Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 870 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

870 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

870 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
359
4 stars
293
3 stars
107
2 stars
36
1 stars
75
1-20 of 761 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 761 total reviews
1-20 of 761 reviews
Nice looking without doors
4/4/2014

Customer review by Angliz

3.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Angliz
by Angliz

You get what you pay for. Nice finish. Set up was not hard but not the easiest either. The glue bottle lid popped off and caused some issues. No holes for back piece. Would have been nice if back thin board was expresso color on both sides rather than one. I chose not to use the worthless cheap plastic doors so I had to use the colored side in front and now have a plain board color on the back. You can't see it and this is cheap so I can't complain. Be sure to glue the pegs for the nicer middle door as they will not stay and that step isn't in the instructions. I don't appreciate the holes where I didn't add the doors showing but still, good furniture for the price. It looks nice over all. I had read the other reviews so I knew what to expect. I did find there is another just like this with two glass doors being sold by Walmart and it is a few bucks cheaper. Had I seen that one in the search I would have chosen it instead so be sure you search for the same "Designs 2 Go TV Stand with Three Cabinets for TVs up to 50" by Convenience Concepts" and it will come up so you can consider it too. May be better fit for some.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angliz
Antioch, cA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased!!
10/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Even though ive read the horror stories about this product..I still took a chance and purchased this item...im glad I did...I absolutely love it! Easy and quick assembly and I chose site to store shipping..box was a little dinged up when I picked it up..but there wasnt any damage to the product..Im giving a 4 star rating because I have to call and get 1 of the pins shipped to me that holds the doors in place because it was missing from the a ge...but over all its a great product for the price! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Willoughby,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great entertainment center for the money
11/11/2011

Customer review by xfactor54

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by xfactor54
by xfactor54

It was easy to put together and fits perfect in my man cave under my screen. I don't know what people are complaining about with the doors. You get what you pay for! I have no complaints just praise. Awesome product buy it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xfactor54
Franklin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Beware!
1/15/2014

Customer review by ry4280

2.0 stars 1/15/2014 by ry4280
by ry4280

I was excited to get this stand put together but I couldn't even get through the first page of instructions without causing damage. The instructions say to tap wooden dowells into base of stand. I tapped them in but they still felt loose so I tapped harder...still loose. So I put more force into it and then they started to feel tight so I thought I figured it out. Then I noticed something on the floor. It was a piece of the other side of the particle board piece. The dowell had gone in too far and started coming out the other side. I had done three dowells before noticing the issue. So now I have to order a new part, wait for it to get delivered and then try this again. I knew I should have avoided particle board furniture...ughhh :-/

Was this review helpful? (9) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ry4280
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Wonderful stand!
6/6/2016

Customer review by CheapCollegeStudent24

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by CheapCollegeStudent24
by CheapCollegeStudent24

So, I paid $58 for this, but I see it's now $80, and it's probably because this is a great stand. I love that it's two tiers, and the second tier is wide enough to store books, DVDs, Xbox, etc., it also makes my short TV look larger. I like the doors, though they're made of a cheap plastic material. I also like the middle piece, which, my DVD player fits perfectly inside. When I'm not using my DVD player, I can just close the slot. Very cute. Con, is that it took forever for my brother to put together, and right after, a piece fell off, but I was able to put it back on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapCollegeStudent24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good looking TV stand at a great price.
4/14/2010

Customer review by smokenvapors

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by smokenvapors
by smokenvapors

I love it. Its a great buy for the price. Fairly easy to setup, although it will take a little bit of time. Once assembled and tightened (dont forget!) it is very sturdy and holds my 40" sony bravia LCD quite nicely. I would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable and practical great looking TV stand. Heres an image for your enjoyment.

Was this review helpful? (109) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokenvapors
Southern Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice looking
2/27/2010

Customer review by oOAndyOo

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by oOAndyOo
by oOAndyOo

This thing was super super easy to assemble, only thing you need is a screw driver. I didn't even know the middle had a sliding door, but it's a neat feature. The black wood is awesome. The doors look a little cheap at first, but once it's assemble it'll look glossy and reflective. I love this stand, very glad i bought it. Way better looking then those gladd stands, and with the middle bar in the back lower level, i hid all my cords tied to it. You can't see a single cord! Very sexy, very clean, i'd easily recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (239) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oOAndyOo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!!!!! Forget the other reviews!
6/24/2011

Customer review by TRMxKNW

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by TRMxKNW
by TRMxKNW

This TV stand is amazing! It sits at a very nice height, and is perfect width for a nice sized TV and any other gadgets you may have. The only downside is the plastic doors, but honestly, I put them on and they look great! This has to be the best $65 I've spent for furniture! Installation is easy, but make sure when you move it, to pick it up from the bottom or slide it. I picked it up and it fell apart because I forgot to glue the top piece on the wooden screws. :P It has amazing space, and fits everything fine. I just now finished it and stocked it with my TV and such, and I love it already.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRMxKNW
Indiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very sturdy and beautiful.
7/4/2016

Customer review by rosegoldlovely

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by rosegoldlovely
by rosegoldlovely

It holds my 49" TV very well. Doesn't creak. The bottom 2 doors on both sides are a shiny black plastic. The middle door is wood and is meant to swing and fold upward. There's lots of room for knick nacks like I have 2 on there and chips so far. It took me and my fiancé about an hour and a half to put this together working non-stop. It's best to have 2 people to put it together because the main parts are long and heavy. There's a lot of nailing need to be done in the back so you'll need a hammer. Everything else is provided. This set is worth every penny, like I said, if you have a really large TV, this is perfect because it's sturdy, and modern looking. (Orange Is The New Black is being shown in the picture.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosegoldlovely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal!
12/9/2010

Customer review by Jazzie201

4.0 stars 12/9/2010 by Jazzie201
by Jazzie201

The stand is a great deal and very nice looking also... the only problem I had was it's a little short. Placed a 60" Plasma TV on it and compensated with some 8" tall painted bricks! Looks perfect now! (See Attached)

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzie201
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cant Beat It For The Price
12/23/2010

Customer review by DementedBBD

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by DementedBBD
by DementedBBD

Fits my 47' LED perfectly, my roomate looked at it and thought I spent around $250 for it. But then I told him to touch the doors(they're black plastic) and he laughed, but when I told him I paid 50 bucks for it he shut up real quick. I'm glad I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DementedBBD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
TV Stand is Great
6/15/2010

Customer review by MsBargainGirl

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by MsBargainGirl
by MsBargainGirl

I just got this tv stand 2 weeks ago but I'm satisfied so far. It was super easy to put together and it is extremely sturdy. Great quality and it looks good in my small apartment. This is a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsBargainGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this TV Stand!!!
8/1/2013

Customer review by greeneyes1008

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by greeneyes1008
by greeneyes1008

After reading the reviews, I was somewhat skeptical in purchasing this item since it was only $69.00 and partical board. All the pieces and instructions were in the box, thank God! I am almost 68 years young and live alone. I put this together in less than an hour ( I am a mechanically inclined woman) without any problems. It looks a lot more expensive than what it costs. In the past I purchased a Sauder for almost 5 times this amount and it did not last. I finally had to nail it together. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greeneyes1008
Taunton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent product at its price
12/15/2010

Customer review by rayans

4.0 stars 12/15/2010 by rayans
by rayans

I bought this one online when I couldn't find one suitable and economical tv stand for my 42" LCD tv. I felt its looks quite pleasing compared to other tv stands in its price range. As others have said in this thread the plastic doors are bit awkward. Some minor changes could have been done about it. Overall I find it worthy for its price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rayans
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for what it's supposed to do.
6/3/2010

Customer review by Calcheesmo

4.0 stars 6/3/2010 by Calcheesmo
by Calcheesmo

The TV stand looks amazing...very stylish as well as sturdy. Other than the look, the thing I love the most is how easily it moves...it slides right along my carpet for easy cord installation, video games, etc. The thing I hate about it is how just plain junky the doors are. The middle one is wood and it swings open and it held in place by little pins that fall out if you move the center too fast. The doors on each side are extremely cheap plastic, in fact one of mine came in the box with a huge crack in it. They fit nicely and look great, but when you move the doors, you know they are junk...good looking junk. Forget the doors, this is still a great entertainment center for the price. I have a 52" LCD and it looks perfect on it...have already received compliments on it...I just don't let the complimenters play with the doors to know how cheap it is. The picture posted is my 52" lcd on top of it...it's a bad pic, sorry, but that's all I have on my computer, at least it will help you size up your tv for this entertainment center. To sum up, I'd recommend it to friends. Looks great, holds large tv's with ease, just some shotty parts that have nothing to do with support. Good luck!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calcheesmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Color was surprising, but still a good deal
11/29/2010

Customer review by AgentL

4.0 stars 11/29/2010 by AgentL
by AgentL

I expected this TV stand to be mostly black, with brown doors...which would've matched my furnishings perfectly. However, when I got it...I saw that it is really all black with black doors (except the silver bars- those are actually silver). This was a bit disappointing as I was trying to avoid an all black piece...but otherwise it is great, and ultimately why I chose not to return it. Cheap, sturdy, space efficient and easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentL
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking
4/22/2016

Customer review by markie425

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by markie425
by markie425

It's a nice looking piece of furniture and easy to assemble. Very functional storage space underneath. If it was not because of small damage in one corner, I would have given it 5*.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markie425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
6/11/2011

Customer review by Albreezy

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by Albreezy
by Albreezy

It is a great tv stand. My only issue with it is the doors on it are really cheap. They are a slightly opaque plastic and sound so cheap when you open or shut the doors. But you get what you pay for so I am pleased with my purchase and would definitely recommend it. Oh and I put it together myself with no problems and I am not mechanically inclined in any way.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albreezy
marysville, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice tv stand
5/12/2014

Customer review by feedbackbd

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by feedbackbd
by feedbackbd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

most recommended for 50 inch tv stand Thanks

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feedbackbd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic TV Stand
1/23/2014

Customer review by LeLe617

4.0 stars 1/23/2014 by LeLe617
by LeLe617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The instructions were very clear and easy to understand. I was able to put it together with my 3 year old daughter along side of me watching/helping (as she would say).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeLe617
Fort Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 761 total reviews
1-20 of 761 reviews