Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
108
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 147 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Wonderful!
3/16/2012

Customer review by swtandsxy8

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by swtandsxy8
by swtandsxy8

We bought this for our son and so glad we did! He loves it! Though he's not figured out how to jump on his own quite yet, he loves being in it for a different perspective on our home! It is VERY easy to set up. The only thing you have to do when you open the box is attach the material seat to the actual jumper, and that is a bit hard but manageable, seeing as when you get it on there, you can tell it's not going anywhere and will stay in place. The toys are already on the straps and you can adjust the height of them easily. Also, the height of the jumper itself is very easily adjusted. I have several rooms the jumper frequents with different height door jambs, and I can adjust it with ease. It can also be adjusted with baby already in seat if you just lift up on the support triangle of the seat and adjust while the weight is off of the strap. Our boy loves to swing in it as well, and it stays in place perfectly, even on a doorway with a very small border that only comes off of the wall about 1/4in. The colors are very true in the pictures, very gender neutral. The musical mat is a great accessory for giving a child learning how to use their legs motivation to do so. The tray has just enough room to hold a toy or two. It is very easily moved from room to room, without baby in seat of course, unless you have someone to help you! All in all, a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swtandsxy8
Raymore, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2013

Customer review by Mcabdancer

2.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Mcabdancer
by Mcabdancer

I purchased tis online and was so excited to to try it out. This would be a great product I guess if 1.) my son were shorter 2.) or if my doorways were longer. I am pretty bummed that this didn't work out for us. I set this up the other day for my 5 month old son and his legs were scrunched up underneath him. Since that's not comfortable, he ended up putting him legs way out in front of him which is still not good. In the instruction manual that was enclosed there is a diagram on how your baby's legs and feet should look when properly set to the correct height. I had the jumper adjusted as short as it can possibly go and it still didn't wasn't enough for him to actually have room to stand and bounce. He was more like sitting. When I put him in it the coiled springs give a little more length from his weight (he only weighs about 17 lbs but is very tall). So if you have a tall baby or a heavy baby....I don't recommend this. Hoping to return it and exchange for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcabdancer
Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Child will play for hours
5/3/2016

Customer review by Polhemjo

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Polhemjo
by Polhemjo

Our child loves to bounce in this all the time. It's convenient to let her play in this while I make supper.

Polhemjo
Great entertainer!!!!!
5/2/2016

Customer review by Bestie25

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Bestie25
by Bestie25

I got this as a gift for my baby & she loves it now she's outgrown it so I put it away for the future ones to come!!!!!

Bestie25
Best baby jumper!
3/29/2011

Customer review by Silverwolf691

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by Silverwolf691
by Silverwolf691

My little brothers had the Johnny Jump-Ups as babies and those things always made me paranoid about having my child in one. But this one is awesome! It has THREE support attachments for better stability and the spring is attached near the prongs for the doorway, so it is way out of baby's reach. It is very easy to adjust, has great bounce and the playmat is wonderful! The only problem I have with it is that the seat is a little too large for my son, who is on the slender side, but that is easily solved by stuffing blankets around him.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silverwolf691
Jefferson City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
5/5/2010

Customer review by mizmurize

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by mizmurize
by mizmurize

I was looking online for jumpers. Saw reviews for the Graco bumper jumper was better than the johnny jump up. So, I looked online (ebay sellers and various online stores were selling this same product for 59.99 plus shipping!) Here I paid 40 with tax and shipping to my home! It shipped very quickly and my son whose very active loves this product. The mat is a really neat feature as well. He also likes the toys handing. I would recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mizmurize
Bay area, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best activity for baby boys ever!
6/8/2011

Customer review by EttyD

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by EttyD
by EttyD

my baby, 6 month old, spend at least 30 minutes on this "jumpy-jumpy" (that how we call it...), and he smiles and bounce. This is my 4th boy, and I choose this product as the best activity-toy for babies EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EttyD
USA, 60089
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor length
2/25/2016

Customer review by Bellaboo

2.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Bellaboo
by Bellaboo

My son absolutely loves it, however, he is only 4 months and it basically hits the ground with him in it. I've raised it to the max and we have normal door frames. It's so low to the ground that he is basically jumping on his ankles. This product should be able to be raised higher.

Bellaboo
1/23/2012

Customer review by vacatlover

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by vacatlover
by vacatlover

I chose this over some of the less expensive models 1st b/c of reviews and second because of the music mat which I thought might keep my daughter happier for longer by giving her something a little different. I have had this jumper for a few weeks and it took her a little while to warm up to it. But now she will spend 20-40 min at a time in it depending on her mood and hunger level. It is stable and well made but the seat is quite deep so I don't worry about her falling out but her arms can sometime get down in there with her body...but she does that to herself and does not seem to mind. I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vacatlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT product
5/17/2011

Customer review by VanMarly

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by VanMarly
by VanMarly

My daughter LOVES this jumper. It was super easy to put together and I love the in-built tray it has they work as bumpers. Great value for money and overall a fantastic activity for my little girl. Would recommend to any parent.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VanMarly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super fun and entertaining for my little one!
2/2/2016

Customer review by janelle24

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by janelle24
by janelle24

my son doesn't stop smiling and laughing whenever in this great product!

janelle24
insert does not lock in place
1/23/2016

Customer review by happygrandparent

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by happygrandparent
by happygrandparent

I carefully followed the instruction to put it together, but when i tested the seat assembly by pushing down hard on the seat, it gave way. Obviously it cannot be used.The pegs did not hold the rings.

happygrandparent
WHAT FUN!
1/20/2016

Customer review by Rayna2881

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Rayna2881
by Rayna2881

WE HAVE A BABY THAT LOVES TO MOVE AND HE IS NOTHING BUT SMILES WHEN HE COMES TO MY HOUSE AND GETS IN THE BUMPER JUMPER. HIS PARENTS ARE GOING TO GET ONE FOR THEIR HOUSE

Rayna2881
great fun for grandson
9/11/2010

Customer review by sb4178

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by sb4178
by sb4178

Our first grandchild, a boy, is only four months old but very tall/long. He has already figured out how to use the Bumper Jumper and has much fun doing so. We haven't yet used the musical mat but plan to try it out soon. ONLY "CON": Getting the straps set to the correct length/height is not the easiest thing to do. My daughter and I thought we had it as high as it would go, but my son-in-law came in and doubled-up the straps to take it to the necessary and recommended height (i.e., where his toes would barely touch the floor).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sb4178
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun with right sized doorway
12/27/2015

Customer review by Melinda_J

4.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Melinda_J
by Melinda_J

With my 1st baby in our old house this jumper was a LIFE SAVER! We had a huge doorway between the kitchen and living room. Baby LOVED it! Jumped and jumped and started figuring out how to swing side to side in it. She loved everytime I put her in this jumper and with the patting on the outside her fingers were always safe. We moved and had another little one. We don't have a great doorway this time besides a closet sized doorway and baby doesn't like it. :(

Melinda_J
Convenient for parents, More fun jumping for baby!
9/17/2015

Customer review by AquinoAR19

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by AquinoAR19
by AquinoAR19

I love this Grace Bumper Jumper because its so convenient for me as a mom plus more fun for my baby. The spring-loaded clamp is so easy to put on the door frame and it's really safe. It has a high back nylon seat pad that is machine washable and two soft removable toys on both side. My daughter is enjoying jumping while interacting with these cute toys! The seat is very soft and comfortable for the baby. It has an all-around bumper that protects the woodwork and a plastic dome that keeps straps apart. This feature helps me to get the baby in and out easier. Our baby can stay there for a longer time enjoying jumping. And because its a compact activity baby gear, we can bring it with us everywhere we go!

AquinoAR19
Hours of Fun!
9/17/2015

Customer review by Fun LMT

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Fun LMT
by Fun LMT

We loved having this for our son. He built up the muscles in his legs to walk fast, days before his first birthday. We got the one that has the dance mat underneath which helped him to develop his musical ear and rhythm. He is a great dancer now. As he got older, he became more adventurous and did a lot of spinning and jumping in place. We watched him spin real fast and he loved to make himself dizzy. At 3 years old we put it away and he still asks to spin in it. We think he is too big for it, so we got him a mini trampoline to do jumps on instead. Thank you, Graco, for helping to develop our son's real since of adventure and music! We love this and will definitely save it for the next one.

Fun LMT
great experience for babys to exploretheir surroun
12/17/2015

Customer review by lucydin25

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by lucydin25
by lucydin25

My son loved the jumper, we hung it on our bedroom door and he just spins and bounces away. Love all graco products

lucydin25
Made great!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Clunceford

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Clunceford
by Clunceford

My daughter is only 4 months so she doesn't know how to jump but she enjoys sitting in it, I can't wait until she is older.

Clunceford
Moms you can shorten the straps more!
8/8/2013

Customer review by JWoods

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by JWoods
by JWoods

I love this jumper! My son is a big boy too and it looked like would quickly outgrow the height of this product. I thought, this can't be all, so I went on a search for the manual. (I purchased mine used so it was without). I found it online and ah ha! You can shorten the strap more than just the initial loop that is there. Under the instructions tab you can download the PDF. It may take a minute to figure out the picture, but basically you can pull the inside loop through, making it shorter, as much as you need to, all the way until the two plastic blocks are touching. That puts the seat at 2.5 feet off the ground, plenty of available hight for even the tallest little baby. I hope that the moms that wrote about height issues see this so that they don't have to turn in their jumper before it has truly been outgrown. Enjoy!!

JWoods
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews