Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
I love this.......
4/24/2010

Customer review by mamma89

4.0 stars 4/24/2010 by mamma89
by mamma89

I love this picnic table bench it was a really good buy for a small front yard I would recommend it to other customers

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamma89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What a great outdoor living product!
5/15/2010

Customer review by LittleTimmy

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by LittleTimmy
by LittleTimmy

My wife saw, and fell in love with, this product through a specialty "outdoors" catalogue. At $199 it seemed like a great deal and a lot of fun. For the heck of it I researched walmart.com to see if they had something similar. It turns out that, on close inspection of pictures through both web sites, that the item from Walmart was the IDENTICAL product - but for less than half the price. Incidentally, this was every bit of a full quality item as the first price tag would have indicated - each slat/board was individually edged and sanded and there were no knots nor wood defects. Also, the product really does convert seamlessly and easily back and forth between an actually comfortable bench and a compact but fully serviceable 4-person picnic table!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleTimmy
Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Picnic Table/Bench
2/19/2010

Customer review by BandCW

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by BandCW
by BandCW

This product is a very good value for the price. It arrived as advertised, was easily assembled and appears to be both sturdy and of decent materials.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BandCW
Kyle, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
6/23/2010

Customer review by thesolution

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by thesolution
by thesolution

Its awesome assembly was about an hour even. The one thing I couldn'n figure out was the armrests. After I figured it out it was simple. The instructions don't mention it but when you convert from table to bench te armrests have to swivel so leave them lose and you will have no problems!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thesolution
yonkers ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
picnic table bench
4/3/2010

Customer review by Eshaw515

3.0 stars 4/3/2010 by Eshaw515
by Eshaw515

Was easy to put together and easy to transform

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eshaw515
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Pinic Table/Bench
6/17/2010

Customer review by Meee42

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by Meee42
by Meee42

I received this product yesterday. I had No Problem whatsoever putting it together, in fact I had it together in less than an hour (that was with going in and out of the house to cool off). It is made for fairly nice wood although I would recommend painting it. It is pretty sturdy as well..I am extremely happy with this product and would recommend it to others. I purchased one for my daughter and myself. Oh yeayah, I am a Grandmother (^_^).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meee42
Mt.Airy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BenchNic
6/1/2010

Customer review by EastlandTexas

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by EastlandTexas
by EastlandTexas

This is an excellent product! Better than described on the website! I would definitely recomment this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EastlandTexas
Eastland, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value for the money!
6/12/2010

Customer review by Lovemylake

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Lovemylake
by Lovemylake

The product arrived very timely and I greatly appreciate the wonderful shipping from Walmart. The product is amazing. My 13 year old son put it together and it was very easy. Instructions were good and clear (print was a little too small for me though). It is very solid and converts very easily between bench and picnic table. I looked at several other options and am so glad I bought this one! I originally saw this on QVC but the price was much higher. When I found it on Walmart for much less, it was an easy decision! I am very happy with this purchase as I am with most everything I buy from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemylake
Traverse City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/7/2010

Customer review by gardengirl23

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by gardengirl23
by gardengirl23

Although this bench was more challenging to put together, the ease it which it transforms from bench to picnic table is amazing! Solid real wood, quality bench. It looks great on our front patio. They say for rain to seal it with Thompsons? water sealer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengirl23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
buy it
5/27/2010

Customer review by Katatat

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Katatat
by Katatat

Wasnt the easiest to put together but i put this together alone while watching my 1 year old. Love the way it looks in the backyard. Cant wait to use it this summer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katatat
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Idea
4/6/2010

Customer review by athomeatwalmart

4.0 stars 4/6/2010 by athomeatwalmart
by athomeatwalmart

I did not buy this product from wal-mart but wish i had. I bought this from QVC and paid $57 more. If I had Known wal-mart had this I would have definetly bought it here. I do like the bench very much. I am looking for a cushion for the bench and wal-mart has them in the exact measurements. wish I'd seen it here first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
athomeatwalmart
Lock Haven, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2010

Customer review by wayoutdoorlady

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by wayoutdoorlady
by wayoutdoorlady

Love it! Well made, great for a couple for seating or a table for a bunch

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wayoutdoorlady
Casper, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks great on our deck
7/5/2010

Customer review by computerfreak207

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by computerfreak207
by computerfreak207

This is a nice product, very attractive and fairly well made. It took two people to put it together which is OK but the directions for assembly were pretty weak and unclear. It seems easy to change from the table to the bench, at least for now. I have some worry that the nuts and bolts will rust and make the conversion difficult. We shall see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computerfreak207
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth the $
6/13/2010

Customer review by lolo1024

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by lolo1024
by lolo1024

I ordered this online, used site to store pick up which was free. I bought it for my husband for Father's Day which is next weekend. I put it together by myself, no problems and it is really pretty cool. I am hoping he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolo1024
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great for small spaces.
6/22/2010

Customer review by Simca

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by Simca
by Simca

We have a small patio and were looking for something that will be easily stacked away in one corner when not in used. My friend got this and when I saw it I knew it’s exactly what we need. When we have another couple over we can extend it to the picnic table and everybody can sit and eat and when not needed we fold it back to a bench. It works out great for us and it’s sturdy and easy to change from picnic table to a bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Simca
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Combo
5/4/2010

Customer review by pddm67

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by pddm67
by pddm67

Hubby wanted a bench and I wanted a table and chairs. This was a great solution to both. Easy to put together but it DOES take two people minimum. Converts easily from table to bench and bench to table. Nice looking and a good value for the money. Use a water sealant if you are going to leave it outdoors - protection against the elements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pddm67
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
5/4/2010

Customer review by YuhoosistersMom

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by YuhoosistersMom
by YuhoosistersMom

Easy to assemble very substantial but not too heavy that it can be moved easily. Yet to be detetmined how it holds up in the weather conditions. Smaller one sold on #1 Shopping channel for more $$$. This was a very good buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YuhoosistersMom
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Picnic table bench
6/26/2010

Customer review by Webshopper36

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Webshopper36
by Webshopper36

If you like the way it looks in the pic, then buy this! It's truley a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Webshopper36
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good idea
7/16/2010

Customer review by jgh46

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by jgh46
by jgh46

I love this bench! It converts easily to a picnic table. I will enjoy it for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgh46
Mocksville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Double Duty & Simply Charming!
6/29/2010

Customer review by GingerGP

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by GingerGP
by GingerGP

This convertible picnic table bench is a find! It's compact enough to fit in a small area as a bench, and fits 4 once you flip it open as a picnic table. My hubby who asked "Why did we need this?" remarks on how great it looks in our back yard - he loves how functional it is. I recommend using Thompson's sheer water sealer BEFORE assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GingerGP
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews