Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

20 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Knife is SICK
10/18/2010

Customer review by WarrenInKansas

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by WarrenInKansas
by WarrenInKansas

I wanted this knife to take with me on back country hikes. I keep it strapped to my pack and it's really only there in case i have some heavy lifting my folder won't handle. There's only one word to describe this beast: SICK. The blade is well made, balanced well and can chop down a tree like a machete. It has saw blade teeth and some tiny teeth for detail cutting as well. The sheath is nylon but it's rigid and decent for a non-leather case. The price is ridiculously cheap for what you're getting. You won't be disappointed. One word of advice: if you plan on carrying this anywhere even remotely public, you should check your local laws. I have no problem taking this into the backcountry on an overnight hike at a state or national park. I wouldn't feel comfortable with it on my hip walking around the gift shop at Yellowstone though.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WarrenInKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good knife.
6/4/2010

Customer review by Neppen

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by Neppen
by Neppen

This knife is BIG, and lightweight. It could be used as a small machete if needed. The lightweight, means that it is not going to weigh you down to much with your other gear. I bought this in a package deal with the SOG Fusion tomahawk, a great knife, at a great price, AND I got a tomahawk to boot! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Neppen
Georgia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Typical SOG Quality
11/15/2010

Customer review by DocRod

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by DocRod
by DocRod

This is the 2nd SOG Jungle Primitive knife / Vietnam tomahawk combination set that I have purchased. I bought this as a Christmas gift for my youngest son. Both pieces are teriffic in the field and hold up exceptionally well. Purchasing these in the set saves you some money, and makes it an even sweeter deal.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocRod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
6/7/2011

Customer review by vhirex

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by vhirex
by vhirex

I cant say much on this that other people haven't already said. This knife is a monster. I've gotten it recently. Its very sharp saw works good on it. I've been able to cut down limbs with this bad boy with ease. Like most said its lightweight. It looks and functions greatly.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vhirex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
BEAST
5/22/2010

Customer review by idotforlife

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by idotforlife
by idotforlife

this knife is so sharp and so balanced it is beast

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
idotforlife
brandon ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
That's a knife
7/27/2011

Customer review by PaladinFL

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by PaladinFL
by PaladinFL

It's big, brawny and just plain awesome. The only problem I had was learning how to saw with the top of the blade, it's one way only so you have to saw on the forward (downstroke) and life on the return (upstroke). The blade is plenty sharp and I had no problem cutting branches with it. it fits the sheath nice and the retainer strap holds it in well. I know many consider SOG to be a lesser quality brand than ESEE, BEnchmade, or many others. But for the money you really can't beat this blade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaladinFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/20/2011

Customer review by Ibus

2.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Ibus
by Ibus

Knife arrived with a damaged point. It had a significant burr as if it had been dropped on its point.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ibus
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SOG Jungle Bowie: Good for the Price
5/30/2010

Customer review by MilitaryOutdoorsman

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by MilitaryOutdoorsman
by MilitaryOutdoorsman

I have not yet used this product in the field yet. I bought the combo set that WalMart sells with the SOG tomahawk which they sell cheaper than anyone else I have seen. With that said for the price it is a good product. However, it is not as heavy as I expected it to be. I foresee this product being a good all around tool for hiking and backpacking but not camping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilitaryOutdoorsman
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/28/2011

Customer review by chantsLVI

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by chantsLVI
by chantsLVI

A must have Home or Outdoors (WARNING)***** THIS IS NOT A TOY. This bad boy will damage items if not used by someone who is skilled with knives. It must not be left out where children have access to it. It is extremely light weight, edges extremely sharp and durable, excellent balance, handle design excellent for starting campfires. Ten out of ten rating.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chantsLVI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Amazing
8/3/2010

Customer review by Rage12

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by Rage12
by Rage12

This knife is amazing. My father bought the same knife from the dealer for twice as much. The Walmart price is unbelievable. I purchased the knife because i am an avid hunter and i camp all the time. I found this to be the best knife for what i do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rage12
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SOG Knife
9/22/2011

Customer review by BigRedThree

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by BigRedThree
by BigRedThree

This knife is great! The other reviews weren't joking about the size. I looked at the dimensions but never really thought about how big it would be - it's BIG! Really good quality and price! I would totally recommend this knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRedThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Great Product
12/8/2010

Customer review by laughorsmile

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by laughorsmile
by laughorsmile

Excellent knife from SOG and it has come in handy while camping in the desert. It has been a big help for cutting fire wood for the pits and a big help for security if needed. Well worth the price! Very Happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laughorsmile
oceanside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
deff worth getting
9/28/2010

Customer review by hunter1220

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by hunter1220
by hunter1220

this knife is deff worth getting, very lightweight for the size, well build, fairly well balanced. and walmart is the best place to get it mainly because of the price,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter1220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/24/2010

Customer review by mars0323

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by mars0323
by mars0323

This i owned my share of knives but this one is one of the best in the market. Keep up the great work SOG.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mars0323
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pormissing product
9/24/2010

Customer review by RecreationalShopper

4.0 stars 9/24/2010 by RecreationalShopper
by RecreationalShopper

Look and feel good in my hand, haven’t take it out in the field yet but looks promising.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RecreationalShopper
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
SOG
8/6/2010

Customer review by jmorg

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by jmorg
by jmorg

Big Knife not sure I like the handle but over all has stood up well for general use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmorg
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/17/2011

Customer review by spizzark

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by spizzark
by spizzark

It's a SOG, use it outside and don't go too crazy and it'll last forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spizzark
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Must have.
11/4/2011

Customer review by DDBBKKJ

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by DDBBKKJ
by DDBBKKJ

This is an excellent knife suitable for many uses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DDBBKKJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT
3/19/2011

Customer review by frankenstine

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by frankenstine
by frankenstine

grip a little thin but overall a great knife

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankenstine
Louisa KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month