Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Overjoyed!!
4/12/2011

Customer review by Chocolategirl516

5.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Chocolategirl516
by Chocolategirl516

I spilled soda on my laptop. I was advised by tech support to see if I can get my files off before I send it to them. He told me what I need and that it shouldn't cost no more than $25.00. Well, I went to Best Buy and explained to them what I was looking for. They offered to do it for me for a price more than $25.00. The sales rep showed me what I needed and it was $65.00. I bought it...took it home so that I could check the reviews on it. It had good ratings..but I wanted to find something that did the same thing at a lower price. I found the Cables To Go on Walmart website. WooHoo!! The price was what I was looking for and the ratings were good as well. Went to the store to see if they had it..and they didn't. So I decided to order it online. Meanwhile, I took the one from Best Buy back and just waited for this to arrive. Tech Support for my laptop called wondering why I didn't send the computer back to them yet. I explained my ordeal and he understood. When my Cables To Go arrived, I was nervous because I had purchased another Drive from Staples..but it had to be formatted before I can use it so I definitely took that one back to the store. I thought that was going to happen with this one. Not so. I took my time attaching the parts, attached my drive (so happy to hear the spinning of my drive) and it was the easiest thing ever. Transferred my files to my desktop within minutes. I was nervous for nothing!! LOL I would recommend this to anyone who isn't tech savy like me. This is truly a Plug and Play device. I am typing from my laptop now :) Great Product and Worth The Money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chocolategirl516
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product works GREAT!
7/19/2010

Customer review by littlez430

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by littlez430
by littlez430

I bought this cable to transfer pictures and music from a hard drive that came out of a computer with a fried motherboard. It works perfectly and now I have an extra hard drive to store files onto. =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
littlez430
Eighty Four, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
completely met expectation
10/8/2010

Customer review by EdPierce2010

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by EdPierce2010
by EdPierce2010

I am an Apple person (MacBook) and had one of my network drives (Maxtor USB formatted MacOS connected to Airport Extreme) fail. Believed it to be a power supply issue (connected it to an old Dell and saw the drive in the CMOS) when the drive would not spool up. Ordered this, connected my drive to the USB interface and to the power supply and the drive was immediately recognized and was able to transfer the data to a new WD 2TB USB drive. Only caveat is any user should note that the power supply has an on/off switch that i initially missed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdPierce2010
Middlesex County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A real time saver
7/23/2010

Customer review by red4182

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by red4182
by red4182

The product worked just as I had hoped. Had several old drives and did not know what was on them. Was able to check each one out and transfer the old data to my computer. My friend had a laptop with a possible bad drive was able to attach it to my computer and run some dianostics to check it out. Saved a lot of time. Have tried out 8 old drives and all worked fine. No need to open up computer to check out spare drives. Also great for backup of data to external drive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red4182
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
works
9/11/2012

Customer review by bigboy816

3.0 stars 9/11/2012 by bigboy816
by bigboy816

Was expecting more interfacing with this unit. The unit works well and was able to use to remove data from a defective IDE disk drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigboy816
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Quality and Great Price
6/25/2010

Customer review by kpn123

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by kpn123
by kpn123

Very good quality and very well made. I would highly recommend this product and it worked great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpn123
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You can do it yourself !
9/13/2010

Customer review by Lynn16

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by Lynn16
by Lynn16

I recently purchased a new PC. I removed the hard drive from my old PC and wanted to transfer some of pictures and data files to the new one. The new PC has Windows 7 and the old one had XP. Instead of taking the old hard drive and new PC to a computer store to transfer the files, I purchased the Cables to Go Drive Adapter. I was surprised at easy it was to copy and paste the files I wanted from the old hard drive to the new PC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynn16
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/8/2011

Customer review by Adriano58

5.0 stars 3/8/2011 by Adriano58
by Adriano58

Great product...works perfectly with IDE & Sata disks...saves time when transferring data from another computer's hard drives...:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adriano58
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Worth While Product
4/8/2011

Customer review by TurningEye

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by TurningEye
by TurningEye

I bought this when my laptop screen died and couldn't get anything off the hard drive. This product made it very fast and easy to get everything off the old laptop and onto the new one. Its as easy as drag and drop, with no software to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TurningEye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Low Cost - Handy To Have
10/10/2011

Customer review by Glowin

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Glowin
by Glowin

I used this to transfer the contents of a laptop hard drive that had become infected with a virus. The contents were saved in another location, allowing me to save inportant documentation that was on the old drive. This device works with regular hard drives as well. A must have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glowin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/23/2012

Customer review by wukie

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by wukie
by wukie

It worked, but I couldn't connect to the hard drive because it did not have a adapter to slip over the switches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wukie
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Value. Product works as advertised.
7/26/2012

Customer review by BoulderBill

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by BoulderBill
by BoulderBill

Within hours of receipt, I had salvaged data from two drives, confirmed that two other drives were beyond hope and started a project to salvage an extra computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoulderBill
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very easy to use and recognized by Windows
12/10/2012

Customer review by silvercomments

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by silvercomments
by silvercomments

Truly plug and play device. I used it for SATA drives at home and planning to use with IDE. It is very fast and intuitive. Great purchase. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
silvercomments
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall, excellent
1/14/2013

Customer review by TechnieNonTechie

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by TechnieNonTechie
by TechnieNonTechie

Besides one connector a bit flimsy (the small flat one), still worked & got the job done in a quick manner. The design is very intuitive :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechnieNonTechie
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/18/2013

Customer review by divier

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by divier
by divier

The power connection could fit better, but all in all it worked flawlessly. Saved me from buying an IDE card to get the files off an old parallel drive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divier
anywhere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfectly
1/21/2013

Customer review by swazey

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by swazey
by swazey

I've used this to recover data from a sata drive and it works great. I haven't tried it for ide but I expect that it would work as well. Nothing fancy, no driver to load, just a bare bones connecting cable and power supply for your hard drive but it's not expensive and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swazey
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I needed
2/2/2013

Customer review by PC101

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by PC101
by PC101

Absolutley perfect.....I had a desktop with 2 internal drives, unfortunately the processor fried. Instead of repairing a big clunky computer I decided to just use my laptop. I had files and tons of music I wanted to move over to it and decided that these cables would do the job. Files transfered easily and I was able to retire the desktop and recover everything I needed. Comes with everything you need regardless of drive. Nice to be able to power the drive externally. Power cable even has an on/off switch. Initially when I connected the power the drive was unresponsive. Realized that i had to change the jumper on the back of the drive, if memory serves, from slave to master or vise versa, unsure but a bit of fiddling and you'll get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PC101
Emerson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/4/2013

Customer review by WOWdruid

5.0 stars 2/4/2013 by WOWdruid
by WOWdruid

this product works great, you can use old HDD for storage; just like a thumb drive. It also works great for getting data off and on to a new drive great. I am so glad I found it, and the price was was low too which was nice. I would highly recommend this to any one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WOWdruid
Mt. vernon,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cables To Go 30504 USB 2.0
5/17/2011

Customer review by Garou

4.0 stars 5/17/2011 by Garou
by Garou

Excellent product. Since most newer computers use SATA hard drives instead of IDE, recovering data from an old drive or transferring the contents from an old computer is near impossible. The Cables To Go 30504 USB 2.0 fixes this problem perfectly. Using this adapter I recovered files from several old hard drives. Some that I had even forgot about. I'm even using a couple of older Drives to store backup files on now. I definitely consider this money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Garou
South Bendm Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Works Great!
5/31/2011

Customer review by beaniebb

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by beaniebb
by beaniebb

This worked just as advertised! I used it to retrieve a huge amount of data from a laptop that wouldn't start but had a functioning hard drive. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the instructions for hooking everything up was not as clear as it could have been. Other than that, a wonderful product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beaniebb
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews