Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Faulty parts
1/12/2011

Customer review by mcmountain

2.0 stars 1/12/2011 by mcmountain
by mcmountain

I researched high chairs extensively and decided on this one. When putting it together, I saw that one of the bars that stabilizes was bent. It will not sit flush against the leg of the chair. When I called Fisher Price, they do not have replacement parts, so I have to take it apart and send them the chair back and bar that is broken. Once they receive it, they will issue a check to me. This is disappointing since as a new mom, I don't have time to disassemble and mail parts back to them. The tray is difficult to get on and off and squishes my baby when I put it on. The chair looks really nice in pictures, but is cheaper looking in person. The wooden bases are very nice and match my kitchen well, but the seat itself is cheap looking and does not always latch properly when changing reclining positions. I have never purchased a high chair before, so I am not sure if this is a common occurrence, but I do not recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcmountain
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
VERY NICE
8/11/2010

Customer review by MommyOfADD

4.0 stars 8/11/2010 by MommyOfADD
by MommyOfADD

WIDE....SO IF YOU ARE CRAMPED FOR SPACE, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE. BUT I HAVE A LARGE KITCHEN AND DINING ROOM. SO WE LOVE THE LOOK, FEATURES & ALL THE CUSHIONS

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOfADD
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
8/26/2010

Customer review by PickywhenBuying

5.0 stars 8/26/2010 by PickywhenBuying
by PickywhenBuying

I've had 3 highchairs before this is my 4th child this would also be my 4th chair and it really is definetely the best one of all, is pretty, modern, easy to use and very easy to assembly. I really love it!! I clean it easily, and reclines really smooth others usually the baby shakes and it pops or something and this one does it very nicely. It take very little space and fits very well all over the house, I move around the kitchen, living room and dining room without any problem. Its just perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickywhenBuying
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality product
12/28/2010

Customer review by ValueShopper4all

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by ValueShopper4all
by ValueShopper4all

Bought this for my granddaughter and Im extremely satisfied with the purchase. Was a bit more than the other high chairs but its like a piece of furniture. The height adjustment makes it great to put it right up to kitchen table and the 3 way reclining chair makes it so much easier for her bottle feedings . Great product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueShopper4all
Biloxi MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair with good features!
6/2/2011

Customer review by 10156

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by 10156
by 10156

I researched for hours and hours on high chairs and finally decided on this one because of the overall features and the price. The color of this chair is great and looks pretty good in our house. It actually looks like it belongs instead of those cartoony ones you see. I wish it had more wood on it but I do like that it reclines with one hand, has a seat that adjusts to 3 heights (the highest one is almost high enough to reach our high bistro table so it's pretty tall), it has wheels (that can also lock to keep it from rolling), a one-handed removable tray with extra dishwasher safe cover on top and that it has a 5-point harness. We are also expecing a newborn soon so since it reclines (3 positions) and has a newborn insert for it, the chair will work with both our toddler and our newborn, if necessary. The bad thing is that the 5-point harness is a light color. It's hard to clean and gets super messy. Plus, when you tighten the harness straps on the baby to secure him in thereis way too much extra strap left over in the front of the baby giving even more of the strap around to get dirty (and our baby is very big for his age. Not a big deal, I guess you could cut them, but still.) I also wish the main tray on this highchair was not made of two pieces. Food gets smashed in the crack on the side and it's hard to get out because the dishwasher safe removable tray only covers the top. Even with the negatives, I am happy we got this chair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10156
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MANY thoughtful features - awesome style
12/1/2011

Customer review by Chunk1e

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Chunk1e
by Chunk1e

I am so glad I chose this high chair! Love the style of it and the colors. I appreciate the mom-friendly features like the ease of adjusting the safety straps, one handed tray removal, and one handed seat recline. This chair is sturdy and well made. The seat is wipe clean and the chair itself doesn't have many sharp edges or little crevices where food and gunk can get stuck which I LOVE! I am extremely satisfied with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chunk1e
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2011

Customer review by lolaandgrandpa

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by lolaandgrandpa
by lolaandgrandpa

bought this high chair for my grandson per request of our daughter and son-in-law. they did a lot of research and found this to be the best for what features they were looking for. after looking at it after it was easily assembled, it really is a very nice high chair. needless to say, our grandson also loves sitting in it. the ability for it to recline (if baby falls asleep in it) is a plus! the colors are nice too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lolaandgrandpa
lakewood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loooove it!!!
2/26/2011

Customer review by MommaMonkeyB

5.0 stars 2/26/2011 by MommaMonkeyB
by MommaMonkeyB

Oh my gosh, so many great things to say about this high chair! Well for one, I love babies (this is my third one) but it is hard sometimes to find baby furniture and items at a decent cost that arent cheap looking, or to put it bluntly, lame. I was so excited to see the price come down on this high chair and jumped at the chance to buy it a month ago! Its absolutley beautiful! My husband is deployed so I put it together by myself and it was alittle tricky but I did it. We have a tall table and I love that there was two height adjustments on it. The top level puts it perfect height for our table. Also I love that the seat is cushioned and the strapes are adjustable as well. One thing I also had trouble with when it came to my first two children is that, when they get old enough they would always manage to squirm out of their highchair. You turn around and the next minute they are standing up and you have a mild heart attack! Haha This highchair has a full harness buckle which is going to be soooo much safer for my little mister! He is currently just over two months & has incredible neck control. He loves to look around so when we eat dinner I put him in the highchair in the adjustible straps and recline the chair just alittle and he sits there happy as can be watching us eat! The color, the wood accents, the size, the price - everything is so great about this high chair that I am buying one for my best friend for her baby shower! I encourage you all to buy this highchair!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaMonkeyB
MHAFB, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking, functional high chair
8/23/2010

Customer review by Lovesshopping4myboys

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Lovesshopping4myboys
by Lovesshopping4myboys

This high chair is very nice looking. I like the wood accents and it looks nice in my kitchen. The infant insert is helpful to keep the baby positioned and the tray is easy on/easy off which is nice. It does take 2 adults to adjust the height of the chair, but once that is set it's not like you will be changing it very often. It's a little more expensive than most high chairs, but I wanted something that looked a little nicer in my home as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovesshopping4myboys
Pismo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair
9/8/2011

Customer review by MakedonskaMama

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by MakedonskaMama
by MakedonskaMama

Great chair - the 3 seat positions and plush seat cover make this a comfortable high chair for baby and as an added plus, the neutral colors make it 'blend' into the room more so I don't mind its presence like I did previous bright-colored character chairs. I also like that you can adjust the height so baby can sit right next to us at the table. Our 7 mo old has never once put up a fight when it's time to feed, and sits comfortably during every meal. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MakedonskaMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome highchair
4/13/2012

Customer review by lisekal01

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by lisekal01
by lisekal01

love this highchair! The colors are a wonderful compliment to my dining room set, the seat fabric is nice and wipes down easily with very few crannies for yuck to get stuck in, the castors are very smooth on my natural wood floors and don't leave scratches. They also lock, whick is nice. I love the strap adjustment feature on the back that saves you from having to disassemble to adjust the length and if you need to adjust the height of the straps, its super easy with the built in system. The wood compliments on the chair are very nice as well. The tray comes in Super close, for those escape artist babies! It removes easily, cleans up easy, with the extra tray topper that fits in my dishwasher. My only complaint is that the base is VERY wide, so it does take up some room and may not be best for those with small living areas. But even this provides extra stability from tipping if you have a bouncy baby and get scared they may tip a cheaper highchair. I am so glad I took a chance on ordering this one sight unseen. 5 out of 5. BTW, I assembled myself easily in about 20 min. 8 mths pregnant!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisekal01
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a big fan at all cheap cheap cheap
1/6/2013

Customer review by Mamaoftwinsmake3

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Mamaoftwinsmake3
by Mamaoftwinsmake3

i got this for one of my twins I got a total of three high chair and this is the worst of the three it's very cheaply made for the price it does not even have a spot to put the cup or bottle. The reclining part of the chair is made very cheaply. I have a chicco and a perigo pappa and they are wonderful. I don't know what I was thinking i should of just got another chicco.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaoftwinsmake3
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful High Chair
10/5/2011

Customer review by Thadeus5

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by Thadeus5
by Thadeus5

We love this high chair! It is so nice and easy to use. Great price for such a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thadeus5
Irvine, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zen High Chair
12/13/2010

Customer review by Lcalandrie

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by Lcalandrie
by Lcalandrie

The chair is easy to asemble and its appears to be a very good high chair for my grand daughter. I would recommend it to anyone who asks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lcalandrie
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
One of A Kind
2/24/2011

Customer review by Greatstoretoshop

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Greatstoretoshop
by Greatstoretoshop

Just as ssen on the package, the highchair is just as beautiful in our home. It matches perfectly with the decor in our dinning area. It's very comfortable and my 7 months old month son loves it. I like the way it can be adjusted to the varies postins. It was quite easy to assemble and its also very easy to wash and keep clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greatstoretoshop
New Rochelle, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it!
8/7/2011

Customer review by jnakpk

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by jnakpk
by jnakpk

Looks great. Easy to clean easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnakpk
Glendale Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice high chair
9/7/2011

Customer review by koolmograndpapa

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by koolmograndpapa
by koolmograndpapa

she loves this chair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
koolmograndpapa
indianapolis, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Modern and Sleek
12/23/2011

Customer review by angelskky

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by angelskky
by angelskky

This is a great high chair for those seeking something modern without the "babyish" patterns. I love the modern look with a mix of dark wood; and the green & brown colors work well for either gender. The seat reclines into 3 positions and the tray has an adjustment feature and can be easily removed. The headrest can be easily cleaned. Walmart's shipping time was awesome! I did a Site-to-Store order and received it in about 3 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelskky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2013

Customer review by Tweetypeety

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Tweetypeety
by Tweetypeety

Excellent product and quite easy to assemble. Love the highchair. This was a gift for my great grandson. He loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tweetypeety
Thomasville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great chair!
6/16/2014

Customer review by Mommyofgenevieve

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by Mommyofgenevieve
by Mommyofgenevieve

Beautiful high chair. Looks very expensive and fits a more formal decor. Most awesome was the great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyofgenevieve
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews