Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 125 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Good Tent
6/14/2010

Customer review by floridafishman10

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by floridafishman10
by floridafishman10

We used the tent for 10 days. Easy to assemble, all parts were present. It rained several days, no leaks. The wind was heavy for several days, the tent held up extremely well. We highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (250) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridafishman10
North Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
The Perfect Tent
3/15/2010

Customer review by MrsC2012

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by MrsC2012
by MrsC2012

This tent is amazing. Setup was a breeze, it is easiest with 2 people but one person can do the job just as well. I am an experienced camper so the instructions weren't really needed but they are clear enough for any beginner out there. The tent is very roomy and actually could fit 8 adults easy. The back room is 7x11 and the front is 8x11, no that doesn't add up exactly but it has some hexagonal-ish shaping to it which adds stability. The rain fly is super snug but does not touch the tent completely so I assume when it does rain that it shouldn't pool or leak to badly. Some issues you may have with the tent, the front windows don't zip on the top, just the sides, so there will always be air flow. Also the door on the inside is sewn awkwardly, it is a circle and it unzips from top to bottom. Normally not a problem but it does cause some problems getting in and out in the middle of the night. Also, don't stake down the front middle spot, the door will not zip shut if you do. Overall this tent is astounding, the back room retains heat well when it is shut up, but it doesn't get stuffy and the front is great for storing your gear. I highly recommend this tent. Also buy it from Wal-Mart 'cause you can't find it cheaper anywhere else...

Was this review helpful? (306) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsC2012
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A GREAT TENT!!!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by JaniceR1965

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by JaniceR1965
by JaniceR1965

My husband and I purchased this tent online, we liked the way it looked, and sounded by the online description. The first time putting up the tent was a little confusing, they say "easy enough for one person", but you actually do need two people. Now that we have been camping and had set up the tent for the second time, it is easy, but like I said, you need two people. As for the inside, it was just my husband and I, it was roomy and plenty big enough for our elevated queen size air mattress. We had intended to utilize the front room as a "dining" area, but could not find a camping table in the store. Instead it was used to put our clothes and equipment in. It is a wonderful tent and I would recommend it to anyone camping. Also, when we first put up our tent in the back yard to see how it goes, we ended up breaking one of the flexible rods. My husband called the company, Wenzel, and they were kind enough to send us another rod free of charge and overnight. A+ for the tent and Wenzel!

Was this review helpful? (181) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaniceR1965
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
nice tent
10/4/2010

Customer review by chicagotom

5.0 stars 10/4/2010 by chicagotom
by chicagotom

This is a great tent for a couple or small family interested in having a fully enclosed screened porch (with an attached floor in BOTH the main room and screen room). It takes two of us about 15 minutes to set the tent up and it is 90% dome with a couple extra poles for the screen room.The circular door between the screen room and main room is a bit goofy, but there is a lot of head room and floor space in the main room (the head room in the screen room is only about 5 ft). Hard to tell from the picture or descriptions, but the screen room has zip up side panels, so you can use the screen room as an extra sleeping or gear storage room.

Was this review helpful? (103) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chicagotom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Tent
4/11/2010

Customer review by ImLost25

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by ImLost25
by ImLost25

We just got back from a great camping trip and loved this tent. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a large tent for a good price. The only thing I need to say about this tent is because of the open roof design, it gets cold if you aren't ready for it.

Was this review helpful? (109) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImLost25
Lakewood, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!!!!!
6/17/2011

Customer review by JerriM

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by JerriM
by JerriM

Just used this tent for 2 weeks. 2 adults 4 children. Lotsssss of extra room. It rained the wind was crazy and this tent held up. No leaks. It rocked....

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerriM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rooms, great size, a few bad design flaws
9/8/2011

Customer review by Chelszilla

4.0 stars 9/8/2011 by Chelszilla
by Chelszilla

Pros: * The rooms are excellent. I love that the screened-in porch has a floor and can double as an actual room. We used it to keep all of our stuff in, and put a rug in front of the door divider to keep the sand and dirt out of our "sleeping" room. * You can easily fit 2 queen beds in the back room, and at least a queen and a twin in the front room. * The tent is easy to set up. My husband set it up by himself, but needed a little help with the rainfly because the tent is so tall. * It's huge inside! We are both about 5' 7" and have to stand on our tippy toes to tie the flashlight to the ceiling! The screened room is shorter though, our heads rub the ceiling in there. Not a big deal. * This isn't a reason to buy a tent, but aesthetically it is a really, really cool tent:) It's very big and it's a lot of fun to sit in the back room and just marvel at how cool and "housey" the tent looks. Cons: * Because the windows don't zip at the top like a previous reviewer posted, it can get very cold in there! We were actually thinking about returning the tent because of how freezing cold we were, but couldn't find anything else we liked better in this price range. We even put a ceramic heater in the room, zipped ourselves into the back room (which doesn't matter because the rainfly gapes open and lets all kinds of air in at the top - great for hot weather, not great for the cold!) and cuddled together and we were still freezing! Plan on bringing extra blankets! * The inverted "T" front door is a really, really dumb design. Because all three zippers have to meet in the middle at the bottom, there's always a tiny hole, just big enough to let a mosquito in. Also, our two bonehead dogs figured out immediately that all they had to do was push their noses on this spot and they were free as birds. So we had to keep them in "our" room with us, which pretty much defeated the whole point of getting a 2-room tent. (Although it's occurring to me now that a twisty tie might have solved that problem...) * There's only one door. I wish there was at least a cooler access or something in the back of the tent because we had to run the power cord through the front door and it was annoying to have the cord in the way. All in all, I like the tent. It works perfectly for our small family (2 adults, 2 small kids, 2 dogs). We have slept in it a total of 3 nights, and all three of those nights the temperature dropped into the 50's and we were freezing cold. I do feel confident though that in hot weather, the tent will let in plenty of air and it will not be stifling or anything.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelszilla
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
GREAT QUALITY
6/15/2010

