Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 103 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great larger booster seat for toddlers!
3/31/2010

Customer review by kiesgenk

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by kiesgenk
by kiesgenk

I was so happy to find this product! The seat is MUCH wider than any other booster seat I have researched because it is meant for toddlers, not infants. There is no tray which is great because I barely used the one that came with our previous seats anyway. I wanted to still be able to buckle my kids in to keep mealtime sane and was happy to find something larger and reasonably priced! I also, though, love that the option exists to simply take out the back to get rid of the buckles when we are ready to do that. Any other seat that offers these options is well over $35. This one might not be soft foam, but I'm not sure there is much of an advantage to foam seating anyway (?). Bottom line - this is a GREAT seat for larger kids or toddlers who are ready to graduate from the infant boosters.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiesgenk
Baltimore MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Booster
7/26/2010

Customer review by libbyindbq

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by libbyindbq
by libbyindbq

Simple, easy to clean, easy to use. We have a table with a very low apron on it that made the FP booster we had at grandma's house too high to fit under the table. This fits perfectly. (Seat height w/o back = approx. 6") I like the fact that it easily straps around the seat and the back of the chair. It also has harness straps for the child. The back is very easy to remove if you prefer it without, however the harness straps are attached to the seat back so if you remove the back you can't use the harness straps. There are two positions for the seat back so it works well if you have a smaller child that you need to scoot closer to the table. We take advantage of the extra room behind the seat back to store a few bibs. If I were to nit pick, I would prefer that it had a non-skid/padded bottom just so it wouldn't damage the chair. I just use a small towel under the seat. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
libbyindbq
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good booster
5/3/2010

Customer review by AMomFromWA

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by AMomFromWA
by AMomFromWA

We had a foam booster seat (Cooshee) for my older child and it eventually tore from all the climbing up and down. She loved it and it seemed comfy but did not hold up well for us. It also didn't have any sort of seat belt, which occasionally was an issue. When I saw this one that was hard plastic, has straps to hold it to the chair and has a seat belt, AND all for less $$, I thought it was worth a try for my second child. The seat back is adjustable, which is nice, though the final setting has no place to put the seat belt (which is why I gave it 4 stars in expectations, it was not clear that the seat belt would not be usable in all positions). It is sturdy and so much more secure than the foam kind (which attaches to the chair with tiny suction cups). It also is low enough to scoot almost all the way under the table, so we have more room to walk around the table when it is not in use and so that we can scoot it close to the table when my son is eating. It works well and was a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMomFromWA
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
graco toddler booster seat
7/21/2016

Customer review by millie

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by millie
by millie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect little booster for my almost 2 year old grandchild.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
millie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graco Blossom VS Safety 1st Easy Care Booster Seat
4/18/2012

Customer review by MrAdvertising

4.0 stars 4/18/2012 by MrAdvertising
by MrAdvertising

Before ordering BOTH of these booster seats for my grandchildren, I read the posted reviews on both. Both seats had many very good reviews from purchasers and nearly identical dimensions, or so I thought (I was wrong about that). Yet they appeared quite different in shape and design from the small photos provided online. Saftey 1st looked to have a much higher and possibly more comfortable back, not to mention that handy, swing-away removable tray. I decided that the only way to know for sure which was better for my needs was to order both and do an upclose and personal review. It turns out, both chairs have desireable features and benefits, but are entirely different and definitely for different age children. The Saftey 1st booster is made of sturdy, but much lighter plastic than the Graco Blossom, which is made of that heavy duty plastic often used in Little Tykes toys and gear. Graco Blossom comes completely assembled out of the box except for the adjustable back that easily slides and locks into the close or far position, depending on the child's size. For older toddlers, 3-5, who no longer require the back support but need the height, you can put away the back completely and you have a commercial weight booster similar to those often found in family restaurants. The Saftey 1st comes disassembled, though it goes together easily 5 minutes. You push the rubber stoppers into the bottom of the 4 legs which then easily push into the bottom in any of 3 adjustable height positions. At it's highest position, this booster is about 2 inches higher than the Graco. At it's lowest position, the Graco and Saftey 1st are about the same height. The back snaps into position and is not designed to be removed like the Graco, so what you see is what you'll always have. When viewing both chairs side by side, it is clear the Saftey 1st is a physically smaller, lighter weight product (even the security straps are ligher weight nylon than the Graco) but with higher sides and deeper leg contours designed for the younger baby from about 9 months up. My 12 month old granddaughter fits securily in the design, and we can even slide her close to the table with the swing away tray still attached if we wish, so she can eat off the table instead. The tray fits perfectly under my kitchen table and that is at the highest height position. The Saftey 1st design can easily substitute for a high chair for travelers or people not wanting to keep a bulky high chair around. I plan to use the Safety 1st chair first until the little ones outgrow it which I think will be around age 2. At this time, we'll switch to the more solid and heavy duty Graco Blossom booster chair which I feel is better for the older, heavier toddler who needs the wider, studier seat with lower sides and less leg contours. Both are excellent. Both have their place in the growing baby world. But meet two different age group needs, in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrAdvertising
Rochester, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME BOOSTER SEAT!
5/14/2011

Customer review by SMILEYMAMI

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by SMILEYMAMI
by SMILEYMAMI

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY 22 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER TO GO ON THE HIGHER PUB-STOOL STYLE CHAIRS AND IT IS GREAT! NOT ONLY DOES IT STRAP SECURELY ON ON THE ACTUAL CHAIR, THERE ARE SO MANY ADJUSTMENTS YOU CAN MAKE TO COMFORM TO YOUR CHILDS PERSONAL NEEDS. THERE ARE ALSO NO-SKID/SLID PADS ON THE BOTTOM FOR AN ADDED PERK. AWESOME PRODUCT AT A GREAT VALUE! WAY TO GO GRACO!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMILEYMAMI
ALBANY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our 18-month old
6/7/2010

Customer review by disney1981

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by disney1981
by disney1981

Our 18-month old was growing tired of his highchair, but the regular chairs at our dinner table were too low for him. This booster was the perfect solution. It secures tightly to our regular chairs and now he can join the family at the dinner table. Saying goodbye to the highchair was easy with this booster. Great quality at a great price and perfect for that growing toddler.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disney1981
Pocatello, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this product
6/2/2016

Customer review by Firttimemom

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Firttimemom
by Firttimemom

From the moment I saw it, I was impressed with the product, the make and the features.

Firttimemom
Great booster seat!
4/11/2011

Customer review by KUAmy

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by KUAmy
by KUAmy

This booster seat is great! Good neutral colors, easily comes apart for cleaning and doesn't slide on a wood chair. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KUAmy
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect fit
4/25/2016

Customer review by Sshafii234

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Sshafii234
by Sshafii234

My 2 year old loves being able to eat at table with rest of family and worth this booster chair, he can. Also very easy to assemble & clean.

Sshafii234
Very stylish!
4/2/2016

Customer review by Grandma Cathy

5.0 stars 4/2/2016 by Grandma Cathy
by Grandma Cathy

Purchased this one for my Granddaughter for my house. The booster is very stylish and I love the green and white. Very sturdy, easy to use. Secured very easily to the kitchen chair. We use the booster for craft projects at the table as well. I would highly recommend this booster chair.

Grandma Cathy
Good booster seat
4/17/2013

Customer review by GrandmaofC

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by GrandmaofC
by GrandmaofC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I work as a nanny so come in contact with a lot of children's products. I have been using this booster for a little boy starting at his 2nd birthday, 6 months ago. It is securely fastened to a dining room chair and has not shifted in place for all of these past 6 months. There is a strap that comes up between the legs and connects to the side straps. This fits correctly around the waist. Some seats have the straps that end up under the arms but this one goes where the straps should go to keep a child from sliding/climbing out. The backrest piece has two positions. Right now we are using the one closer to the end, keeping him closer to the table. Being able to reposition the backrest will insure that he is able to use this seat for a long time. There is no fabric on this seat so you just wipe up any spills with a wet cloth. I liked it so much that I have just purchased the same one for my granddaughter to use as she transitions out of the high chair. Just an FYI there is not a tray for this seat. You are using it to get the child up a bit higher to actually eat at the table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaofC
Champaign IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit
9/12/2013

Customer review by fddfgsd

4.0 stars 9/12/2013 by fddfgsd
by fddfgsd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter is about 34" tall and this booster puts her at a good height at our table. She is high enough to easily reach her plate and cup however she is still low enough to put her face in her food which I don't enjoy. We have carved oak chairs and I was afraid the booster wouldn't fit but there are cutouts on the back-sides so it fits perfectly. The straps are all connected to the removable back piece which makes it a little less stable but it still works. My girl is a squirmer and managed to wiggle the strap that goes between their legs out of the hole. The back piece is easily removed for cleaning as well as for those times you don't need the straps or the back support. It has plenty of room for growth and is very sturdy overall.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fddfgsd
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features. Easy install. Very sturdy.
2/29/2016

Customer review by Grammyto2

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Grammyto2
by Grammyto2

I purchased this booster seat for my grandson. Since he's not here everyday, I love that I can remove the backrest, allowing the chair it sits on to slide easily under my table without having to remove the seat completely after every use. I highly recommend this product!!

Grammyto2
Great product and great value
4/30/2013

Customer review by WowWowWowWowWow

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by WowWowWowWowWow
by WowWowWowWowWow

My only problem with this seat is the gap in the back between the bottom of the seat and the chair you attach it to. Toddlers are genius' when it come to getting food anywhere and everywhere, and that gap is no exception. This seat is very easy to clean, except I have to completely unbuckle it every time to clean the food that ends up under the seat and on the dining chair. I love how the back support attches and unattaches very easily so I can comepletely wipe down the entire booster seat in seconds. It's easy to attach to the dining chair, and stays securly fastened. I definitely feel my daughter is safe when sitting in this seat. Also, I love that the straps can come off to be machine washed. Not only is this seat one of the least expensive ones on the market, it's an excellent seat that meets all my needs. I definitely recommend this booster seat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WowWowWowWowWow
El Segundo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for 3 year old
2/6/2011

Customer review by literaturefan

4.0 stars 2/6/2011 by literaturefan
by literaturefan

I needed a booster seat for my 18 month old. Thought the strap was a good idea. However, she was too short to reach the table with this one...so we traded the old style Fisher Price flip over (for different heights) booster seat for her and our 3 year old got the new one. It works better for the 3 year old because the Fisher Price one was starting to get too small. Wish Fisher Price still made the flip over kind and added a belt...OR GRACO should change their design to be a flip over and it would be great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
literaturefan
DFW Metroplex, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Booster Seat
7/3/2010

Customer review by MaAmGw

3.0 stars 7/3/2010 by MaAmGw
by MaAmGw

This is a good booster seat that does exactly what it looks like it will do. It is good quality, easy to install, and the buckles are easy to use. It is not as flexible as similar options available from other companies for the same price (optional tray and adjustable height on other seats). Overall, I would recommend this Graco booster seat if you are looking for a basic booster seat with no frills. If it looks like what you want in the picture then it will probably work for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaAmGw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/24/2010

Customer review by GardenGroveMom

5.0 stars 4/24/2010 by GardenGroveMom
by GardenGroveMom

This little booster is the best! It fits great on my chair and still allows the chair to be pushed under the table! My little one loves it, since she can now sit at the table on a chair like the rest of the family. She is actually trying more foods now and feeding herself better than ever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenGroveMom
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Booster
4/19/2012

Customer review by SRME

4.0 stars 4/19/2012 by SRME
by SRME

Pros: Seatbelts keep your child safe. Attaches to your dining room chair around bottom and back. Neutral Color. Adjustable Back. Easy to Clean. Fits under a table with a long lip. Cons: Child sits on crotch belt. If you take the back off, you take seatbelts with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRME
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Booster!
10/1/2011

Customer review by BethAF

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by BethAF
by BethAF

This booster is great! It does the job and is SUPER easy to clean. My son loves to sit in it, even when it's not time to eat. It's also great for when we go to visit friends and family. We just bring it along and attach it to their chairs. I would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BethAF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews