Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
What a great outdoor living product!
5/15/2010

Customer review by LittleTimmy

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by LittleTimmy
by LittleTimmy

My wife saw, and fell in love with, this product through a specialty "outdoors" catalogue. At $199 it seemed like a great deal and a lot of fun. For the heck of it I researched walmart.com to see if they had something similar. It turns out that, on close inspection of pictures through both web sites, that the item from Walmart was the IDENTICAL product - but for less than half the price. Incidentally, this was every bit of a full quality item as the first price tag would have indicated - each slat/board was individually edged and sanded and there were no knots nor wood defects. Also, the product really does convert seamlessly and easily back and forth between an actually comfortable bench and a compact but fully serviceable 4-person picnic table!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleTimmy
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I love this.......
4/24/2010

Customer review by mamma89

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by mamma89
by mamma89

I love this picnic table bench it was a really good buy for a small front yard I would recommend it to other customers

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamma89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picnic Table/Bench
2/19/2010

Customer review by BandCW

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by BandCW
by BandCW

This product is a very good value for the price. It arrived as advertised, was easily assembled and appears to be both sturdy and of decent materials.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BandCW
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/23/2010

Customer review by thesolution

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by thesolution
by thesolution

Its awesome assembly was about an hour even. The one thing I couldn'n figure out was the armrests. After I figured it out it was simple. The instructions don't mention it but when you convert from table to bench te armrests have to swivel so leave them lose and you will have no problems!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thesolution
yonkers ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
picnic table bench
4/3/2010

Customer review by Eshaw515

3.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Eshaw515
by Eshaw515

Was easy to put together and easy to transform

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eshaw515
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pinic Table/Bench
6/17/2010

Customer review by Meee42

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Meee42
by Meee42

I received this product yesterday. I had No Problem whatsoever putting it together, in fact I had it together in less than an hour (that was with going in and out of the house to cool off). It is made for fairly nice wood although I would recommend painting it. It is pretty sturdy as well..I am extremely happy with this product and would recommend it to others. I purchased one for my daughter and myself. Oh yeayah, I am a Grandmother (^_^).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meee42
Mt.Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Value for the money!
6/12/2010

Customer review by Lovemylake

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Lovemylake
by Lovemylake

The product arrived very timely and I greatly appreciate the wonderful shipping from Walmart. The product is amazing. My 13 year old son put it together and it was very easy. Instructions were good and clear (print was a little too small for me though). It is very solid and converts very easily between bench and picnic table. I looked at several other options and am so glad I bought this one! I originally saw this on QVC but the price was much higher. When I found it on Walmart for much less, it was an easy decision! I am very happy with this purchase as I am with most everything I buy from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovemylake
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Idea
4/6/2010

Customer review by athomeatwalmart

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by athomeatwalmart
by athomeatwalmart

I did not buy this product from wal-mart but wish i had. I bought this from QVC and paid $57 more. If I had Known wal-mart had this I would have definetly bought it here. I do like the bench very much. I am looking for a cushion for the bench and wal-mart has them in the exact measurements. wish I'd seen it here first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
athomeatwalmart
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2010

Customer review by gardengirl23

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by gardengirl23
by gardengirl23

Although this bench was more challenging to put together, the ease it which it transforms from bench to picnic table is amazing! Solid real wood, quality bench. It looks great on our front patio. They say for rain to seal it with Thompsons? water sealer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gardengirl23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buy it
5/27/2010

Customer review by Katatat

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Katatat
by Katatat

Wasnt the easiest to put together but i put this together alone while watching my 1 year old. Love the way it looks in the backyard. Cant wait to use it this summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katatat
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BenchNic
6/1/2010

Customer review by EastlandTexas

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by EastlandTexas
by EastlandTexas

This is an excellent product! Better than described on the website! I would definitely recomment this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EastlandTexas
Eastland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Let's Have A Picnic!
5/30/2010

Customer review by GrandmaLadybug

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by GrandmaLadybug
by GrandmaLadybug

What an innovative concept - a bench that converts into a picnic table. I received my bench and decided to polyurethene the pieces prior to assembly as it will sit outdoors in my yard. I assembled it yesterday with my husband's assistance (it requires two people to hold/screw/etc.), but assembly was very simple. The assembled bench/table is sturdy, practical, and absolutely charming. I researched similar products and found Walmart's price to be the most competitive. I am very pleased with my purchase. As always, Walmart's exemplary customer service, expedient shipping, and product pricing contribute to my total customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaLadybug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two for the price of one!
5/14/2010

Customer review by DreamingOfBeaches

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by DreamingOfBeaches
by DreamingOfBeaches

Purchased as a gift for a family member. I assembled it myself. As with most items today, the instructions could have been a bit better. I had to reverse the arms after discovering they were on backwards. The picture was just was not clear enough and they were not marked so it was a guess. Otherwise I added a cushion and pillows (BHG from Walmart) and it looks great. Everyone was wowed by the ability to convert the bench into a picnic table. In the table form I suspect it is not meant to bear excessive weight, but an average family of 4 should be fine. Even has a place for an umbrella in the middle of the table. Now I want one too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DreamingOfBeaches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far, so good!
5/14/2010

Customer review by Moonglo

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Moonglo
by Moonglo

We just purchased this and put it together with no major issues except that the diagrams were tiny...hard to see. The bench/table seems sturdy and will suit our needs. It looks like it will be great as a bench for children and adults and great for small children and young people as a picnic table. I don't know if it would be a good idea for an average sized adult to use as a picnic table as only two small slats are used when it opens as a picnic table. I didn't find any weight restrictions on the description but we did get it for youngsters to use. We'll have to see how it does over time and with weather. For now...we're loving it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moonglo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
very good idea
5/3/2010

Customer review by breadandbutter1

4.0 stars 5/3/2010 by breadandbutter1
by breadandbutter1

it is very sturdy bench. Super easy to change from bench to picnic table with a push of one hand. Can't comment how difficult was to put together because husband did it. He also stained it with waterproof paint. It is also pretty light so we move it around easily. Has umbrella hole and we even put a beach umbrella in it. Seems to be well made. So far very happy and bought the second one. Really, how great it is that you can have a bench that looks more sophisticated then make it into table with chairs when needed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
breadandbutter1
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small spaces.
6/22/2010

Customer review by Simca

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Simca
by Simca

We have a small patio and were looking for something that will be easily stacked away in one corner when not in used. My friend got this and when I saw it I knew it’s exactly what we need. When we have another couple over we can extend it to the picnic table and everybody can sit and eat and when not needed we fold it back to a bench. It works out great for us and it’s sturdy and easy to change from picnic table to a bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simca
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best seat in the house
7/25/2010

Customer review by naturefanatic

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by naturefanatic
by naturefanatic

my husband and i purchased these bench about 3 wks ago,and we have used it every single day since putting it together. the instructions were the eaisest to follow.and converting to the bench is a snap.we sit on the pourch most nights eating dinner and watching the wildlife in our yard.when our neighbor saw it she rushed home and bought 2 of them, one for her,and one for a birthday gift.outstanding product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
naturefanatic
jacksonville,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really great buy!
5/19/2010

Customer review by willsaunt

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by willsaunt
by willsaunt

Love this table/bench. The wood is sturdy and has a very nice natural look. The table took me 2 hours since I put it together by myself. The directions were clear. I cannot wait for others to use it. It's a very attractive bench. It says 4 people can sit at picnic table but my friends and family, most likey 3 people will seat comfortably. Love the look of this table and I think it's great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willsaunt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks great on our deck
7/5/2010

Customer review by computerfreak207

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by computerfreak207
by computerfreak207

This is a nice product, very attractive and fairly well made. It took two people to put it together which is OK but the directions for assembly were pretty weak and unclear. It seems easy to change from the table to the bench, at least for now. I have some worry that the nuts and bolts will rust and make the conversion difficult. We shall see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
computerfreak207
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Duty & Simply Charming!
6/29/2010

Customer review by GingerGP

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by GingerGP
by GingerGP

This convertible picnic table bench is a find! It's compact enough to fit in a small area as a bench, and fits 4 once you flip it open as a picnic table. My hubby who asked "Why did we need this?" remarks on how great it looks in our back yard - he loves how functional it is. I recommend using Thompson's sheer water sealer BEFORE assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GingerGP
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews