Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 37 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Beautiful!
6/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is beautiful! It took a seven month pregnant woman about an hour to put together! There was one piece that was chipped, but it was hidden in the back of the changing table. The directions were good, not great, but good. I'm so pleased with the look of this! The drawer did not close properly with the screws included, but I found a smaller screw that worked perfectly! Great deal for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value, bad manufacturing
4/19/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delivery to store was fantastic, and the pick-up was easy. I got about half way through assembly when I realized the parts didn't all fit together (the slots on the F rails would not line up with the slots on the A/B side parts). I called AFG, and they made me send them pictures of the parts that were misaligned, which is understandable. They sent me replacement parts, and wouldn't you know, those didn't line up either. I ended up whittling and sanding the parts so they eventually fit together. The AFG guy was pretty helpful, but I would think they would have at least made sure the parts fit together correctly before they sent them to me as replacements. Looks good now that I finally have it fitting together though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bargain
7/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was 37 weeks and able to put this table together with minimal help. There was a slight wood problem with a screw but was easily solved once I put the other side together. It's the perfect height to change baby as I had c-section and didn't cause more pain. It is worth the price I paid for it and arrived just in time for my baby's unexpected arrival.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for price we paid
3/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this changing table, matching crib and a mattress in a bundle for around $275. The furniture is beautiful and sturdy (despite other reviews). My husband assembled it and we had no broken parts. We had items ship to store to save on shipping and it arrived at the store earlier then expected, but in two separate pick ups which was no big deal as the store was 7 minutes away from us. I was hoping the color would be a bit different to match my natural-ish/cherry coloring dresser I have in the nursery (hence the "4" for meets expectations), but it was indeed more cherry in color and similar to the pics on line (you never know on colors unless you see it in the store). Changing table has gotten a lot of use already and works great. The drawer is helpful for storage. We have yet to use the crib/mattress as the baby is with us in a bassinet since she is still a newborn and feeding through the night. We are very satisfied with this purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Buy!
10/23/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We were a little skeptical when buying this changer (we actually bought the crip/changing table set) because of the negitive reviews and the variation in "cherry" color wood. This changer is sturdy, easy to put together, and a beautiful dark cherry color. I would highly recommend this product to anyone. I don't think you can get better value for this product for this price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful!!!
4/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This changing table has a very nice rich cherry color. I had previously purchased the Delta-Canton crib and was nervous the cherry wouldn't match, but they look great together. I put it together with my mom when I was eight months pregnant in about 35 minutes. We had no problems with it at all. I had actually bought a seperate changing pad and ended up returning it. Although not that thick, I found the changing pad that comes with it nice enough. Very sturdy table and looks great in my nursery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTIFUL!
6/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was absolutely amazed at how beautiful this product is. The quality in the wood exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be happier with this purchase. You will not be disappointed! Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was great second time around.
3/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The changing table was part of a bundle deal and it took a week longer for it to arrive. After picking it up and trying to assembly it, my son called to tell how disappointed he was. The table was not sturdy like the matching crib and the the stain was put on over the assembly labels. I contacted WalMart and the changing table was exchanged immediately. The second changing table was great. Went together with no problems and was sturdy and the cherry finish is beautiful. Thanks to WalMart for the wonderful customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product
2/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this changing table for my granddaughter who is due in another month. I am so please with how sturdy it is and the drawer is very useful for little necessities. The two shelves are perfect for baskets to fill changing essentials. Everybody who has seen it, thinks it cost a lot of money as it is so sturdy and rich looking. I would highly recommend this for other new parents to put in their nursery.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Whats the point
7/23/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never even got to put this table together. An important point for me was the table support 30lbs and as soon as I opened the instructions I saw that this table only holds 20lbs. Thats not even a 1 yr old, so it would be a complete waste of money to buy something that can't even be used as long as its needed. Once the child can stand, fine, I don't need a changing table anymore, but unless I have an extremely advanced baby I'm going to need the table to be usable past 1 year so this table was not something that was going to work for us. Walmart was very cooperative in it being returned though and I do love the Site-to-Store feature. The price was good too, but other than that, its a waste of money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The side of the changing table arrived broken. The company who makes it, replaced the piece in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
10/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very pleased with the product. We are going to be new Grandparents of twin girls and feel so blessed to be a part of this whole pregnancy with the kids. We decided to help them out by purchasing the cribs and let them pick them out. The crib came with a bonus which was either the AFG Nadia Changing Table or with a mattress. They ordered one with the Changing Table and the other crib with a mattress. That way they would only have to buy one mattress. Anyway my husband helped my son put together the changing table and they didn't have any problems, and the end result is great. It is a very sturdy table and just beautiful. We are all thrilled about this changing table as well as the cribs. Thanks for having great products for reasonable prices. We really got more than we expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy but faulty
5/27/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This table rocks. We had to put some paper under the left side to stop from rocking. It's very sturdy and looks nice. It's also nice for the price. Took a long time to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
7/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for my daughter who is having twins. This is perfect and goes well with the cribs. It is worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Too cute!
5/6/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The little drawer at the top is really a nice feature Matches the crib well Very pleased!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks Beautiful - Instructions Horrible!
2/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Took much longer to put together than we had anticipated. One of the side piece slats was a little off but since it is against a wall we decided not to send it back. Contents of bag #10 (rubber pieces) did not get put in when table originally put together. Had to take table apart and put these pieces in. Additionally, do not like that the screws show. Would be a nice finish to have wooden "plugs" to cover screws/screw holes. All in all once it was put together, looks beautiful and is pretty solid. Since we also bought the AFG Nadia Crib, I hope the instructions are better. Would be nice to have both written instructions and diagrams.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful, but hard to put together
6/14/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The changing table is very beautiful. The cherry wood is a true Cherry color. The instructions were horribly written. It tells you to attach this peice to this peice, but it doesn't tell you to turn that peice. I had to redo 3 seperate peices because of the bad directions. It seems very sturdy and I am very excited to use this with my new baby in Oct. I put this together myself while my husband painted since I couldn't do that. If I can do it you can do it. I would recommend this product for the price, just be prepared to throw a few things putting this together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Serves its purpose.
11/3/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
While my husband was taking inventory of all the pieces of the white changing table, we found that two pieces had dime-size dents in visible areas. There was also a missing dowel. This is our second baby. Our first is 23-mos. We found that the nursery furniture we purchased for our son was much better quality; stable and sturdy. This changing table is not at the same quality level, however, the design of the table is also less dense with only one shallow drawer and two open shelves. At the end of the day, it will serve its purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product
7/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We chose site to store shipping method and the changing table arrived when was promissed. There was a dent on the box in one corner and a tiny piece of the changing table's leg had chipped off. However, once the product was put together and placed on carpet, the damaged area could not be seen, so we did not make a big fuss about it. It was fairly easy to put the changing table together (by one person) and did not take much time. Looks good for the price we paid! Now we just have to wait for baby's arrival to put it to use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty, but warped wood
10/29/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is a pretty piece but the wood that connects to the drawer is warped. Therefore, it is impossible to even move the drawer. I am going to see about exchanging it though as there is no easy solution for us to fix it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641765, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-