Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Easy Read for Great Health
3/6/2010

Customer review by jsthrower

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by jsthrower
by jsthrower

At 275 pounds at the start of July, I decided it was time to change my eating habits. I picked up my 2002 version of the New Atkins Revolution book and started reading it. I also went to the Atkins.com website and discovered a wonderful forum community that I visit each day to communicate with others living this lifestyle. Much to my surprise I discovered throughout the years more research and studies had been performed and I was now suppose to eat more vegetables than I previously thought, not near as much protein. I took the knowledge from both sources and have now dropped 76 pounds, am eating healthy whole foods, and I am never hungry or lacking energy. The great thing about this NEW book is it brings all the information past and present into one easy read. Written so everyone can understand the process and the science behind this program. If you are overweight and truly want to do something about it, buy this book and start a new lifestyle. Don't believe the hype throughout the years about low carb dieting being the death of us all. My doctor told me as far as he knows nobody has every died from eating to many vegetables and reasonable amounts of protein. I have the blood work to prove it. Pick up this book and change your life! You will find the NEW YOU.

Was this review helpful? (197) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsthrower
Marysville WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Informative
4/23/2010

Customer review by LoveAndPuppies

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by LoveAndPuppies
by LoveAndPuppies

When I did Atkins in the past I had great results but became very bored with nothing but meat, meat, meat. This was because I did not educate myself on how to do the diet properly. This time around I was looking to lose 30 lbs and thought about the diet again but thought maybe it's time to make sure I am doing it the right way. This book has been an easy read and I've learned that I'm not tied down to nothing but meat...You are expected to eat at least 6 cups of veggies a day which is nice. This book also takes you on to the next 2 phases of the diet one of which shows you how to maintain this lifestyle for the duration. It has been 2 weeks and I have now lost over 5 lbs and I will continue on my journey refering back to the book as I need it.

Was this review helpful? (62) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAndPuppies
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy great diet
9/19/2010

Customer review by ZZRoxie

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by ZZRoxie
by ZZRoxie

I started this plan by reading lessons on the Atkins site. I ordered the book because everyone always referred to it. I have to say that the book gives you so much information. I have lost 41 pounds so far this works!! Buy the book, read the book, follow the plan without deviation and you will loose weight!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZZRoxie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Updated Plan - Very Informative
1/18/2011

Customer review by NicksMimi

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by NicksMimi
by NicksMimi

Many of the issues you may have come across having tried the plan years ago, I found are addressed in this new edition. A great overall tool if you are considering the Atkins plan this year.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicksMimi
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very informative for a healthy life style
6/10/2010

Customer review by ladytj45

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by ladytj45
by ladytj45

Learned a lot about carbs and nutrition. Lost 10 lbs. in the first week and a half. Ill feeling in my body has left me within the first week of following Phase 1 of the plan. I do not crave white flours, or sugars and I eat healthy meals.. Would highly recommend the book. It's easy to read. Am glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladytj45
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent book
9/15/2011

Customer review by happius

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by happius
by happius

I lost 18 lbs in three weeks.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Program
8/8/2010

Customer review by SnowmanPrime

5.0 stars 8/8/2010 by SnowmanPrime
by SnowmanPrime

I'm in the induction phase of the diet and I'm losing a pound a day. I'm not starving and I have more energy. The diet is working for me and maybe it can work for you. Minus 15 pounds so far and counting.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowmanPrime
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
recommended read
4/16/2010

Customer review by jetpuff

5.0 stars 4/16/2010 by jetpuff
by jetpuff

Knowledge=power, which is why recommend this book. It contains new information backing up the low-carb way of living. If you eat low-carb or want to try it, read the book. Do not do your own version. It works, you'll see.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetpuff
winter springs,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy and Informative
4/23/2011

Customer review by crackerhead

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

If you want to lose some weight this is the way to go. It is easy to follow and the ntroduction with the other carbs (in the other phases) is a plus. You will lose. Do the program and you won't be sorry. Just make sure the added fats are the "GOOD" fats and you won't go wrong!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth your time!
4/5/2011

Customer review by AFawn

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by AFawn
by AFawn

A must read before you start your diet! So much information on do's and don'ts that will help simplify your goals. Easy to understand and will help you make the right choices. I'm very pleased with the book. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AFawn
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great book!!
2/15/2011

Customer review by dtd655

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by dtd655
by dtd655

I started back on the Atkins Diet three weeks ago and have already lost 18 pounds. If you don't know which diet program to go on, check this book out. Of course, see your doctor before beginning any diet program.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dtd655
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very happy
2/17/2011

Customer review by inthedesert

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by inthedesert
by inthedesert

easy reading great motivation i feel like I'm finally on the right track and feeling great

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inthedesert
apple valley Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Information on Atkins Diet
8/28/2011

Customer review by WalmartDownTheRoad

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by WalmartDownTheRoad
by WalmartDownTheRoad

Get this book, it gives you a lot of information on the low carb diet. The more correct information you have, the more success you will have on your weight loss journey.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartDownTheRoad
Gun Barrel City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Informative easy read
5/31/2010

Customer review by Likestoeat

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Likestoeat
by Likestoeat

Quite good. Explains the Atkins approach to eating. Supplies science based info as well as sample food sugggestions.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likestoeat
Lake Worth, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
3/29/2010

Customer review by Okiemama

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Okiemama
by Okiemama

This is a good book if you want to learn about the Atkins diet program. It gives all the information a person would need to begin the plan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okiemama
Jay, Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extremely useful book
4/16/2011

Customer review by puttplenty

5.0 stars 4/16/2011 by puttplenty
by puttplenty

This book is excellent value for money and contains invaluable information for anyone wishing to lose weight and keep it off.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puttplenty
Clermont, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
informative book
4/15/2010

Customer review by callie195

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by callie195
by callie195

This Atkins book is very easy to read and understand. I am sure it will be very helpful to me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
callie195
penna.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent Updated version with latest science
10/6/2012

Customer review by Gradmasue

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by Gradmasue
by Gradmasue

I have read previous books of Atkins and researched diets and nutrition for years. This book combines the latest science in nutrition and weight loss along with success stories mingled with the easy reading information. Very sensible approach and a way to a new, healthy way of living a long, healthful life.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gradmasue
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very interesting
4/12/2011

Customer review by cathy715

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by cathy715
by cathy715

This is a new Atkins and it seems to be working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cathy715
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2013

Customer review by BeanieK

4.0 stars 6/9/2013 by BeanieK
by BeanieK

Wanted to get an updated version of the Atkins Diet. This is very easy to read and gives lots of good info. I am happy I bought it. It wasn't that expensive and will be a good reference guide.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeanieK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews