Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
Good clubs
8/5/2010

Customer review by GreatComments

4.0 stars by GreatComments

These are nice clubs for kids to start or graduate to depending on the age. We've had them for a month and my son loves them.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatComments
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Set
12/21/2010

Customer review by LCBJ

5.0 stars by LCBJ

I purchased this for my grandson (for Christmas, so he hasn't seen it yet). He out grew his other set. He's 6 (7 in May) so he's a year younger than the recommended age but I think it'll be fine. It looks like a real nice set (I opened the box). I know he's going to love it because it "looks like Grandpa's golf clubs".

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCBJ
Damascus MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very good starter set for our 5-year-old
7/17/2011

Customer review by jehdestin

5.0 stars by jehdestin

These clubs seem well-made and are perfect for our 5-year-old, who's taking beginner/junior golf lessons in our neighborhood. All shafts are graphite/composite. Even the bag is pretty nice, with a good stand (which if it weren't of decent quality would already be broken based on other experiences!) and dual/backpack shoulder straps. We'd obviously recommend. The pick-up service at Walmart was also excellent.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jehdestin
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
TiTech X-Gen Junior Golf Set
11/6/2013

Customer review by TMan777

5.0 stars by TMan777

Way better than I expected. I thought they would be some small golf set. They are perfect size for my 10 year old son. He loves them and has room to grow. Very good first set. No complaints here.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TMan777
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Grandson loved them
3/29/2011

Customer review by Jones6

5.0 stars by Jones6

Golf clubs were as described. Great value. Grandson age 6 years loved them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jones6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality for a whole lot less!
9/24/2013

Customer review by ShopperMemaw

5.0 stars by ShopperMemaw

These clubs were for my 6 year old granddaughter and she loves them!!! They look to be of nice quality and had everything she needed. She has been to golf class twice with them and played 6 holes with her dad and sister. Her 13 year old sister has her own clubs but was borrowing from her little sister. The price was extremely reasonable!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperMemaw
Sulphur Springs, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT set of GOLF CLUBS
7/23/2014

Customer review by milibys

5.0 stars by milibys

I had looked at about every sports shop and almost every web site I could find, before I bought these clubs. Price was a big deal, and so was something that would last a couple of years because our grandson was about to move away and would only be golfing with us about 6-8 times a year. Since his parents are non golfers this would be the only time he would use them. At first we didn't know about this set because online they looked like a light blue and my grandson and I both debate if it would look to girlish, but finally when we were at Walmart my grandson decides he wanted to get this set (I think he was tired of waiting for me to decide). When we got it home and open it, the blue was more of a royal blue then a light blue the picture looks like. perfect for both girl and boys. The clubs are put together good, and the bag is sturdy and overall the set is nice. My husband couldn't believe the price once he looked at the clubs. On our first trip to the course my 9 year old was driving 150 yards which was double what he had been hitting with a garage sale set I had bought him to get started with. The set has the right selection of clubs to use for his age and skill. After we purchased this set his parents found out they weren't moving so I am sure we will get our moneys worth out of this set. He still has a little growing room and I am sure this set will last a couple years and still be in good enough shape for his cousin to use after him. I would say don't hesitate at buying this set of clubs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milibys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2012

Customer review by dabearsfan67

5.0 stars by dabearsfan67

I bought these clubs for my 7 year old son today. After just a few hits he took in the yard he fell in love with them. I can tell the difference in distance from his old smaller clubs. We usually get out to the course once a week and we cant wait until our next time out there.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dabearsfan67
Chicago Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for beginners
10/28/2013

Customer review by CJChoy

5.0 stars by CJChoy

The set is great for beginners. It looks good and handles well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CJChoy
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent starter set
7/30/2012

Customer review by frznwtr

4.0 stars by frznwtr

My son loves his new clubs. We needed an affordable set for him to try out golf. These clubs are perfect for beginners and not expensive. Decent quality too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
frznwtr
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great set for young golfers
7/23/2012

Customer review by NotAtTheTableCarlos

5.0 stars by NotAtTheTableCarlos

I bought this set for my six year old son and although a little long for him currently I expect years of play from this set. The selection of clubs are great and hit well (I took a few soft shots with each and hit straighter than my regular clubs!). The bag is of good quality and offers good support with the backpack style straps.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NotAtTheTableCarlos
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/30/2013

Customer review by 1jagmom

5.0 stars by 1jagmom

Great clubs for child. My six year old is just beginning with golf. He loves the clubs and has been successful with them. After several weeks, no issues. Great clubs at a low price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1jagmom
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size for my son
11/29/2013

Customer review by BROWNSFANSRULE

5.0 stars by BROWNSFANSRULE

Great size and product for my son who is 9

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BROWNSFANSRULE
Georgetown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter clubs
10/15/2013

Customer review by morethansatisified

4.0 stars by morethansatisified

These are a great set of starter clubs for a child. With the reasonable cost, you don't feel bad if the child only plays a few rounds of golf or at the driving range, and you can feel comfortable letting them just play in the backyard with them too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
morethansatisified
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Titech S-Gen Junior Golf Set
10/27/2012

Customer review by DedicatedMommaOf2

5.0 stars by DedicatedMommaOf2

We got this for our 8 year old son's birthday. We finally took them out to the driving range today and he did great with them. Great quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DedicatedMommaOf2
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid construction,appealing looks nice,great begg
7/29/2012

Customer review by sonofirish

5.0 stars by sonofirish

I made this purchase for my seven year old grandson and he loves em. He's in a summer start up league and with his own clubs he's top notch. I couldnt be more pleased. Finally an event that grabs his attention and holds it. Great set for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonofirish
Rushville,In.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great beginner golf set!
5/18/2012

Customer review by HockeyMother

5.0 stars by HockeyMother

Bought this golf set for my 8 (almost 9) year old son, he loves it! We only golf a couple times a month - so this set fits his needs and I think he will use it for several years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HockeyMother
Upper Peninsula, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
age appropriate
5/26/2014

Customer review by seattlebite

5.0 stars by seattlebite

lightweight and very good starter set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
seattlebite
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 1st Set For My Nephew
5/10/2014

Customer review by PorkChop1369

4.0 stars by PorkChop1369

This is an excellent set of clubs for any child to learn to play With. Good Quality. The "Junior Flex" shafts are a little wobbly for my taste, but he's 9 and the set was $62! The club assortment was Ideal for a beginner. Most of a child's shots will be with a fairway wood or hybrid because they lack distance. If my nephew decides he likes golf and is serious about it; i'll get him a full set of clubs in the future. Also he is tall for his age, about 5'3", and the clubs are just the right size for him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PorkChop1369
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase ever.
10/30/2012

Customer review by MrsDAP

5.0 stars by MrsDAP

I purchased this for my 6 yo grandson. He loves it. He told me that I was the "best nana ever".

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsDAP
Hinesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews