Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
not cotton
2/7/2010

Customer review by orcrfan

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by orcrfan
by orcrfan

The website described these socks as all cotton, but there is no cotton in them -- all acrylic. The socks were soft and pretty, but not what I was looking for. I returned them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orcrfan
Would recommend to a friend? No
too thin
5/22/2011

Customer review by drtnuetmyi

2.0 stars 5/22/2011 by drtnuetmyi
by drtnuetmyi

"casual" socks, I get. That is what I wanted. But THESE are too thin. Way too thin. disappointing. why can't they sell the Faded Glory ones they used to have!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drtnuetmyi
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love these socks!
12/2/2011

Customer review by Ladyd8000

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by Ladyd8000
by Ladyd8000

I am diabetic and have to watch for footwear that binds and these socks do not! I love how comfortable they are - also how soft they are. I loved them so much I ordered an additional twelve pairs :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyd8000
South east side of Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderfully Soft
7/29/2011

Customer review by CheyLady726

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by CheyLady726
by CheyLady726

I love these socks! I have super sensitive feet and these are so comfortable and soft. Even after frequent washing they remain soft. My local store no longer carries them but I was able to find them at Walmart online and am so happy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheyLady726
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Socks (Thin)
11/19/2011

Customer review by TrishMM

5.0 stars 11/19/2011 by TrishMM
by TrishMM

I bought these socks for my aunt who is in an assisted living facility. She likes her socks thin and these are certainly thin. For her purposes, they're great. If you're looking for a thicker sock, these aren't gonna cut the mustard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrishMM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by BigRed3

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by BigRed3
by BigRed3

These are so comfortable! They did NOT shrink in the washer either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRed3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2011

Customer review by msjwr

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by msjwr
by msjwr

Like these socks, the material is light and soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msjwr
Grandview, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice socks
11/26/2011

Customer review by LESNYC

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by LESNYC
by LESNYC

I bought several pairs of socks at the time I bought these. These are the nicest and most comfortable. My only concern is that they have a different stitch at the ball of the foot, which I've never seen before. It doesn't look too secure, but I hope it's there for strength. Also... I wish I could select colors, rather than accept a specific combination.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LESNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
HARD TO FIND SOCKS
1/17/2011

Customer review by ShopSaveEnjoy

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by ShopSaveEnjoy
by ShopSaveEnjoy

These are just exactly what I was looking for. Most of the tops are toooo tight - these hold their shape, are just the perfect height. Just wish WalMart had them in more colors. I woiuld definitely order more. Price was very good and shipping was excellent. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopSaveEnjoy
Snohomish, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/10/2011

Customer review by soonihope

4.0 stars 1/10/2011 by soonihope
by soonihope

Good weight for "summer" or when you want a thinner sock or a sock more for dress. Would like more variety in colors. Hope there will be spring/summer colors too. They do fit a "variety" of people from thin to plus sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soonihope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
1/19/2011

Customer review by sept17

4.0 stars 1/19/2011 by sept17
by sept17

At this low price, expect very thin socks. Great if that's your preference. I would have prefered them thicker. The tops are nonbinding which is the main reason I ordered them. In this respect they meet expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sept17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great socks
3/29/2013

Customer review by devalyn

4.0 stars 3/29/2013 by devalyn
by devalyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EASY ORDERING, TRACKING KEEPS YOU INFORMED AS ITS ARRIVAL, THE SOCK ARE BETTER QUALITY THAN WHAT I HAVE PURCHASED IN THE PAST, GREAT PRICE. AND THE CONVENIENCE OF HAVING THEM DELIVERED.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devalyn
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Socks too Loose
2/16/2011

Customer review by Tellus

2.0 stars 2/16/2011 by Tellus
by Tellus

I was looking forward to these socks. The problem is that the part the goes over the foot is too loose. I like a tighter fit otherwise the sock is always moving. Oh Well Live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tellus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
WONDERFUL!
9/4/2010

Customer review by Kimmykaye

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Kimmykaye
by Kimmykaye

I absolutely love these socks. I have waited for something like these to show up for a long while. They fit extremely well, seem to be well made and are comfortable and nice looking!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmykaye
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very thin!
1/20/2011

Customer review by caslyn

3.0 stars 1/20/2011 by caslyn
by caslyn

For the price, I guess they're OK; but, quite honestly, I was expecting a thicker sock. They are very thin and I doubt they will last very long at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caslyn
West Chester, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes casual cuff socks
6/13/2010

Customer review by pama01

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by pama01
by pama01

Really liked this product because it is a thin, absorbent material and can wear with casual shoes. Quality is good and fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pama01
el paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good buy
10/19/2011

Customer review by pegasusaj

4.0 stars 10/19/2011 by pegasusaj
by pegasusaj

I thought they were made of a lot more cotton... made mostly of nylon or rayon or something like that. Other than that, I like them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegasusaj
Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/13/2010

Customer review by MarjorieA

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by MarjorieA
by MarjorieA

Socks arrived on time. Perfect fit, colors true to description and better quality than expected for such a low price. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarjorieA
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST OK SOCKS
10/29/2011

Customer review by rosebud77

3.0 stars 10/29/2011 by rosebud77
by rosebud77

IM NOT TOO THRILLED WITH THESE SOCKS AND WILL NOT BUY AGIN FOR MYSELF THEYER NOT BAD THEYRE JUST NOT WHAT I EXPECT FROM HANES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosebud77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these socks!
10/26/2012

Customer review by centralTX

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by centralTX
by centralTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I plan to order more of these socks. They are comfy, machine wash and dry beautifully, no shrinkage at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
centralTX
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews