Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 801 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

801 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

801 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
332
4 stars
268
3 stars
99
2 stars
32
1 stars
70
1-20 of 692 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 692 total reviews
1-20 of 692 reviews
Nice looking
2/27/2010

Customer review by oOAndyOo

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by oOAndyOo
by oOAndyOo

This thing was super super easy to assemble, only thing you need is a screw driver. I didn't even know the middle had a sliding door, but it's a neat feature. The black wood is awesome. The doors look a little cheap at first, but once it's assemble it'll look glossy and reflective. I love this stand, very glad i bought it. Way better looking then those gladd stands, and with the middle bar in the back lower level, i hid all my cords tied to it. You can't see a single cord! Very sexy, very clean, i'd easily recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (222) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oOAndyOo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good looking TV stand at a great price.
4/14/2010

Customer review by smokenvapors

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by smokenvapors
by smokenvapors

I love it. Its a great buy for the price. Fairly easy to setup, although it will take a little bit of time. Once assembled and tightened (dont forget!) it is very sturdy and holds my 40" sony bravia LCD quite nicely. I would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable and practical great looking TV stand. Heres an image for your enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (100) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smokenvapors
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Its Gorgeous
6/16/2010

Customer review by Roxysbabe

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by Roxysbabe
by Roxysbabe

I love my new TV Stand. Although the two drawers on the front came in black, everything when put together looks really nice. Which by the way, putting it together does not take long since its so easy to assemble. Would def. recommend!

Was this review helpful? (80) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roxysbabe
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a little disappointed
11/15/2010

Customer review by mema66

3.0 stars 11/15/2010 by mema66
by mema66

I loved the look of this tv stand on the web page it appears to have blue and brown tones on the doors but that would be false, they are solid black. 2 of the doors are plastic!... the one in the middle hangs from two very small studs and is quite heavy, it was broken the first week by my 1 year old who only had to push on it, I do like the style, and it was fairly easy to assemble. The price was great, but it is true you get what you pay for! it could use some improvements on durability, and I would have to say I would not recommend purchasing this product if you have any children in your home at any time.

Was this review helpful? (92) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mema66
Clarksville, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
5/4/2010

Customer review by LLBabe

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by LLBabe
by LLBabe

Love it...easy to assemble looks great holding my 50" Plasma.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLBabe
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Okay"
4/27/2010

Customer review by ShopnGirl08

3.0 stars 4/27/2010 by ShopnGirl08
by ShopnGirl08

The reason the doors look brown in the picture even though the color is stated as black is because while the structure is made of black-colored wood (or wood-board, whatever it's called these days), the two doors on either side are made of black plastic. Not brown, but not exactly matching the rest of the unit. Not even a really strong plastic, & they don't fit perfectly either. The knobs are also plastic, as well as the silver rods that connect to the top piece. Also the piece in the center is a door that rolls up & down, but not well. The plastic pegs fall out very easily, & the door is only held in place by them. For the price, I can't really complain. It does what it's supposed to do, holds my TV. It's fairly sturdy, though I would recommend carrying to move it as opposed to just pushing it across the floor.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopnGirl08
Urbana, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice for the $$$
12/15/2010

Customer review by Shopperdude36

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by Shopperdude36
by Shopperdude36

Picked this stand up for $55 a few weeks ago and I'm pleased with it. As previously noted by others the doors are black plastic (not brown as the picture shows). Feels sturdy once assembled (approximately 30 mins) but the "chrome" vertical post are secured with what feels like plastic bolts. I joke about putting a $1000 TV on a $55 stand - sure hope the top shelf doesn't collapse (doubt it will). Also will be cutting out a pass-thru hole in the middle cabinet so I can put my video game consoles in there. There are pass-thru holes for cables in other 2 cabinets. Also I will be replacing the knobs (which are cheap plastic ones) with some different ones (any knob from a hardware store will work) to dress it up a little. Happy with purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperdude36
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice piece, but it's ALL black
12/1/2010

Customer review by mn6ws6

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by mn6ws6
by mn6ws6

This is probably the easiest piece of furniture I've ever had to assemble. The only thing you have to have is literally a phillips head screwdriver. They even include the glue! But, the two small doors at the bottom are made of plastic, and they are not wood appearing, the entire thing is solid black except for the chrome columns. Still, for the price, it can't be beat. And my 55" Vizio fits this well, maybe a 2 inch overhang on either side.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mn6ws6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased!!
10/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though ive read the horror stories about this product..I still took a chance and purchased this item...im glad I did...I absolutely love it! Easy and quick assembly and I chose site to store shipping..box was a little dinged up when I picked it up..but there wasnt any damage to the product..Im giving a 4 star rating because I have to call and get 1 of the pins shipped to me that holds the doors in place because it was missing from the a ge...but over all its a great product for the price! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Willoughby,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Jazzie201

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Jazzie201
by Jazzie201

The stand is a great deal and very nice looking also... the only problem I had was it's a little short. Placed a 60" Plasma TV on it and compensated with some 8" tall painted bricks! Looks perfect now! (See Attached)

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzie201
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!!! Forget the other reviews!
6/24/2011

Customer review by TRMxKNW

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by TRMxKNW
by TRMxKNW

This TV stand is amazing! It sits at a very nice height, and is perfect width for a nice sized TV and any other gadgets you may have. The only downside is the plastic doors, but honestly, I put them on and they look great! This has to be the best $65 I've spent for furniture! Installation is easy, but make sure when you move it, to pick it up from the bottom or slide it. I picked it up and it fell apart because I forgot to glue the top piece on the wooden screws. :P It has amazing space, and fits everything fine. I just now finished it and stocked it with my TV and such, and I love it already.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRMxKNW
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cant Beat It For The Price
12/23/2010

Customer review by DementedBBD

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by DementedBBD
by DementedBBD

Fits my 47' LED perfectly, my roomate looked at it and thought I spent around $250 for it. But then I told him to touch the doors(they're black plastic) and he laughed, but when I told him I paid 50 bucks for it he shut up real quick. I'm glad I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DementedBBD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Nice looking without doors
4/4/2014

Customer review by Angliz

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Angliz
by Angliz

You get what you pay for. Nice finish. Set up was not hard but not the easiest either. The glue bottle lid popped off and caused some issues. No holes for back piece. Would have been nice if back thin board was expresso color on both sides rather than one. I chose not to use the worthless cheap plastic doors so I had to use the colored side in front and now have a plain board color on the back. You can't see it and this is cheap so I can't complain. Be sure to glue the pegs for the nicer middle door as they will not stay and that step isn't in the instructions. I don't appreciate the holes where I didn't add the doors showing but still, good furniture for the price. It looks nice over all. I had read the other reviews so I knew what to expect. I did find there is another just like this with two glass doors being sold by Walmart and it is a few bucks cheaper. Had I seen that one in the search I would have chosen it instead so be sure you search for the same "Designs 2 Go TV Stand with Three Cabinets for TVs up to 50" by Convenience Concepts" and it will come up so you can consider it too. May be better fit for some.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angliz
Antioch, cA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great entertainment center for the money
11/11/2011

Customer review by xfactor54

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by xfactor54
by xfactor54

It was easy to put together and fits perfect in my man cave under my screen. I don't know what people are complaining about with the doors. You get what you pay for! I have no complaints just praise. Awesome product buy it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xfactor54
Franklin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/20/2012

Customer review by Quizak

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Quizak
by Quizak

I saw many negative reviews before purchasing. I'm pretty fussy and when there have been many negative reviews I MOST ALWAYS am unsatisfied with my purchase once I get the product. Not this time! The carton the unassembled unit came in had no shipping damage unlike what some other reviewers noted. It was heavy, over 50 pounds. Everything in the box was carefully packed and protected. Once I laid out the pieces I could tell the stand would be simple to put together. You almost didn't need the instructions. As for the assembly, all the large parts were labeled as well as the smaller common parts which were in individual bags each clearly identified (A,B,C, etc.##. Pictorial instructions clearly showed how to assemble A to D and so on. My 50 inch DLP TV #bigger and heavier than a flat screen) easily fit. The stand is sturdy and has no problem supporting the weight. The black glossy finish of the stand and the silver shelf supports complimented the black and silver front of my TV. As for the "cheap plastic door" controversy from earlier reviews: Yes, they are cheap but they look and fit great once installed. They give a smoked glass appearance to the unit. By the way, I noticed one of the doors was cracked when I went to attach it. Don't know if I cracked it or it came that way. I called the vendor's number provided in the assembly instructions and had a replacement in my hands the next day. They sent it to me FEDEX overnight! That's what I call customer service. The only other problem I noticed was a small scratch on the back of one of the shelves that was covered when I put on the back of the cabinet. In summary, yes, you can find a better cabinet if you want to pay a lot more money. If what you are looking for is a stylish, expensive looking piece of furniture, this stand may not be for you. But when I consider the size, sturdiness, and appearance of what I got versus the price paid for it, it was a very good choice and value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quizak
Plainfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV Stand is Great
6/15/2010

Customer review by MsBargainGirl

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by MsBargainGirl
by MsBargainGirl

I just got this tv stand 2 weeks ago but I'm satisfied so far. It was super easy to put together and it is extremely sturdy. Great quality and it looks good in my small apartment. This is a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBargainGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth for your Money
2/16/2010

Customer review by abcSN

4.0 stars 2/16/2010 by abcSN
by abcSN

Looks great in my living room, perfect match for my 42" LCD. The doors look brown color in picture, but I got in black.Doors are plastic. It is easy to assemble, and directions are helpful. There is lots of room for everything. Perfect height. Overall it satisfies me!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abcSN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Two sets and both chipped
2/4/2012

Customer review by NRNT

1.0 stars 2/4/2012 by NRNT
by NRNT

After reading all the positive reviews I ordered this set online and got it in 10 days. My husband put together halfway when he noticed that several pieces were chipped. We would have kept it but they were in front of the set not in the back so he dismantled it and we returned it and ordered another set. We were smart this time and wanted to inspect all the pieces before putting it together, the very first piece we took out was chipped badly and we didn't even open other pieces and the set went back to the store. It was packed tightly and I don't know how the pieces got chipped must be before they were put in the box or while in the warehouse. Needless to say I didn't order it again even thought I loved it.It's such a shame I had to return this set twice because it looked so pretty and would have looked awesome with my new couch and for $75 it was a steal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NRNT
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this TV Stand!!!
8/1/2013

Customer review by greeneyes1008

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by greeneyes1008
by greeneyes1008

After reading the reviews, I was somewhat skeptical in purchasing this item since it was only $69.00 and partical board. All the pieces and instructions were in the box, thank God! I am almost 68 years young and live alone. I put this together in less than an hour ( I am a mechanically inclined woman) without any problems. It looks a lot more expensive than what it costs. In the past I purchased a Sauder for almost 5 times this amount and it did not last. I finally had to nail it together. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeneyes1008
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware!
1/15/2014

Customer review by ry4280

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by ry4280
by ry4280

I was excited to get this stand put together but I couldn't even get through the first page of instructions without causing damage. The instructions say to tap wooden dowells into base of stand. I tapped them in but they still felt loose so I tapped harder...still loose. So I put more force into it and then they started to feel tight so I thought I figured it out. Then I noticed something on the floor. It was a piece of the other side of the particle board piece. The dowell had gone in too far and started coming out the other side. I had done three dowells before noticing the issue. So now I have to order a new part, wait for it to get delivered and then try this again. I knew I should have avoided particle board furniture...ughhh :-/

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ry4280
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
1-20 of 692 total reviews
1-20 of 692 reviews