Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 876 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

876 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

876 reviews | 4 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
482
4 stars
149
3 stars
70
2 stars
75
1 stars
100
1-20 of 807 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 807 total reviews
1-20 of 807 reviews
The MacDaddy of Swings!
7/26/2010

Customer review by MamaLisaOfThree

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by MamaLisaOfThree
by MamaLisaOfThree

I love this Swing/Cradle. It was very easy to put together. My baby loves its cushy softness to nap in tilted back or to play tilted forward. The motor DOES NOT make loud noise, the lights and music are very soothing. With a push of the big red button you can rotate from swing motion to cradle motion while its moving very easily. You can do so many different things in the swing to change it up so that it never becomes boring for your loved one. I purposely waited 3 months to review this product, to ensure that I can give my best review. I have not had any issues with it at all. I can attach additional favorite toys to the loops on the tray to change up her activities. It is easily machine washable. It has an AC adapter... I have NEVER added batteries. I remember the battery operated swing I used with my previous 2 babies I spent $10 a week on batteries... that's a bag of diapers! So the swing in my opinion more than pays for itself. Buy this Swing, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (170) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaLisaOfThree
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing for an Excellent Price!
12/23/2011

Customer review by MummaBear2girls

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MummaBear2girls
by MummaBear2girls

This beautiful swing ended up being a life saver for my family with our youngest. She had GERD and so she had to sleep in an upright position. She loved everything about this swing and slept in it peacefully strapped in for the first five months of her life. The light show was soothing to both of us when she was having an attack, and the butterflies that danced around the light kept her entertained for many hours. I loved the many choices of music that came with the swing and being able to plug it in and not worry about batteries was a blessing!!! The only bad thing I have to say is when it was shipped to me by Walmart it looked to have been used previously and was filthy!!! I called Fisher Price up like the directions said to, and they took care of us and pretty much replaced the entire swing with no issues what so ever! This swing is on it's second child and still going like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MummaBear2girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall good and makes it to the cutoff point
7/19/2012

Customer review by sara01132012

4.0 stars 7/19/2012 by sara01132012
by sara01132012

I bought this swing about a week before i had my daughter it was the one thing i wanted to buy for myself because she is my 1st child and i wanted the best she slept in it every night and she talked to the butterflies if i went to put her in it without the lights or music she would strain and look up at them until i turned them on she loved it but about two days after she hit 6months the swinging motion stopped working which this only happened last week she's only 15lbs and it says it holds max 25 lbs but she has been doing alot of moving around so thats probably why it broke. It did wonders for the 1st 6months of my daughters life and the music calmed her back to sleep everytime she woke up in the middle of the night so at the most i got up 2 times a night and that was on a bad day the only thing i didnt like was that the legs get kinda tricky if they arent spread enough or are 2 far away it wont swing right and when your baby starts grabbing they tend to grab the fabric that goes around the swing and they can pull it off track which causes a clicking sound from the mobile being blocked from spinning other then that it was an amazing swing and it was worth the money i spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sara01132012
Burlington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing Worth the money!!!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by Redmoonic90

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Redmoonic90
by Redmoonic90

My fiance bought this swing for our little girl and within not even a second of putting her in it she was quiet as a mouse!!and within 5 mins she fell asleep!!I love the music and how it projects butterflies..and i love the cradle and swing motion in one!!I would recommend this one to anyone!!My baby is very picky bout what she is put in and this one was the only one to get her quiet!!Only thing I had a problem with the assembly is the cover..it's a tight fit putting the cover on the seat,but it works at the end =) great buy best money ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redmoonic90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
watch the video!! (:
10/3/2013

Customer review by mamaserb

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by mamaserb
by mamaserb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

best gift I've recieved so far (: both my girls love it!! my oldest loves to be a big helper and play music for her little sister! my youngest loves to watch the lights and listen to the music! i just wish it vibrated &had a few more songs but it has quite a bit of songs.. it's helpful when you just want to clean up around the house! watch my video to see all the features (:

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamaserb
Redwood Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Perfect Swing!!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this swing! It has so many features on it and I have used mine since the day I brought my lil girl home from the hospital. I like how it has soothing music and it also has playful songs to choose from. I know this swing has saved me from many long fussy nights when nothing else would help my daughter sleep this did! This is the Cadillac of swings!!! It is a must buy...so worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Tenini

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Tenini
by Tenini

This swing is perfect! It's adorable, easy to set up, and my 3 1/2 month old loves it!! I just wish I would have bought it sooner. She loves to look at the mobile and watch the butterflys spin around. She smiles at them and loves to swing and listen to the music. Every baby should have one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenini
Forest City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lights dont show butterflies
6/11/2010

Customer review by mommyof220109876

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by mommyof220109876
by mommyof220109876

i bought this thinking it was gonna be a lightshow of BUTTERFLIES~ not stars! in the picture it shows butterflies! i bought the mocha papasan swing....other than that I LOVE IT! my baby will be here in 10 weeks...and i CANT wait to put her in!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof220109876
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This product has saved my sanity!!
6/22/2011

Customer review by GirBeCuppyCake

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by GirBeCuppyCake
by GirBeCuppyCake

My daughter is currently 7 1/2 weeks old and the swing arrived yesterday. I cannot believe I didn't order this sooner!! She is a baby that MUST be constantly moved/bounced/swayed..any type of movement, but there must be movement. The bouncer just wasn't cutting it, we couldn't always be there to physically bounce her. This swing has officially saved my sanity, she loves it. She prefers the swing turned to the "1" or "3" position to swing her from front to back rather than side to side...the first time she slept for 10 hours straight was in this swing on the first attempt to try her in it. I've read reviews that mentioned the swing is super slow even on the highest setting, I've learned the trick to get it kicked off is to gently push it once you turn it on. When you help get the momentum started the motor will completely take over from there and it won't slow back down. Also you don't need to turn the swing off to swivel the positions. This swing also plugs into an outlet! No more countless batteries!!..we were using 4AA batteries per week on her bassinet for the sound and vibration which didn't even soothe her like this swing. I was also put into a position to test how easily the cover comes off for washing, I was able to take the cover off without disassembling any part of the swing as well as put it back on without any problems. I could not ask for a better product for my baby, it's absolutely WONDERFUL! :D

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirBeCuppyCake
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
1/28/2012

Customer review by OllieOyle4207

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by OllieOyle4207
by OllieOyle4207
Top 500 contributor

This was a gift for my daughter from her grandmother, and I LOVED it! My daughter outgrew it when she was about 5 months old, and the recommended age is 0 - 6 months (unless you have a chunky baby or a tall baby, you have to adjust the recommendation accordingly). Anyway, my daughter didn't like sleeping in her crib, as most newborn are use to the small, restricted space of the uterus; so this was perfect for her. The motion and rocking, along with the music and lights were perfect to always put her to sleep. Most of the time, I just put her in there and do whatever I need to do around the house. She absolutely loved it. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OllieOyle4207
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Works but not without flaws...
4/29/2011

Customer review by brerivers

3.0 stars 4/29/2011 by brerivers
by brerivers

My two month old daughter loves to be held when she sleeps. She'll wake up almost immediately when she's put down. She likes this swing though, for the most part. Once, she even slept in it for a hour, which is an accomplishment! I'm still trying to get her to sleep in it all the time however. The first night I got it, the lights to the mobile kept going out after a few minutes, and it was plugged in the wall. I kept having to flip the switch again to get it to turn back on. That went on all night and I just eventually cut it off for a few hours. Haven't had that problem since. Also, it makes a loud rocking sound when my daughter is inside and she only weighs twelve pounds. The mobile does get her attention most of the time though and she does sleep in it longer than she'll sleep anywhere else so those are pluses. Also, I love that you can plug it up instead of having to use batteries. And it's pretty. But for $140 (tax and shipping) I would prefer little to no sound. Overall, not a bad product but I think if I could rewind time, I'd try something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brerivers
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
2/27/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/27/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We bought this swing three months ago. My son weighs 13lbs now. It doesn't work. We have to manually push the swing otherwise it won't go and makes such a loud noise that it wakes up anybody who may be sleeping, especially baby.

An anonymous customer
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/24/2010

Customer review by KLeesMommy

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by KLeesMommy
by KLeesMommy

beautiful swing, but colors are'nt exactly as show. i thought the swing was pink and purple. It is in fact brown, a dull pink and a hot pink. My boyfriend set the swing up lastnight, we still have 3 weeks until our baby girl gets here. So far, I am very satisfied with the swing and I cant wait to put her in it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLeesMommy
Brevard, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A must buy!!!
10/10/2013

Customer review by SilNYC

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by SilNYC
by SilNYC

I just got this swing today and baby loves it. She has been very fussy lately and only wants to be held to go to sleep. I put her in and she was fast asleep. I love that you don't need to use batteries just plug it in, it has many music options, super easy to assemble and it's absolutely beautiful! The seat is very soft and cushiony. A must buy and of course it is a lot cheaper at Walmart than other websites. Walmart also delivered it in record time about 2 days ftom the time of purchase. Great value! Good job Walmart and a Fisher Price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilNYC
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing for the price
3/30/2012

Customer review by APFoster

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by APFoster
by APFoster

I was worried about buying this swing after reading the negative reviews. I had the rainforest swing with my other daughter and it was wonderful. Based on it's performance is why I chose not to pay attention to the negative reviews about this one. This swing works as it should. It was easy to set up (at 9 months pregnant). The seat is soft and comfy feeling. My daughter is only a week old but she does not cry when I put her in it so in my opinion it is a winner! Not to mention it puts her to sleep and can keep her asleep comfortably. I would recommend buying this swing to anyone. But with that being said I would also recommend buying the warranty with so many negative reviews, just to be safe so your not out of a swing when you really need one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APFoster
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty for a little newborn girl
6/4/2011

Customer review by 1234mk

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by 1234mk
by 1234mk

This swing is really nice for the price. It was fairly easy to put together even if your not mechanically inclined. It took my husband abount 20 minutes to put together. The seat is super roomy and very cushioned with a really nice cushioned head support. My baby took her first ride it in the 2nd day home at 5 days old. My baby found it really soothing.. I could tell she just enjoyed the motion very much. The cusions are easy to remove for washing and it's very secure with it's seatbelt and accross the lap snack tray and toys for playing. Very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234mk
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome swing!
6/30/2011

Customer review by MrsHurst0611

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by MrsHurst0611
by MrsHurst0611

Love it! Easy to set up. I set it up by myself and did not require the help of my husband. Our daughter is a micro preemie so she will be able to use it for a while longer. Works great and she loves the lights and the mobile!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHurst0611
Ashland, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
6/11/2010

Customer review by LoveThisSwing

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by LoveThisSwing
by LoveThisSwing

I think this swing is so cute! Not to mention that you can actually start using it as soon as the baby comes home! She sits in it so well ! Has great head/neck support.. Would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveThisSwing
Crum, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/28/2013

Customer review by tinamarrie

5.0 stars 4/28/2013 by tinamarrie
by tinamarrie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved it, my little one just watches the lights and loves the music, just wish it would go further up in a sitting position, but over all I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinamarrie
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice color and lights
10/25/2013

Customer review by nadya1

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by nadya1
by nadya1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice cozy ,no problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nadya1
hamburg nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 807 total reviews
1-20 of 807 reviews