Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 288 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

288 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
217
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
19
1-20 of 283 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews
awesome, unless you actually need to tear the cards apart
7/20/2016

Customer review by Ray

1.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Ray
by Ray

I like that the product was actually made of paper card stock and that the sheets printed ok on my printer. That's really it. There is nothing else good to say about this product. The perforations that would allow one to separate the business cards are poorly cut, so the cards tear and look just plain awful. I had to resort to using a paper cutter to separate them. A customer service rep I tried to chat with online basically told me if I wanted a clean edge I should have purchased the "Premium, clean-edge" product. Why should I pay extra for "premium" just to get basic score lines/perforations in my sheets of business cards? Shouldn't clean edges on business cards be a given? Why would Avery make any products this poor?

Ray
Bird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product
7/26/2016

Customer review by Happy

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked using the Avery business cards. They printed really nice, fed into my printer well and came apart without any tearing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy, but had problems
6/14/2016

Customer review by Jen

3.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Jen
by Jen

These business cards were very easy to make. There were a fair amount of pictures to choose from and my cards turned out really cute. However, when it came time to printing, the last row printed too high, ruining both the last and 2nd to last row. Upon calling, they said I needed to use Google Chrome instead of another browser. It would have been nice to have been flagged about this before creating and printing this so that I didn't have to go through the trouble of calling about the issue and them having to send me a replacement. When I called, they were very friendly and helpful. I didn't ask for a replacement; they offered it right away.

Jen
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
7/4/2016

Customer review by Alancrabmail

4.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Alancrabmail
by Alancrabmail
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are good business cards, and I am happy with them. The only problem I have, is that the perforations aren't as 'clean' as they used to be. Maybe I got a bad box. But, even so, they still look 'good'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alancrabmail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality has gone down
6/15/2016

Customer review by AF

2.0 stars 6/15/2016 by AF
by AF

We have purchased this item from Avery for years and use them on a daily basis. Recently we've noticed that the quality seems to have gone down. They are not perforated fully, so they are difficult to separate without tearing. (Bending them back and forth repeatedly does not allow them to snap apart easily as they did in the past.) Hopefully they will correct this issue so that we won't need to seek an alternate brand.

AF
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works Well
6/23/2016

Customer review by Gma

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Gma
by Gma

I purchased the cards at the stationary store, went on line and was able to design and print my own cards....slick!

Gma
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you for purchasing the item.
6/20/2016

Customer review by jodbug

5.0 stars 6/20/2016 by jodbug
by jodbug

They are so excellent to send with the items that you have sold to make sure the buyer will gave you feedback.

jodbug
Roseburg, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go to paper
6/16/2016

Customer review by tHe brEEze

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by tHe brEEze
by tHe brEEze

Love Avery business card paper. My go to every time I print at home

tHe brEEze
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy overall
5/11/2016

Customer review by George

4.0 stars 5/11/2016 by George
by George

Great price. Great quality for business cards. It takes a little bit of work to separate. Received product in timely manner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Warning Perforated
1/12/2012

Customer review by MikeB210

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by MikeB210
by MikeB210

Unfortunately, part of my displeasure here is my own fault. I was rushing and had the kids with me, but WHY Avery would continue to make perforated edge cards is beyond me. Yes, sure, I want a card that says I'm so small I can't afford to even spend $100 bucks to print up a set of cards. It would be one thing if they didn't have the clean break which is what I always purchased and made the false (and I know they are bad) assumption that all Avery products must now be clean break because who in their right mind would purchase perforated cards as the 1990's are long past now. So out of the 25 cards I'm throwing out 6 printed sheets and tossing the folder of unfinished ones in the trash, so that's about $20 bucks not including time down the drain. Off to go buy some clean break cards. It's unfortunate that a company with such a well done system and great other products would continue to make this one.

MikeB210
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Warning Perforated
1/12/2012

Customer review by MikeB210

1.0 stars 1/12/2012 by MikeB210
by MikeB210

Unfortunately, part of my displeasure here is my own fault. I was rushing and had the kids with me, but WHY Avery would continue to make perforated edge cards is beyond me. Yes, sure, I want a card that says I'm so small I can't afford to even spend $100 bucks to print up a set of cards. It would be one thing if they didn't have the clean break which is what I always purchased and made the false (and I know they are bad) assumption that all Avery products must now be clean break because who in their right mind would purchase perforated cards as the 1990's are long past now. So out of the 25 cards I'm throwing out 6 printed sheets and tossing the folder of unfinished ones in the trash, so that's about $20 bucks not including time down the drain. Off to go buy some clean break cards. It's unfortunate that a company with such a well done system and great other products would continue to make this one.

MikeB210
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Make sure your printer can handle heavy paper before buying
2/24/2016

Customer review by FF

1.0 stars 2/24/2016 by FF
by FF

We discovered only after buying this product that our printer can't properly print on the heavy paper used for this product. It prints, but it slips while being fed through the printer and so the cards don't and will never line up properly. Do not buy this product without first checking to make sure your printer can handle it, otherwise you could be wasting your money. We found out through Avery's customer service (since this important information isn't listed anywhere, from what we can find) that the weight of the paper in this product is 86 lbs.

FF
Annandale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Value for the money
5/1/2013

Customer review by overtext

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by overtext
by overtext

I thought I'd add some advice to those using this product...1. It's a really good value for the quick purpose of jotting down some quick business cards. 2. In the long run, do yourself a favor and go pro when you decide on a permanent design...it will overall give you a better business profile. 3. When printing a design...I used photoshop cs5 and it did the trick...the issues of bad templates didn't seem to apply to me, I don't know if Avery updated their templates to fix issue or it was just user error for others. 4. Please be sure when printing, since I used PS, to print DIRECTLY from PS don't convert it to a pdf or anything else...THAT'S WHERE THE ISSUES GENERALLY LIE!!! Oh and one more tip...5. MAKE SURE to precisely feed the page as described so it will feed SQUARE into your printer's rollers...a slight misalignment with throw off your design! Ok that's it...happy printing :)

overtext
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value for the money
5/1/2013

Customer review by overtext

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by overtext
by overtext

I thought I'd add some advice to those using this product...1. It's a really good value for the quick purpose of jotting down some quick business cards. 2. In the long run, do yourself a favor and go pro when you decide on a permanent design...it will overall give you a better business profile. 3. When printing a design...I used photoshop cs5 and it did the trick...the issues of bad templates didn't seem to apply to me, I don't know if Avery updated their templates to fix issue or it was just user error for others. 4. Please be sure when printing, since I used PS, to print DIRECTLY from PS don't convert it to a pdf or anything else...THAT'S WHERE THE ISSUES GENERALLY LIE!!! Oh and one more tip...5. MAKE SURE to precisely feed the page as described so it will feed SQUARE into your printer's rollers...a slight misalignment with throw off your design! Ok that's it...happy printing :)

overtext
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't line up
3/17/2016

Customer review by Bummed customer

1.0 stars 3/17/2016 by Bummed customer
by Bummed customer

No matter what I do, this product does not line up. Very disappointed in this product.

Bummed customer
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just the ticket!
7/31/2011

Customer review by ByTheLakeThatsErie

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by ByTheLakeThatsErie
by ByTheLakeThatsErie

Good value for the money. Cards made up great. Easy to separate. I used a free avery business card software.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ByTheLakeThatsErie
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great value for the price
1/21/2013

Customer review by Campgirl10

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by Campgirl10
by Campgirl10

Actually allows you to print on both sides. Cheaper than Staples. Great value for small business owners looking I save money, like me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campgirl10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but...
5/3/2013

Customer review by StefANDsons

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by StefANDsons
by StefANDsons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These business cards are great. Just folding them at the perforation makes the cards snap apart with a clean edge. However Walmart.com did not mark the package do not bend. The item was sent in an oversized bubble wrapper and the postal service folded the package IN HALF to put it in my mail box. Luckily I was able to use the item and it still fed thru my printer without getting stuck.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StefANDsons
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/29/2012

Customer review by BlazeNglory

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by BlazeNglory
by BlazeNglory

good value for 250 cards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlazeNglory
APO AE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Makes great business cards
4/25/2012

Customer review by ShortTexan

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by ShortTexan
by ShortTexan

I have used Avery products for several years and I know they are reliable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortTexan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 283 total reviews
1-20 of 283 reviews