Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

175 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
91
4 stars
44
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
17
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 158 total reviews
Very Nice Computer Speakers...Esp. for the Price!
2/16/2011

Customer review by 8PeterRabbit8

4.0 stars by 8PeterRabbit8

These speakers may not be the top of the line, but for the price, they exceeded my expectations. I wanted to buy some very inexpensive speakers, without sacrificing too much quality; these fit the bill. I listen to lots of different genres of music, from punk rock to classical; I also listen to talk radio and "books on tape". I am satisfied with the sound. If you're familiar with the ordinary speakers that are included with most computers, these are a step (or two) up in quality from that. The bass is just barely deep enough and the treble is crystal-clear. If you like to listen to talk radio online or books on CD, (things that don't demand a great deal of bass) these are perfect. If you crave a deep, gut-churning bass, these are not ideal, the sound is just too thin. So, if you like the deep bass of hip-hop, you probably won't be satisfied. If I had to rate them....and the top of the line speakers were an "A+", I'd grade these (strictly on the sound) about a "B-", pretty good, IMO. (BTW, I'd rate the speakers that originally came with my 2008 "brand "X" computer about a "C-" The sound was thready and shallow...with very little bass to be found and a shrill treble.) Now, you could (of course) drop hundreds of dollars on some REALLY nice, surround-sound speakers...but for someone (like me) on a shoestring budget, these are great! They are also super-simple to set up...just plug and play. If you're upgrading from original, often dinky computer speakers, you won't be disappointed. HOWEVER, if you're accustomed to high-end speaker systems with deep bass, these may be a let-down and you might do better choosing a more expensive system. In summary: I very much like these inexpensive speakers! PS: They are PERFECT for classroom settings, where super bass is not needed. If you're a teacher or an employer with a training office, this would be a great addition to a computer lab.

Was this review helpful? (81) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
8PeterRabbit8
Breaux Bridge, LA (Crawfish Capital of the World;)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/18/2013

Customer review by pasermoni76

5.0 stars by pasermoni76

This speakers were cheap and have excellent sound I have bought others that were expensive and simply don't sound the same as this cyber acoustics. I highly recommend them.......

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pasermoni76
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!!!!!
12/10/2010

Customer review by Heavyhips36

5.0 stars by Heavyhips36

I really like the speakers the sound is wonderful. I am so glad that I bought them. Thank you!!!!!!!!! signed: very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heavyhips36
Tuscaloosa, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay :/
1/29/2011

Customer review by CedarPoint

4.0 stars by CedarPoint

I ordered these speakers online because my other speakers broke. The speakers don't really go up allot. When I play music, I want the speakers to be LOUD. When I turn these speakers up loud, you can't really understand the words. So there for I had to turn the speakers down enough to hear the words. So if you like listening to music loud, DO NOT get these speakers. But for anything else like games, or videos PERFECT! No buzz sound if your not playing any sound, easy button to turn off so you don't even have to touch the volume button! :) And has a Head Phone insert hole! But I was surprised about the size. Not what I was suspecting. The speakers are SMALLER than the picture.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CedarPoint
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Love these speakers!
12/24/2010

Customer review by MiSsBby760

5.0 stars by MiSsBby760

I highly recommend this product it's great and the for the price too! Very satisfied with my purchase. The Speakers sound great better than i thought they would in the beginning.

Was this review helpful? (35) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MiSsBby760
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Sound for the Money!!
5/4/2014

Customer review by Gin1240

5.0 stars by Gin1240

I found my new monitor did not contain a speaker system. I ordered on-line at 2 a.m. and picked up at the store in the morning. The service was great. The speaker set-up took only five minutes, and the sound far exceeded my expectations. This was another great find at Walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gin1240
Sebastian, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Speakers to Complete Sound System
12/13/2013

Customer review by BeNight

5.0 stars by BeNight

Depending on whether you have a sound card, drivers, an amp, etc, these speakers can sound amazing. I used these to replace my 2.1 speakers, the sub woofer gave me a headache, these have big sound; however, I have not tested them alone. On my system they sound great, DFX 11 enhancer, and a sound card. They sound surround even though being 2.0, The details are amazing! Great buy for less than 20$! I highly recommend these speakers, unless you like the lower frequencies, then perhaps 2.1 would be a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BeNight
Lebanon, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
6/20/2011

Customer review by Lenastar

3.0 stars by Lenastar

These speakers are not very loud so if your looking to listen to music and hear bass these are not the ones for you. They are good just for everyday listening to video /movies or music while on computer. They are good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lenastar
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sound
8/30/2013

Customer review by Shanel693

5.0 stars by Shanel693

These speakers arrived VERY quickly, shipped at a great price and make a profound difference in my computer experiences since I have them hooked up to my computer. My speaker does have a speaker, but it's sounds tinny, like music playing through a tin cup. These speakers provide good sound for the price which was also great.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shanel693
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
Good Speakers
12/2/2013

Customer review by scouser1945

4.0 stars by scouser1945

Was looking for a good deal on some inexpensive computer speakers and found / bought these online for pick-up at local Walmart. When I got there and looked at their inventory they had the same speakers available at a regular price of about 10% less than I had bought them in their Thanksgiving Super Sale. Told the sales manager and he was kind enough to knock off 10% from the store price purchase price (after I had suggested that to him).

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scouser1945
McMinnville, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok for the price
11/13/2013

Customer review by singout52

3.0 stars by singout52

this product gets the job done for the price.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
singout52
clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for!
12/22/2011

Customer review by susan3143

1.0 stars by susan3143

These speakers are terrible! Anyone who would give these a high rating must not have been expecting much to begin with. The quality is like listening to something coming out of a tin can. But I should have expected as much, considering the price. So if you just want to have something that will create sound and costs next to nothing, then get these. But if you care at all about the quality of what you're hearing, stay away from these.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
susan3143
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy, very high volume, no distortion.
5/30/2014

Customer review by Snosrep

5.0 stars by Snosrep

I would recommend these speakers to everyone. Very good sound quality, no distortion, quite loud compared to my old Dell speakers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snosrep
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic speakers
10/26/2011

Customer review by CardinalBB

4.0 stars by CardinalBB

These are good basic speakers. If you're looking for top of the line speakers with good response from 20hz to 20,000hz these are not for you. But if you need good basic speakers for a computer buy these babies. I have top of the line speakers with subwolfer on my #1 computer and these can't touch them but I have these on my #3 desktop computer and they do what I bought them for. These speakers are NOT USB powered. A small transformer powers them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good speakers, great price
6/13/2011

Customer review by kaylee75

5.0 stars by kaylee75

These are great little speakers for the price. I bought my first set about 4 years ago. When buying a pair of new pc's, my boyfriend and I didn't hesitate to pick up 2 sets of these speakers to go with them. My old ones still worked like new, and will find their new home with my old pc at my little brother's house, lol. Good sound, volume control knob on the speakers, headset plug handy right next to the volume control.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kaylee75
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Speakers no longer work properly
5/6/2011

Customer review by BlkOwl

3.0 stars by BlkOwl

I have owned these for about 3 years now and while they are cheap I was hoping they would last at least 5 years. Last year it got to the point where in order to hear the sound out of both speakers I had to actually tape the wire leading from the main speaker down to connect to the computer's jack to the underside of the shelf that the speakers are resting on. It's so dumb to have the wire hanging there and I have to go buy new ones. I was looking for a set I can afford AND can buy today and saw these so I thought I'd write my own review.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlkOwl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good combination
5/9/2011

Customer review by xsarge

5.0 stars by xsarge

bought these speakers to enhance the sound on a Hannspree TV I purchased from Walmart recently. The combination is very good. I highly recommend both!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xsarge
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the money
12/25/2013

Customer review by eetk38

3.0 stars by eetk38

I had to buy speakers as my new monitor didn't have internal speakers. They fit the needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
eetk38
Bakersfield,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/20/2013

Customer review by lrv001

1.0 stars by lrv001

I bought these speakers today and they were so bad they gave me a headache after listining for 2 minutes. I returned them and got a cheaper set of logistics for $11.88 a lot better.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lrv001
largo, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/20/2013

Customer review by KJDsNanie

5.0 stars by KJDsNanie

was surprised how much sound we got from these speakers well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJDsNanie
Winter Haven FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 158 total reviews