Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 578 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

578 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

578 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
368
4 stars
99
3 stars
27
2 stars
37
1 stars
47
1-20 of 509 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 509 total reviews
1-20 of 509 reviews
The MacDaddy of Swings!
7/26/2010

Customer review by MamaLisaOfThree

5.0 stars 7/26/2010 by MamaLisaOfThree
by MamaLisaOfThree

I love this Swing/Cradle. It was very easy to put together. My baby loves its cushy softness to nap in tilted back or to play tilted forward. The motor DOES NOT make loud noise, the lights and music are very soothing. With a push of the big red button you can rotate from swing motion to cradle motion while its moving very easily. You can do so many different things in the swing to change it up so that it never becomes boring for your loved one. I purposely waited 3 months to review this product, to ensure that I can give my best review. I have not had any issues with it at all. I can attach additional favorite toys to the loops on the tray to change up her activities. It is easily machine washable. It has an AC adapter... I have NEVER added batteries. I remember the battery operated swing I used with my previous 2 babies I spent $10 a week on batteries... that's a bag of diapers! So the swing in my opinion more than pays for itself. Buy this Swing, you wont be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (142) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaLisaOfThree
Waterford, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing! Perfect for all little girls!
6/11/2010

Customer review by ReviewsByVixen

5.0 stars 6/11/2010 by ReviewsByVixen
by ReviewsByVixen

I fell in love with this swing the moment I saw it! I had to have it for my upcoming baby girl. We bought it and had it shipped right to our house, it came quicker than we could have gotten it through the Site to Store option and my husband put it together solo and it only took him about twenty minutes. He said it was easy as long as you looked at the instructions. It is very sturdy! We had an older model nature's touch for our first daughter four years ago and that one was so great, I had to get another in the cradle swing style. My baby girl is only now three weeks old and she already loves this swing. She never fusses in it, she loves looking up at the lights and butterflies that twirl around. It was an absolutely great buy and I love the plug-in feature! NO MORE BATTERIES! Couldn't ask for anything else!

Was this review helpful? (155) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewsByVixen
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Swing!!!
3/28/2011

Customer review by tete243

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by tete243
by tete243

Before purchasing this swing I researched it for quite a while. I wanted to make sure this purchase was both affordable and pratical. My baby absolutely loves her swing. The lights and butterflies keep her entertained. This swing not only goes front and back but also side to side. It is very easy to use and the best part is it operates using either electricity or battery. I would recommend this swing to all mommy's.

Was this review helpful? (64) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tete243
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
so worth it . and quick fix if mobil clicks
7/20/2010

Customer review by jaceysmommy

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by jaceysmommy
by jaceysmommy

This is a wonderfull swing. Verry sturdy!!! (My 2 year old hangs on it and swings with the baby while im not looking) the light are a great way to get babys attention when fussy, the seats are comfy my princess loves to fall asleep in it . I have used it daily for the past 5 months . IT DOES occationaly click when the mobil is turning because the butterflys will touch the net but its easily fixed by resting the netting on top of the slots instead of inside . its soo worth it! you will love everything about this swing!

Was this review helpful? (42) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaceysmommy
bradenton fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
watch the video!! (:
10/3/2013

Customer review by mamaserb

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by mamaserb
by mamaserb

best gift I've recieved so far (: both my girls love it!! my oldest loves to be a big helper and play music for her little sister! my youngest loves to watch the lights and listen to the music! i just wish it vibrated &had a few more songs but it has quite a bit of songs.. it's helpful when you just want to clean up around the house! watch my video to see all the features (:

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaserb
Redwood Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Swing for an Excellent Price!
12/23/2011

Customer review by MummaBear2girls

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by MummaBear2girls
by MummaBear2girls

This beautiful swing ended up being a life saver for my family with our youngest. She had GERD and so she had to sleep in an upright position. She loved everything about this swing and slept in it peacefully strapped in for the first five months of her life. The light show was soothing to both of us when she was having an attack, and the butterflies that danced around the light kept her entertained for many hours. I loved the many choices of music that came with the swing and being able to plug it in and not worry about batteries was a blessing!!! The only bad thing I have to say is when it was shipped to me by Walmart it looked to have been used previously and was filthy!!! I called Fisher Price up like the directions said to, and they took care of us and pretty much replaced the entire swing with no issues what so ever! This swing is on it's second child and still going like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MummaBear2girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
we are in love with this swing!
4/29/2011

Customer review by kabbs07

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by kabbs07
by kabbs07

I received this swing as a suprise gift from a friend for my 3 month old daughter. It arrived on my doorstep and she said it was very quick shipping (i am not sure what day she ordered it). I put it together myself and it was a breeze. The directions are very easy to read. My baby fall asleep in mere minutes when placed in this swing. She loves the projection of pink butterflies and the mobile. I have had to wash the seat cover numerous times because of blow-outs and it is just like new, held up perfectly in the wash! The plug in feature is A-MAZ-ING! No batteries AT ALL. In fact, i have never put batteries in this swing at all! The durability of this swing is beyond what I would have expected! I have caught my 3 (almost 4) year old son sitting in it several times and it has not hindered the functions of this swing at all! The only other information i have about this swing is to make sure the legs are properly spread. Otherwise,the motor will seem like it is giving out. This has happened to me a couple times and I was sad at the thought of the motor going out, but atfter readjusting the legs, it was working just fine again!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kabbs07
Parker, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product has saved my sanity!!
6/22/2011

Customer review by GirBeCuppyCake

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by GirBeCuppyCake
by GirBeCuppyCake

My daughter is currently 7 1/2 weeks old and the swing arrived yesterday. I cannot believe I didn't order this sooner!! She is a baby that MUST be constantly moved/bounced/swayed..any type of movement, but there must be movement. The bouncer just wasn't cutting it, we couldn't always be there to physically bounce her. This swing has officially saved my sanity, she loves it. She prefers the swing turned to the "1" or "3" position to swing her from front to back rather than side to side...the first time she slept for 10 hours straight was in this swing on the first attempt to try her in it. I've read reviews that mentioned the swing is super slow even on the highest setting, I've learned the trick to get it kicked off is to gently push it once you turn it on. When you help get the momentum started the motor will completely take over from there and it won't slow back down. Also you don't need to turn the swing off to swivel the positions. This swing also plugs into an outlet! No more countless batteries!!..we were using 4AA batteries per week on her bassinet for the sound and vibration which didn't even soothe her like this swing. I was also put into a position to test how easily the cover comes off for washing, I was able to take the cover off without disassembling any part of the swing as well as put it back on without any problems. I could not ask for a better product for my baby, it's absolutely WONDERFUL! :D

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirBeCuppyCake
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Motor Died
5/19/2011

Customer review by MasonsMomma08

3.0 stars 5/19/2011 by MasonsMomma08
by MasonsMomma08

I bought this for my daughter and the motor died on the swing within 4 months. Fisherprice wouldn't even refund my money or replace the swing because it was over 90 days! I will not buy another Fisherprice swing again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasonsMomma08
Dunnellon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
9/18/2010

Customer review by LoveMyBabyGirl10

2.0 stars 9/18/2010 by LoveMyBabyGirl10
by LoveMyBabyGirl10

Baby girl weighs 14 lbs, it barely swings. It is loud. Strings on butterflies too short, so they can't be used. We also have the one like this that is all pink, and it's quieter, and the parts were useable, but it also swings slow at this weight. She is only 3 months old. It is supposed to be for babies up to 25 lbs. It looks very pretty, but if I could do it all over, I would buy something different.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBabyGirl10
buffalo, ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this swing and so does my sweet little baby
6/29/2010

Customer review by Roysongbird

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Roysongbird
by Roysongbird

Wal-Mart is awesome my swing arrived in just a few days! It was very easy to set up and I love that it swings side to side! We have had it for three weeks and my baby is now 6 weeks old and loves it! The little lights shine stars and moons and I just think that is so adorable. There is different music and also different nature sounds. Love the color love the different speeds. She was only 3 weeks old the first time we put her in it and the first speed is very slow and gentle!! I can't say enough good things about it I love love love this swing!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roysongbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Swing!!!
8/29/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/29/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this swing! It has so many features on it and I have used mine since the day I brought my lil girl home from the hospital. I like how it has soothing music and it also has playful songs to choose from. I know this swing has saved me from many long fussy nights when nothing else would help my daughter sleep this did! This is the Cadillac of swings!!! It is a must buy...so worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing Worth the money!!!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by Redmoonic90

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by Redmoonic90
by Redmoonic90

My fiance bought this swing for our little girl and within not even a second of putting her in it she was quiet as a mouse!!and within 5 mins she fell asleep!!I love the music and how it projects butterflies..and i love the cradle and swing motion in one!!I would recommend this one to anyone!!My baby is very picky bout what she is put in and this one was the only one to get her quiet!!Only thing I had a problem with the assembly is the cover..it's a tight fit putting the cover on the seat,but it works at the end =) great buy best money ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Redmoonic90
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great swing, but...
9/7/2011

Customer review by mtw09sgw11

4.0 stars 9/7/2011 by mtw09sgw11
by mtw09sgw11

I fell in love with this swing and had to have it after i saw it. I ordered it to be delivered to my house and it showed up quicker than I thought it would be. The swing was very easy to put together, I did it my self, took about 30 min. It is very beautiful and looks very comfortable. How ever. The motor on it is very loud. I had a rain forest swing with my son and you couldn't hear the motor at all. I can be watching tv and still hear it. It doesn't seem to bother my daughter though. Also the head rest doesn't come off for when the baby gets older. My daughter is 3 months old and it causes her head to sit funny cause she is too tall to use the head rest now and it won't come off. I love the mobile! My daughter smiles and giggles at it every time i turn it on!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtw09sgw11
somewhere, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/24/2010

Customer review by KLeesMommy

4.0 stars 3/24/2010 by KLeesMommy
by KLeesMommy

beautiful swing, but colors are'nt exactly as show. i thought the swing was pink and purple. It is in fact brown, a dull pink and a hot pink. My boyfriend set the swing up lastnight, we still have 3 weeks until our baby girl gets here. So far, I am very satisfied with the swing and I cant wait to put her in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLeesMommy
Brevard, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's worth the price
3/5/2011

Customer review by Dusty7

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Dusty7
by Dusty7

This has everything you could ask for. It's plush and makes you want to get in it yourself. It is a swing, a cradle, it's uses batteries and also plugs in. The butterflies go up and down as they turn and lights go everywhere yet are soothing not bright. I was really bummed because I had to reorder another one since the first one I got would not swing but I love it so much I didn't have a problem with doing that. Can't wait to get the new one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dusty7
Presoctt Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lovely
1/28/2012

Customer review by OllieOyle4207

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by OllieOyle4207
by OllieOyle4207

This was a gift for my daughter from her grandmother, and I LOVED it! My daughter outgrew it when she was about 5 months old, and the recommended age is 0 - 6 months (unless you have a chunky baby or a tall baby, you have to adjust the recommendation accordingly). Anyway, my daughter didn't like sleeping in her crib, as most newborn are use to the small, restricted space of the uterus; so this was perfect for her. The motion and rocking, along with the music and lights were perfect to always put her to sleep. Most of the time, I just put her in there and do whatever I need to do around the house. She absolutely loved it. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OllieOyle4207
Whitestone, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Beautiful for my Princess
9/22/2014

Customer review by misshardee

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by misshardee
by misshardee

The first one I received was defective, but after my replacement, I love it! Knocks my daughter out! She is 4 months, and passes out every time she gets in it. The light show catches her attention, and she loves to talk to it. I haven't used the sounds. Couldn't imagine free time without it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misshardee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful swing!
4/15/2011

Customer review by bigdaddyswife

5.0 stars 4/15/2011 by bigdaddyswife
by bigdaddyswife

This swing is beautiful! Well worth the extra money. Great quality and overall pretty easy to assemble. Lots of parts, but once it is set up it is a life-saver to a new mom!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigdaddyswife
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by Tenini

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Tenini
by Tenini

This swing is perfect! It's adorable, easy to set up, and my 3 1/2 month old loves it!! I just wish I would have bought it sooner. She loves to look at the mobile and watch the butterflys spin around. She smiles at them and loves to swing and listen to the music. Every baby should have one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tenini
Forest City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 509 total reviews
1-20 of 509 reviews