Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 268 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

268 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
173
4 stars
63
3 stars
17
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 240 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews
Love it!!!
3/25/2010

Customer review by TamLP

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by TamLP
by TamLP

Some of the past reviews were misleading. I just received my chair expecting it to be gray and white. I would describe it as more of an off white. Also it IS kind of a velvety material but it is not a cheapo ugly looking velvet, it looks nice although I would have rather had just a cloth kind of material which is why I gave it a 4 in appearance. The chair was very easy to put together and required really not much strength. It is very comfortable, sturdy, and has a wide variety of height (mine is super high because I am 5'10" but it still has more height I could add if needed.) Also, I was kind of worried if the back leaned back or not because I don't like when desk chairs lean back and don't support your back, but this chair has great support, it does not lean back. Overall, this is a great product and it looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (72) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamLP
Carbondale, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Chair
4/13/2010

Customer review by CarelessHeiress

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by CarelessHeiress
by CarelessHeiress

I love this chair. It is cute and sturdy and was very easy to assemble. The white on the chair is a little dull, not very bright, but other than that it is a great chair.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarelessHeiress
Fort Lewis, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
for tall people only
10/21/2010

Customer review by motherwifewoman

3.0 stars 10/21/2010 by motherwifewoman
by motherwifewoman

I ordered this chair to replace my old one. I was very disappointed to find out that this pretty zebra chair doesn't adjust low. On the picture below both chairs on their lowest heights. I'm 5'5' feet tall and this chair is too tall for me even on its lowest height. Also, because of the height it doesn't fit into my vanity, and that's what I actually bought it for. My husband is 5'11' and he says that the chair is comfortable for him. So, I would recommend this chair for tall people only. But, if you're like me 5'5' or buying this chair for a small table, this will not work for you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motherwifewoman
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely Chair!
8/27/2011

Customer review by lashonday

4.0 stars 8/27/2011 by lashonday
by lashonday

I really, really, really love my Zebra chair that goes with my Zebra (Black/White/Pink) room. I use it everyday and assembly was so easy. I gave it 4 stars because the picture looks like a black/white chair but it's actually a black/grey chair! Otherwise I Love my chair!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lashonday
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble!
4/20/2010

Customer review by injunchild

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by injunchild
by injunchild

Cute chair for the money..extremely easy to assemble. Note: if you order the model # 315..it comes without arms so there's no need to remove all 10 screws from the bottom of the chair as stated in the directions, just remove the 4 larger screws and attach the metal plate. Everything else just snaps on. The chair is sold as black and white...it appears to be black and light gray...hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
injunchild
Town of Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
2/17/2010

Customer review by PerksManager

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by PerksManager
by PerksManager

I wanted an animal print chair to go with the theme of my office decor & this comfortable zebra microfiber fit the bill exactly. I needed extra room in my office space too so this chair w/o arms gave me the ease of use I needed. It looks great, fits great, feels great. I love this chair!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerksManager
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Chair!
8/2/2010

Customer review by WhiteTiger716

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by WhiteTiger716
by WhiteTiger716

I love this chair. Like another reveiwer wrote, it holds weight well.I'm 250 and it is comfortable. My only gripes are it doesn't lean back and it doesn't come with arm rests ,butt the holes are pre-drilled for them. All in all a good,comfortable chair. And Wal-Mart shipped it within 1 or 2 days of ordering it!! For FREE ! ! Can't beat that...now I just need them to deliver food & I am set!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhiteTiger716
Lake County, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Chair
5/7/2010

Customer review by KILOPUPCAKE

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by KILOPUPCAKE
by KILOPUPCAKE

Very comfortable and oh so cute. I weigh over 300lbs and it holds my weight just fine and did I mention it's so cute lol

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KILOPUPCAKE
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not as pictured!!!!
1/20/2013

Customer review by MissAwesome

1.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MissAwesome
by MissAwesome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This chair is not true white and black zebra. I read the reviews and thought I would be able to deal with it being "gray" and black as others described. But, it's in fact a light brown and black. Kind of a tan color so it's definitely not as pictured. Also the chair is really hard. Not comfortable at all!!! Returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissAwesome
Leesburg, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall Great Chair!
6/24/2011

Customer review by Kosse

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by Kosse
by Kosse

I read through all the reviews before I bought this chair. Based on some reviews, I was concerned that it will be tall because my desk is small. It is perfect! It's super easy to put together, the colors (black and gray) look really good and the fabric is so soft. The chair is really comfortable, it molds to the body. I would say buy with confidence.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kosse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
3/5/2011

Customer review by Tiffanys717

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Tiffanys717
by Tiffanys717

I recieved the chair fairly quickly and it was very easy to put together and much better quality than I thought. its not cheaply made at all. i was surprised to see that i can also oder arms of different styles for the chair as well. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiffanys717
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute but not comfortable
7/31/2011

Customer review by fallingwater

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by fallingwater
by fallingwater

I thought the overall look was cute and thanks to the previous reviews I expected the chair to be an off gray/black and not white/black. I was fine with this. I am 5'4 and the overall height suits me fine. Having said that I do not find the chair to be that comfortable. The seat is not deep enough and I find it ends mid thigh making the back of my legs ache some if I set in the chair for extended periods of time. It is also very stiff and not very comfortable on the back. The over all price is decent as I paid twice as much for an office chair from a major office store with horrible wheels. This chair moves smooth over thick carpet. If the seat depth and back support were a little more forgiving I would like this chair a lot. I am a graphic designer and have several stations in my office while working on projects. My intention was to use this chair for the computer but since it is so uncomfortable I pushed it over to one of my other tables while sketching or cutting out pieces, where I am not sitting for extensive periods of time. I would recommend it for someone that wants a cute addition to the office but not using it as a main seat for hours at the computer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallingwater
Granger, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair at a great price!
11/30/2010

Customer review by GraysonandLuckysMama

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by GraysonandLuckysMama
by GraysonandLuckysMama

I love the look of this chair although the white stripes are more gray - it's still fun and sexy for an office chair! It was a cinch to put together - took maybe 15 minutes and a screw driver. It replaced a folding patio chair in my home office so the fact that it Is height appropriate with a supportive back made me fall instantly in love! I also love the microfiber (my friend compared it to a velvet Elvis picture) fabric. It's very soft and comfy. As for the durability, I'm not sure how the chair will hold up over the long run. It feels a little rickety but it could just be me comparing it to the Cadillac of office chairs I use at work! For $50, I'm super pleased with the chair, especially the zebra print. Come on! If you spend $50 on an office chair for home, don't you want it to be stylish rather than plain black or navy?! This chair makes me happy just looking at it and it's functional for home use. I'd definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraysonandLuckysMama
Litchfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for a teen girl's room
1/14/2012

Customer review by zebravolleyball97

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by zebravolleyball97
by zebravolleyball97

I am a teen girl and I recently purchased this chair for my room because I have a pink-and-zebra theme in my bedroom. Like other reviews point out, this chair is not a perfect white with black stripes. Mine is a very light gray with black, but it still looks great. The material is soft and has a velvety feel to it. The chair is very comfortable, swivels easily, and glides smoothly across carpet. It did not take long to put together, but the directions could have been more helpful. Overall it is a great chair and a good value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zebravolleyball97
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Chair!
4/15/2014

Customer review by LFLA

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by LFLA
by LFLA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very good looking chair. It is very well made and sturdy. Also, it is a nice addition to a modern decor. The chair is a "grey" and black zebra print. I'm sure that dye lots will vary, so some chairs may be a lighter grey and some darker. I have an off-white and black zebra rug on the floor next to the chair and they go together very well. Putting the chair together was very very simple, that is once I could get the necessary hardware (screws that were "screwed" to the underside of the seat) unscrewed. Fortunately, a male neighbor helped me. The manufacturer's Customer Service Department was wonderful in assisting me, and I would not hesitate to purchase one of their products again. They said that they no longer screw the hardware to the bottom of the chair, and send it in a separate bag. Other than that problem, the chair is great; very functional and very comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFLA
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't get this if you are looking for "zebra"
12/31/2012

Customer review by BurZurk

2.0 stars 12/31/2012 by BurZurk
by BurZurk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought this was white and black looking at the picture, isn't that what zebra is? Some of the reviews said "off white" which would have been fine too, but this is NOT off-white, it is Gray and Black. Try putting this next to a bright white desk in a kids room that has white and black zebra patterns it looks very bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BurZurk
Grand Haven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it
11/7/2010

Customer review by Patticake49

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by Patticake49
by Patticake49

I read the reviews before I purchased and they were all good. I love the Zebra print (my fav). I'm a large person and didn't know if that would make a difference. Hasn't sofar. It was real easy to put together. It's comfortable and I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patticake49
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful chair
2/23/2010

Customer review by lindaleehatch

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by lindaleehatch
by lindaleehatch

First of all it came w/o any shipping charge - that was nice!! Very easy to put together. So sturdy and easy to move up and down. Also easy to roll even on carpet. Just so sturdy that I am impressed with the quality overall.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindaleehatch
Paradise, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks can be deceiving
2/28/2013

Customer review by mwood81

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by mwood81
by mwood81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read some reviews before purchasing this chair and was happy from what I heard some people saying and by the description/photo of the product. Once I received the product I wanted to take it back right away. Its most definitely not for people that do a lot of office work and have to sit long hours because it has very little padding in the seat. The colors of the chair also do not look right, the white looks very washed out and nasty looking like the chair is very old. My advice would be spend the extra $10 or $20 and get a chair that is going to last longer because this chair WILL NOT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mwood81
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chair looks dirty!
1/10/2013

Customer review by dlb34

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by dlb34
by dlb34

I expected a true zebra pattern that was white and black. This is a grayish-brown color. I hate it. My home decor is white and black, and this clashes with everything else. The chair is okay in comfort. But it's smaller than I expected. On the plus side, this chair was super easy to put together. I will keep the chair and use it in my back room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlb34
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 240 total reviews
1-20 of 240 reviews