Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

35 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Beautiful!
6/30/2010

Customer review by BabyontheWayinAlabama

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by BabyontheWayinAlabama
by BabyontheWayinAlabama

This product is beautiful! It took a seven month pregnant woman about an hour to put together! There was one piece that was chipped, but it was hidden in the back of the changing table. The directions were good, not great, but good. I'm so pleased with the look of this! The drawer did not close properly with the screws included, but I found a smaller screw that worked perfectly! Great deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyontheWayinAlabama
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value, bad manufacturing
4/19/2010

Customer review by AKNsDad

3.0 stars 4/19/2010 by AKNsDad
by AKNsDad

Delivery to store was fantastic, and the pick-up was easy. I got about half way through assembly when I realized the parts didn't all fit together (the slots on the F rails would not line up with the slots on the A/B side parts). I called AFG, and they made me send them pictures of the parts that were misaligned, which is understandable. They sent me replacement parts, and wouldn't you know, those didn't line up either. I ended up whittling and sanding the parts so they eventually fit together. The AFG guy was pretty helpful, but I would think they would have at least made sure the parts fit together correctly before they sent them to me as replacements. Looks good now that I finally have it fitting together though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKNsDad
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great value for price we paid
3/21/2012

Customer review by SMGMT

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by SMGMT
by SMGMT

We bought this changing table, matching crib and a mattress in a bundle for around $275. The furniture is beautiful and sturdy (despite other reviews). My husband assembled it and we had no broken parts. We had items ship to store to save on shipping and it arrived at the store earlier then expected, but in two separate pick ups which was no big deal as the store was 7 minutes away from us. I was hoping the color would be a bit different to match my natural-ish/cherry coloring dresser I have in the nursery (hence the "4" for meets expectations), but it was indeed more cherry in color and similar to the pics on line (you never know on colors unless you see it in the store). Changing table has gotten a lot of use already and works great. The drawer is helpful for storage. We have yet to use the crib/mattress as the baby is with us in a bassinet since she is still a newborn and feeding through the night. We are very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMGMT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Buy!
10/23/2010

Customer review by superbowlace

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by superbowlace
by superbowlace

We were a little skeptical when buying this changer (we actually bought the crip/changing table set) because of the negitive reviews and the variation in "cherry" color wood. This changer is sturdy, easy to put together, and a beautiful dark cherry color. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I don't think you can get better value for this product for this price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superbowlace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!!!
4/27/2010

Customer review by MommyToBeMay2010

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by MommyToBeMay2010
by MommyToBeMay2010

This changing table has a very nice rich cherry color. I had previously purchased the Delta-Canton crib and was nervous the cherry wouldn't match, but they look great together. I put it together with my mom when I was eight months pregnant in about 35 minutes. We had no problems with it at all. I had actually bought a seperate changing pad and ended up returning it. Although not that thick, I found the changing pad that comes with it nice enough. Very sturdy table and looks great in my nursery.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToBeMay2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
BEAUTIFUL!
6/19/2010

Customer review by Purple98

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by Purple98
by Purple98

I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful this product is. The quality in the wood exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. You will not be disappointed! Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purple98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Whats the point
7/23/2010

Customer review by SadieSM

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by SadieSM
by SadieSM

I never even got to put this table together. An important point for me was the table support 30lbs and as soon as I opened the instructions I saw that this table only holds 20lbs. Thats not even a 1 yr old, so it would be a complete waste of money to buy something that can't even be used as long as its needed. Once the child can stand, fine, I don't need a changing table anymore, but unless I have an extremely advanced baby I'm going to need the table to be usable past 1 year so this table was not something that was going to work for us. Walmart was very cooperative in it being returned though and I do love the Site-to-Store feature. The price was good too, but other than that, its a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SadieSM
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Was great second time around.
3/25/2012

Customer review by AbuelasMouse

5.0 stars 3/25/2012 by AbuelasMouse
by AbuelasMouse

The changing table was part of a bundle deal and it took a week longer for it to arrive. After picking it up and trying to assembly it, my son called to tell how disappointed he was. The table was not sturdy like the matching crib and the the stain was put on over the assembly labels. I contacted WalMart and the changing table was exchanged immediately. The second changing table was great. Went together with no problems and was sturdy and the cherry finish is beautiful. Thanks to WalMart for the wonderful customer service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbuelasMouse
Parkersburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
2/26/2010

Customer review by GrammieRosie

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by GrammieRosie
by GrammieRosie

I bought this changing table for my granddaughter who is due in another month. I am so please with how sturdy it is and the drawer is very useful for little necessities. The two shelves are perfect for baskets to fill changing essentials. Everybody who has seen it, thinks it cost a lot of money as it is so sturdy and rich looking. I would highly recommend this for other new parents to put in their nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammieRosie
Princeton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3/2/2011

Customer review by gjitters1

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by gjitters1
by gjitters1

The side of the changing table arrived broken. The company who makes it, replaced the piece in a timely matter.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gjitters1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy but faulty
5/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table rocks. We had to put some paper under the left side to stop from rocking. It's very sturdy and looks nice. It's also nice for the price. Took a long time to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/22/2014

Customer review by PunkyMonkey

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by PunkyMonkey
by PunkyMonkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my daughter who is having twins. This is perfect and goes well with the cribs. It is worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkyMonkey
Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/15/2010

Customer review by ThankfulGrama

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by ThankfulGrama
by ThankfulGrama

Very pleased with the product. We are going to be new Grandparents of twin girls and feel so blessed to be a part of this whole pregnancy with the kids. We decided to help them out by purchasing the cribs and let them pick them out. The crib came with a bonus which was either the AFG Nadia Changing Table or with a mattress. They ordered one with the Changing Table and the other crib with a mattress. That way they would only have to buy one mattress. Anyway my husband helped my son put together the changing table and they didn't have any problems, and the end result is great. It is a very sturdy table and just beautiful. We are all thrilled about this changing table as well as the cribs. Thanks for having great products for reasonable prices. We really got more than we expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThankfulGrama
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Too cute!
5/6/2012

Customer review by klhrn1

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by klhrn1
by klhrn1

The little drawer at the top is really a nice feature Matches the crib well Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klhrn1
Looks Beautiful - Instructions Horrible!
2/22/2011

Customer review by Grand2Be

4.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Grand2Be
by Grand2Be

Took much longer to put together than we had anticipated. One of the side piece slats was a little off but since it is against a wall we decided not to send it back. Contents of bag #10 (rubber pieces) did not get put in when table originally put together. Had to take table apart and put these pieces in. Additionally, do not like that the screws show. Would be a nice finish to have wooden "plugs" to cover screws/screw holes. All in all once it was put together, looks beautiful and is pretty solid. Since we also bought the AFG Nadia Crib, I hope the instructions are better. Would be nice to have both written instructions and diagrams.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grand2Be
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Serves its purpose.
11/3/2014

Customer review by AbNaMa

3.0 stars 11/3/2014 by AbNaMa
by AbNaMa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While my husband was taking inventory of all the pieces of the white changing table, we found that two pieces had dime-size dents in visible areas. There was also a missing dowel. This is our second baby. Our first is 23-mos. We found that the nursery furniture we purchased for our son was much better quality; stable and sturdy. This changing table is not at the same quality level, however, the design of the table is also less dense with only one shallow drawer and two open shelves. At the end of the day, it will serve its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbNaMa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
hard to put together
1/6/2015

Customer review by kubik

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by kubik
by kubik

You will receive a box with unmarked parts and loose screws, some missing. The instructions will refer to parts by a letter (for ex. part A, B, etc.), but there is no way to identify the parts. If you don't assemble furniture for a living, don't expect this to be easy. After several hours of putting it together we realized that the drawer does not fit - it's too loose and slips out of the slots. Requires two adults to put together, at least in our experience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kubik
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful, but hard to put together
6/14/2010

Customer review by lehaha100

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by lehaha100
by lehaha100

The changing table is very beautiful. The cherry wood is a true Cherry color. The instructions were horribly written. It tells you to attach this peice to this peice, but it doesn't tell you to turn that peice. I had to redo 3 seperate peices because of the bad directions. It seems very sturdy and I am very excited to use this with my new baby in Oct. I put this together myself while my husband painted since I couldn't do that. If I can do it you can do it. I would recommend this product for the price, just be prepared to throw a few things putting this together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lehaha100
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
7/30/2010

Customer review by naksninja

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by naksninja
by naksninja

We chose site to store shipping method and the changing table arrived when was promissed. There was a dent on the box in one corner and a tiny piece of the changing table's leg had chipped off. However, once the product was put together and placed on carpet, the damaged area could not be seen, so we did not make a big fuss about it. It was fairly easy to put the changing table together (by one person) and did not take much time. Looks good for the price we paid! Now we just have to wait for baby's arrival to put it to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naksninja
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/14/2012

Customer review by Brittany0121

2.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Brittany0121
by Brittany0121

I really wanted to love this changing table. The color is beautiful and I love the design. However, I have had two of them within a week or so. The first arrived with several scratches on several pieces, with one of the major side pieces heavily damaged. The company complied and sent out the replacement pieces I asked for. However, the directions with this are completely hard to understand and comprehend. The pieces mostly look alike. Some of the pieces were still not correct. They then told me that they have no changing tables in their warehouse, and wouldnt for a couple months, and I should take it back to walmart to get a refund. I did so, and ordered another, only because I have the matching crib and I was hoping it was a one time thing. The second table arrived, and it was also scratched in several places, one major one in the front part of the drawer, thats very, very noticeable. I emailed again, and was once again told they did not have the parts, and wouldnt for over a month, and I should get a refund. The table is already up and put together, and I will be requesting the scrached piece again. In my opinion, when you pay so much for a table, you expect to get a decent product, that doesnt look beat to death. Like I said before, the color is great, and the design is lovely. It looks beautiful in my nursery. I am just heavily disappointed with the quality of the pieces. We plan on putting up the crib within the next week, and I very much dread doing this, for fear of the same situation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brittany0121
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews