Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 186 reviews
5 stars
118
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 152 reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Excellent value for money
4/2/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use these speakers on top of my tool box, hooked up to a laptop pc. It is a fairly noisy environment and this system sounds exceptional for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (56)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good for price
4/5/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a good set of speakers for less than 30 dollars. The bass is good and the quality of the sound meet my expectations
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Media Speakers
12/20/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great speaker system. Excellent price. Saved me from having to purchased new monitor. Well pleased. Good sound quality
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great value!
12/26/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My children all purchased laptops this year. It was obvious to me that they needed was a 2.1 laptop speaker system. Looked on Walmart online and thought for the price and value that you get was great. My kids really loved it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic 2.1 speaker
8/3/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: Good for watching movies, drama Compact design Cons: Power cord, speaker wire are not length enough BASS effect could be improved (but its good for the price) Suggestion: Seems okay for the price. Never buy if you're looking for a better music system.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny, Great bargain
3/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent sound and base. Got more than my money's worth. Great buy very satisfied for less than $25.00. Reccommend this product to everyone that has a desktop or labtop.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great product!
12/31/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was reading around before buying a set of speakers with a sub-woofer, and needless to say I was concerned about finding the right product. I finally found this product and it works fantastic! It has great bass and volume. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice cheap set of speakers that have nice bass.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/4/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I recently purchased a new computer and needed to upgrade my old computer speakers. My new system has 7.1 Beats by Dre sound output but I did not need an elaborate sound system so I went with this product. I have no complaints; the sound is crisp and clear and the side speakers put out a bit of bass of their own without the sub. I have not tried to max out the speakers but at a decent sound level it sounds great; no crackling or hissing. Watching movies on the computer provides a theater-like sound, albeit a much lower level. The speaker system volume control is located on a dongle, not the actual speakers and I leave it on the tower under the desk which provides a nice clean look to my desktop area. The subwoofer has its own volume control. Not a bad purchase for around $20 and I would recommend it for anyone not looking for serious sound. After all it is just a computer, but if you want to stream music and need a loud output you should probably be looking at a high end sound system. For $20, it's perfect and looks great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Decent sounding speaker, Quit working after 3 days
9/12/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This speaker system was just what I needed for my home office and I liked the fact that it included the sub-woofer as well for just under $25.00. I really liked the sound quality I got from such a small system. It was just the right amount of bass I needed for my home office and videos/music sounded perfect. I was shocked. However, you get what you pay for. Setup was quite simple and at first it was plug and play. The issue arose on day 3 when the system quit working. At first I thought it was my computer but after review of the audio drivers and settings everything checked out. The speakers would not allow the computer to recognize that they were there. My next thought was to look over any manuals or information that came with, there is NOTHING! I had nothing to read through or resort back to for troubleshooting. I then attempted numerous sites in search of troubleshooting help and tips for this speaker system which turned up nothing. I never could get them to work on my computer, which has Windows 7 professional. I will have to soon return them to Walmart/Site to Store. I hope that process is not a hassle.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
you get what you pay for
1/8/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I brought this item in Oct./11 and sometime in Dec/11 the speakers went dead. I have been dealing with customers service at Logitech and all I get is the run around
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value!
11/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing sound for the price. I use it on a 22" flat screen with fairly poor quality sound. Instant great sound. I also use it on my laptop for greatly improved sound, especially with music. Just plugged it in, very easy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
excellent value and sound
8/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading dozens of reviews about the good quality of these speakers I then found the best price at Wal-Mart. I'm very satisfied with the $25 price and the base speaker is great too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Sound
1/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I replaced my old computer speakers with this set, and what a difference. The sound quality is amazing.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/31/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
great,,i didn't expect the sound i get ..for the price..their perfect..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little speakers
7/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
They wont replace my surround sound full size stereo but they are perfect for apartment living. They have an attached plug 110v and not a transformer which is better I think, less parts. The bass is adjustable and the volume has jacks for your earphones and mic. These are ample volume speakers for an apartment and sound great at that kind of volume. I use them as laptop speakers for my bedroom in my apartment and they are perfect. I am glad I got the "cheaper" logitech speakers as they work for my purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exceptional buy for the money!!!
7/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know why anyone would rate these speakers negatively. These speakers are awesome! I currently have them hooked up to my 37 inch plasma in bedroom and they have quality theatre sound. I have a very expensive Denon sound system in living room and the quality these put out are compatable. I have had my kids asling me to turn down the bass when I am watching movies. They look great and are compact. The price is awesome. I just ordered another pair for my office.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor, Poor Quality!!
11/18/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have zero clue why someone would write a good review about these speakers they are absolutle JUNK!! These should seel for at least 9.99 or less. The subwoofer makes no difference, be ready to prepare as if its not even there, 0 bass!! The right mini speaker extremly staticky the other speaker was fine. All this after the first use, no way in the world i will keep these speakers, really really bad product logitech!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value speakers
7/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these on the 29th of June, and they were delivered the 2nd of July. This was after I was informed they would arrive between the 5th and 8th of July. For 97 cents shipping, what a bargain and service. Now the speakers are small and compact, they deliver quite a nice sound. The sub-woofer is a real nice addition to the sound. As a musician, I couldn't be more pleased. The remote is what I would consider to be of substandard build by Logitech, ( I also have the Z4 set with a much more quality remote), it still does the job adequately. It more than meets my expectations with some skepticism for the remote. But don't let that stop anyone from picking these up, they are a very good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't make the cut
1/12/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Reviewed 10 speakers w/subs for under $50. This and one other made the cut. I got them home and the connection in the back of the woofer didn't work. Cleaned it and no go. Pulled it out and the system worked, but the sound was awful. At high volume, the bass was good, but the speakers were full of static and/or scratchy sound. Lowered the volume and it cleared up, but that was turned down to 2 (1 to 10). I returned them and bought the Altec BX1221. They were $3 cheaper and the sound was excellent. Speakers are cool, bass it good and I have a creative sound card. The sound is crisp on the Altec's!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Give them 7 out of 10 stars
4/7/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you are expecting Cambridge Sound Works sound quality from these speakers you will be disappointed. If you are expecting something better than 2 little tiny desktop speakers you will probably be quite pleased. I have been the owner of a Cambridge sound Works system for over 10 years but it finally failed. The sound from the system was full, rich and the bass filled the room on about a 25% volume setting. The BASS VOLUME control on this speaker system is set at MAXIMUM [100%] and it is just o.k. When the overall system volume is pushed to a higher level, the desk top speakers almost completely drown out the bass from the sub woofer. As expected, with a system like this, you get mostly bass and upper mid range and treble frequencies at normal listening levels. So don't expect this system to sound like something of higher quality. It will however SIGNIFICANTLY improve the sound coming from your computer if you are using just two little speakers on your desktop. Logitech COULD have made this system an outstanding and excellent buy with just a little more effort. A little more power should be sent to the sub woofer OR a 1/2" larger diameter speaker would have helped. At average listening level the sub woofer volume level should be set at about the 25-50% level which would allow much more flexibility to end users. I would much prefer a little more bass and less treble at lower volume levels. Still overall this speaker system is not a bad buy at about $25 dollars and for most users it would be just fine. I give the speakers a rating of 7 out of 10. Someday when I have the time I will probably open up the system and tweak the sub woofer volume level.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643955, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-