Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Nice Clubs
12/31/2010

Customer review by ernwood

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by ernwood
by ernwood

My husband bought me this set of clubs for Christmas and I must say I am very impressed. I have only been golfing for about 2 1/2 months now and the set I was using were mens clubs, going at least once a week. My drives with the new set was amazing! The distance went from about 150 yrds to 200+ yrds. After playing 18 holes usually I am sore and very tired but not after using these new clubs. I am not the least bit sore and I actually could have played another 18 and felt fine. The rest of the clubs I am still working with but I did get some very good hits with all of them. I would highly recommend this set for anyone who is new to the hobby or is looking for a women set.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ernwood
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My 12 year-old daughter is estatic
6/2/2011

Customer review by MESFNavyChief

5.0 stars 6/2/2011 by MESFNavyChief
by MESFNavyChief

I am a deployed service member and wanted to surprise my 12 year-old daughter with her first full set of golf clubs. When she saw the box come off the FEDEX truck, she "jumped up and down and screamed with joy" (her words). She was extremely happy with them. She later emailed me, "That was the best time at the driving range I have ever had. I swing around a couple and hit them terrible, but many times I hit them to the BLUE flag!!!!!! !!! I love them sooo much mom is even letting me keep them in the house!" That's a pretty strong testimony. From my standpoint, ordering was easy and the delivery arrived on time. This was a great purchase, and for us, the memories will last forever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MESFNavyChief
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great set!
6/8/2012

Customer review by photographera

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by photographera
by photographera

This set exceeded my expectations. I needed a beginner set, and this came with even more clubs than most beginner sets. I was very impressed. Bag is nice too...and not pink! I hate that all the women's sets are pink, and thankfully, this one is not. I would recommend to anyone starting out, or wants an affordable set. I am 5'3 and have no problem with the length of any of the clubs.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photographera
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Luv em :)
9/1/2010

Customer review by 2120X

5.0 stars 9/1/2010 by 2120X
by 2120X

Awesome golf clubs, for someone just learning. They are really cute and great price for everything you get!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2120X
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
TiTech XG4 Ladies'
3/21/2014

Customer review by 1360S

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by 1360S
by 1360S
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5'2" and they are perfect for my height.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1360S
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy wife, happy life!
7/28/2010

Customer review by ditogor

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by ditogor
by ditogor

I recently started to take my wife out golfing, she had been to the range 2 times and played 3 rounds of golf with me on a par 62 course wher she averaged 125 to 130, nothing to brag about but she had been playng with a mens set, I purchased this womens set for her and she has played twice with it and I could not believe the difference a womens set makes, she shot a 110 and 106, she loves this set and is really happy with me and it only cost me $100.00 bucks...cant beat that.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ditogor
santa clarita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wife's Club
5/24/2010

Customer review by jfjpcman

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by jfjpcman
by jfjpcman

Wife is happy with the club looks and feel

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jfjpcman
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT Starter Kit
5/11/2012

Customer review by rocketman42957

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by rocketman42957
by rocketman42957

I purchased on the web at what I already felt was a great value but when I went to the store to pick up the merchandise I was informed that the product was on sale and that they had credited my account to match the sale price. I verified the sale and the charges and Walmart did the right thing and earned some credit with me that day. This set is good quality for a starter kit, good way for a novice to get started and see if they really like the game and then graduate up the clubs from there. My fiance is just starting to golf this year and was so very excited to have her very own clubs and has been to the driving range already with them and loves them. Should be a great summer for her.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocketman42957
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Beginner's Set
10/6/2011

Customer review by BargainBuyer

5.0 stars 10/6/2011 by BargainBuyer
by BargainBuyer

Bought this club set to play in a work tournament. First time playing in about 20 years. Clubs were great, well worth the money. Very nice bag and clubs were very durable and comfortable to the grip. The description of this set, however, states it is a Gold Set w/stand bag. I think everyone who reads the add makes the assumption it has a folding stand with the bag. This is not the case, however, the bag does stand on it's own quite nicely. These are great clubs for the occasional golfer!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainBuyer
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great beginner's set
8/4/2014

Customer review by golfnutswife

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by golfnutswife
by golfnutswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these as a starter set and even my golf-nut husband was impressed with the clubs. He's a real fan of the 4/5 hybrid. I played quite well with them, and at this point it is probably more the club than my skill.... The bag, although on the cheap side material wise, is still decent and very light (ok compromise for me, as I am only 5'4"). The size of the bag is plenty big, with 3 decent sized outer pockets. I had enough room for lots of balls/tees, towel, socks, wallet, phone, socks, rain cover, etc., and still had room to put a rain jacket if I needed one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfnutswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I really enjoy them
7/18/2011

Customer review by learn26

4.0 stars 7/18/2011 by learn26
by learn26

I just recently purchased these clubs. I am new to golf. I have always wanted to play so I was looking around and I didnt want to spend a lot on a golf set. Not when I know Ill never be super good I just like to go out and play. My fiance is a fantastic golfer, and he said the clubs are good for me. The only complaint that I have is you do not get what you see. You do not get the pink, you do not get a stand bag you get a cart bag, it is a little frustrating. Over all the clubs are good for beginners, and people who don't golf all the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
learn26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic starter set
7/19/2013

Customer review by CJpc

2.0 stars 7/19/2013 by CJpc
by CJpc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my granddaughter. She had never golfed so almost any club set would be adequate. When she took the clubs out the zipper pull on the cover came off and we could not fix it. I didn't expect anything great for the price but it would have been nice if the cover would have lasted more than a minute. Club quality only good for someone learning to swing a club. Bag quality just okay.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJpc
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my first set!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Chznygal

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Chznygal
by Chznygal

I bought this golf set for my birthday and started learning there after. I love these clubs. I love the feel and it's a beautiful set. I completely recommend this product and shipping was fast and in great shape. You won't be sorry with this golf set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chznygal
Petal, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice clubs!
7/14/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Clubs are a great value for the price! Would be nice if the bag came with a tripod to stand it upright but for $99 it's hard to complain too much about that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Whitinsville, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/2/2013

Customer review by golferJimmy

2.0 stars 5/2/2013 by golferJimmy
by golferJimmy

I bought this set for my wife and believe me, you get what you pay for. The grips started to peel after 2 uses. The clubs are cheap so don't expect to keep them once you get better. Don't waste your money, if you're a beginner and want to play with realistic expectations, buy a real set. These won't last you! My wife was disappointed because she got this cheap set and I have real clubs, beginner or not, women need easy-to-hit clubs which are specially made by better golf manufacturers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golferJimmy
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Value
8/24/2010

Customer review by LadyJRC

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by LadyJRC
by LadyJRC

I'm not a regular golfer, so the clubs definitely met my needs. My husband, however, is a golf snob and even he thought the clubs were great...especially for someone just learning how. The bag and clubs are very nice. Took them to the driving range for the first time this weekend and they all hit nice as well. Definitely recommend for the casual golfer or someone still perfecting their game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyJRC
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Very nice set, my wife was very happy
8/8/2014

Customer review by Macmoto

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Macmoto
by Macmoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First range balls hit, she was loving them and so excited. Great set and value overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macmoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay set for a beginner or ocassional golfer
7/24/2013

Customer review by c0nf1dent1al

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by c0nf1dent1al
by c0nf1dent1al
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought this for my wife as a starter set based on the mostly positive reviews. the irons in this set are pretty good. the club faces of both hybrid and driver were BENT out of shape after only a few hits. she hasnt hit the 3 wood yet, but i assume since it is the same poor quality material, we'll see the same results. the bag doesn't have a stand and is almost too light weight (it is very awkward to carry around with the clubs in). The putter is cheap, but will work. Final thought: if you purchase this, the only thing worth the money is the irons in this set...the rest of the set is completely worthless. Pay an extra hundred bucks for a better quality beginner set, it will be worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
c0nf1dent1al
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding beginner set
9/4/2014

Customer review by mkl2209

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by mkl2209
by mkl2209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this set for my wife, a beginner golfer. The quality was quite nice and much better than I expected. The bad will not last 25 years, but let's be realistic considering what we paid! Highly recommended for new golfers.....who may not even decide they like the game!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkl2209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New to Golfing
5/27/2014

Customer review by newgolfinggal

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by newgolfinggal
by newgolfinggal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

New to the sport. Had assistance in getting basic starter woman's clubs, after receiving and hitting the driving range I was impressed! Even my trainer was shocked at the quality for a basic start up kit. Great price and quality. Not to mention the delivery was fast. I was so excited when they arrived! Great choice for new golfers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newgolfinggal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews