Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

186 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
118
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 152 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
Excellent value for money
4/2/2010

Customer review by krasht

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by krasht
by krasht

I use these speakers on top of my tool box, hooked up to a laptop pc. It is a fairly noisy environment and this system sounds exceptional for the price!

Was this review helpful? (56) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krasht
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Media Speakers
12/20/2010

Customer review by lahist

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by lahist
by lahist

Great speaker system. Excellent price. Saved me from having to purchased new monitor. Well pleased. Good sound quality

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lahist
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for price
4/5/2010

Customer review by airwick

4.0 stars 4/5/2010 by airwick
by airwick

This is a good set of speakers for less than 30 dollars. The bass is good and the quality of the sound meet my expectations

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airwick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value!
12/26/2009

Customer review by IDIdesigner

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by IDIdesigner
by IDIdesigner

My children all purchased laptops this year. It was obvious to me that they needed was a 2.1 laptop speaker system. Looked on Walmart online and thought for the price and value that you get was great. My kids really loved it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IDIdesigner
plattekill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A great product!
12/31/2009

Customer review by MilkTheWay

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by MilkTheWay
by MilkTheWay

I was reading around before buying a set of speakers with a sub-woofer, and needless to say I was concerned about finding the right product. I finally found this product and it works fantastic! It has great bass and volume. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice cheap set of speakers that have nice bass.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MilkTheWay
Hartshorne, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic 2.1 speaker
8/3/2011

Customer review by Prasath

3.0 stars 8/3/2011 by Prasath
by Prasath

Pros: Good for watching movies, drama Compact design Cons: Power cord, speaker wire are not length enough BASS effect could be improved (but its good for the price) Suggestion: Seems okay for the price. Never buy if you're looking for a better music system.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prasath
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny, Great bargain
3/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent sound and base. Got more than my money's worth. Great buy very satisfied for less than $25.00. Reccommend this product to everyone that has a desktop or labtop.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
1/8/2012

Customer review by Zimm89

2.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Zimm89
by Zimm89

I brought this item in Oct./11 and sometime in Dec/11 the speakers went dead. I have been dealing with customers service at Logitech and all I get is the run around

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zimm89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not worth the $
7/13/2011

Customer review by LHCB

1.0 stars 7/13/2011 by LHCB
by LHCB

Got these speakers for listening to music I have on my netbook. Plugged them in and after less then two hours of light use the sub woofer blew out. Took them back for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHCB
Sibley, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Poor, Poor Quality!!
11/18/2011

Customer review by MoonliteGirl

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by MoonliteGirl
by MoonliteGirl

I have zero clue why someone would write a good review about these speakers they are absolutle JUNK!! These should seel for at least 9.99 or less. The subwoofer makes no difference, be ready to prepare as if its not even there, 0 bass!! The right mini speaker extremly staticky the other speaker was fine. All this after the first use, no way in the world i will keep these speakers, really really bad product logitech!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonliteGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Sound
1/30/2010

Customer review by tankzgma

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by tankzgma
by tankzgma

I replaced my old computer speakers with this set, and what a difference. The sound quality is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tankzgma
crescent city ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value and sound
8/30/2011

Customer review by myreview101

5.0 stars 8/30/2011 by myreview101
by myreview101

After reading dozens of reviews about the good quality of these speakers I then found the best price at Wal-Mart. I'm very satisfied with the $25 price and the base speaker is great too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myreview101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
11/14/2011

Customer review by gwhit

5.0 stars 11/14/2011 by gwhit
by gwhit

Amazing sound for the price. I use it on a 22" flat screen with fairly poor quality sound. Instant great sound. I also use it on my laptop for greatly improved sound, especially with music. Just plugged it in, very easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gwhit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2011

Customer review by newlov4walmart

4.0 stars 8/31/2011 by newlov4walmart
by newlov4walmart

great,,i didn't expect the sound i get ..for the price..their perfect..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newlov4walmart
Atlanat,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exceptional buy for the money!!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by Lverainc

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by Lverainc
by Lverainc

I don't know why anyone would rate these speakers negatively. These speakers are awesome! I currently have them hooked up to my 37 inch plasma in bedroom and they have quality theatre sound. I have a very expensive Denon sound system in living room and the quality these put out are compatable. I have had my kids asling me to turn down the bass when I am watching movies. They look great and are compact. The price is awesome. I just ordered another pair for my office.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lverainc
san antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little speakers
7/14/2011

Customer review by lawyerman

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by lawyerman
by lawyerman

They wont replace my surround sound full size stereo but they are perfect for apartment living. They have an attached plug 110v and not a transformer which is better I think, less parts. The bass is adjustable and the volume has jacks for your earphones and mic. These are ample volume speakers for an apartment and sound great at that kind of volume. I use them as laptop speakers for my bedroom in my apartment and they are perfect. I am glad I got the "cheaper" logitech speakers as they work for my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawyerman
Youngstown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Give them 7 out of 10 stars
4/7/2012

Customer review by LakeHavasuCityAZ

4.0 stars 4/7/2012 by LakeHavasuCityAZ
by LakeHavasuCityAZ

If you are expecting Cambridge Sound Works sound quality from these speakers you will be disappointed. If you are expecting something better than 2 little tiny desktop speakers you will probably be quite pleased. I have been the owner of a Cambridge sound Works system for over 10 years but it finally failed. The sound from the system was full, rich and the bass filled the room on about a 25% volume setting. The BASS VOLUME control on this speaker system is set at MAXIMUM [100%] and it is just o.k. When the overall system volume is pushed to a higher level, the desk top speakers almost completely drown out the bass from the sub woofer. As expected, with a system like this, you get mostly bass and upper mid range and treble frequencies at normal listening levels. So don't expect this system to sound like something of higher quality. It will however SIGNIFICANTLY improve the sound coming from your computer if you are using just two little speakers on your desktop. Logitech COULD have made this system an outstanding and excellent buy with just a little more effort. A little more power should be sent to the sub woofer OR a 1/2" larger diameter speaker would have helped. At average listening level the sub woofer volume level should be set at about the 25-50% level which would allow much more flexibility to end users. I would much prefer a little more bass and less treble at lower volume levels. Still overall this speaker system is not a bad buy at about $25 dollars and for most users it would be just fine. I give the speakers a rating of 7 out of 10. Someday when I have the time I will probably open up the system and tweak the sub woofer volume level.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeHavasuCityAZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Didn't make the cut
1/12/2010

Customer review by mikeNE

2.0 stars 1/12/2010 by mikeNE
by mikeNE

Reviewed 10 speakers w/subs for under $50. This and one other made the cut. I got them home and the connection in the back of the woofer didn't work. Cleaned it and no go. Pulled it out and the system worked, but the sound was awful. At high volume, the bass was good, but the speakers were full of static and/or scratchy sound. Lowered the volume and it cleared up, but that was turned down to 2 (1 to 10). I returned them and bought the Altec BX1221. They were $3 cheaper and the sound was excellent. Speakers are cool, bass it good and I have a creative sound card. The sound is crisp on the Altec's!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeNE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
11/11/2011

Customer review by miniman1058

4.0 stars 11/11/2011 by miniman1058
by miniman1058

So many reviews on here are for a week or less or 2-7 weeks, and it doesn't really help when you want something to last a while. I've had this just about 4 months now and they work great for the price. I use them in my dorm room along with a monitor for watching movies on Netflix and playing video games, and I have no complaints. I use them almost daily and I push the sound sometimes, but haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miniman1058
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value speakers
7/22/2011

Customer review by Yam8310

5.0 stars 7/22/2011 by Yam8310
by Yam8310

I purchased these on the 29th of June, and they were delivered the 2nd of July. This was after I was informed they would arrive between the 5th and 8th of July. For 97 cents shipping, what a bargain and service. Now the speakers are small and compact, they deliver quite a nice sound. The sub-woofer is a real nice addition to the sound. As a musician, I couldn't be more pleased. The remote is what I would consider to be of substandard build by Logitech, ( I also have the Z4 set with a much more quality remote), it still does the job adequately. It more than meets my expectations with some skepticism for the remote. But don't let that stop anyone from picking these up, they are a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yam8310
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews