Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

86 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
13
1-20 of 78 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Good Clubs
6/24/2011

Customer review by TenahaKid

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by TenahaKid
by TenahaKid

I played golf in high school then off and on with an amalgamated set of clubs combined from two or three sets which I borrowed from friends. What it boils down to is that my friend and I played once or twice a year for about 5 years out of the same bag of clubs. I have decided to get back into golf after being out of school for 10 years and that I needed a set of clubs of my own. I would rather have TaylorMade's or Callaway's but I am on a budget, so I found these clubs. Cheap. You can't find a pawn shop set for less. They look great, like many of the more expensive sets. They play awesome. I shot in the 85-90 range in high school, then drifted back up into the 110's during my time away from the game. I am back into the 90's now and with more practice I think I will even get sub 80's. FOR SOMEONE ON A BUDGET WHO LIKES TO PLAY GOLF, THESE ARE THE CLUBS FOR YOU!! Even if you weren't on a budget, buy these clubs, pocket the grand you would spend on a "good set" and buy a golf cart!

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TenahaKid
Tenaha, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very impressive....except for
7/10/2012

Customer review by CRASH808

4.0 stars 7/10/2012 by CRASH808
by CRASH808

I bought my set a couple of months ago and have played with them at least six times on the course, and countless more times at the driving range. I am a beginner golfer, but play with people who have higher end clubs. I drive as far as the majority of them do. I just learned how to not slice the ball when I drive, and I still have very good distance consistently. The irons, 3w, and hybrid are all good. My only negative critique of the set is that it lacks a sand wedge. I had been using a pitching wedge to get out of bunkers, and didn't realize how much of a difference it made until I borrowed one. So now I just use and old hand me down sand wedge for now to complete my set. I would definitely recommend this set to anyone. Great bargain!! Oh, and I read a couple of reviews about club heads flying off. My buddy has a set of Callaways and a club head flew off of one of his. So I'm sure there are a lot of factors involved as to why that happens.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CRASH808
Kauai, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Started off good....
9/6/2013

Customer review by cr21e4

2.0 stars 9/6/2013 by cr21e4
by cr21e4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these clubs because I wanted to get into golf and not have to borrow clubs from friends or family every time I went golfing. I liked the bag and the clubs seemed like they would be nice, but like other reviews that I had read before actually buying I discovered that they get damaged very easily. I went to the driving range the day I picked them up. The driver was nice, so being new clubs I wanted to test out each club. I got to the 4/5 hybrid club hit decent after a few balls I went to put it back into the bag. When I was putting it into the bag I realized that the club face had dented back into the "hollow cavity" that they advertise. I ended up returning them out of fear that the other clubs would damage over the next few times I used them. Luckily Walmart is easy to return items to. I ended up buying some Wilson clubs and I have really liked them. If they wouldn't have dented I would have certainly kept them. If you buy them don't be to surprised or angry if you have to return them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cr21e4
slc, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk
5/10/2013

Customer review by Durtydawg

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Durtydawg
by Durtydawg

I bought these for my sons 17th Birthday, he had out grown his old set and had been using my Cobras, so I thought I would start him off with a cheap set and then he could buy a better set as he saved more money. Cheap is right, the first time he used them the head snapped off the driver which the so called graphite shaft appeared to be plastic! He finished the round with his 3 wood to tee off with, then when we were putting the clubs back in our car we noticed the face of the hybrid was cracked! I dont mean a little crack either you could see inside it! We went straight from the course to Walmart and they refunded our money no questions asked so Kudos to them. When the driver broke I was just going to let it go and buy a better one to replace it but the hybrid sealed the deal these clubs are not worth 99 cents let alone 99 dollars. Buyer beware especially with the manufactures so called graphite shafts. Now patiently waiting for his new Wilson's to be shipped decided if we were going to get what we paid for we better pay more.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Durtydawg
OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Better than expected
8/27/2010

Customer review by OKGolfer

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by OKGolfer
by OKGolfer

I got these just to get back into golf. I didnt think they would last. I have never hit the ball straighter and farther in my life. I may not upgrade from these for a good while...

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OKGolfer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than Expected!!!
12/31/2009

Customer review by Garnsey

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Garnsey
by Garnsey

I just started getting into gold about 3 weeks ago, and my friends told me to get this set at walmart because its a good beginners set and they were absolutly right! I love this golf set. The bag has loads of storage, the clubs are very durable and light weight, i recommend this product to all golf beginners!!

Was this review helpful? (127) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garnsey
Morritown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad for the Money
5/10/2012

Customer review by JimmyPuff

4.0 stars 5/10/2012 by JimmyPuff
by JimmyPuff

While most would probably snub their nose at the prospect of a $99 golf set, this is a $99 golf set worth buying (if that's all you have to spend). I bought this in the hopes of picking up golf again after being out of the game for 15 years and this set only slightly disappointed. To begin, the irons are actually fairly decent with an open cavity design that is forgiving and very playable. The 4/5 hybrid is also an easy to hit club that will help you out on the occasional par 4. The driver and 3 wood are only somewhat useful if you know how to hit either fairly well. If you don't, there aren't any redeeming qualities to these clubs that will drop your jaw. The putter is probably the most worthless club in this set since it's so poorly weighted but fortunately it's easy to compensate for that with a steady motion. The bag is decent enough although it looks more like a Sunday bag than your typical stand bag. This was also the very first piece out of the set that I replaced. I've finally replaced all of the clubs in this set with more advanced clubs and gave these to a friend to start playing with. I know other people have had club heads flying off and the like but I've never experienced anything coming loose, breaking, etc. and I have a 105mph club head speed. It almost sounds like people are grounding the club which is fairly easy to do when you're new and blaming the quality of the set. Again, the quality on this set is phenomenal for what you pay for it. There is a caveat to all of this however. If you've never played before in your life, there shouldn't be any reason to spend more on a set of clubs. You'll definitely be able to learn one way or the other if you're going to like playing golf by using these clubs. If you don't, you've saved yourself a ton of money by buying these. If you do like playing, you can undoubtedly start replacing clubs one at a time. But, if you have played before, you will probably want better clubs after the first 2-3 weeks of using these. I don't regret buying this set since I would rather be out $99 than $599 if I didn't end up ever using them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyPuff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
Great Buy
7/13/2010

Customer review by GoneGolfn

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by GoneGolfn
by GoneGolfn

I saw this set the other day and decided to buy it in the place of my garage set. It has not disappointed. Of course clubs dont make the player but they certainly beat a ductaped grip and clubhead. Plus, they look cool. worth it. buy it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoneGolfn
webster,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great set for a starter!
7/21/2012

Customer review by Presher87

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Presher87
by Presher87

Want to get into golf but don't want to spend a lot of money on a set and then next year not even play so i found these. I took them out to the golf course and the driving range. Once to the range and golfed a total of 30 holes so far. All the clubs besides the driver work AWESOME!! no problems yet. The driver I didn't like when I took it out to the first 18 holes only because I kept hitting it to the right terrible and thought it was the club not me. I took the clubs and went to a golf pro shop and had a lesson and 90 out of 100 balls landed in the fairway!! It was me not the club. Overall these clubs are great haven't (knock on wood) had any club heads fall of or anything bad yet and actually I hit my driver verse my buddy's taylormade $400 driver and mine went 20 yards further then his and he has been golfing for 2-3 years too so GOOD SET FOR BEGINNER!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Presher87
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Go buy em
6/22/2011

Customer review by rman1979

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by rman1979
by rman1979

Was skeptical. Site to store, bought unseen. Not disappointed. Very nice clubs. I am six feet and have no problems. I ordered because I was playing more golf and wanted my own set. I will not be buying 600.00 clubs anytime soon. Guys I golf with have those high dollar clubs and think mine are great. Bag is nice, holds the fifteen clubs with lots of room. Plenty of storage, stand works great, and has a cover. Clubs look great feel light and solid. I have recommended and still do. I saw some comments about them not lasting. I have used mine about 10 times on the course, 5 times at the range, and 20 in the yard. Bottom line is GO BUY THEM!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rman1979
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT CLUBS!
9/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought these clubs to get back into the game, and I didnt think I was at the intermediate level yet so I went with this set. I read all the reviews and was a little hesitant due to some of the others and how they described their problems with them. But, after taking these clubs to the range and playing one round so far, I absolutely love these clubs and especially considering the price you pay for them. You get more for your money with these clubs. They perform great and they are solid clubs. I will eventually upgrade the bag because I personally do not like the bags with the stand on them. If you are like me and like to use a cart then I would consider upgrading the bag. It is somewhat hard to strap to the golf cart in fear of breaking the legs off the bag or damaging them in some way. I have broke the legs off a previous bab before. I still wouldnt even consider it a bad thing. These are great clubs, look good, perform great, and are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Liberty, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10/24/2011

Customer review by GOLFER25

1.0 stars 10/24/2011 by GOLFER25
by GOLFER25

I've had these clubs less than a month. I've used them maybe 3 times I took them out this morning and I used my 9 iron and with a clean hit the head flew off. The clubs come apart way to easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GOLFER25
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
As everyone else has said, perfect for a start
4/11/2012

Customer review by EvanC

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by EvanC
by EvanC

A great price and a decent quality. I like the bag a lot. Only small downside is I wish there was a sandwedge included but hey, I guess this encourages me to stay out of the beach!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EvanC
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good bargain
5/6/2011

Customer review by thesunofhere

3.0 stars 5/6/2011 by thesunofhere
by thesunofhere

This set is good, i have used it once, my play is close to advanced, i bought it, because i didnt want to for k out $800 for a real set, for its price its quite good, its not good for the short game though, some clubs are missing like 4, 5, sand but if u are a saturday player, this will work as a transition kit

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesunofhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
Not the best set of clubs....
10/17/2010

Customer review by TMan1993

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by TMan1993
by TMan1993

Bought them a couple months ago to get back in to the game. They seemed fine. The bag is great and roomy. But, I was on the driving range, and the head of my six iron snapped off on a clean hit. The clubs look nice and feel nice, but if you actually want to use them, you might want to invest a little more in better clubs.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMan1993
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
An almost ubelievable value
9/24/2013

Customer review by PlumGrand

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by PlumGrand
by PlumGrand
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was planning to try golf again after 40 years and was looking for a new bag to replace the torn up vinyl one from my old 70's club set when I stumbled on this on the Walmart web site. Bags were $50 and this set (including bag) was $83. How bad could the clubs be? I was surprised how nice the bag and clubs looked and felt. The putter, irons (6-9, pw), over-sized driver, 3-wood and hybrid fairway 4/5 wood reflect the new tech and style my 70's clubs didn't have. I like the straps and handles on the bag which even came with a rain cover. The three different sized zipper and one mesh pockets are plenty to carry all I need on the course. It's not an overly large bag, but still had enough extra room for a couple of my old long irons and an umbrella. The shafts are just a little stiff, but that's not a major issue for a "re-beginner" like me. I've played 27 holes and hit a few hundred balls at the range without any quality problems with the heads or grips. If you're a beginner and don't want to invest many $$$ because you're not sure if you'll stick to it, this is an excellent choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlumGrand
Plum, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Starter Set!
8/22/2011

Customer review by ThatGuy2011

4.0 stars 8/22/2011 by ThatGuy2011
by ThatGuy2011

I am a beginner golfer and I am pretty impressed with these. Actually I was asked to play in a golf tournament last minute and I picked up these and they served us well. I actually received a lot of compliments on the clubs they have a nice flex. I would recommend this set for beginners looking to get into the game; it comes with a great matching bag that is a great starting point for anyone serious about taking up the sport.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThatGuy2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice set of clubs
9/8/2010

Customer review by Swingthatclub

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by Swingthatclub
by Swingthatclub

I started to play golf for the first time this past November (2009). I am so glad I bought this set because they feel just right. I have learned to play well and I have a 7.6 handicap. For the price of the bag and clubs it's worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone who is interested in the game of golf.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swingthatclub
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Served me well, as a beginner...
8/3/2012

Customer review by DadTheBuilder

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by DadTheBuilder
by DadTheBuilder

Got hold of these to see if I could even try the sport (now I'm hopelessly addicted). The only club I had fail was the pitching wedge, due to high-velocity impact with a tree (bad day...xD). Can't beat the price for a newbie wanting to know if golf's worth playing. Only one problem: These are standard-length clubs, and they don't even offer longer sets. At 6'1", they're far too short for me, and I really struggle to squat low enough to use the irons well. This has caused inconsistencies in my swing (forcing me to get a custom set). After some research, I figure this set is good for any guy 5'11" or less...or someone tall, but with orangutan arms...xD If they offered 'tall' clubs, I would've probably just upgraded...these are fine, quality clubs, and I'll pass 'em along with no regrets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DadTheBuilder
Ft. Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont buy these clubs
7/10/2010

Customer review by 379bullhauler

1.0 stars 7/10/2010 by 379bullhauler
by 379bullhauler

i bought these clubs and the first time i used them the head of my PW snapped right off the shaft and three holes later my 3 wood started to separate from the shaft as well i reccomend spending the extra money and buying a good set from the start

Was this review helpful? (12) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
379bullhauler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews