Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

202 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
33
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
14
1-20 of 163 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews
Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks
9/5/2012

Customer review by mshonnie

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mshonnie
by mshonnie

I bought these socks at the Walmart store instead of ordering online, big mistake ! poor quality for Hanes, these socks perform poorly, they stretch and then fit loosely so they then rub and cause sores on your toes, they are rough inside and there is no cushioning which Hanes are famous for and I have never ever had a problem with until now with these cotton socks, only the cotton blend socks with polyester have exceeded my expectations in overall quality fit and comfort, I am very unhappy with these socks and will never again purchase Henes socks at least this cotton type without the polyester blend, don't waste your money on these cotton socks, I have even written and contacted the company about these socks, for which they were very helpful and replaced them but I am still unhappy with the socks, I have also experienced these socks going in holes quickly, they just don't stand up to active walkers, so save your money and purchase the Hanes socks iwth polyester blend and are made in the U.S not in other countries as these particular Hanes socks are.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mshonnie
rosamond, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what I expected
11/14/2015

Customer review by 122783

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by 122783
by 122783

HANES - you would think a brand name such as that would be a great item. The athletic socks I ordered by HANES were in one word "cheap". That's all "cheap"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
122783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/14/2016

Customer review by Kansaskalamity

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Kansaskalamity
by Kansaskalamity

This product is as expected, great fit, great feel. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansaskalamity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Normal socks
1/11/2016

Customer review by Edie

3.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Edie
by Edie

Fit fine and soft & comfy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where's the pink
2/20/2011

Customer review by iluvgolfin

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by iluvgolfin
by iluvgolfin

I like Hanes for women socks but now instead of pink, the toes and heels they are grey. At a glance, it is difficult to tell them from the boys. Bring back the pink, please.

Was this review helpful? (54) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvgolfin
Wenatchee Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for price
12/30/2009

Customer review by lbhog

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by lbhog
by lbhog

this product is great for work out,work,or everyday use. great quality

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lbhog
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/31/2015

Customer review by Yini

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Yini
by Yini

veryy nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
socks
12/24/2015

Customer review by muffinjo

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by muffinjo
by muffinjo

great item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
muffinjo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfortable and affordable
1/25/2010

Customer review by illarkie1

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by illarkie1
by illarkie1

These socks are great. They are comfortable and I bought them at a good price. Value and price I could afford.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illarkie1
Berryville,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay Generic Socks
12/17/2013

Customer review by eversearchingtraveler

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by eversearchingtraveler
by eversearchingtraveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear size 11 shoes. 1. These fit 2. They were a little thicker than average and keep my toes fairly warm. 3. They're not soft, but they don't scratch or itch. 4. They haven't fallen apart and seem fairly sturdy. Overall: if you want cheap white socks without any special attributes, I'd recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eversearchingtraveler
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these socks
12/17/2015

Customer review by Bigmoney

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Bigmoney
by Bigmoney

Love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great service
12/14/2015

Customer review by Terral

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Terral
by Terral

It was what I ordered just didn't get invoices with the merchandise I ordered

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terral
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great bargain
3/23/2010

Customer review by cdlistener42

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by cdlistener42
by cdlistener42

The product fits wonderful. I would highly reccommend it

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdlistener42
ft plain,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
12/5/2015

Customer review by Theresa26

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Theresa26
by Theresa26

I love the fit of these socks. I've been buying another brand for years and the fit has gotten worse. I was ready to try something new and these are perfect. They are soft of the feet. I love the fit of these on my calves. Very pleased with these socks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Theresa26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/29/2012

Customer review by trucks66

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by trucks66
by trucks66

These socks have seamless toes - they are so soft and comfortable - have washed them a few times and they come out of the dryer beautifully...highly recommend...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trucks66
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Quality product.
6/9/2012

Customer review by AshlyH

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by AshlyH
by AshlyH

They are a taller sock but thats what i wanted!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshlyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Illuminates Comforatability
4/23/2013

Customer review by BodyArtForms

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BodyArtForms
by BodyArtForms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not too thin and not too thick. I love these cozy, comfortable socks! Perfect stretching without any loss of elasticity. Stock up on these and throw bags of 'em at your friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BodyArtForms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything Hanes Promises
4/5/2014

Customer review by HelenaOnWheels

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by HelenaOnWheels
by HelenaOnWheels

These are wonderful quality cotton socks. They are thick, cushy, comfortable, supportive and remain so when washed. The seams are invisible to both sight and feel. I love them. They are the best socks I've purchased in many, many years. I feel a surge of happiness when I put on a clean pair. They absolutely cut down on food moisture & odor. I immediately gave half these socks to my tween with foot odor issues and for the first time in years we didn't nearly pass out when she removed her shoes at the end of the school day (even her beloved cat sniffs them then quickly flees the area). I've ordered more and she'll be wearing them regularly from now on. It is a joy to be ablle to buy quality products that are worth the price you pay. I never have to worry whether the product I've bought will be of questionable quality when I purchase Hanes. Thank you Hanes for creating a quality product that is worth every penny.

HelenaOnWheels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
11/6/2015

Customer review by pp6rissy

5.0 stars 11/6/2015 by pp6rissy
by pp6rissy

I love these socks and all hanes products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pp6rissy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
1/9/2014

Customer review by BR5499999

2.0 stars 1/9/2014 by BR5499999
by BR5499999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The web page compared these socks to the slouch socks from the 80's. I remembered them as been strechy, soft and slouchy. That is not what I received. I received tight, calf high athletic socks with an elastic band on the top. I'm sure these socks would be great for sports, but were not what I was lead to believe.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BR5499999
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1-20 of 163 reviews