Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

What a Knife
4/2/2010

Customer review by armedandhumorous

5.0 stars by armedandhumorous

This is the sharpest out-of-the-box knife I've ever purchased. I love the quick opening/closing as well as the size and thinness of it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
armedandhumorous
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nifty Little Knife
1/16/2011

Customer review by Gabilondo

5.0 stars by Gabilondo

This is a pretty cool little knife with an extremely sharp blade. I'm using it as a backup defense. One thing; the coating is not black oxide. It is black paint. Don't worry, though. It's still tough.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gabilondo
Ojitos Frios, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Nice blade but impractical
12/15/2012

Customer review by nukemallman

2.0 stars by nukemallman

Nice blade, the case it's in leaves a bit to be desired. The pocket clip broke within two times of inserting into my pants pocket. Returned within three days. Nice idea but needs more work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nukemallman
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/27/2013

Customer review by poopsack

5.0 stars by poopsack

rock solid locking mechanism, ultra light & strong, razor sharp, would buy one if I lose it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poopsack
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome. Review certain
12/28/2013

Customer review by Chaz17

5.0 stars by Chaz17

This knife meets all expectations and surpasses most. I am a bit of a perfectionist and own knives costing 2-5x and much (benchmade mainly). I received this knife as a Xmas gift and have only great things to say thus far. My only concern is that the part of the blade that attaches to the handle is not as thick as I would like. Granted, I have had no problems thus far, the areas of thee blade surrounding the pin on which the blade rotates is quite thin on two sides. I can def see it breaking with hard use; however, judging from the quality of steel used in the blade, this may not become an issue. VG-10 was developed specifically for knife blades and is considered among the best available (alongside cpm154 and s30v). It is exceptionally hard and durable and has maintained its edge well. I have not had to sharpen it so I can not attest to its sharpening difficulty, though I am guessing if it like the previously mention steel types, it will probably take less than a smile (own knives with both of the other two types of exceptional types). As for the clip, as others have mentioned, I have chosen to leave it be and carry it daily clipped to my pocket with zero issues... Besides forgetting it's there. Do note that the blade does not seat completely into the handle as expected, which is not a problem... The knife is wide when closed, but very thin and it is not a problem. Compared to my firste attempt at a "credit card knife (boker), this knife far surpasses in quality, a+++. Ps. No issues with the powder coating, though I have been careful not to scratch it... Still black and beautiful haha

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chaz17
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and functional
2/25/2014

Customer review by Champdogg

5.0 stars by Champdogg

Great knife and it fits nicely in your jeans pocket. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Champdogg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great small knife
8/29/2014

Customer review by Zapban

5.0 stars by Zapban

This is a great small knife. It was sharp right out of the box, well all round it great for the size. The only problem I'm having is trying to remove the pocket clip, as I don't want to break it. Not to mention the service is great as well. It came a bit late and after sending a email, the shipping was refunded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zapban
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool knife
11/18/2014

Customer review by rhenry66

5.0 stars by rhenry66

Just a fun little knife to keep around. Great blade. I keep it on my desk for little jobs.

rhenry66
Redford, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great EDC tool. Never leave home without it!
11/11/2014

Customer review by Chuckc

5.0 stars by Chuckc

Got my Access Card 2.0 a few months back and have carried it every day since. Aside from the money clip aspect, you'll never have to worry about leaving home without your knife because it is there holding your cash tight. Keeps a great edge and is classic SOG quality. Buy SOG and you'll have a product for life!

Chuckc
West Grove, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just Awsome!
11/11/2014

Customer review by Cris630

5.0 stars by Cris630

I've had my Sog access card for almost a year and use it everyday as my E.D.C. It's very light and conceals excellent in my waistband I love how razor sharp it is sog did a great job with the construction of this knife.

Cris630
Aurora, IL, United States