Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

184 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
32
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 145 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Where's the pink
2/20/2011

Customer review by iluvgolfin

4.0 stars 2/20/2011 by iluvgolfin
by iluvgolfin

I like Hanes for women socks but now instead of pink, the toes and heels they are grey. At a glance, it is difficult to tell them from the boys. Bring back the pink, please.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvgolfin
Wenatchee Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes - Women's Athletic Crew Socks
9/5/2012

Customer review by mshonnie

1.0 stars 9/5/2012 by mshonnie
by mshonnie

I bought these socks at the Walmart store instead of ordering online, big mistake ! poor quality for Hanes, these socks perform poorly, they stretch and then fit loosely so they then rub and cause sores on your toes, they are rough inside and there is no cushioning which Hanes are famous for and I have never ever had a problem with until now with these cotton socks, only the cotton blend socks with polyester have exceeded my expectations in overall quality fit and comfort, I am very unhappy with these socks and will never again purchase Henes socks at least this cotton type without the polyester blend, don't waste your money on these cotton socks, I have even written and contacted the company about these socks, for which they were very helpful and replaced them but I am still unhappy with the socks, I have also experienced these socks going in holes quickly, they just don't stand up to active walkers, so save your money and purchase the Hanes socks iwth polyester blend and are made in the U.S not in other countries as these particular Hanes socks are.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshonnie
rosamond, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for price
12/30/2009

Customer review by lbhog

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by lbhog
by lbhog

this product is great for work out,work,or everyday use. great quality

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbhog
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great bargain
3/23/2010

Customer review by cdlistener42

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by cdlistener42
by cdlistener42

The product fits wonderful. I would highly reccommend it

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdlistener42
ft plain,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfortable and affordable
1/25/2010

Customer review by illarkie1

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by illarkie1
by illarkie1

These socks are great. They are comfortable and I bought them at a good price. Value and price I could afford.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
illarkie1
Berryville,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/29/2012

Customer review by trucks66

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by trucks66
by trucks66

These socks have seamless toes - they are so soft and comfortable - have washed them a few times and they come out of the dryer beautifully...highly recommend...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trucks66
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay Generic Socks
12/17/2013

Customer review by eversearchingtraveler

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by eversearchingtraveler
by eversearchingtraveler

I wear size 11 shoes. 1. These fit 2. They were a little thicker than average and keep my toes fairly warm. 3. They're not soft, but they don't scratch or itch. 4. They haven't fallen apart and seem fairly sturdy. Overall: if you want cheap white socks without any special attributes, I'd recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eversearchingtraveler
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality product.
6/9/2012

Customer review by AshlyH

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by AshlyH
by AshlyH

They are a taller sock but thats what i wanted!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshlyH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
good for sneakers
6/22/2010

Customer review by michaelballfan

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by michaelballfan
by michaelballfan

I wanted a sock to wear with tennis shoes, when I exercise. these are comfy and stay in place ( they dont slip down the leg and pool on the shoe) They 'breathe' and fit well, too

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaelballfan
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Illuminates Comforatability
4/23/2013

Customer review by BodyArtForms

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by BodyArtForms
by BodyArtForms

Not too thin and not too thick. I love these cozy, comfortable socks! Perfect stretching without any loss of elasticity. Stock up on these and throw bags of 'em at your friends and family!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BodyArtForms
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!
3/7/2013

Customer review by llluvs48

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by llluvs48
by llluvs48

These socks are great! They are thick enough to be padded, unlike most womens socks, yet not so thick you feel like you are wearing mens socks. With the extended size the height is perfect for my hiking boots and they dont ride down into your shoe. I am a 9-9.5 shoe to give you an idea of size. Do I care that the toe and heel is not pink? HECK NO! Also the extended size means my toe is not smooshed into the sock, pre wash or post. Our feet need some breathing room right? You cant go wrong with these ladies, fit or price. I am now on a mission to see if I can find them in black. A woman needs color options right? Enjoy, I know I am!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llluvs48
Pioneer,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
white socks
12/15/2013

Customer review by camperjwb

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by camperjwb
by camperjwb

good comfortable socks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camperjwb
Piedmont, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
1/9/2014

Customer review by BR5499999

2.0 stars 1/9/2014 by BR5499999
by BR5499999

The web page compared these socks to the slouch socks from the 80's. I remembered them as been strechy, soft and slouchy. That is not what I received. I received tight, calf high athletic socks with an elastic band on the top. I'm sure these socks would be great for sports, but were not what I was lead to believe.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BR5499999
Ft Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Socks
10/8/2013

Customer review by casagato

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by casagato
by casagato

Good value. These socks fit well, wear well, wash well. I will reorder this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casagato
Lake Arrowhead, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my 8.5 feet!
4/10/2013

Customer review by HRBev

5.0 stars 4/10/2013 by HRBev
by HRBev

I was a little hesitant to order these because usually larger-size socks tend to be a little too large for my feet and end up being loose and bunch up around my toes. I really hate the overly short and tight regular size, though, so I went ahead and gave these a try. To my delight, these turned out to be just right! They're soft and comfy and have the brand name stitched into the toe in a kind of peachy-tinted thread so they're easy to tell apart from my other socks come laundry day. My only regret is that I didn't buy another pack!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HRBev
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A little longer than I thought!
4/5/2014

Customer review by TheSigningSam

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by TheSigningSam
by TheSigningSam

These were a little longer than I thought they would be but I think that was my misunderstanding. These are good quality and quite affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSigningSam
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product for people
2/18/2014

Customer review by hineskarmen000

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by hineskarmen000
by hineskarmen000

they are very comfortable. they are a little too long they should make them a little shorter.use more cotton but they are very warm and nice fit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hineskarmen000
hillman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/13/2013

Customer review by Meauxb

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Meauxb
by Meauxb

I bought these to wear with my gardening boots. They're very comfortable and good quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meauxb
Wimberley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So comfortable!
11/21/2013

Customer review by grammyem

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by grammyem
by grammyem

Great product, great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammyem
mechanicsville, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft comfortable socks
4/6/2014

Customer review by Brownsugar37167

5.0 stars 4/6/2014 by Brownsugar37167
by Brownsugar37167

I just love these socks. They feel like your walking on cotton. Very very soft!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brownsugar37167
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews