Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Not quite the way they used to be
4/27/2011

Customer review by tigereyes19806

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by tigereyes19806
by tigereyes19806

I've used Hanes socks for years. I recently purchased 2 packages of these socks online and I really dislike the new design of these socks. I have two problems with the new design: 1) the fit is tighter than it used to be and 2) I don't like the tight elastic band around the ankle. The elastic band is too tight for me. It constantly rubs against the back of my ankle and makes it itch. I never had this problem with Hanes socks before they changed the design. The bottom line is...Hanes doesn't make socks the way they used to.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigereyes19806
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HAPPY CAMPER
4/23/2010

Customer review by DUROUSSEAU

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by DUROUSSEAU
by DUROUSSEAU

THE SOCKS FIT LIKE A GLOVE AND THEY ARE SOFT. I WEAR THEM PRETTY MUCH EVERY DAY.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DUROUSSEAU
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes- Women's Low-cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
10/11/2012

Customer review by minieme61

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by minieme61
by minieme61

Not bad for the price. They have little imperfections here or there, but nothing one can't live with. There's no cushion in them as stated and softness is lacking; probably after washing them and adding fabric softener will be better. Also, they are very thin. They're ok to walk around the house, sleep during chilly weather, or to wear during spring or summer with shoes that goes with this type of socks. You have to make sure you order the right size. Last time I ordered and all were too small, but this time I got them right. Size it is not stated, only says "one size fits all", but make sure you look at the ad and read the size on the package. For instance, this ones fit size 9 -12, but when ordering it shows as one size fits all. Material according to label: 69% cotton, 28% polyester, 1% Nylon, 1% natural latex rubber. For the price and the amount in the package, not a bad deal, so I recommend them if you need socks just to relax or give a little extra warm to your feet. ... Hope this helps : )

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Hanes are the Best!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Mammomma

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Mammomma
by Mammomma

Hanes are the only socks that I wear. They are the most confortable socks that I have ever worn, and they are well made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammomma
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THESE SOCKS FIT!
3/5/2012

Customer review by santacruzsweetie

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by santacruzsweetie
by santacruzsweetie

GrEAt socks. . . cushion makes walking so much more comfortable! Wash well, fit in shoes nicely

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
santacruzsweetie
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for Me
8/13/2012

Customer review by TrishMM

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by TrishMM
by TrishMM

I was hesitant about getting these low cut sock, because so many times this style won't stay put and wiggles their way down in my shoes. Not these!! I use them for Body Pump and Body Step classes and they don't move or slip one little bit. Great value, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrishMM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Near to impossible to find, low price HIGH QUALITY
6/11/2011

Customer review by maybemmmKITTY

3.0 stars 6/11/2011 by maybemmmKITTY
by maybemmmKITTY

Kind of light, well a very light cushion, just letting people know about these socks. Head Power Cushioned Socks, last year $9 for 6 pair, this year 2011 $12 - 6 pair, made in USA. Internet stores big A and the bay well all of them push them for $27 etc. for 6 pair, they are really $9 to $12 at the most for 6 pair bundles. Heavy cushion sole only, best protection, very comfy at office, all year around. These are near to impossible to find, I probably can't name the place I found them, hint, you need your card to get in. I've been trying to tell people about these socks, low price and quality. Could not post a review to the big Amz, they will not allow anyone to post a review unless you buy through them so there went that idea. Hope this post / review makes it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maybemmmKITTY
North America, student.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
1/20/2012

Customer review by deva67

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by deva67
by deva67

Because Hanes has quality products I decided to try their low rise socks. For the first time I had low rise socks that didn't slide into my shoes. What a relief!! I hadn't bought low rise socks for years because of that problem. You can see by the 5 stars, I'm very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deva67
Jeffersonville,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong item sent.
1/20/2014

Customer review by 1970tina

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by 1970tina
by 1970tina

Walmart sent me all white socks in size extra long, I ordered white and grey socks (as pictured). Also the size options were (one size)? I thought that would work but no, they were XL for shoe size 9-12. I was able to take them to my local Walmart and exchange them without and problems though. It just defeated my purpose, I did not feel like going out to the store. The Hanes low cut with the Grey cushioning though are the best most comfortable socks ever I have worn these socks for 15 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1970tina
Uniontown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2010

Customer review by DoozView4You

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by DoozView4You
by DoozView4You

These socks are comfy, especially in the summer when you just need a little something to wear with your tennies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoozView4You
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2012

Customer review by KeithsAccount

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by KeithsAccount
by KeithsAccount

my daughter loves these socks, she wears them all the time. The only style she has worn for about 3 yrs now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeithsAccount
Hudson Falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
3/5/2013

Customer review by Breahsmommy

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by Breahsmommy
by Breahsmommy

Great bargain and was impressed by how fast my orders were delivered!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breahsmommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice socks
1/5/2014

Customer review by Sunshine24289

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Sunshine24289
by Sunshine24289

Much more comfortable than I expected. I love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine24289
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving the socks.
2/3/2014

Customer review by cpebbles1271

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by cpebbles1271
by cpebbles1271

Such a great price and great quality. You'll be CRAZY if you don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cpebbles1271
Logan, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute socks...
6/5/2013

Customer review by dbaf75

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by dbaf75
by dbaf75

It fits really good and the style is great, love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbaf75
Syracuse, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally A Sock That Fits
11/9/2013

Customer review by nyitaly

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by nyitaly
by nyitaly

I wear a size 10 shoe and have never been able to find an ankle sock that fits. These do! They do not slip down. They are the best fitting sock I have ever found. Note that while the description says cushioned, they are not. However, I would trade the cushioning for fit any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyitaly
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great basic ankle socks
7/27/2010

Customer review by AlainaF

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by AlainaF
by AlainaF

Really comfortable, great with my sneakers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlainaF
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/20/2010

Customer review by shopper4bargains

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by shopper4bargains
by shopper4bargains

very comfortable, feel great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper4bargains
Tupelo,Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Wanted/Wear Everyday
11/4/2010

Customer review by Jackpot3

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by Jackpot3
by Jackpot3

Just what I wanted. Wash and dry beautifully without shrinkage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jackpot3
Metro Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
white socks
2/23/2011

Customer review by donfayena

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by donfayena
by donfayena

Nice..white..clean looking..comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donfayena
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews