Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
7
1-20 of 103 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Best Baby Swing plus it looks BEAUTIFUL!
10/18/2010

Customer review by MissONeal

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by MissONeal
by MissONeal

I was very skeptical at first because of the negative reviews that others have given but I still went ahead and bought it myself because I believed them to be wrong. My thoughts were proven correct after only a few days. My daughter LOVES this swing. It's very long and comfortable and it swings at a gentle speed. It doesn't make that much noise as others say, and the music is wonderful! I love the music on this swing because it's very relaxing and not annoying like other swings. I love that it can either use batteries or be plugged into the wall. I also love that the entire seat can be removed and it has two inclinations. It's so soft and comfy and the wrapping cloths keep my little one warm. Surprising enough she actually likes the non-moving mobile and I can even attach other little toys to it for her to look at. I love that my daughter loves it and she often falls asleep in it.. for 1.5 to 3 hours!!! It gives me a chance to get some housework done, cook, or take a shower. Overall I love this swing. I've tried others but I didn't like them. PLUS this swing looks so lovely and beautiful that I'm keeping it for my next child. And it matches with the furniture and her nursery :) Oh, and if you wanna see videos of the swing check out youtube. I've found several videos on there. And remember: you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (72) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissONeal
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
luv this swing!!
6/3/2010

Customer review by shaller

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by shaller
by shaller

i was lookig for a swing that plugs in to the wall (which is amazing) and has diff ways to swing. as a bonus i really luv that i can take seat anywhere in the house!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVELOVELOVE!
6/5/2011

Customer review by vunittt

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by vunittt
by vunittt

I absolutely LOVE this swing. Contrary to some of the reviews... It does not make a loud, obnoxious clicking noise when it swings... I did see one on YouTube that made a loud clicking noise, but i'm not sure how fast it was going... Mine doesn't do that at all, though. The mobile... well... All the swings I've ever come across don't have mobiles that actually spin; they're just little dangling toys... so, i have no complaints there. Love that it comes with the little blankie-type... The colors are PERFECT for a little girl... the green, brown and accents of burgundy-ish. It's perfect in every way. And the plug-in is a HUGE PLUS! The ONLY thing is the speed that it swings... The fast is really fast, and the slow is... not really "slow," persay. I'm satisfied with it, though. I don't think she'll puke. lol. the fact that the chair comes off is really cool. the songs are nice and soothing... love the overall vibe... in short, no complaints. but if you're looking for something to complain about, you'll probably find it. ;) i definitely reccomend this swing!! Look it up on YouTube & make your decision there! That's what I did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vunittt
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent features
5/14/2011

Customer review by MommaAmanda

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by MommaAmanda
by MommaAmanda

If you want all the features in one, pick this swing! It has a bigger selection of music/nature sounds than most, plugs in...I repeat...plugs in so no "where are some new batteries" when baby is fussy. It has a battery backup anyway, just in case. You can hear the swing with a kind of robot electronic sound when you don't have any music on but it's not loud or disruptive and is one of those droning noises that actually lulls you're brain to sleep. Love that baby can swing forwards or sideways with just a small lift and twist from me. Love that baby can fall asleep and then I can just lift the seat right up and go into the other room. LOVE IT! Just plain makes it easier to keep baby and mommy happy :-)

Was this review helpful? (23) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaAmanda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't Do without this!
5/21/2011

Customer review by MommyRedHead

4.0 stars 5/21/2011 by MommyRedHead
by MommyRedHead

This is a very nice swing. The colors are beautiful. The music and sounds are wonderful. The mobile is less desirable. It does not move. The swing has two ways of swinging and doubles as a bouncy chair. I also love that you can take the seat anywhere. Very COOL!!! I did read in other reviews that the motor was loud and drowned out the music and sounds. Because of this I was hesitant to buy. But I went ahead anyway. The motor is loud with a clicking sound, but it does not drown the music out. In fact the music covered the sound of the motor. I would have like the swing to have a lower swinging setting. As a newborn I felt that it rocked her to hard, but she didn't seem to mind. It does put her to sleep. And on those nights when she keeps us up the swing as served as a bassinet. I just turn it off. The fabric washed nicely, it was easy to put together and take apart to move from room to room. It's battery operated and plugs in which is a nice bonus.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyRedHead
Sevierville. TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Swing!!!!
3/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My baby had heart surgery so i was in the market of finding a swing that would be easy to take my baby out of the swing without hurting him. I am more than satisfied with this swing, and my baby loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Virgina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS is worst swing ever!!!
5/18/2011

Customer review by mommyof4kids12078

1.0 stars 5/18/2011 by mommyof4kids12078
by mommyof4kids12078

I got this swing for my 4 month old daughter who weighs 12lbs i owned it for 2 wks and it died! the motor was the loudest motor i have ever herd it was louder than the music my daughter did love the seat! it seamed comfortable but not worth the money paid for it!!! It is expensive for the thing to have die in 2 wks!!! Dont wast your money!! Had to return the swing!It is great looking but swing part not great worst swing ever!!would recomend there zen seat it is great but swing owful!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof4kids12078
gloversville ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beautiful swing, but worthless
11/18/2011

Customer review by CautiousMommy

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by CautiousMommy
by CautiousMommy

I bought this swing and immediately fell in love with the appearance of it. When my baby arrived, I loved the versatility of the seat coming off the swing base and loved that it plugged in. However, now that my baby is 3 months old and weighs 13lbs, the swing squeaks loudly and moves so slowly even on the fastest setting. He HATES being in it and basically it sits in our house collecting dust. I have contacted Fisher Price and the customer service is not the least bit helpful. It disgusts me that I have wasted so much $. Please do NOT waste your $. You will regret buying this swing in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CautiousMommy
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zen Swing
3/5/2014

Customer review by happycampy

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by happycampy
by happycampy

I LOVE this swing and so does my son!!! It's beautiful!!! colors are exactly the colors I went with for his room and the swing is quiet and the music/bird chirps are adjustable in sound and swing motion that is just right for my newborn. Peaceful!!! The straps are very secure for my small one so I don't worry if I turn my back for a moment and an excellent deal- even at the cost of $150.00... SWEET Zen!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happycampy
Greenwood, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better swings out there!
6/26/2014

Customer review by ReallyDisappointedMominAR

2.0 stars 6/26/2014 by ReallyDisappointedMominAR
by ReallyDisappointedMominAR

I loved the look of this swing so that's why I bought it (huge mistake, obviously). It looks nice, but the features are terribly lacking compared to others on the market. Once he was out of the newborn phase, my baby was board with it within a month. It doesn't swing very fast AT ALL!!!! There are no lights or moving parts or mirrors...the stationary mobile did nothing for my kid - he wasn't interested. I would highly suggest something with more features and more speed. Even my cheap portable swing went faster than this one. Very disappointed for the money we paid.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReallyDisappointedMominAR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save your money and buy something different!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by lgene

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by lgene
by lgene

As much as i am loving this swing, there are a few things that are not all that great about it. The motor makes a loud noise- and sounds like its going to die at any time. The one i have now is a replacement for the first one i purchased- the motor died right after we set it up and tested the swing. I am not all that convinced this one will last. Even on low- the swing still seems a little too fast, but i am glad it is atleast working!!! When swinging- the whole thing sways a little bit- I am hoping with weight in it- it will stop doing that!! I am hoping for as much as we paid for the swing it will last, but the seat does seem a little on the small side- im just hoping my soon-to-be baby will be able to use the swing for more than a few months!!! I would say save your hard earned money and purchase something different!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgene
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Awesome Swing!
4/14/2011

Customer review by GGRH

5.0 stars 4/14/2011 by GGRH
by GGRH

Baby isn't here yet, but so far the swing was easy to put together; I like the fact that the cover is machine washable; I love the removable reclining seat; the music and nature sounds are great; and the colors are great (isn't to "babyish"). We have a baby boy on the way and this came with a hot pink bow on the wrap, but my husband quickly cut it off as it serves no purpose. Problem solved!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGRH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/25/2012

Customer review by West1Ezra2

2.0 stars 4/25/2012 by West1Ezra2
by West1Ezra2

When we got the swing in the mail the initial thought was that it was perfect. However...we have since decided that it is an overpriced piece of junk. We got the swing delivered on Feb 23rd 2012. We didn't start really using it until about two weeks ago. For all the speeds the swing has, it doesn't swing very well at all. My son is 14 lbs right now, so shouldn't be a weight issue. I have already had to call fisher price and have parts replaced. This seems to be a common issue. I assumed when reading previous reviews that said as much it was because they had their kids in the swing for extended periods of time, but my son has only used it about 5 times for about 30 min to an hour each. I really wanted a swing that would plug in as well. The first part on the swing to go out was the plug. At least getting new parts has been easy aside from having to wait for delivery. My first son who is 7 now loved is swing so much that we really wanted to go all out on this one. I figured by spending the extra cash we would get very high quality. We could have got better for less. I wish we would have kept my first sons swing. It was way cheaper and a million times better quality. I would have been happy to sacrifice the extra money and the extra room this swing takes if it was the quality I had expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
West1Ezra2
Lynden, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didnt work, waste of money
10/22/2012

Customer review by Bekko57

1.0 stars 10/22/2012 by Bekko57
by Bekko57

The motor didn't work when I received it. Fisher price did send me a new motor free of charge but the swing still isn't worth the money. The ride is very bumpy, not smooth. My son hates the swing. We bought it for the grandparents house because they take care of him while I go to work. At home we have the fisher price snug bunny swing and he loves it! Very smooth ride. He is not very zen in the zen swing. Plus the mobile is too far behind his head and it doesn't move. He is much more comfortable in the snug bunny swing plus it's a smoother ride. The only thing I like about the zen swing is the music.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bekko57
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/14/2010

Customer review by redrider22

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by redrider22
by redrider22

easy to set up, the detachable seat is great, and most of all our baby girl loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redrider22
big rapids,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by ADDIESMOM12

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by ADDIESMOM12
by ADDIESMOM12

The swing is great and I am glad we decided to order it! My newborn premie has loved it from the minute we put it together and began using it at just a few days old. She loves swinging side to side. Some swings go back and forth but this swing has the option to change the swing direction. We have enjoyed the option of removing the seat to take her from place to place in our home without waking her. I like the contemporary look of the product. It is definately well made. The swing also plugs into the wall with the option of a battery back up which is cost saving. This swing has been by far one of the BEST things we have purchased for our child. Wal-mart's price was WAY below what other stores were asking for the same swing. I would say if you are unsure, order it, you can always return it in-store if you don't like it. I am impressed with ours and am glad we ordered it. The on-line service is QUICK! I have ordered quite a few things from the web and they are fast. This swing wasn't available in the store and I am glad I waited the 3 days for it to come. It was well worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADDIESMOM12
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/15/2014

Customer review by rbokay

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by rbokay
by rbokay

perfect swing and bouncy seat in one and it matches my bassinet perfectly love the features and all the songs it plays

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbokay
gray,la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful and loved by baby!
7/26/2012

Customer review by HoldensMami

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by HoldensMami
by HoldensMami

We love this swing. It calms the baby with its gentle side to side motion and the music is lovely and not at all robotic and annoying like other musical baby items I've seen and heard. The colors on the swing match our dark cherry furniture and our dark red and brown decor. It blends perfectly in the room and doesn't look like an eyesore. We're very happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoldensMami
West Linn, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2011

Customer review by tdunlap85

1.0 stars 12/13/2011 by tdunlap85
by tdunlap85

This swing is very nice. We really liked it, especially for the fact you can take the seat off and take it where ever you are. Really the only down side of it that we had with it was that it didn't not swing fast enough or high enough for my daughter and hated it. She likes to go fast so we had to return it and go with another graco swing. So if your baby likes to go fast or high it is not the swing for you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdunlap85
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid hated it.
5/10/2013

Customer review by ASand

1.0 stars 5/10/2013 by ASand
by ASand

Kid hated it. Box came black with holes in it. Base Sots at an angle so it looks like the baby can fall out. Motor is ridiculously loud. Returning today

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASand
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews