tweed in light gray and black, which I much prefer as I have 4 cats in all different colors. Putting it together was extremely easy (for my husband, I helped). My main reason for getting the chair was to be able to sit higher at a desk (with a foot stool). The chair pumps up very high, now we'll just have to see if it lasts. None of our other WalMart chairs have stayed up very long. Only con so far is that the seat is incredibly hard, and has some odd elevated areas on each side that I'm not sure what are for. I'm going to get a gel cushion to put on the seat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than some at twice the price.
2/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This chair is constructed well. Took maybe 6 minutes to assemble. I don't understand the problems people complain about when assembling chairs. Using the correct tools (eg. #2 tip philips screwdriver) makes the job a snap. This is a very nice chair and will support you quite comfortably for several hours. I weigh 215 lbs. I have had several chairs from WalMart and this is the best one yet and the least expensive too. Sometimes a higher price isn't the ticket. Ordered this chair 'Site To Store" and received it on the the 5th day. Have no qualms about purchasing this chair. It's available in gray and burgandy as well as black.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT CHAIR ....... THIS CHAIR IS A WINNER!
7/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm a senior with severe Rheumatoid Arthritis and this chair was so easy to put together. It's also very comfortable and I really like that you can make it higher or lower to your specifications and the price is very affordable, which is a real plus for someone on a tight budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Chair
8/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this chair. I have it in gray, no arms. It was easy to put together and is very comfortable. It was even a good price! No complaints at ALL.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640679, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-