Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 70 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
Amazing value
7/2/2010

Customer review by TLOK

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by TLOK
by TLOK

I bought this pool a month ago and I love it. I am a 5'5", not very mechanically inclined, woman and I put the pool and pump together in about an hour. The instructions with the pool and pump are not great, but if you just look it it, it is pretty obvious how it goes together. One caveat; I ended up buying a new pump for the pool The one that came with it had to be run 24/7 to keep the pool water clean, but ultimately died on my after 3 weeks. I purchased a larger pump, doubling my cost, but the new pump keeps the water crystal clear, and was well worth the investment. The pool is large enough for two adults to float comfortably on the water. It is not deep enough for an adult to swim, but you can do some exercise in it. I don't have young kids, so I can't comment on it's practicality for children. You must put this pool on a level surface. If it is off, at all, the side of the pool that dips down (even a slight bit) will easily fold down and your water will rush out in a tidal wave. (I speak from experience, obviously.) Be sure to warn visitors of this, or the water will knock them off their feet (again . . . experience.) This is a great little pool if you just want a place to cool off in the summer heat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLOK
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!
7/11/2010

Customer review by Jessaoneal

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Jessaoneal
by Jessaoneal

This pool is so great for families with small children and also for the adults to cool off, Looks great! Price is great! I give it two thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessaoneal
Angier, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
** PERFECT POOL FOR TODDLERS AND PARENTS **
5/25/2010

Customer review by jstcallmemom

5.0 stars 5/25/2010 by jstcallmemom
by jstcallmemom

We bought this almost 3 years ago when our son was a little over a year old. My husband and I would sit down in it and it was comfortable and cool for us. My son could splash around with us holding him, and wasn't really scared of the water like he had been in our friends larger pool. We used it again the next year and it came up to his shoulders..he was able to walk around and play with us....and even learned how to swim. We were able to get alot of use out of it last year, too....this time with a new daughter. : ) It has plenty of room for us to enjoy it, and our lil ones being able to touch the bottom really made them enjoy it more because they were not afraid. : )

Was this review helpful? (91) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jstcallmemom
Hot as Heck Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun Pool!
5/20/2010

Customer review by trikegirl

4.0 stars 5/20/2010 by trikegirl
by trikegirl

We bought this pool for our grandchildren. It was super easy to put up and took about 4 hours to fill. We like the fact that it is not too deep. The filter works fine and we are quite happy with the product, especially the price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trikegirl
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just What I Expected
5/3/2010

Customer review by TheStuMan

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by TheStuMan
by TheStuMan

For the price, this is a great product. I purchased the 8' two years ago and it was easy to set up, tear down and maintain. I decided to go with the 12' this year and was not disappointed. I can never get all of the wrinkles out of the bottom, but I'm sure that's due to my impatience to get in! Make sure you buy the cover or get a tarp...it makes maintenance so much easier.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheStuMan
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Satisfied For Price
4/19/2010

Customer review by Animallover040494

4.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Animallover040494
by Animallover040494

I bought this pool 4 years ago when I was 12 and it lasted me for 3.I set it up correctly and was very happy.Had to get rid of it when the filter died after some slight misuse.:)I was very happy with it for the price and plan on buying another in a few weeks.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Animallover040494
Salem,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceptional Value!
4/26/2010

Customer review by tikisunshine

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by tikisunshine
by tikisunshine

Once my husband MEASURED and LEVELED the area for the pool, set up was a breeze and it was FILLED IN 3 HOURS. When it was completed it actually looked bigger than I thought it would - and the PUMP HARDLY MAKES ANY NOISE at all, which really surprised me. I wanted something I could STEP INTO without the use of a shaky ladder, but still be able to FLOAT AROUND and tan; this is the ideal pool for me and I couldn't be more PLEASED.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tikisunshine
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
5/6/2010

Customer review by Motherof5kiddos

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Motherof5kiddos
by Motherof5kiddos

Bought the 8' pool first and returned it the next day. Bought the 12' the day I returned the 8' and am very satisfied! I put it up myself on our deck and the kids love it! It's perfect to lounge around in or play in. If you cover the pool after every use, maintaining is a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof5kiddos
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading photo representation
5/27/2010

Customer review by chaosdiaries

2.0 stars 5/27/2010 by chaosdiaries
by chaosdiaries

The photo on the box shows adults standing in the pool with the water coming up past their waist. They must have photoshopped it, because the water doesn't even come to my knees (and I'm short!). My kids were SO excited, because from the picture on the box they thought we were getting a pool that they could do handstands in, use their floats & pool noodles. I thought it would be deep enough for my special needs toddler to be able to float & do his aqua-therapy. WalMart also sells a 120" long inflatable pool in-store for $15. I don't think this one is worth the $65 price difference, frankly. It did set up easily---but as other reviewers have mentioned, if the ground isn't absolutely level, the low side will be weaker---if someone leans against the edge of the pool on that side, the wall collapses & out goes your water! As long as you realize this pool is very shallow---not at all like the photo on the box---then you should have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chaosdiaries
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2010

Customer review by katmachine

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by katmachine
by katmachine

I like my pool very much! For the money I spent I only plan to have it for the summer but if it lasts longer that will be great. I would definately buy another.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katmachine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not so great
4/11/2010

Customer review by dandlolo

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by dandlolo
by dandlolo

the thing will not stay even!!! it looks bigger than it is...when u fill it up with water the walls end up on the ground where only the floor should be!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandlolo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this pool!
6/8/2010

Customer review by Greenthumblady

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Greenthumblady
by Greenthumblady

I bought this pool for myself since I work outdoors most of the day in my large flower garden and my vegetable garden. It gets so hot and humid in Texas that if I don't cool down periodically, then I better get ready for a heatstroke! This pool is deep enough to sit on the bottom with only my head out, I can float around on a noodle, or a blow-up full length float and still have room for others to share the space. I love it! It didn't take long to set it up and is worth the money! Just remember, DON'T PUT IT ON AN INCLINE. Watch the video and place the pool on LEVEL ground. It will give you hours of enjoyment. My grandson and daughter came for a visit and loved cooling off in it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenthumblady
Crockett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool
4/21/2010

Customer review by Codeck

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Codeck
by Codeck

I am very happy with my purchase. I have to admit the pool looks bigger in the picture because the people must be on their knees but I knew the pool was only a little over 2 feet deep by reading the specs. I wanted a pool for my four children to enjoy and they certainly have. It went up so easy, the walls went up on thier own as the water filled it. I only had to pump up the ring on top which took 2 to 3 minutes. I had a little problem with the filter leaking when not on but once I correctled the water level in the pool the problem went away. It took more water than I thought so I stopped filling it too soon. For the money it was a great family time investment!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Codeck
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great size pool for kids
6/5/2010

Customer review by hoursoffun

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by hoursoffun
by hoursoffun

i got this pool for my 2 year old and i it is much bigger then i thought it would be i read reviews and i had mixed feelings about it the one worry that i had is that eveyone said the you ground had to be very very leave my yard is flat but lumpy so i was a little srcared but when we fill it it filled up good there is just one side that is about 1 1/2 inchs lower then the other but the walls held up good and didnt fall we did put anything down like a trap but you can it took about 15 min to get ready and about 4-5 hours to fill the only thing i will say is to watch the DVD we didnt tell after we filled the pool wish we would had watched it first

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hoursoffun
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected!
7/2/2010

Customer review by Steph8640

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by Steph8640
by Steph8640

I just recieved this pool approx. 24 hrs ago. So easy to put up! I didn't have a perfectly level spot but it was good enough and the pool seems to have no problems. I did put a tarp underneath just to be safe. Seems to be alot tougher of material than what I had thought it would be. I am about 5'6 and when sit in the water it comes to about the top of my chest. I have a 2 1/2 year old and it comes to the top of his belly standing up. So it is perfect for him to actually play it. It isn't a pool that you can do flips or anything like that of course, but for a mother who is wanting to watch their kids have a blast but still need to be in the pool to watch them it is just perfect to sit in and be totally cooled off. Well worth the money now seeing how sturdy it is and how perfect the level of water is. Hoping to have a fun time the rest of the summer in!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph8640
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product, but....
7/3/2010

Customer review by grappler

3.0 stars 7/3/2010 by grappler
by grappler

I'm surprised that no reviewer has yet to point out that this product size D filters, and that Walmart doesn't carry replacement filters (in this size.) So, you have to go to the pool supply store to find filters, or order them directly from the manufacturer or online. Other than that, this pool was a great value, my toddler loves it. It's deep enough that she can practice swimming, yet still stand up in it, and it's deep enough to float a raft in so you can tan. I would recommend a solar-type cover for the pool, and to have a good understanding of pool chemistry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grappler
Northumerland County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/6/2010

Customer review by jbryan18

5.0 stars 6/6/2010 by jbryan18
by jbryan18

We love this pool! It is deep enough for me to sit down and it comes up to my chest (I'm 5'5). My 2 yo and 6yo are able to touch the bottom and play. My family of 4 can fit in the pool and still have room. It is perfect for small children. I had an issue setting up the pool because I didn't follow the directions. Make sure that the ground is level. Once I had it on level ground it was a breeze to set up. We love this pool. When the kids get a little older we will upgrade the pool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbryan18
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Time to swim!
6/26/2010

Customer review by MomOfAFishy

4.0 stars 6/26/2010 by MomOfAFishy
by MomOfAFishy

This is the first time we have bought a pool large enough to have a filter. We LOVE it. Set up was longer than the box said, but well worth the wait. Make sure you put it on level land or you will lose all of your water! Take your time putting it up and you will be able to enjoy it all summer long! We are hoping we get to use it next year too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfAFishy
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product!
5/29/2010

Customer review by Angelz921

4.0 stars 5/29/2010 by Angelz921
by Angelz921

This pull was amazingly easy to set up. My husband did it all by himself and within about 8 hours the pool was filled up and ready to use! REMEMBER: This pool is 2463 gallons of water so you need to use the correct amount of chlorine for it. But we are so happy with the new pool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelz921
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great little pool!
6/23/2010

Customer review by bookala

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by bookala
by bookala

this is a nice little pool for the money! it's nice to come home and be able to cool off! not much room to actually swim but you can set a raft in and catch some sun, then drop off into the water and cool off! well worth the $80!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookala
pittsfield, mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews