Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 40 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Hanes- Women's Low-cut Athletic Socks, 6 Pairs
10/11/2012

Customer review by minieme61

4.0 stars 10/11/2012 by minieme61
by minieme61
Top 25 contributor

Not bad for the price. They have little imperfections here or there, but nothing one can't live with. There's no cushion in them as stated and softness is lacking; probably after washing them and adding fabric softener will be better. Also, they are very thin. They're ok to walk around the house, sleep during chilly weather, or to wear during spring or summer with shoes that goes with this type of socks. You have to make sure you order the right size. Last time I ordered and all were too small, but this time I got them right. Size it is not stated, only says "one size fits all", but make sure you look at the ad and read the size on the package. For instance, this ones fit size 9 -12, but when ordering it shows as one size fits all. Material according to label: 69% cotton, 28% polyester, 1% Nylon, 1% natural latex rubber. For the price and the amount in the package, not a bad deal, so I recommend them if you need socks just to relax or give a little extra warm to your feet. ... Hope this helps : )

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Not quite the way they used to be
4/27/2011

Customer review by tigereyes19806

2.0 stars 4/27/2011 by tigereyes19806
by tigereyes19806

I've used Hanes socks for years. I recently purchased 2 packages of these socks online and I really dislike the new design of these socks. I have two problems with the new design: 1) the fit is tighter than it used to be and 2) I don't like the tight elastic band around the ankle. The elastic band is too tight for me. It constantly rubs against the back of my ankle and makes it itch. I never had this problem with Hanes socks before they changed the design. The bottom line is...Hanes doesn't make socks the way they used to.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigereyes19806
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HAPPY CAMPER
4/23/2010

Customer review by DUROUSSEAU

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by DUROUSSEAU
by DUROUSSEAU

THE SOCKS FIT LIKE A GLOVE AND THEY ARE SOFT. I WEAR THEM PRETTY MUCH EVERY DAY.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DUROUSSEAU
MESA, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hanes are the Best!
3/17/2011

Customer review by Mammomma

5.0 stars 3/17/2011 by Mammomma
by Mammomma

Hanes are the only socks that I wear. They are the most confortable socks that I have ever worn, and they are well made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammomma
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works for Me
8/13/2012

Customer review by TrishMM

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by TrishMM
by TrishMM

I was hesitant about getting these low cut sock, because so many times this style won't stay put and wiggles their way down in my shoes. Not these!! I use them for Body Pump and Body Step classes and they don't move or slip one little bit. Great value, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrishMM
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THESE SOCKS FIT!
3/5/2012

Customer review by santacruzsweetie

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by santacruzsweetie
by santacruzsweetie

GrEAt socks. . . cushion makes walking so much more comfortable! Wash well, fit in shoes nicely

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
santacruzsweetie
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Near to impossible to find, low price HIGH QUALITY
6/11/2011

Customer review by maybemmmKITTY

3.0 stars 6/11/2011 by maybemmmKITTY
by maybemmmKITTY

Kind of light, well a very light cushion, just letting people know about these socks. Head Power Cushioned Socks, last year $9 for 6 pair, this year 2011 $12 - 6 pair, made in USA. Internet stores big A and the bay well all of them push them for $27 etc. for 6 pair, they are really $9 to $12 at the most for 6 pair bundles. Heavy cushion sole only, best protection, very comfy at office, all year around. These are near to impossible to find, I probably can't name the place I found them, hint, you need your card to get in. I've been trying to tell people about these socks, low price and quality. Could not post a review to the big Amz, they will not allow anyone to post a review unless you buy through them so there went that idea. Hope this post / review makes it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maybemmmKITTY
North America, student.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
good
8/20/2015

Customer review by moony2712

4.0 stars 8/20/2015 by moony2712
by moony2712

I like the quality of the socks I bought ...very good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moony2712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/20/2012

Customer review by deva67

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by deva67
by deva67

Because Hanes has quality products I decided to try their low rise socks. For the first time I had low rise socks that didn't slide into my shoes. What a relief!! I hadn't bought low rise socks for years because of that problem. You can see by the 5 stars, I'm very pleased

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deva67
Jeffersonville,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong item sent.
1/20/2014

Customer review by 1970tina

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by 1970tina
by 1970tina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart sent me all white socks in size extra long, I ordered white and grey socks (as pictured). Also the size options were (one size)? I thought that would work but no, they were XL for shoe size 9-12. I was able to take them to my local Walmart and exchange them without and problems though. It just defeated my purpose, I did not feel like going out to the store. The Hanes low cut with the Grey cushioning though are the best most comfortable socks ever I have worn these socks for 15 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1970tina
Uniontown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT UNLESS YOU HAVE A SMALLER FOOT
12/19/2014

Customer review by battywu

2.0 stars 12/19/2014 by battywu
by battywu

THEY ARE NOT CUSHIONED AS STATED IN THE DESCRIPTION AND WOULD NOT FIT A SIZE 12 SHOE WEARER. I wear 9-10 depending on style, brand, etc. and they are snug on me SO.....????? Shall return as I am very disappointed with Haines quality, sizing, lack of cushioning and would bet they would not wash and dry well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
battywu
Would recommend to a friend? No
good buy
12/26/2014

Customer review by kat01346

4.0 stars 12/26/2014 by kat01346
by kat01346

they are a good buy and worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kat01346
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
runs small
9/6/2011

Customer review by stretchopeg

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by stretchopeg
by stretchopeg

The reason for buying online, is because I don't get to town very often. Living 100 miles away one way, it's convenient to buy online, except for socks I've found. These socks run very small and they are not what they say they are. So, of course I have to take them back and find something that will fit. Not happy about this at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stretchopeg
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally A Sock That Fits
11/9/2013

Customer review by nyitaly

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by nyitaly
by nyitaly

I wear a size 10 shoe and have never been able to find an ankle sock that fits. These do! They do not slip down. They are the best fitting sock I have ever found. Note that while the description says cushioned, they are not. However, I would trade the cushioning for fit any day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyitaly
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so comfortable
3/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased these at Christmas and after wearing them for three months was convinced they were the best socks I have ever owned. I just purchased another 6 pack.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
low ankle socks
11/29/2010

Customer review by libbyjoy

3.0 stars 11/29/2010 by libbyjoy
by libbyjoy

I've purchased socks online from Wal-Mart before and they were much softer than the ones I recieved this time. It was not enough of a problem to return them, but I would have preferred softer ones like before. Fabric seemed thinner, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbyjoy
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fits great!
5/3/2014

Customer review by plp7394

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by plp7394
by plp7394

Love these socks, going to buy these from now on. Comfortable, cushy! Love them!

plp7394
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cushion & Fit
6/17/2012

Customer review by keystryke

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by keystryke
by keystryke

These socks have been purchased over the years; minor changes in texture over the years, but a good staple for active feet.

keystryke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Haven't heard a complaint
2/10/2014

Customer review by Shecallsmepoppi

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Shecallsmepoppi
by Shecallsmepoppi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They must be good enough. She seems to like them fairly well. They are socks. I'm no woman but if your a guy buying socks for your lady friend these fit the bill just fine

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shecallsmepoppi
Cleveland,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/10/2011

Customer review by chocgirl87

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by chocgirl87
by chocgirl87

I'd definitely recommend it; it's value for money! I needed a pair that'd keep me relatively warm, and it lives up to that. It's also soft and comfortable, so all in all, a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocgirl87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews