Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

41 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 38 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good for 1st time user
6/17/2016

Customer review by Ana

4.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Ana
by Ana

I am not good with computers and bought this as an alternative to hand writing notes. At first, it was hard to learn the program. But once I figured out how to make the cards, this product saved me a lot of time.

Ana
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for recipe card file.
2/15/2016

Customer review by RockyRotti

5.0 stars 2/15/2016 by RockyRotti
by RockyRotti

I created a Word document in which I can type three recipes on one page (with a decorative background) and use this Avery product to print them. I also created another card file document of names/addresses/phone numbers I frequently use. The Avery index card stock is perfect for printing all my recipe and address cards. Walmart's price is more than $10 less than the exact same product at office supply stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyRotti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great option for invitations
6/26/2012

Customer review by yooperwife

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by yooperwife
by yooperwife

I bought these to use for my wedding response cards in my invitations. They worked really well for that purpose - good size and they seemed easy enough for people to write on. They also fit nicely in the Avery notecard envelopes, so I didn't search for small envelopes. Saved money that way! The only irritation with these cards was that I had already made up my document on the computer before purchasing the cards and had used the wrong template, so I had to download the template and resize and move everything. But, they printed really well and I was very pleased with the finished product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yooperwife
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very useful
9/30/2010

Customer review by Productive

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Productive
by Productive

I had searched for the printer index cards but this was the only place that I was able to get them and at a reasonable cost. They have worked very well for me and are very useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Productive
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Quality
10/29/2015

Customer review by celly

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by celly
by celly

Very pleased... just unhappy that there are different surfaces on the "front" and the "back".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great quality but very expensive.
9/22/2015

Customer review by mktex

4.0 stars 9/22/2015 by mktex
by mktex

100 3x5 cards can be bought for as little as $1.00 equaling a penny a piece. This item is a whopping $.10 each. That is 10 times more. I would think since most printers do not handle 3x5 cards well, if at all that enough of this product could be sold cheaper and profits would come more from volume sold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mktex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Recipe
3/29/2013

Customer review by Grinch

1.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Grinch
by Grinch

I tried to use the cards to write out some recipes. When I went to print review, only one of the recipes in three appeared and it was not lined up correctly. Part of the second recipe appeard in the first one. I ended up loosing about an hours work on several recipes because I couldn't get back to them using the template. These seem to be a total waste of money! I had simular problems with printing business cards.

Grinch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Recipe
3/29/2013

Customer review by Grinch

1.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Grinch
by Grinch

I tried to use the cards to write out some recipes. When I went to print review, only one of the recipes in three appeared and it was not lined up correctly. Part of the second recipe appeard in the first one. I ended up loosing about an hours work on several recipes because I couldn't get back to them using the template. These seem to be a total waste of money! I had simular problems with printing business cards.

Grinch
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect for prepared notes
6/28/2013

Customer review by ttgunsup

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by ttgunsup
by ttgunsup

These are the perfect solution for prepared class notes. My education team had notes ready for printing and these were the right medium to use. They fed well into the printer, despite my hesitation using the perforated cards. No problems! Stock up on these before school starts, and use them for presentations or studying. Great to use for flash cards, too.

ttgunsup
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for prepared notes
6/28/2013

Customer review by ttgunsup

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by ttgunsup
by ttgunsup

These are the perfect solution for prepared class notes. My education team had notes ready for printing and these were the right medium to use. They fed well into the printer, despite my hesitation using the perforated cards. No problems! Stock up on these before school starts, and use them for presentations or studying. Great to use for flash cards, too.

ttgunsup
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Index Cards
10/8/2010

Customer review by BusinessTeacher

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by BusinessTeacher
by BusinessTeacher

Avery index cards were a snap to use with the pre designed template. I worked for several hours on a form and was very unhappy with my results. i downloaded the template and finished the entire form in about 2 minutes. Cards are very professional looking and definitely a time saver!

BusinessTeacher
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Index Cards
10/8/2010

Customer review by BusinessTeacher

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by BusinessTeacher
by BusinessTeacher

Avery index cards were a snap to use with the pre designed template. I worked for several hours on a form and was very unhappy with my results. i downloaded the template and finished the entire form in about 2 minutes. Cards are very professional looking and definitely a time saver!

BusinessTeacher
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Index Cards Delight
6/27/2012

Customer review by mica44

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by mica44
by mica44

In marketing for retail I find these cards extremely easy to use, they hold good color, and the size is perfect for featuring products on a shelf. I like the weight of the cardstock and I would recommend them to anyone.

mica44
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Index Cards Delight
6/27/2012

Customer review by mica44

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by mica44
by mica44

In marketing for retail I find these cards extremely easy to use, they hold good color, and the size is perfect for featuring products on a shelf. I like the weight of the cardstock and I would recommend them to anyone.

mica44
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cannot be mailed
9/2/2014

Customer review by kmyer

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by kmyer
by kmyer

I ordered these to use as my RSVP cards for my wedding reception because another rater said they had done the same. After printing and addressing them I found out at the post office that these are not large enough to be mailed. They are nice sturdy cards and I am very disappointed because they look nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
10/7/2010

Customer review by SurveyOfficeManager

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by SurveyOfficeManager
by SurveyOfficeManager

I use these for work and home. @ Home: flash cards for my sons Italian class @ Work: Organize maintenance on office equipment. I can always find a use for them if i'm trying to organize.

SurveyOfficeManager
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
10/7/2010

Customer review by SurveyOfficeManager

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by SurveyOfficeManager
by SurveyOfficeManager

I use these for work and home. @ Home: flash cards for my sons Italian class @ Work: Organize maintenance on office equipment. I can always find a use for them if i'm trying to organize.

SurveyOfficeManager
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY! Recipe cards!!!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Chefr

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Chefr
by Chefr

Wonderful for creating custom recipe cards! Bigger cards would male more room for larger fonts and more clipart/pics and those extra long. & complex recipes. Generally great product!!!

Chefr
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY! Recipe cards!!!
6/21/2013

Customer review by Chefr

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Chefr
by Chefr

Wonderful for creating custom recipe cards! Bigger cards would male more room for larger fonts and more clipart/pics and those extra long. & complex recipes. Generally great product!!!

Chefr
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Labels 5388
10/15/2013

Customer review by cheriann80

4.0 stars 10/15/2013 by cheriann80
by cheriann80

I just used these for the first time and so far, they aren't too shabby. I use them as inserts in my cabinet magnets to label the cabinet drawers and they work well for this use.

cheriann80
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews