Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 56 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 37 reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Very Informative
4/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I did Atkins in the past I had great results but became very bored with nothing but meat, meat, meat. This was because I did not educate myself on how to do the diet properly. This time around I was looking to lose 30 lbs and thought about the diet again but thought maybe it's time to make sure I am doing it the right way. This book has been an easy read and I've learned that I'm not tied down to nothing but meat...You are expected to eat at least 6 cups of veggies a day which is nice. This book also takes you on to the next 2 phases of the diet one of which shows you how to maintain this lifestyle for the duration. It has been 2 weeks and I have now lost over 5 lbs and I will continue on my journey refering back to the book as I need it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy Read for Great Health
3/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At 275 pounds at the start of July, I decided it was time to change my eating habits. I picked up my 2002 version of the New Atkins Revolution book and started reading it. I also went to the Atkins.com website and discovered a wonderful forum community that I visit each day to communicate with others living this lifestyle. Much to my surprise I discovered throughout the years more research and studies had been performed and I was now suppose to eat more vegetables than I previously thought, not near as much protein. I took the knowledge from both sources and have now dropped 76 pounds, am eating healthy whole foods, and I am never hungry or lacking energy. The great thing about this NEW book is it brings all the information past and present into one easy read. Written so everyone can understand the process and the science behind this program. If you are overweight and truly want to do something about it, buy this book and start a new lifestyle. Don't believe the hype throughout the years about low carb dieting being the death of us all. My doctor told me as far as he knows nobody has every died from eating to many vegetables and reasonable amounts of protein. I have the blood work to prove it. Pick up this book and change your life! You will find the NEW YOU.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (214)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy great diet
9/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started this plan by reading lessons on the Atkins site. I ordered the book because everyone always referred to it. I have to say that the book gives you so much information. I have lost 41 pounds so far this works!! Buy the book, read the book, follow the plan without deviation and you will loose weight!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very informative for a healthy life style
6/10/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Learned a lot about carbs and nutrition. Lost 10 lbs. in the first week and a half. Ill feeling in my body has left me within the first week of following Phase 1 of the plan. I do not crave white flours, or sugars and I eat healthy meals.. Would highly recommend the book. It's easy to read. Am glad I purchased it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent book
9/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I lost 18 lbs in three weeks.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Updated Plan - Very Informative
1/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Many of the issues you may have come across having tried the plan years ago, I found are addressed in this new edition. A great overall tool if you are considering the Atkins plan this year.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy and Informative
4/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you want to lose some weight this is the way to go. It is easy to follow and the ntroduction with the other carbs (in the other phases) is a plus. You will lose. Do the program and you won't be sorry. Just make sure the added fats are the "GOOD" fats and you won't go wrong!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth your time!
4/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A must read before you start your diet! So much information on do's and don'ts that will help simplify your goals. Easy to understand and will help you make the right choices. I'm very pleased with the book. Worth every penny.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Program
8/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm in the induction phase of the diet and I'm losing a pound a day. I'm not starving and I have more energy. The diet is working for me and maybe it can work for you. Minus 15 pounds so far and counting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
recommended read
4/16/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Knowledge=power, which is why recommend this book. It contains new information backing up the low-carb way of living. If you eat low-carb or want to try it, read the book. Do not do your own version. It works, you'll see.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great book!!
2/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I started back on the Atkins Diet three weeks ago and have already lost 18 pounds. If you don't know which diet program to go on, check this book out. Of course, see your doctor before beginning any diet program.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very happy
2/17/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
easy reading great motivation i feel like I'm finally on the right track and feeling great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Information on Atkins Diet
8/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Get this book, it gives you a lot of information on the low carb diet. The more correct information you have, the more success you will have on your weight loss journey.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Updated version with latest science
10/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have read previous books of Atkins and researched diets and nutrition for years. This book combines the latest science in nutrition and weight loss along with success stories mingled with the easy reading information. Very sensible approach and a way to a new, healthy way of living a long, healthful life.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/9/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wanted to get an updated version of the Atkins Diet. This is very easy to read and gives lots of good info. I am happy I bought it. It wasn't that expensive and will be a good reference guide.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good book if you want to learn about the Atkins diet program. It gives all the information a person would need to begin the plan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Extremely useful book
4/16/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This book is excellent value for money and contains invaluable information for anyone wishing to lose weight and keep it off.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Informative easy read
5/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quite good. Explains the Atkins approach to eating. Supplies science based info as well as sample food sugggestions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't wait to start the Atkins diet. This book is very good reading. My doctor just told me that I was borderline diabetes and that I have to watch my carbs. So this book was right on time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very interesting
4/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a new Atkins and it seems to be working.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642861, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-