Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
great product very nice
4/6/2010

Customer review by AllyShopsAlot

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by AllyShopsAlot
by AllyShopsAlot

Great product it goes with any decor and and very helpful my baby girl loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyShopsAlot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, but not for my baby.
3/23/2010

Customer review by MommyMoms

3.0 stars 3/23/2010 by MommyMoms
by MommyMoms

This product is super plush and the features are great. I hear a lot of complaints about the motor but mine is extrememly quiet and had never faltered. The speakers are very clear and the sound FX are really neat and life like. My only complaint is the way the product swings. My daughter prefers to swing back and forth as most swings move but this swing moves on a circluar pattern. A half moon motion is more accurate. Also the chair does not recline to a comfortable position. The chair does adjust but in a full reclined position she is still pretty much sitting upright. I like the swing, it looks great in our living room but my daughter cannot fall asleep in it, which is a bummer. I wish I would have purchased a Fisher Price swing because she falls asleep instantly in my mother's Fisher Price Stars swing. I would recommend that swing to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMoms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than mopst swings
1/5/2011

Customer review by NewYoungMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by NewYoungMom
by NewYoungMom

before i got this graco swing i had a fisher price little lamb swing. i didnt like it because it was loud and when laying the baby in and out the mobile was always is the way. thats why i bought this swing. when my 2 month old is sleepy or already sleeping she'll stay asleep in the swing for hours and hours. i like that its more of a settle swinging motion. but the down part is that she wont just lay there if she's wide awake but then again she didnt in the other swing either. i love the music it has and it doesnt turn off after 10 min like my other swing and i had to always get up and push the button again. it plugs in the outlet thats a big plus. and you can use your i pod which is great. My swing broke though after not even a month. I am getting it exchanged for the same one. not sure if it's just the one i got that broke i'm willing to give in another try though i still like the swing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewYoungMom
palm coast FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/4/2016

Customer review by SleeplessT

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by SleeplessT
by SleeplessT

Any one have one they wanna sell?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SleeplessT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best baby purchase
4/7/2010

Customer review by RandRsMommy

5.0 stars 4/7/2010 by RandRsMommy
by RandRsMommy

This is the best thing I got for my 2nd baby it took just 5 min to fully assemble and all the features are great and I got way more than my money out of it! The only thing it lacks is Avenged Sevenfold in the playlist which is one of her favorites but it has a very nice mp3 hook up that takes care of that. I LOVE THIS SWING!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandRsMommy
Lander, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful item
4/2/2011

Customer review by nljb1983

4.0 stars 4/2/2011 by nljb1983
by nljb1983

FIrst good point is you could put this against a wall unlike alot of the swings out there. Second the seat comes off the base super easy and can be taken with you about the house perfect with a grabby older sibling also you can put a Graco carseat on it which is awesome. The head support holds baby super comfortably. Haven't used the fancy MP3 player at all. Also love being able too turn the seat so it is convenient too you.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nljb1983
Akron,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Swing
11/16/2010

Customer review by dlivtx

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by dlivtx
by dlivtx

With all the features and quality of this swing I really don't think there is a better swing on the market. The only complaint I would have is the motion. It would be great if it would swing in a back and forth AND side to side motion like Fisher Price's Little Lamb swing. Still, this swing beats Fisher Price by a long shot with its ability to be plugged in, to attach a Graco car seat to it, and ability to plug in an MP3 player. I really don't understand the complaints about the motor. No swing is going to be completely quiet if it has a motor. I would say the motor sound is pretty tolerable especially when you turn on the sounds, you can barely hear it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlivtx
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
different for every baby
11/13/2010

Customer review by graceface215

4.0 stars 11/13/2010 by graceface215
by graceface215

my mother bought this swing for my sister when she had her first baby. My nephew did not like the swing, i think he didn't like the motion of the swing. (someone described it as a half moon motion instead of back and forth) But they still used all the other sound features on the swig and my Nephew didnt sleep without the heartbeat sound for the first few months of his life. My other sister also used this swing after her and while her baby quickly outgrew the size of the swing (he's wearing clothes like 4 sizes bigger than he is) he loved it while it lasted. I plan to use this swing for my baby because of all the awesome features on the swing. As long as your baby likes the motion of the swing, this could be the best baby product you will every buy. As for the motor: ours was quiet and never failed

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graceface215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The only baby gear I would consider MUST HAVE!!
7/9/2011

Customer review by SchottFamily

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by SchottFamily
by SchottFamily

This is the ONLY piece of baby gear that I would consider a MUST HAVE!! We're on our second Sweetpeace now with our fifth child. The Graco Sweetpeace far exceeded all my expectations as far as features, but especially when it came to durability. Not only do we have "big giant babies", which probably used the Sweetpeace longer than the weight limitations suggested, we also had toddlers climbing and hanging on the thing when the babies weren't using them. The sweetpeace is quiet and doesn't look tacky in our living room like a lot of other baby gear does. A lot of thought went into it's design and comfort. But again, durability durability durability is what I love most about it. It seems like we've been using it non stop for the last 5 years. I would highly recommend this if you have a fussy baby or need to occupy a baby while you tend to an older child.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchottFamily
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The bmw of swings!
1/30/2011

Customer review by Bensmommy88

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Bensmommy88
by Bensmommy88

This swing is absolutely gorgeous! I love the parental locks and all the sounds. My son doesn't arrive until April so I'm not sure how he will like it but I LOVE it. The only complaint is the motor is a little loud but its nothing that would be disrupting and when I turn it up to 6 it goes forward too far and jerks back. I'm wondering how that will go with a sleeping baby but over all I am EXTREMELY pleased with my purchase and cannot wait to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bensmommy88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this swing
1/12/2011

Customer review by bluesky812

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by bluesky812
by bluesky812

First of all, the swing was very easy to put together! My 15 month old daughter with disabilities fits in the swing great. I love that you can lock the buttons, it keeps my 3 year old from changing the speed and sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesky812
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you get one BIG shower gift let this be it
3/7/2010

Customer review by coffeelover30

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by coffeelover30
by coffeelover30

this is worth its weight in gold. It also plugs into the wall so you don't need batteries. We used this from day one and and now it is still moving right along and my baby is nine months. If it wouldn't have been for the soothing center I would have never gotten the little sleep i did when the baby came home with us at first. Has so many musical settings also has a timer for music and power. you can pop the seat out and put sleeping baby in carseat (graco snugride...think it is called that) right in without waking baby. can totally be used as bassinet and swing. I have heard of people blowing the motors by trying to put on full blast. I kept mine on speed 2 until it slowed down due to weight and jsut now at 9 months have increased it to 4. it also has an ipod dock, even though I have never used it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeelover30
Nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this Swing
3/10/2010

Customer review by shawmommy

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by shawmommy
by shawmommy

I received this swing as a shower gift. I love everything about it. I put the baby in it, the first day we got home, the baby loves it. You can plug it in or use batteries, it plays a lot of different songs and sounds and you can hook up your ipod to it. The swing is very quiet when it is running. This swing is worth every penney. I highly reccommend this swing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawmommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
9/15/2011

Customer review by Momto5NavyBrats

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Momto5NavyBrats
by Momto5NavyBrats

I love this swing! I've got 2 infants in my home daycare... one likes to swing side to side where the other likes to swing back and forth and this swing can accomodate both. I like it even better for the fact that I can attach the Graco carseat to it and it actually locks in place just like it does in a carseat base. It swings like it's supposed to unlike the traditional swings that I've used that would slow down after a while. Love the fact that it plugs in too! No more searching the house for those D batteries that are never at hand. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momto5NavyBrats
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by mamatodae

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by mamatodae
by mamatodae

This swing is exactly what i wanted....it is sooo cute when you put it together.....i am currently 39 wks pregnant and i put it together all by myself so it is definetely really easy to assemble....it has many music options and natural sounds....plus the mp3 is great too!.....The seat also vibrates which is cool....its like having a swing and bouncer in one.....the only downside to it so far that i've found is that when you turn on the swing it does make a really loud sound when it swings back and fourth....other than that it is a really great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamatodae
Nederland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Highly Recommend - very useful and versatile!
11/16/2010

Customer review by edalenesmom

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by edalenesmom
by edalenesmom

This swing is awesome. It has many features... my favorite is that the cradle detached so that you can carry it from room to room with you. The cradle also vibrates so it can act as a bouncy seat. I love that it plugs in.. no batteries : ) and it is extremely quiet! Many sound and music choices for baby, plus you can hook up your mp3 player and play your own music. This was well worht the purchase and one the most useful baby items that we have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edalenesmom
Springfield, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cute addition to any nursery, easy set up
11/26/2010

Customer review by VTbabygirl

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by VTbabygirl
by VTbabygirl

This item matched our bear & stars theme perfectly. Some children dont like the motion of the swing chair but for the most part if you start them in there early enough you should be fine. The ipod jack is a nice bonus so you can pick your own music on top of the offered selections. It was easy to set up and done in about 5 minutes. And the cover is super soft, I would crawl right in if I fit. A great, adorbale gift for any new baby!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VTbabygirl
Waterbury, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great swing if you can deal with the squeaking
2/3/2012

Customer review by momtrepreneur

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by momtrepreneur
by momtrepreneur

Just recently purchased this from target (it was cheaper than Walmart at the time) and it was really easy to assemple (everything just pretty much snaps together). It's very sturdy but not so heavy as other reviews have mentioned. Its comfy and the features are fantastic but it squeaks and squaks as it swings (louder for the higher motion setting, not as loud for the lower settings#. I can deal with it during the day but have to manipulate the white noise sound effects to drown out the squeeking so I can sleep. I called graco and they are sending me a new tower/motor no questions asked #though they did say that it is a normal sound#. For me, all of the benefits outweigh the noise problem so I decided it was worth keeping. The noise doesn't seem to bother the baby as she sleeps in it for hours at a time #my favorite feature is the vibration; with the motion and the vibration it's almost as soothing as a car ride which every baby loves#. My biggest worry was that alot of people complain about it not reclining enough and it is true, it doesn't recline as much as other baby swings but it's not as bad as what I expected. My baby still sleeps fine in it. You can tilt it back without clicking it in but be careful as this could be a safety issue #you should not leave the baby unattended#. The white noise is very realistic #my fave is the thunder storm). The toy bar is nice and is completely removable. My girl is 20 pounds and it moves well even on the first speed setting! impressive, since most swings are very weak and won't take that much weight. Even with the loud motor I would still buy this swing again, the features are that nice. Anything that makes my baby happy makes me happy :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtrepreneur
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really NOISY motor
8/22/2010

Customer review by SouthernCaliforniaMom

3.0 stars 8/22/2010 by SouthernCaliforniaMom
by SouthernCaliforniaMom

I am such a Graco Fan! I Love the color, love the features, love the music and even the cool toys this product came with. It was extremely easy to assemble. Unfortunately, the motor was extremely loud; I had to return it right away. It was such a distraction for everyone in the room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernCaliforniaMom
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice swing
12/22/2010

Customer review by funtimes12

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by funtimes12
by funtimes12

Haven't used it yet, but was really fast and easy to set up. I love the look and feel of it, hope the baby does too. The motor is louder than I expected but I hope the baby doesn't mind

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funtimes12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews