Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 494 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

494 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

494 reviews | 3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
115
3 stars
65
2 stars
58
1 stars
145
1-20 of 428 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews
Does the Job I like it!!!!
3/18/2010

Customer review by Law064

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Law064
by Law064

When I placed this order I was kind of scared/worried I would get burned like some of the other reviewers stated. First I picked it up at the site to store area and when I saw the size I was worrying more. When I got to my cpu and started loading it up I felt better about what I purcased. This MP3 player is great, plays video's and can hold a lot of music & Pictures. I even figured out the video converting process and can load video's on this without a problem. Most people reviewing have had problems from what I've read, however I haven't had any problems so far. This is cheaper than a I-pod and can do just about the same things if not more. I would recommend this to anyone, I've had it for a few weeks now and it never froze and I haven't had problems loading media 2 thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (289) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Law064
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining
12/10/2010

Customer review by JAGShopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by JAGShopper
by JAGShopper

I bought two of these for my 13yr olds. They keep it with them all of the time and they absolutely love them. They haven't found not one thing to complain about and that speaks volumes!

Was this review helpful? (160) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAGShopper
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Than I Expected!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by lgbell10

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by lgbell10
by lgbell10

This product was originally supposed to be a birthday present for my son. When I received it, I opened to make sure that it worked and that nothing happened to it during shipment. What I got was a whole lot more! I tried it and was so shocked. I am not a electronics person. But I was able to use this product without any problems. It took great pictures. The touchscreen was easy to use and loading music on it was a breeze! Needless to say, I ordered another one for myself. It was well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (152) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lgbell10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great player for the price
1/17/2011

Customer review by momof1OKC

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by momof1OKC
by momof1OKC

I will start off with saying that we love this MP3 player. My son received it as a gift and hasn't put it down since. We are able to load the songs, pictures and movies with ease. I am very happy that it is what we were hoping for as I don't have the money to go out and spend on ipods for a child. I really don't have any major complaints about this player, but there are a few things I will comment on. It froze up once due to my error. I thought I could load songs and then go straight to charging mode, not the case....so it froze, but I was able to reset it just like the book said and luckily all his stuff was still in the player. (so yay for the reset button!) For some reason the time and date keep changing on the screen, but when you go to settings it shows the right time and date *shrugs* I dunno. When you go in to see the system information it says mp3 players owner name.....(something along those lines) however as of yet I have not figured out how to personalize it and put my son's name. Now here are my biggest concerns: The Arcsoft software that came with it does not work for download! It said you can go and download straight from youtube, myspace, etc...we were looking forward to this feature, it doesn't happen. We always get the download failed message, I have done everything that help has said to do as well as what other users with the same problem has done and nothing works. We have not tried to upload anything directly to youtube or facebook with the software so I can't comment on that, but the downloading does not work. The converter that is included with the software does work well. I converted 3 movies with it to add to the player and it converts it pretty easy and fast so I am extremely happy with that. Just wish we could download with the software so no conversion is needed. When you purchase this product from walmart.com, it DOES NOT come with the AV cables, we were excited over putting it on the tv, but there were no cables in the box. I thought maybe it didn't come with the cables and I was mistaken, but after looking back at the product page online, it says it is included in the box. I will be calling to question this on Tuesday. You can't listen to the radio without the headphones as they serve as the antenna, it isn't a major problem, but he likes to utilize the built in speaker. I am not sure if we can use other earbuds or not, but will try later this week. Other than that *knock on wood* we have not had problems or concerns with the player and it works great. It has nice sound and picture and the battery life is pretty good. My son had it on and playing from around 4pm yesterday until about midnight. That whole time was playing music, taking video and pictures and he watched 3 movies on it. The battery still had not died completely, when we charged it before bedtime, so that is a plus. I am really happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I will just recommend to not even try downloading with the software as it just causes frustration.

Was this review helpful? (127) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof1OKC
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great mp3 player
6/8/2010

Customer review by fmily

4.0 stars 6/8/2010 by fmily
by fmily

When I found this product on the walmart website I new it would be great but when I actouly got it I found out it was better even I thought it's camera is awesome but it does'nt have a zoom but the battery life is awesome it con last almost 4 days on a single charge (dpending on how much you use it and screen settings) and you can only listen to the radio if you have ear buds in

Was this review helpful? (74) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fmily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Our 13 yr old loved it! We loved the price!
2/27/2011

Customer review by bestbuysbudgeting

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by bestbuysbudgeting
by bestbuysbudgeting

Our teenager wanted a pricey ipod. We refused to pay that price for a young child. After researching for what she really was looking for we found that this had all of the features and a few more that she really was looking for. It had a price that we were okay with and turns out it was a winner. It works well and she is never without it even if she forgets her cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestbuysbudgeting
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5
7/5/2010

Customer review by keepithd2010

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by keepithd2010
by keepithd2010

The Ematic 8GB Video MP3 Player with 3" Touch Screen, 5MP Camera with Video Recorder & FM Radio bundle w/ choice of starter kit is an awesome buy it blows my IPOD away for what you get and for the price of $78 with the bundle kit. My kit came with the protective covers that only fit the IPOD. The new Ematic player comes standard with the accessory bundle for $78 plus tax if you do no want the free 10 day shipping plus you get the Dual USB charger kit and the extended rechargeable battery as a bonus for free, awesome deal. You can take a DVD movie with a good converter program I use AVS Video Converter 6 found at http://www.avs4you.com/AVS-Video-Converter.aspx?type=GoogleAdWordsSearch&gclid=CP3gyvzg06ICFRE95QodoVsxyw. You can convert any file to any one of the supported formats MP3, WMA, WAV, WMV, ASF, RM, RMVB, FLV, AVI and MP4 (videos must be 320 x 240 resolution or less. I wont say what movies I have converted to AVI but the 320X240 resolution comes out perfect with this player.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepithd2010
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ematic Amazing
4/21/2010

Customer review by boomstish

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by boomstish
by boomstish

This player is not only small and durable, but also has many cool features. This is definitely the best mp3 player I've had. I heard that the touch screen is unresponsive, But that's a myth: it is very responsive, sometimes even takes multiple taps. It never freezes up. This one great product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boomstish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Some quirks, but worth it overall...
4/13/2010

Customer review by schnack

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by schnack
by schnack

I think people's experiences with this product depend mostly on whether you got a "good" one or a "bad" one. They are obviously very cheaply made, and you really just have to hope that you get lucky. So far it seems I've got a good one. The touchscreen is fine once you get used to it. You just have to press a little harder than you would expect at first. My advice to all: DO NOT use the calibrate function in the system menu. I don't even know what it's supposed to do, whether it is supposed to tweak the accuracy or sensitivity of the touchscreen or what. All I know is it makes the touchscreen stop working correctly. If you make the mistake of using the calibrate function, just reset to the default settings on the unit and it will go back to normal. The camera is nothing special, but works ok outdoors. The videos I have loaded onto it look great, but for some reason the player is able to play higher quality videos off of the internal memory than off of the micro SD card. Also, the player will not recognize tags on music files loaded onto the card memory, but they work fine if they're on the internal memory. This is my biggest complaint about this thing. If a feature works on media that is loaded onto the internal memory, it should work the same for media on the card. That just screams "low budg". But this thing is low budg, and I sort of expect things like that when I spend $65 on something that can do so many things. The FM tuner works great, pretty good reception. I just tried recording my voice, and it came out fine. Clear enough. I also tried recording the radio a few times and the recording had "pops" in it every few seconds. I'm not sure if there's a way to fix that. The ebook reader is a neat little extra. It only reads text files, and the words will get cut off sometimes and rest of the letters will be on the next line, but other than that it's fine. I just tried taking a video and it came out pretty good. No better or worse than you would expect. You can't actually schedule anything on the calendar, which I thought was a bit lame. It's just there to look at. The notepad seemed kind of useless the one time I tried to use it. The touchscreen would have to be more responsive for it to really be useful. But I haven't tried it since I really got the feel of the screen, so maybe I'll have to give it another chance. The calculator is pretty nice, I like it better than the one on my phone, and the stopwatch seems to work fine. The only thing I can't comment on is the minesweeper game, because, well, who cares? So if you get a good one, this product is well worth it. I'm just hoping it doesn't fall apart on me when I least expect it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good
2/27/2010

Customer review by JLSprague

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by JLSprague
by JLSprague

I've only had this product for a day and so far it is awesome. There are only two things i don't really like so far. The first one is that the pictures on the camera are kinda blurry and the light has to be really good. the other thing is that the speaker sounds kinda tinny when the volume is up really loud. The product has a calculator and notepad on it and it comes with on game, minesweeper. For me i really like how it is easy to learn how to use, especially since i am not Electronically smart. One thing i am not too fond of but still don't mind is that it doesn't show a list of songs before you choose what one you want to listen too. Oh, but another awesome thing is that the pictures you can change to be black and white, sepia and other types. The video part works great also. sound is clear and the head phones you can use with the player have good sound. Over all though i would recommend this product to anyone of any age. If any problems occur i will make sure and post them on the review.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLSprague
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
The best you can get for the price
1/27/2011

Customer review by LLorch

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by LLorch
by LLorch

Great value, good battery life,can double the memory whit the sd card, take pics and video, what else can you ask for??

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLorch
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An amazign MP3 player for the price
3/6/2010

Customer review by LadySizzle

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by LadySizzle
by LadySizzle

This is more than I expected. Not only can you use the stylus to negotiate the menu, but your fingers as well. it is lightweight and very easy to use. I wish there was a place to attach the stylus to it though. They need to include though how to download videos to the mp3 player. All in all, this is a very great deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadySizzle
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for good size
12/6/2010

Customer review by grandmaVirginia

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by grandmaVirginia
by grandmaVirginia

this was an Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5MP Camera, Video Recorder for my granddaughter's birthday. So much memory!!!! Such a great value! Great name brand!!! She loves the touchscreen, she loves she is able to get on the internet with WiFi. She loves the camera, but mainly she loves the space that allows here to download all the songs she wants, without having to get a memory card.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmaVirginia
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what my daughter wanted!
9/7/2010

Customer review by Mom1Auntie2

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Mom1Auntie2
by Mom1Auntie2

Works great so far. 12-year-old daughter wanted something that looked "sort of like" an iPod Touch and she picked this out herself! Mainly likes it for the music capability and touchscreen feature, so doesn't seem to mind that the camera takes somewhat blurry photos. Easy for her to use...no problems.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom1Auntie2
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product and very reasonable cost
6/7/2011

Customer review by lavaknoll

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by lavaknoll
by lavaknoll

This was a great mp3 machine. It has touch screen which makes it cool to my tween daughters. It plays music well both through the speaker and the headphones. The colors are vivarent. This machine also offers strong radio reception and a place to organize addresses and phone numbers. It connected easily to the computer for easy downloading. I would buy this product again if I had a need. Has attached "pen" device to help with touch screen and writing notes on the note screen. I can't say enough good about this product

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lavaknoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do Not Buy This Player
2/11/2011

Customer review by Lyntin73

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by Lyntin73
by Lyntin73

I bought this in Sept. and by Dec. it would no longer hold a charge. I contacted the Ematic company and they wanted a copy of my reciept and $25 to replace it. I sent them 5 copies of my reciept before they accepted it and now they want $45 to replace it. I will not be giving this company any more of my money. The BBB rates Ematic company with an F.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyntin73
Would recommend to a friend? No
I really wanted this to work out...
7/6/2011

Customer review by SimPenguin

1.0 stars 7/6/2011 by SimPenguin
by SimPenguin

I was optimistically trying to give this player a fair chance, but in the end my review will be pretty negative. The short story is that I will try returning it this week (after two weeks of ownership). I knew I was getting a cheap player, but financially had no other choice and for the features, short life span was acceptable. But two weeks is a bit of a disappointment and only half the features really worked... First, the good: I needed something that could plug into any platform of any age and be able to manage the files without software, as my Mac computer is 7 years old and is too old to load new software. This player worked great in that regard, except it did not read the file data – meaning the viewscreen showed “unknown” for all the song, artist, album info on most files. The radio worked great for me and since I’ve not had one before, kind of liked having it on the commute. I thought the sound on this player was awesome – I didn’t need to adjust any of the settings and usually I have to crank a lot of EQ bars to keep the sound from being tinny, even on my expensive iPod. The bad: After only a week of normal, careful use, there is a crack in the screen. Unlike an iPod, the sleep mode seems to use just as much battery as play does. This means you have to turn the player completely off when not in use and you lose your place in the shuffle que/book chapter/podcast every time you shut down. While the price was good for the features offered, half the features are not really functional. The screen is so unbelievably dark (even at the highest setting), the video player is essentially useless and viewing pictures hardly worth it. And you literally can’t read the screen if you are outside. It’s pretty faint on a bus on a sunny day, but indoors it’s fine for music maneuvering and some video playback. The camera is little better quality than a security camera cam, so that’s another worthless feature. My own headphones would not stay in – they kept expelling out. And since there is no way to turn off the speaker, the whole bus got to hear my music every time I fumbled around for the cord to shove it back in. The headphones provided fit fine in the jack but were not the style that work for me (keep falling out of my ears) and the cord is so short, I couldn’t have the player in my pocket or purse. I have to wonder if they purposly created the jack a different size than standard? I hated the touchscreen (in general) – Something I knew from the start but I thought, “Hey, they’re all the rage, so it must just be me.” On this one, the screen unlock button is right over the play/pause and forward/back buttons and I kept accidentally hitting those, screwing up my place in whatever podcast I was trying to listen to. These buttons are also placed in a difficult spot to maneuver one handed. And the screen lock function is a double edged sword – Either you constantly have to get past it to adjust volume/skip around, or you set the timer longer and have it constantly screw up as your fingers bump against it. I liked having the minesweep game and played it a lot – unfortunately, the screen calibration kept going wonky and every three or four games I’d have to go all the way out into settings and recalibrate the screen before I could play again, which got frustrating and tedious.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SimPenguin
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
3/7/2011

Customer review by Nana411

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Nana411
by Nana411

I purchased this M3P player for my granddaughter.For the price, it did everything she wanted it to do.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nana411
Somerset, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
excellent value mp3 player
4/21/2011

Customer review by griz1

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by griz1
by griz1

I have the similar Hip Street HS-3245. (a black friday special) Bought the Ematic for my wife since it was available in pink. I must say this unit blows mine away. Even though it has essentially the same software the electronics is superior whereas my HS-3245 is hissy between songs the Ematic is quiet. It also has superior stereo seperation especially noticed in the "DBB" sound field. We have 2 gen 4 ipods but we definitely prefer the Ematic. transferring music and photos is simpler than an ipod too. Just remember to resize your shots and videos to 320x240 otherwise your slide show will run slow and you'll be wasting memory space. We love the fact it accepts micro sd cards! Ipods don't. This makes the amount of photos, music and videos you can carry unlimited. We have been loading it up with vacation photos and shots of our grand kids to show everyone. My 80 year mother likes it. Camera and FM radio work great too. Lot's of stuff here folks for the money. I may just buy another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griz1
Wyoming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredible value, incredibly easy to work
5/15/2011

Customer review by DVDmommy

5.0 stars 5/15/2011 by DVDmommy
by DVDmommy

I use this to watch movies on and it works amazingly. For those that get a format error, her's what to do to fix it. 1. Get the anyvideoconverter program. Its free and you can find it on google. 2. Convert your videos with the following parameters. Use defaults if I don't specify. - Format- .avi - Video codec- xVid - Video Resolution- 320x240 3. Drag the converted videos to the mp3 player. 4. Watch movies and be amazed.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVDmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews