Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
49
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 206 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews
great performance. great value
1/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm a 29 year old design engineer who loves good sound quality and a lot of volume. I paid $45+tax at Walmart for the Logitech Z313 computer speaker set and I am well satisfied. The bass is clear and loud; very little to no distortion even at high volume. The treble is good and perhaps the mid range is a little bit lacking, but I would still rate these speakers as very good. They're not Bose speakers, so you may not get perfect sound reproduction, but if you are looking for clarity, lots of bass, and plenty of volume, these speakers are sufficient, especially for the price. I had heard these speakers play before I purchased them, so I knew what I was getting before I bought them.

Was this review helpful? (96) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Purchase
1/2/2011

Customer review by imf832

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by imf832
by imf832

I was looking for an economical set of speakers with a sub wofer to connect to my lap top . I use Pandora often and this system fit the bill perfectly. The sub supplies a rich bass which was a complete surprise. Although several other reviews commented on "boomy" bass, I have experienced a well balanced blend of highs and lows. This unit is used in the bedroom and fills the room perfectly with a smooth and rich texture of sound. Well worth the selling price. I plan on purchasing a second unit for my desktop computer in the family room.

Was this review helpful? (48) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imf832
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Speakers
12/24/2013

Customer review by JackOfTheMidwest

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by JackOfTheMidwest
by JackOfTheMidwest

I am a very picky audiophile, and I love these speakers. They pack a solid punch, especially for their price. The two mid/high speakers reproduce audio clearly with little distortion and not too much "tinnyness" or "muddyness". Granted, they do not sound very full. They sound like small speakers when it come to presence. They sound great when I am listening to music, but rich movie soundtracks come through impoverished. The best part of the system is the subwoofer. It is very energetic. It does not put out a lot of rumble; it does not make my windows shake. It really makes the bass in song sick out in a clear non-muddy way. The sub is not very muddy at all. Its reproduction is very crisp. The system has a remote thing with a volume level, power button, and a headphone jack. The headphone jack is very well done. It works as a pass-through, so the speaker power and volume do not affect its output. Overall, this is a great set of speakers to use with a computer. I am very satisfied. Nice work Logitech!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JackOfTheMidwest
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Logitech Z313
5/7/2011

Customer review by Techyonabudjet

4.0 stars 5/7/2011 by Techyonabudjet
by Techyonabudjet

Read a few reviews on multiple websites before purchasing. I knew what to expect as many people complained of scratchiness. Only scratchiness I noticed was during Windows 7 boot, so far. Cranked it up all the way and played some Disturbed and had to turn it down really quick because it litterally shook my desk and I live in an apartment. Was far louder than I expected. Seems to be very clear during music playback.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techyonabudjet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
They are computer speakers
7/3/2014

Customer review by DaveFromOrlando

5.0 stars 7/3/2014 by DaveFromOrlando
by DaveFromOrlando

They are computer speakers and when used that way, they are above average. When sitting in front of my computer, I actually have to lower the volume -- first-time ever! The small speakers are on the desk alongside the monitor with the bass speaker beneath the desk. Further away, or when not in front, yes the distortion becomes noticeable - especially when standing behind or more than 15 feet away. Then the bass is louder than the others and that is all you hear. While they are great to watch videos on your computer with or listen to music there, they are also not good to use as a speaker system for listening to music in a room, unless you reorient the small speakers. The small speakers HAVE TO be closer to you than the bass speaker. Hope that helps.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveFromOrlando
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
logitech pc speakers
1/18/2011

Customer review by schachtili

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by schachtili
by schachtili

very good speakers for my needs-good price/value-ive got em hooked up to my tv also-great sound.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schachtili
se virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best speaker !!!
12/27/2012

Customer review by ARMY112

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by ARMY112
by ARMY112

This is the best speaker ever!!!! The Logitech 980-000382 Z313 Multimedia speaker system has Great sound !!! The subwoofer sounds like you are at movies !!! The satellite speakers fill like the sound is coming from every direction !!! IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR GOOD SPEAKERs FOR YOU COMPUTER THIS IS THE SET YOU SHOULD BUY !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARMY112
CROSSVILLE TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
awesome product
2/10/2010

Customer review by python58

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by python58
by python58

have had the speakers for 2 weeks now totally awesome sound is super. will by another set for my other computer

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
python58
aberdeen sd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Disappointment
10/19/2013

Customer review by MartyReviewer

2.0 stars 10/19/2013 by MartyReviewer
by MartyReviewer

Given the brand name and other reviews, I had good expectations of these speakers. However, they are a disappointment. The sound quality is disappointing. The highs are more like mid-range. The bass is not tight and it's over powering the mid-range. The bass is not adjustable. The volume do not go as loud as expected. Personal advice: 1) these speakers are not worth the purchase 2) don't but speakers that don't have a bass control.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MartyReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garbage!!
5/31/2010

Customer review by Erchant

1.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Erchant
by Erchant

The mids and highs are terrible they sound blown at quarter of the way up while the subwoofer is just bottoming out. There going back!!

Was this review helpful? (28) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erchant
Eugene, Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poor Sound, Construction and Quality
1/12/2012

Customer review by SkynyrdLynyrdYaw

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by SkynyrdLynyrdYaw
by SkynyrdLynyrdYaw

The Logitech Z313 2.1 speaker system completely destroys the actual true audible frequency's from any device they are plugged into in an attempt to convert those frequency's into a deeper bass sound. Yes these speakers will add bass to almost any sound that is sent through them but will also completely eliminate critical sounds thereby destroying the true audio. Logitech made a feeble attempt at a 2.1 system design but any consumer with a 5.1 or 7.1 sound card would be better off just buying a good subwoofer and a set of stereo speakers thereby saving the true quality of their audio and still being able to pump up the bass. If you're looking for quality sound from speakers to listen to your music with your 're wasting your time and money with this system unless you're tone deaf and just don't care. Caution: when unpacking the speakers if you're not careful you will punch a hole in the 4" subwoofer because it is mounted underneath the subwoofer cabinet and has no cover to protect it. There is no way to control the amount of bass or even a tone control. The wiring and control pod is messy to say the least and because of the way it is wired you will not be able to use it in many situations unless you enjoy having wires running all over the place. For anyone who thinks an equalizer will correct the sound quality their only kidding themselves.

Was this review helpful? (14) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SkynyrdLynyrdYaw
Alabaster AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't purchase this product.
8/15/2010

Customer review by PBNradio

1.0 stars 8/15/2010 by PBNradio
by PBNradio

The speakers are easily overpowered, and I can't control the volume of the sub woofer independent of the speakers. The volume of the sub woofer is much too loud for the speakers. I am very disappointed. They go back tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (16) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBNradio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for a low budget but stll puts out some bass
1/13/2012

Customer review by msZero

4.0 stars 1/13/2012 by msZero
by msZero

I just opened um and connected them to my computer and they were good to go. I tested them with all different kinds of music from van halen to techno to country. They totally met my expectations and are LOUD. The bass is pretty good too and i have to keep it down cuz i live in an apartment but i did go full blast and they were a little bad sounding but if you just turn them down a little it works great. i know my neighbors were mad at me.. haha. They are pretty small however, i watched a youtube video where a guy tested them and showed you how small they were, they were as big as his hand. But they are good for their size. ive only owned them for a full like hour or 2 but so far they are great. If they mess up ill be sure to post another review but so far i'd reccomend them to you.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msZero
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
10/6/2012

Customer review by MARKY23222

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by MARKY23222
by MARKY23222

THIS PRODUCT IS GOOD VERY GOOD FOR THE MONEY.IT PLAYS WELL LIKE A STEREO SYSTEM

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MARKY23222
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fills the Room
7/10/2012

Customer review by Dreamscapesbydon

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by Dreamscapesbydon
by Dreamscapesbydon

Excellent value, crisp sounds, outstanding volume with very little distortion at peak levels.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamscapesbydon
Pensacola, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
clean, clear and loud
2/2/2014

Customer review by LBKBuyer

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by LBKBuyer
by LBKBuyer

the speakers are silent when idle, no hiss or hum. they are plenty loud for near field computer use at one half to 2/3rds of maximum volume. i have noticed no distortion or sympathetic resonance, although i have not attempted to use them at maximum power. i was expecting a bit of weakness in the mid range but the frequency response is very pleasant, and details stand out very well in music. overall a very good product for under $50.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBKBuyer
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exceeds EXpectations
10/22/2012

Customer review by GreatHodgy

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by GreatHodgy
by GreatHodgy

Excellent speaker system. Works amazingly for laptop in presentations! Would highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatHodgy
Westport, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
11/24/2012

Customer review by Nannababy

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Nannababy
by Nannababy

Perfect set ,took me a while to find the right one but finally did. Volume and sund is soo excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nannababy
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best speakers
11/17/2012

Customer review by Chinnese

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by Chinnese
by Chinnese

These are the best speakers out there. I've bought just to have better speakers than the ones that came with my pc and they turned out to be way more than excellent. The sound can get pretty loud and it does not sound bad at all. I totally recommend them, i've had them for 3 years and they are as good as new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinnese
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Lil Desktop Speakers
2/15/2014

Customer review by Rich8686

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Rich8686
by Rich8686

I recently had to sell my system due to being WAY to loud(1000w) and getting complaints filed. So when i sold it i wanted to find something that still played my movies and music well. I picked up this Logitech system and It did not disappoint at all. Bass is very nice and developed for its size, and the satellite speakers are crisp and clean. Im a huge bass nut and this satisfied my need with a smaller compact setup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rich8686
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 206 total reviews
1-20 of 206 reviews