Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-12 of 12 reviews
1-12 of 12 reviews
Perfect tent for kids
6/23/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this tent for my 8 year old daughter who wanted to go "camping" in our front living room. The tent is very well made and durable. It is also very roomy (my daughter, myself, my husband and our golden retriever were all in it at one time!). But, the greatest thing about this tent is how easy it is to set up and take down. I was a little worried that I would not be able to get it back in the small carrying bag that it comes with but I ultimately had no problems at all. In fact, the tent folded up easily and went back into the bag with room to spare. I can also say that it sets up well on a living room floor. Overall, it is a really nice tent at a really nice price. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Grandkids love it!
10/6/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my 2- 3yr. old and 2 yr. old grandkids because camping is a must for them. This tent was very easy to put up, it can go indoors or out. The kids have no trouble with the zippers and it's large enough for all 3 gr. kids to sleep in. It was alittle bigger than I originally thought but it fits nicely in the room. Colors are great, for boy or girl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for kids & mommys
7/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this for my grand daughter when she outgrew her little princess tent. She loves it. Grandma and Granddaughter both fit in it. Our first camp out was in the play room. It was roomy, but still fit in the house. We took it camping this weekend and because its small and because ...just in case of rain, we threw a tarp over the top...it was actually too warm...we had to open up the door...but that's ok, because there is a separate zipper for the screen so the bugs don't get in. It also has a small screened window in the back that unzips and a fly cover for the top. Inside has a pouch built on the wall that we used to put our cell phone & flashlight so we could find them fast. There is a hook hanging from the top of tent to hang a electric lantern or something else (we deed not use the hook) I would recommend this tent for the kids. Its also easy to put up. Big enough for a chubby grandma and a 4 year old girl.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Play Tent
8/24/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This tent is a good tent for kids to play indoors with. It is very durable and a great value for the price. It is very easy to assemble. My kids love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
grandson's love it
8/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I have been looking for a small tent for inside the house for two toddlers and when I saw this bright colored child's tent, I knew it would work. Colors are bright for a child and very easy for Grandma to set up and take down Even though it says it can be used outdoors, I don't think I will unless they want to play in the daytime. First time they saw it they wanted to sleep in it even tho I got it for play. I only gave it four stars for "meets expectations" because it is a little larger than I anticipated. Overall - Great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just right for 8-year old. It fits atop my grandson's full sized bed perfectly. I slept in it with him. It insulates against cold surprising well. The room at 65 degrees was colder than the inside of the tent! A good value for an indoor toy, and light use outside.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wenzel Sprout 6' x 5' Tent, Blue and Green
12/5/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product at a great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for an inside tent for the grand children.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a good deal
8/17/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this tent goes up in minutes and will stand w/o stakes like in a porch or garage its not yellow and blue its like a swamp green and blue if your under 6 feet good! but I wish it was two or three plies of material not that it's too thin I want REAL heavy duty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good purchase
5/19/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a birthday gift for my 3 year old. He and his friends rough house in it & it is still standing. Easy to assemble AND fold back up to store in the zipper storage bag (included).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous tent for young kids!
7/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this tent for my three toddlers to play with indoors and outdoors. Set up is super quick, tent is freestanding and big enough for three kids ages two to five to play or sleep in. Nice bright colors, seems well made and the price is unbeatable. Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tent for kids
9/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's great for indoors or out. And, VERY EASY to put up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BEWARE KID'S TENT
11/9/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I saw other reviews saying it was great for kids.....but online it does not specify KID'S tent. I ordered online and when I got it I notice its labeling specifies this is a kid's tent. When I got it home....it was a DREAM and easy to put up. However, its poles are VERY flimsy with the rope inside made me nervous they could easily break. The material is VERY thin too which made me nervous if it stormed I would not feel confident in the material keeping us dry. My 6 yr old son and I are going "real" camping and so I would not put my trust in this tent for that. One thing I did not think about also when I ordered it was there is no room for luggage if you use an air mattress.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-