Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
126
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 167 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Good speakers
12/11/2011

Customer review by gunslinger32mag

4.0 stars 12/11/2011 by gunslinger32mag
by gunslinger32mag

These are pretty good speakers for the money. You will have to mess with the EQ if you want it loud sometimes (depends on the source). Also will have to mess with the bass from time to time as you can have almost none to major distortion (depends on the source, like I said). Definitely not a "set it and forget it" system. Volume won't blow you away, for those that REALLY know what they're talking about when they say LOUD. Nevertheless, I like 'em, will keep 'em, and would recommend 'em.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gunslinger32mag
Burnsville, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GOOD but not as loud as other reviews make it seam
6/16/2011

Customer review by KCsolomon

4.0 stars 6/16/2011 by KCsolomon
by KCsolomon

I read some of the other reviews on these speakers and was expecting them to be mind boggling loud. There not. They are still well worth the money and Walmart was the cheapest place I found online to get them. I would suggest buying them. I use them in my office where I can not play music very loud. The quality is clear. When I am working after hours and can turn it up the woofer sounds good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCsolomon
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent true Bass
4/29/2011

Customer review by KofiKotoko

5.0 stars 4/29/2011 by KofiKotoko
by KofiKotoko

I read a number of reviews and ratings about several similar products before going for this one. The sound is simply amazing. I was looking for an amplifying system for my labtop when I came across this speakter system. Its sleep black color blended perfectly with my student desk and mid office chair I bought from walmat.com. It is compact and very easy to set up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KofiKotoko
Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solid 2.1 Speaker System with Good Value
1/2/2011

Customer review by ValueAficionado

4.0 stars 1/2/2011 by ValueAficionado
by ValueAficionado

I've been using these speakers for a couple weeks nows and can report I am very satisfied with their performance, considering the low price I paid for them. As others have mentioned, the treble speakers lack good mid-range sound, as is easily demonstrated by turning the sub-woofer volume all the way down while playing music. But when the sub-woofer's volume is appropriately set, the overall sound from the speakers is very suitable for everyday computer use or even watching DVD movies on the computer. My old set of Cambridge Soundworks computer speakers, which must be about 15 years old now, were not properly shielded and picked up radio noise. That was the primary reason I bought the Cyber Acoustics system here. I was pleased to discover the new speakers did not pick up any radio transmissions, so they must be at least adequately shielded. Despite the low budget I dedicated for this purchase, I did a lot of research on "cheap" speakers before buying these, from Walmart to Amazon and general Google research. I was confident that I had chose a system with good value and now I am happy I did the research. It seems likely that future buyers will also be satisfied with the value they receive on this product.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueAficionado
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good speaker system
2/21/2011

Customer review by TheGreyPiper

4.0 stars 2/21/2011 by TheGreyPiper
by TheGreyPiper

Excellent product for the money. Agree with a few others who mention it, the mid-range isn't as strong as it could be, but it is at least adequate. All you, try fiddling with equalizer settings, that helped me more than somewhat. I had read all that before buying, so that was the first thing I listened for. I stress-tested these with everything from Bach to Black Sabbath. Oddly, I thought, all the rock and pop sounded fine. It was the classical which seemed to be weak in the lower mid-range, down among the trombone/baritone-ish instruments. They sounded a bit raucous, especially very heavily instrumented stuff like Moussourgski. As I say though, Abba, Black Sabbath, Zeppelin, lighter AM pop, modern J-Pop, all sounded great playing loud enough that my wife in the next room told me to lay off it. I especially like the control unit. Looks like a pillbox; volume is turning the "lid," and the edge of it has bass control, earphone jack, an aux input, and the on/off. Highly recommended -for the price. I will probably buy up at some point and pass these on to the kids, but not for less than a 5.1 system pushing the hundred dollar range. Point of reference -- these replaced an Altec Lansing set about 4 years old which cost $60 or 70. Aside from the weakness of the mid as noted, these are as good, if not better.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheGreyPiper
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BASS EXPERIENCE
7/4/2010

Customer review by biggmomma1

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by biggmomma1
by biggmomma1

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT FOR MY DELL COMPUTER SYSTEM. IT HAS BEEN AN GREAT ADDITION FOR US TO LISTEN TO MUSIC ON YOUTUBE. IT SOUNDS JUST LIKE A MUSIC SYSTEM IN THE LIVING ROOM. YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW THAT IT IS MUSIC COMING FROM A COMPUTER DESK TOP... MY NEIGHBOR HAS THE SPEAKER SYSTEM. THIS IS WHAT MADE ME ORDER IT. YOU HAVE TO HEAR THE SYSTEM TO BELIEVE IT. ITS WELL WORTH THE MONEY. SHIPPING FROM SITE TO STORE WAS AWESOME AS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (139) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggmomma1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!
9/1/2011

Customer review by free1nibiru

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by free1nibiru
by free1nibiru

Let me just say, this is a very impressive package. It is tremendously booming! Very loud, very crisp sound! Both the set up and operation of the contents could not be any easier. I was taken aback by how EXTREMELY loud this is! The sub and speakers and very small, but they pack a serious punch. The price is very great too! It got here fast, and is just a wonderful product. Best sound system I have ever owned hands down. I highly recommend it to everyone who is looking at it. If it's slightly above your budget, it's worth it. And if it's below your budget, don't bother spending the extra money. This product will save you money, space, and hassle, all while giving you the great sound quality you want.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
free1nibiru
Ogden, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sounds good
1/22/2016

Customer review by Brian

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Brian
by Brian

Was exactly what I was looking for. Sounds good and works well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
12/16/2010

Customer review by toncreym

5.0 stars 12/16/2010 by toncreym
by toncreym

I took those cheap $25 dollar logitech speakers back and bought these for just about $13 more, and boy were they worth it...

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toncreym
biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No MIDS!
7/27/2010

Customer review by ArtisticExpression

2.0 stars 7/27/2010 by ArtisticExpression
by ArtisticExpression

Ok when first getting these speakers, I was stocked. Bass hit me hard, I mean the sub is packing a punch but the speakers themselves produce a dry high absolutly no mids whatsoever!!!! When listening to more urban music like rap r&b hiphop neo soul blues etc the bass is simply amazing. But when listening to rock, for example something like the deftones (i love deftones) or something like nirvana, or even radiohead or thom himself just any rock for the matter the bass sort of over powered to ridiculous amounts. Having a tweeter for mids would help balance this out for sure. I played with the eq (you will HAVE to mess with the eq) and it helped but not enough. I'm already searching for new speakers, and will hopefully find sone soon to return these. So if there are any suggestions PLEASE HELP ME OUT!!! I am an audiophile without cash keep that in mind. <3

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtisticExpression
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this speakers
2/1/2011

Customer review by LuceroDarling

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by LuceroDarling
by LuceroDarling

I just wanted something to use with my Lcd Tv and also my mp3 player. This speakers sound great to me plus they look nice. I hope they will last for a long time. the bass sounds good also. I am happy with this speakers. :))

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuceroDarling
Englewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent speakers for the price!
11/20/2011

Customer review by redfox2468

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by redfox2468
by redfox2468

I had a pair of old speakers from a previous desktop computer that died, and after researching I decided to try the Cyber Acoustics. I wanted a subwoofer and inconspicuous desktop speakers and this set fit the bill. The bass is clear and there is a depth to the music I now realize I was missing. I really like the desktop control pod which controls power, volume, and bass, and has headphone jack and auxiliary input—great when I want to silence my iMac or turn the volume way up to listen while in another room. I decided to buy the set at Walmart using Site to Store free shipping because I figured if I didn't like the set it was simple to return to my local Walmart (instead of shipping back to an online store). But I'm keeping this system--awesome sound! Very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redfox2468
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SPEAKERS!
6/23/2011

Customer review by stcygrl

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by stcygrl
by stcygrl

I researched and researched computer speakers. I like to watch movies and listen to music on my pc. These got great reviews, were affordable and the company Cyber Acoustics are great. I CAN'T TELL YOU HOW AWESOME THESE SPEAKERS ARE. They are so awesome that my 21 year old son came into MY room and told me to turn it down! LOL Paybacks! These blow away the expensive Bose speakers and they play better! The sound quality is crisp, loud and clear! Best 30 bucks I have ever spent. Plus walmart is fantastic in its pickup department and prices. Don't buy any others! These are the best!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stcygrl
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Sound!!!! Great Value!!!!
4/13/2011

Customer review by RK48

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by RK48
by RK48

I recently purchased this Cyber Acoustics system for my new Dell computer....and WOW what incredible sound. The bass sounds great and the treble is nice and crisp. The overall sound is balanced real well. I shopped around for awhile and listened to store demos and was not quite happy with the sound of most of what was out there. When I did find something that sounded good it was waaaay too expensive. So like many of you do, I read reviews about this product online and decided to purchase from Walmart.com and I'm glad I did! You will not be able to beat the price, value, sound, and quality of this system. I would definitely recommend this system to anyone who likes to listen to music on their computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RK48
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Mid-Range, highs good, bass not
6/27/2011

Customer review by lb1945

1.0 stars 6/27/2011 by lb1945
by lb1945

Owning an older CA speaker set (2.1) with fragile wires pushed me to get new PC speakers with Woofer. The CA-3602 speaker system was not the answer and was returned to Walmart. note: I stream internet radio all day from a laptop with the older CA speakers mentioned above. The old speakers fill the large room adequately. Both old and new speakers have adequately loud volume. However, the new speakers were not as 'warm' sounding and the bass was lousy. 1. High range was clear and crisp - no complaints. 2. Mid-Range was not present - none. 3. Sub-Woofer required you to change the woofer volume often as music changed. Bass was too hard a thump unless you adjusted woofer sound down; as music changed the bass needed to be turned up again and on it went...up and down. 4. Sub- Woofer sounded a little muffled. 5. Hockey puck shaped remote- a good idea poorly executed. a. Sub-Woofer volume on the puck - a good idea poorly implemented. Needs adjustment often. b. On/Off switch on side of puck - need two hands - one to hold puck, one to turn switch. note: blue light on top of puck when powered on - would have been a great on/off push switch location but they put the on/off on side of puck. There are better speakers available for just a few dollars more - keep looking. I have 30 years in the computer business. I am realistic and did not expect more from the new speakers than the older, discontinued model (was $25. 4 years ago). The old ones sound way better - I repaired the cheap wires and will keep the old speakers - I would have kept the new ones IF they passed muster - they did not. The CA-3602 are not recommended - either get a 2 (no woofer) speaker system (non-CA) or pay the extra and get a better 2.1 (left/right/woofer) system. Buy local in case you need to return them OR buy online from Walmart - you may return item to a local store if needed if bought online.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lb1945
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional Sound for the Money
7/12/2011

Customer review by RUaMustng2

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by RUaMustng2
by RUaMustng2

I bought these to hook up to a 23" HDTV in my kitchen area because the built in speakers hurt my ears. These speakers provided deep, rich bass & wonderful adjustability with the desktop control pad. I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for reasonably priced speakers to add to their PC or HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RUaMustng2
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2011

Customer review by ER3rd

5.0 stars 11/7/2011 by ER3rd
by ER3rd

GREAT 2.1 SPEAKER SYSTEM, THREE-PIECE SYSTEM THAT DELIVER SUPERIOR AUDIO SOUND FOR YOUR COMPUTER AND MP3 PLAYER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ER3rd
Baltimore,Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Interesting piece of Equipment!
11/23/2011

Customer review by FRANKYB357

4.0 stars 11/23/2011 by FRANKYB357
by FRANKYB357

I had my neighbor next door knock on my door a few times because the Sound of this thing is pretty Loud. It does the Job of Sound and the Bass is no joke, I have to adjust it a couple of times to get the right tone for my hip-hop as well as my Gospel Music. Nevertheless still a Great pick for me considering I didn't have any computer speakers at the time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANKYB357
Yonkers, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big sound for little coin
11/14/2011

Customer review by dillpickle1

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by dillpickle1
by dillpickle1

Great sounding small system that competes with big name brand speakers. Easy to hook up and small profile. Hard to believe where all that great sound is coming from! You simply will not find a better system under $200.00 so don't waste your time and money on the expensive systems. I bought my wife one and she is thrilled with Pandora music.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dillpickle1
no va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good sound quality for pretty decent price
6/17/2011

Customer review by Jv23

4.0 stars 6/17/2011 by Jv23
by Jv23

Great bass

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jv23
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews