Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Product
3/23/2010

Customer review by MacLover2010

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by MacLover2010
by MacLover2010

I bought this from Amazon and they lost it through delivery, before purchasing it again i bought it from walmart... quick delivery and the cable worked perfect!!! I was going to buy one through Mac and it was $60! this was around $40 cheaper and worked great! Id highly recommend it, just definitely get an extension! ALSO DONT FORGET THIS IS JUST FOR VIDEO! IF YOU WANT SOUND YOU NEED TO BUY THE SOUND CABLE!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MacLover2010
Newark, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Incorrect Label
11/17/2010

Customer review by susandan

1.0 stars 11/17/2010 by susandan
by susandan

While labeled as a Mini DIV to HDMI cable, the actual product was a standard size DVI plug and would not fit in my MacBook. The product was returned to the store.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susandan
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/5/2012

Customer review by PFerBuys

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by PFerBuys
by PFerBuys

My MAC computer is older (2008) so I needed a DVI to HDMI adapter for my computer. Great price and it works, I can see what shows on my computer now shows on my TV. The only thing that is a bit disappointing to me is that the picture quality is not as clear and smooth like it shows on my computer. Not sure how to fix that issue? I would have expected a much better picture quality because I do have a Panasonic HDTV.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PFerBuys
Canal Winchester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works as expected
2/9/2011

Customer review by 80n3y4rd

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by 80n3y4rd
by 80n3y4rd

The product worked great for my Mac. Just make sure you have the mini dvi port and it will work fine. The quality of picture looks great! Overall it's just a good product. I could go on about other things but I guess I really don't care to be on here for that long. I mean, it works, what else do you need to know? It doesn't work miracles or makes you coffee. But, that would be pretty cool. Could you imagine a mini dvi to hmdi adapter that grants miracles? Like, you plug it in and it asks you what you want your wish to be...sweet. I'd wish for a platypus or something cause it would be cool to have one. They're so weird. A bill, webbed feet, a beaver's tail and it lays eggs! Did you know that? I just googled it to double check and it does really lay eggs! Thats amazing! The eggs are so small though that when they hatch they need to be weaned for a long time still. But I mean it's still pretty crazy. Well, it seems as though I got a bit off the road...roooads, ro ads, lol...Black Sheep, I should watch that movie again...RIP Chris. Oh, and the cable is good I like it, just in case I haven't mentioned that before. I think I just about reached my limit...limit, limit....HAHA!

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
80n3y4rd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work
8/17/2010

Customer review by rip999

1.0 stars 8/17/2010 by rip999
by rip999

I own an iMac and MacBook Pro. Although labeled for use by those Macs it is to big for the mini DVI adapter and doesn't work at all! Returned to WalMart for a refund!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rip999
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
HD to TV
3/4/2011

Customer review by Websearcher55

5.0 stars 3/4/2011 by Websearcher55
by Websearcher55

I have a 2007 duo core intel Imac and I wanted to view some things on my tv. With this I can use my Vizio 42" tv as a monitor to watch Itunes, play games or anything I want. With my 2007 Imac you do need a separate audio cable but I knew that going in. Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Websearcher55
Reidsville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Finally
11/1/2012

Customer review by AuntieAndie

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by AuntieAndie
by AuntieAndie

I have an older MAC, it took forever to find the right connection cord. This did the trick!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieAndie
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2011

Customer review by burphead

5.0 stars 8/26/2011 by burphead
by burphead

This product works great. It is for "older" iMacs. The newest iMacs require Mini DVI Display-HDMI adapter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burphead
Wisconsin USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
it does the job
8/25/2010

Customer review by MannyTx

5.0 stars 8/25/2010 by MannyTx
by MannyTx

Cheap useful cable. Bought it to be used with my MacMIni Server and a Viore 24 LED TV, which I use as a monitor. I get 1080p output. It has been working great all these three weeks. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MannyTx
Laredo, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day