Customer review by MW15

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by MW15
by MW15

JUST WENT CAMPING WITH THIS PRODUCT. RAINED ON AND OFF 3 OF THE 4 DAYS. TENT DID A GREAT JOB KEEPING US DRY. LOVED THE SCREENED IN AREA. GREAT FOR STORING ITEMS YOU DON'T WANT TO LEAVE OUTSIDE( CHAIRS, COOLERS, SHOES, ETC). GOT LOTS OF COMPLIMENTS FOR LOOKS. WENT UP EASY FOR A BIG, ROOMY TENT. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MW15
HAMMONASSETT, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/26/2010

Customer review by IndianDad

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by IndianDad
by IndianDad

This tent was a tremendous value for the price. It was billed as an 8 person tent, but I was a bit surprised when I realized that meant 5 in the tent, and 3 on the screened patio. Fortunately, the patio can be enclosed, so it becomes a two room tent. I was able to fit 2 twin air matresses and a oversized cot in the main tent area. At most 2 twin air mattresses might fit on the porch. Setup was very easy - I was able to do it in the dark in less than 1/2 hour with only help from a 12 yr old and a 9 yr old. Overall, a very good buy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianDad
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Decent, but leaks
2/26/2011

Customer review by Nichole980003

3.0 stars 2/26/2011 by Nichole980003
by Nichole980003

I bought this tent early to use this summer when I go camping, so I set it up in my yard to test it out before I use it. It held up very well in the wind, 20 or so mph, but when I checked it out the next morning after it had been windy and raining, there were puddles all around the edges, also, the rain fly soaked through. It was raining pretty hard, and I'm very impressed how it held up in the wind, so I don't think it will be neccessary to return it, I just bought some seam sealer and waterproof spray, which I heard is recommended for all new tents. I will set it up again when the weather gets warmer to treat it, and test it out again. I will come back to let you know how it holds up after that.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nichole980003
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good for fair weather only!!
1/5/2012

Customer review by AdventureGuideCamper

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by AdventureGuideCamper
by AdventureGuideCamper

Bought this tent last year and used it on several camp outs. The space it great, we used the screened front mostly for storage. I'm 6' 2" and I could stand up straight in the back but not the front. Luckily we had good weather most of the year so the tent was fine if a little breeze when it gets cold in the evening. But when the weather changes this tent becomes a nightmare. One windy day (~30 mph winds) last year the sides kept collapsing. I tried to stake guide lines but between the weak metal stakes they provide and the sand base in Florida, they just kept pulling out and the tent collapsed again. I had to pull my minivan next to the tent to block the wind and tie the guidelines to the van. This worked but not always possible at all sites. First time I took the tent out this year it rained all night. I had seam-sealed the entire test last year using 3 bottles of the roll on type from Walmart. I got up at 1:30 AM during a lull in the rain and everything seemed dry except a small spot by the from door. We woke up again at 5 AM to find several inches of water in the back section that appears to have seeped in through corner seams on the floor. Between wind and rain issues, I don't trust this tent anymore and am shopping for a new one. Not sure if I will be able to return this one after a year.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AdventureGuideCamper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Overall GREAT tent
9/10/2011

Customer review by ACECAMPER

4.0 stars 9/10/2011 by ACECAMPER
by ACECAMPER

Used it for the first time and was very pleased. Reviews say it takes two people to set it up. Anyone with even limited common sense can do it alone! The second night we were caught in a wicked thunderstorm! Two inches of rain in under two hours and the tent DID leak a little. The leak was along the bottom seam where the floor and the walls are sewn together. Our bedding stayed dry and the was just enough water that I soaked it up with a tank top. This little issue was the only reason gave it a good overall rating. Wenzel should have seem sealed this vital area. The mesh roof is awesome for star gazing. With the high winds that came with the storm the tent was SOLID. If you buy this tent I reccomend seam sealing it before using other than that, THIS TENT IS AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACECAMPER
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product
1/31/2011

Customer review by azdoglover97

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by azdoglover97
by azdoglover97

Easy to assemble and seems very sturdy as long as all of the stakes are firmly planted. Nice big pockets inside for storage and a loop in the top for hanging our lantern. Also easy to disassemble and it even fit nicely back into the bag! Looking forward to a busy camping season!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azdoglover97
Northern AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
Great Tent w/Foyer
10/13/2010

Customer review by JerseyFamily

5.0 stars 10/13/2010 by JerseyFamily
by JerseyFamily

We just returned from a car camping trip with the Wenzel Klondike. Set-up was a relaxed 15 minutes and the tent looked great. I'm really glad that we chose this tent because of it's screened entrance room and large sleeping area. For our crew, the 'foyer' was a great place for the extra footwear, coats and emergency nighttime kiddie potty. The tent materials and zippers all seem fine. I do wish that this tent came with it's own footprint-tarp. Overall, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyFamily
Central New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love this tent!
8/9/2010

Customer review by Vittorion

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by Vittorion
by Vittorion

after being stuck in an 8x8' tent on a rainy day it was time for a change. this tent is better than I could have hoped. the back room (sleeping area) is large enough for a queen size airbed with enough space to easily store lots of other bags and equipment. and the high ceiling makes it so much more comfortable to walk around inside. it also has a loop to hang a light and 3 wall pockets for extra storage. the door between the two rooms may be awkward since it is circular but we left it open most of the time. The front screened in area is so useful. we had enough room for 2 chairs a small table and a cooler. it is a perfect space the sit and relax if it rains or just to get away from the bugs. the ceiling in that area is lower than the back room and and 5'11" my head would brush the ceiling. as stated in previous comments sometimes you may not want to stake it below the door or it may be difficult to zip completely. When there was only a breeze we didnt find it necessary to stake the guy ropes. but on very windy or stormy nights it may be necessary to add guy ropes in addition to the ones built in. Overall, I love this tent and enjoy the comments of other campers.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vittorion
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Couldnt believe the quality for the price
8/13/2012

Customer review by Vwgli913

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Vwgli913
by Vwgli913

First, let me start off by stating that I am not a beginner outdoorsman. Bought the tent online and had it delivered to home. Arrived in good condition. Set it up immediatley, so I could make mental notes on the setup and tear down for future camps. Came with no setup instructions, but after looking at the picture for a minute it wasn't hard to figure out. I sprayed the whole outside with extra strength silicon water proofing spray. Used 2 cans on the tent and one can on the fly. Put it through a big test two days later: 50mph gusts and heavy rains. Result was that it stood tall, no leaks, tears, discoloration, or other problems. I'm pleased to say the least

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vwgli913
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Good tent for the price
7/14/2012

Customer review by MntGirl

3.0 stars 7/14/2012 by MntGirl
by MntGirl

We purhased this tent because it had the screen room. We took it camping in the Smokie Mountains National park where it always rains in the afternoon. The tent setup easily but no instructions were in the box. We did not have time to waterproof the tent. It did not leak but in one place, a small leak, then we discoverd we did not have it zipped up. the leak was at the small window at the bottom where you can place an air conditioner. Whie we were camping we had a hail storm. This tent came through with flying colors no tears or leaks. The size is great for a family.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MntGirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very good product - as good as I expected
6/14/2011

Customer review by Texas12H

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Texas12H
by Texas12H

I was well pleased with this tent when I received it. It was easy to put up, however it did take 2 people. It also seems much larger that I expected. I recommend laying the rain fly over the top of the tent before you raise it because it is tall enough that it makes it hard to reach over the top to attach the rainfly.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texas12H
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great, HUGE tent
10/12/2010

Customer review by Troubledeyes

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Troubledeyes
by Troubledeyes

Great deal for the price. Easy to set up and take down, very spacious (we nicknamed it the Taj Ma Tent). We mostly bought it for the screen room...my husband is paranoid about Mosquitos and I'm picky about keeping the mud and dirt out of our sleeping area, so it was great to have two separate doors to keep bugs out and a "porch" to remove shoes and keep the back room clean. Great value for a family of frequent campers. We will still use our lightweight four man tent for quick trips, but it will be hard to go back to cramped quarters after this bad boy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Troubledeyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic No Leak Tent
8/12/2011

Customer review by NewbieCamper

5.0 stars 8/12/2011 by NewbieCamper
by NewbieCamper

First time camper...I read all the reviews & took a chance on this tent. I used 2 cans of water-proofing spray on the fly and sides of tent (I did not seal the seams). Best part...used it during a horrific Florida thunderstorm/down pour, not only did it survive the high winds but it did Not leak. I used a canvas on the floor, does not have foot print. Used it several times in summer and winter, we fit 2 adults & 3 kids in the MAIN room and LOTS of luggage in the "porch" and still had plenty of space left over. We could have fit 3 more people in the tent comfortably, but any more than 8 people would have been a tight squeeze. Definitely recommend this tent. Main room you can comfortably have a king-size air matress & have lots of room for luggage. Second room can fit one twin matress & still have room to walk by the door comfortably. The temp dropped to about 65 degrees at night (I know that's not really that cold) and we were freezing! Not cold temp tent. Easy set up for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewbieCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews