Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 494 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

494 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

494 reviews | 3 out of 5

52%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
115
3 stars
65
2 stars
58
1 stars
145
1-20 of 428 total reviews
52%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews
Pretty good
2/27/2010

Customer review by JLSprague

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by JLSprague
by JLSprague

I've only had this product for a day and so far it is awesome. There are only two things i don't really like so far. The first one is that the pictures on the camera are kinda blurry and the light has to be really good. the other thing is that the speaker sounds kinda tinny when the volume is up really loud. The product has a calculator and notepad on it and it comes with on game, minesweeper. For me i really like how it is easy to learn how to use, especially since i am not Electronically smart. One thing i am not too fond of but still don't mind is that it doesn't show a list of songs before you choose what one you want to listen too. Oh, but another awesome thing is that the pictures you can change to be black and white, sepia and other types. The video part works great also. sound is clear and the head phones you can use with the player have good sound. Over all though i would recommend this product to anyone of any age. If any problems occur i will make sure and post them on the review.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JLSprague
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Deja vu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!( HERE WE GO AGAIN
2/27/2010

Customer review by Suhayb

4.0 stars 2/27/2010 by Suhayb
by Suhayb

OVERALL- REALLY GOOD! BUT OLNY ONE ONE THING THAT SEEMS TO BE THE PROBLEM. FOR THE PEOPLE WHO PURCHASED THE PREVIOUS EMATIC MP3 PLAYERS AND THOUGHT THEY WERE GOING TO FIX THE FREEZING BUG ON THIS ONE, WELL IM SORRY BUT YOU'RE OUT OF LUCK!! THE MP3 OCCASSIONALLY FREEZES. THE TOUCHSCREEN IS DECENT AND YOU DON'T REALLY NEED A STYLES FOR IT. CAERA IS DECENT. IF YOU DON'T MIND HAVE IT FREEZE ONCE IN A WHILE, THEM GO AHEAD, BUY IT!!!. BUT IF U LIKE AN MP3 THAT DOESN'T FREEZE, DON'T BUY IT. EMATIC SAID THERE TRYING TO FIX THE PROBLEM, BUT IF U WANT MY POENION, IT WON'T BE ANY SOONER. IF U WANT ADVICE, BUY IT LATER WHEN PEOPLE CONFIRM THAT IT DOESN'T FREEZE ANYMORE.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suhayb
------------------
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mediocre Player
6/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you are looking for something that makes good photos and videos this is not the product to choose. The picture quality resembles a cheap webcam quality. There is no flash, therefore pictures and videos need a lot of light in order to make a somewhat decent result. It however is very sturdy, in contrast to some reviews saying it breaks easily. It is hard to figure out where the stylus is, which is by the way on the top right corner for new purchasers. On the bright side, the music quality is really good. Plays music as good as an apple product does. It is fairly easy to navigate,and use the owners manual if you need to. However, If you really want the photo and video capabilities more than the mp3 aspect, I recommend buying either a camera or the actual IPod Touch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great To BAD!!!!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Marie216

1.0 stars 10/31/2010 by Marie216
by Marie216

I've had this product for about 2 weeks and I loved it! I've used it everyday and couldn't ask for more, till today. the screen went bonkers!! The screen started jumping around so I couldn't tell what was where, I tried turning it off and back on but nothing. There was double and triples of everything sometimes you couldn't even see the music or pic button. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marie216
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not wht it seems
10/18/2010

Customer review by TooHot2touch

3.0 stars 10/18/2010 by TooHot2touch
by TooHot2touch

I loved my product when I seen it on the computer but the reviews are right it is slow and dies quickly I would advise you to just get a Cell Phone for that much

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TooHot2touch
Albany Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ematic 8GB MP3 Video Player with 3" Touchscreen, 5
7/5/2010

Customer review by keepithd2010

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by keepithd2010
by keepithd2010

The Ematic 8GB Video MP3 Player with 3" Touch Screen, 5MP Camera with Video Recorder & FM Radio bundle w/ choice of starter kit is an awesome buy it blows my IPOD away for what you get and for the price of $78 with the bundle kit. My kit came with the protective covers that only fit the IPOD. The new Ematic player comes standard with the accessory bundle for $78 plus tax if you do no want the free 10 day shipping plus you get the Dual USB charger kit and the extended rechargeable battery as a bonus for free, awesome deal. You can take a DVD movie with a good converter program I use AVS Video Converter 6 found at http://www.avs4you.com/AVS-Video-Converter.aspx?type=GoogleAdWordsSearch&gclid=CP3gyvzg06ICFRE95QodoVsxyw. You can convert any file to any one of the supported formats MP3, WMA, WAV, WMV, ASF, RM, RMVB, FLV, AVI and MP4 (videos must be 320 x 240 resolution or less. I wont say what movies I have converted to AVI but the 320X240 resolution comes out perfect with this player.

Was this review helpful? (46) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keepithd2010
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its cool
1/11/2011

Customer review by JDZIOL3K

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by JDZIOL3K
by JDZIOL3K

its very cool but if u video record somthin off a tv like your cod gameplay its kindof fuzzy but not bad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDZIOL3K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
excellent value mp3 player
4/21/2011

Customer review by griz1

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by griz1
by griz1

I have the similar Hip Street HS-3245. (a black friday special) Bought the Ematic for my wife since it was available in pink. I must say this unit blows mine away. Even though it has essentially the same software the electronics is superior whereas my HS-3245 is hissy between songs the Ematic is quiet. It also has superior stereo seperation especially noticed in the "DBB" sound field. We have 2 gen 4 ipods but we definitely prefer the Ematic. transferring music and photos is simpler than an ipod too. Just remember to resize your shots and videos to 320x240 otherwise your slide show will run slow and you'll be wasting memory space. We love the fact it accepts micro sd cards! Ipods don't. This makes the amount of photos, music and videos you can carry unlimited. We have been loading it up with vacation photos and shots of our grand kids to show everyone. My 80 year mother likes it. Camera and FM radio work great too. Lot's of stuff here folks for the money. I may just buy another.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
griz1
Wyoming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the Job I like it!!!!
3/18/2010

Customer review by Law064

4.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Law064
by Law064

When I placed this order I was kind of scared/worried I would get burned like some of the other reviewers stated. First I picked it up at the site to store area and when I saw the size I was worrying more. When I got to my cpu and started loading it up I felt better about what I purcased. This MP3 player is great, plays video's and can hold a lot of music & Pictures. I even figured out the video converting process and can load video's on this without a problem. Most people reviewing have had problems from what I've read, however I haven't had any problems so far. This is cheaper than a I-pod and can do just about the same things if not more. I would recommend this to anyone, I've had it for a few weeks now and it never froze and I haven't had problems loading media 2 thumbs up!!!

Was this review helpful? (289) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Law064
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NO NO NO!
11/29/2010

Customer review by Jburd1111

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Jburd1111
by Jburd1111

I bought this mp3 and when I first got it I loved it! I had alittle trouble getting videos on their but other than that it worked great! Three days later the screen had freezed four times but I could fix that by taking a paper clip to the reset hole. The next day it was completly messed up. I didn't understand what happened, I took it off the charger and turned it on and the screen was a mess! Half of the screen was broken their were weird lines on it and the lighting was off. I taped the touchscreen to try to fix it and then half the screen went black! I tried turning it off and then on and nothing helped. I returned it and got a new one and once again it worked great, this one worked great for about a month to a month and a half. Then I noticed a scratch on the screen, it worked fine so I didn't worry. After a while the scratch went up the whole screen and the touchscreen just stopped working. My warrently was up so I could not return it. DO NOT BUY THIS MP3 DON'T DO IT!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jburd1111
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did not meet expectations at all
8/3/2010

Customer review by ppatel18

1.0 stars 8/3/2010 by ppatel18
by ppatel18

This ematic mp3 player did not meet my expectations at all. It was a good price for the features it advertised, however, when I got it I tried it out and was greatly disappointed. In fact the product cam with a broken LCD display, and after playing around with the other features such as the radio and music features, I felt that the money I paid was not well spent. The touchscreen was hard to use without using the included stylus. Also the feel of the material was all together cheaply made. The display was not as bright and vibrant as I expected, almost drab. It may have just been the one that I purchased was not up to standards but I felt like I would not like to try the product again, so I returned it and did not order another one. I feel that I would rather spend a little more, so I can get an mp3 player that I know will last. In fact, for the $59 price, if you spent even $40 more, you could get a very good mp3 player, if you don't want to spend all the money to get and ipod.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ppatel18
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Great product for the money
9/24/2011

Customer review by cassandkyle

5.0 stars 9/24/2011 by cassandkyle
by cassandkyle

I just got my MP3 player today in the mail and was super excited to receive it. I have been researching MP3's for a while trying to decide what I was going to get after my iPod died 6+ months ago. I opened the packaging to find a very nice player. I love the orange color. I read the directions carefully to make sure I was going to do everything correctly. I charged it for 4 hours (or at least until it said it had a full charge) and starting syncing it to my windows media player so I could have my music. Once i finally selected what music I wanted on it, over 450 songs, I syncd it. It only took about 5 minutes!! I was amazed. I also went out to the website on the "Free $10 worth of downloads" and found the songs I wanted there and syncd them. I cannot wait until I need to mow the grass again so I can use it. I of course have been listening to the music through the speaker and through the headphones already, but the real test will be the 2 1/2 hour lawn mowing I need to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cassandkyle
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Than I Expected!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by lgbell10

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by lgbell10
by lgbell10

This product was originally supposed to be a birthday present for my son. When I received it, I opened to make sure that it worked and that nothing happened to it during shipment. What I got was a whole lot more! I tried it and was so shocked. I am not a electronics person. But I was able to use this product without any problems. It took great pictures. The touchscreen was easy to use and loading music on it was a breeze! Needless to say, I ordered another one for myself. It was well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (152) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lgbell10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Entertaining
12/10/2010

Customer review by JAGShopper

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by JAGShopper
by JAGShopper

I bought two of these for my 13yr olds. They keep it with them all of the time and they absolutely love them. They haven't found not one thing to complain about and that speaks volumes!

Was this review helpful? (160) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAGShopper
Livingston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/6/2011

Customer review by BoosMommy09

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by BoosMommy09
by BoosMommy09

I bought this to go with my Ibaby system for my jogging stroller DO NOT buy it for that reason you can barely hear it on the speakers with volume full blast. It's soooo much easier to download music onto than my Ipod (I can never get a good wifi connection and it doesn't take vids or record off of the radio) which is the 2nd reason I bought this. Love the built in stylus on the side! Hate that you have to make a playlist by flipping through every song and clicking them individually into a playlist folder (If there's another way I haven't figured it out via computer). Does NOT take great pics but I didn't really buy it for that feature as I have a camera that does. Comes with a built in Calendar,stopwatch,calculator, and a notebook in the tools section which I didn't see anywhere on the description but it was a plus for me & if you're looking to buy maybe for you too. Can't take pic's and listen to music at the same time... Over all a great product not complicated to use I'd buy one for my less tech savvy hubby : )

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoosMommy09
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our 13 yr old loved it! We loved the price!
2/27/2011

Customer review by bestbuysbudgeting

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by bestbuysbudgeting
by bestbuysbudgeting

Our teenager wanted a pricey ipod. We refused to pay that price for a young child. After researching for what she really was looking for we found that this had all of the features and a few more that she really was looking for. It had a price that we were okay with and turns out it was a winner. It works well and she is never without it even if she forgets her cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestbuysbudgeting
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
6/26/2011

Customer review by Deercamman

4.0 stars 6/26/2011 by Deercamman
by Deercamman

This is NOT an IPOD and does not have the IPOD price. Works great to play MP3's--which is the primary reason I purchased it. I have an old MP3 player and the replacement battery was almost as much as this player---that's why I bought it. I have had trouble trying to make playlists but just haven't taken the time to read the manual enough to figure that out. Sound quality is great. Controls are easy to use and the battery life has been outstanding. I charged it initally, as the book said, and I have used for almost two weeks with battery left. I am on the road alot and this has been great for playing music. Radio works OK and I do like that it is a digital tuner. I plan on using the radio during football season and I think it will do fine. The external speaker is handy and allows you to use it without earbuds. Camera takes good quality pictures and I have not used the video recorder yet. I like that you can upload to YouTube easily or atleast that is what the instructions say. Over all I am very pleased, especially for the price! It does all I want and expected. Shipping was fast and actually ahead of schedule.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deercamman
Corbin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very useless product
1/10/2011

Customer review by AAG2012

1.0 stars 1/10/2011 by AAG2012
by AAG2012

I had very high expectations for this product. 5MP camera, 3" touch screen, FM radio, video recorder, takes pictures, connects to the TV, games, notes, calculator, ebook reader etc. The touch screen is very sticky and the stylus is very sharp and having to constantly use it on the screen multiple times to pick a single selection makes you feel like ti would last about a week. The player in general feels like its made of plastic and is hollow inside, the camera's quality is about the same as a .3MP one. The ebook reader only reads txts and it doesn't even open the files properly, something is always being cut off. There is no accelerometer and the video quality is unimaginably terrible. All in all i returned this product the same day i bought it and got a Zune HD instead (incredible product). I would never recommend this to anyone and I would beg Ematic to stop making these. They tried to include the best features ever known to an mp3 and reduced the quality to the least possible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AAG2012
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Ematic Amazing
4/21/2010

Customer review by boomstish

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by boomstish
by boomstish

This player is not only small and durable, but also has many cool features. This is definitely the best mp3 player I've had. I heard that the touch screen is unresponsive, But that's a myth: it is very responsive, sometimes even takes multiple taps. It never freezes up. This one great product.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boomstish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great player for the price
1/17/2011

Customer review by momof1OKC

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by momof1OKC
by momof1OKC

I will start off with saying that we love this MP3 player. My son received it as a gift and hasn't put it down since. We are able to load the songs, pictures and movies with ease. I am very happy that it is what we were hoping for as I don't have the money to go out and spend on ipods for a child. I really don't have any major complaints about this player, but there are a few things I will comment on. It froze up once due to my error. I thought I could load songs and then go straight to charging mode, not the case....so it froze, but I was able to reset it just like the book said and luckily all his stuff was still in the player. (so yay for the reset button!) For some reason the time and date keep changing on the screen, but when you go to settings it shows the right time and date *shrugs* I dunno. When you go in to see the system information it says mp3 players owner name.....(something along those lines) however as of yet I have not figured out how to personalize it and put my son's name. Now here are my biggest concerns: The Arcsoft software that came with it does not work for download! It said you can go and download straight from youtube, myspace, etc...we were looking forward to this feature, it doesn't happen. We always get the download failed message, I have done everything that help has said to do as well as what other users with the same problem has done and nothing works. We have not tried to upload anything directly to youtube or facebook with the software so I can't comment on that, but the downloading does not work. The converter that is included with the software does work well. I converted 3 movies with it to add to the player and it converts it pretty easy and fast so I am extremely happy with that. Just wish we could download with the software so no conversion is needed. When you purchase this product from walmart.com, it DOES NOT come with the AV cables, we were excited over putting it on the tv, but there were no cables in the box. I thought maybe it didn't come with the cables and I was mistaken, but after looking back at the product page online, it says it is included in the box. I will be calling to question this on Tuesday. You can't listen to the radio without the headphones as they serve as the antenna, it isn't a major problem, but he likes to utilize the built in speaker. I am not sure if we can use other earbuds or not, but will try later this week. Other than that *knock on wood* we have not had problems or concerns with the player and it works great. It has nice sound and picture and the battery life is pretty good. My son had it on and playing from around 4pm yesterday until about midnight. That whole time was playing music, taking video and pictures and he watched 3 movies on it. The battery still had not died completely, when we charged it before bedtime, so that is a plus. I am really happy with this product and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. I will just recommend to not even try downloading with the software as it just causes frustration.

Was this review helpful? (127) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof1OKC
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 428 total reviews
1-20 of 428 reviews