Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

164 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
53
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 stars
29
1-20 of 146 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
DOES THE JOB !!
1/5/2011

Customer review by JESS1027

4.0 stars 1/5/2011 by JESS1027
by JESS1027

I bought 3 of these for my boys room..It works great for their room..It has a great safety lock which allows you to open only one drawer at a time while the other drawers lock, which is a great thing for kids because it prevents from falling ontop of them..The only downfall is that the actual color is darker than what you see online..Also it comes in a bunch of pieces for you to put together piece by piece, takes a lil time to put together..

Was this review helpful? (65) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JESS1027
MIAMI, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice and Easy
1/22/2011

Customer review by Timmer1977

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Timmer1977
by Timmer1977

Just recently purchased this dresser for our nursery. To be honest I was not expecting it to be as nice as it is. It went together pretty easy and nothing was damaged out of the box. I have put quite a few pieces of furniture together over the years and this has to be one of the best experiences I have had. I would recommend this dresser to anyone and will probably purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmer1977
Apple Creek, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Simple, Cheap but a little Hard to Assemble
5/18/2010

Customer review by AntibondingOribital

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by AntibondingOribital
by AntibondingOribital

The dresser looks great and the locking system that ensures that only one drawer can be opened at a time works well. The instructions are lacking a bit towards the beginning but if you have put any of this type of furniture together before you should be fine with this. It took about 3 hours to put together by myself (115 lb. girl). The key to this type of assembly is to use a level, if you make sure that all of your assembly is straight the doors will NEVER get suck. Taking your time during assembly is KEY but its a great product.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntibondingOribital
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Value!
7/28/2010

Customer review by Bphoenix

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Bphoenix
by Bphoenix

I bought this online after seeing it in another color in the store. It was not difficult to assemble with my husband and we were surprised that it was so sturdy. It is definitely a great value for my 4 year old's new big boy room. I love the color and the inability to open more than (1) drawer at a time is perfect for little fingers. A Black permanent marker will come in handy because a chip on the finish is inevitable, but it blends in very well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bphoenix
Portage, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by SuperMaxScooter

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by SuperMaxScooter
by SuperMaxScooter

excellent price. I have put together this type of furniture before and this is well laid out in the instructions. Don't get in a rush. Assemble near final location as it is heavy or have friend handy for moving. Give yourself enough room to assemble correctly. This is my thing and it works well for me. As I assemble each section I glue ( Elmer's or any good carpenters glue) the sections together. If you get a little sloppy with the glue, don't worry, this kind of glue dries clear or it can be wiped off with a wet towel while still wet. I don't wait for it to dry, just glue and assemble. I have done this for many different assemble yourself furniture items. All have held up well over the years. Yes, I do recommend, just take your time. No power tools, hand screwdrivers only. Have fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMaxScooter
Lake Hartwell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY
6/2/2010

Customer review by AmyS76

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by AmyS76
by AmyS76

I bought two of these dressers. One did not come with the rails for the drawers. The other has scratches and gouges all on the top of dresser, apparently from when they used a staple gun to close the box. The locking feature is awful. It rarely works correctly and locks even when all drawers are in. The bottoms of the drawers are thin, so if you put any clothes on them..the bottom will fall thru to the next drawer..DO NOT WASTE UR TIME OR MONEY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyS76
Inola, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dont waste your money
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I regret spending a single cent on this.This thing is the cheepest,worthless purchase I have ever made.. I spent about 5 hours putting this togethor by myself.. I would suggest you have two people to work on this. You need to be very careful putting it togethor as the materials are so cheap you will have better luck making a dresser from cardboard boxes and they would be more sturdy then this thing..I have never wrote a review in my life but I had to do what I could to make sure nobody else makes the mistake I did buying this dresser..

Was this review helpful? (25) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
bath,me
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great directions
12/27/2010

Customer review by deni221

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by deni221
by deni221

The packaging and directions for assembly were great for this dresser. All of the parts/screws/etc. were well labeled and the directions were well written and easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deni221
92211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth it
8/13/2010

Customer review by 87dodge

1.0 stars 8/13/2010 by 87dodge
by 87dodge

We bought this for our sons room...we also bought the bed and matching nightstand......all of it was falling apart quickly....and if u do buy this dont plan on rearranging ever...it wont live through it!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
87dodge
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T BELIEVE ANY OF THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!!
7/19/2013

Customer review by MYTONS12

5.0 stars 7/19/2013 by MYTONS12
by MYTONS12

I LOVE THIS DRESSER!! ITS CLASSY,AND STURDY. PERFECT FOR MY SON'S ROOM. I LOVE THE SAFETY FEATURE(ONE DRAWER OPENS AT A TIME). IT IS MORE THAN I EXPECTED AND I AM STRONGLY THINKING ABOUT ORDERING ANOTHER ONE. I STRONGLY SUGGEST THAT IF YOU DON'T HAVE AN ELECTRIC SCREWDRIVER TO PURCHASE ONE BEFORE BUYING THIS PRODUCT BECAUSE YOU LITERALLY HAVE TO SCREW EVERY PIECE TOGETHER BUT ITS WORTH IT AT THE END ITS ABSOULTY BEAUTIFUL!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MYTONS12
CORDOVA,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What you get for the price :)
3/30/2011

Customer review by mommyofgirls1234

4.0 stars 3/30/2011 by mommyofgirls1234
by mommyofgirls1234

I got this on sale for $75 at my local store. It is certainly not furniture-store quality, but it gets the job done. I like the safety feature that keeps only one drawer opening at a time. It will help prevent tip-overs. I like the sleek look of the drawers not having hardware, though you could add some if you wanted. This dresser is in my litte boys room. I got espresso to match his Storkcraft crib that is espresso. It doesn't quite match, but close enough. The drawers are not quite flush with the sides of the dresser, but that may have been our error. The main con of this dresser is the shallow drawers. They are not as deep as the drawer front. They are about 4-5 inches deep.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofgirls1234
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
12/15/2011

Customer review by allenae

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by allenae
by allenae

Great color! Better looking than we expected. A couple pieces were damaged in shipping, but the company replaced them for us with no hassle. Very satisfied overall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
allenae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just great easy to assemble.
9/25/2013

Customer review by SIXTYMINUTES

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by SIXTYMINUTES
by SIXTYMINUTES

I HATE TO READ INSTRUCTION AND ASSEMBLE ANYTHING OUT OF BOX MOST OF THE TIME IT IS HARD TO PUT TOGETHER MISSING PIECES SOME PIECES NOT MARK AT ALL. BROUGHT TWO WHIZ THROUGH IT LIKE a BREEZE ESPECIALLY THE SECOND ONE. SO ELATED AND IT LOOK SO GOOD AND i DID IT WITH MY OWN LITTLE HANDS AND A SCREW DRIVER.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIXTYMINUTES
NEW YORK CITY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too difficult to assemble
1/6/2012

Customer review by WesternMassGal

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by WesternMassGal
by WesternMassGal

First, I have to admit before this I've only assembled a bookshelf. So I've been struggling with the assembly (yes, I gave up until I find some help). It seems that two people have to put it together (especially the drawers). Some of the screws were really hard to screw (the holes - way smaller than the screws). Also, the color is not what I expected - it's much darker, almost black.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WesternMassGal
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
upset
3/3/2010

Customer review by AMotherShopper

2.0 stars 3/3/2010 by AMotherShopper
by AMotherShopper

I live on a budget so I like shopping at Walmart. I bought two dressers for my twin girls room. My problem is the dresser use metal dowels on a wooden product doesn't work if they were wooden you could use glue to help with holding it together. I have tighten the cams as far as you can or give more of the plastic covering like it uses on the bookshelf. Not happy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMotherShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
PIECE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by 09291989

1.0 stars 4/12/2011 by 09291989
by 09291989

First off, its flimsy, and overall a piece of JUNK. It shouldn't even be sold in store. we had to buy wood glue to keep it held together. DEF NOT WORTH THE MONEY NOR WOULD I RECOMMENDED TO ANYONE!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
09291989
Would recommend to a friend? No
TOOK FOREVER to put together But Beautiful!
4/3/2011

Customer review by NoahsMommy17

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by NoahsMommy17
by NoahsMommy17

If you are looking for something stylish and very nice looking this is it. It took me forever to put it together though!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoahsMommy17
Sheppard AFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/11/2012

Customer review by miblunt

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by miblunt
by miblunt

Just bought 4 of these for the kids rooms. Husband put 3 together by himself and the 4th had a defect on the side. He was able to go to the website and order a replacement with no hassle. I love that only one drawer opens at a time as my kids love to have clothes hanging out of their drawers and this should stop that. There is enough room for all of their clothes and they look high-quality without the high cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miblunt
Defiance, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great starter piece
11/30/2013

Customer review by ice001

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by ice001
by ice001

received broken parts, called manufacture, responded within days with replacement parts, very efficient and helpful rep, product a great starter piece, shipped on time before due date

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ice001
Coatesville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good
10/7/2013

Customer review by JeneeDom

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by JeneeDom
by JeneeDom

Great value for the amount paid, would recommend this to anyone. I personally used stronger nails for the bottoms though, but still a great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeneeDom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews