Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Works with an iMac!
11/9/2010

Customer review by LookingForAGoodFit

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by LookingForAGoodFit
by LookingForAGoodFit

Someone at the tech shop on campus said there was no such product to make my old parallel laser printer work with our new imac. I took a chance on this and it works! I was nervous when I saw the packaging that only mentions Windows operating systems and comes with a mini CD for installing the printer drivers on a Windows PC. For the imac, I just plugged in the cords. No need to use the mini CD. Just go to system preferences and go to fax/printers and click on the + sign to add your printer to the list. The computer detected it. Awesome.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookingForAGoodFit
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Connection works...
3/18/2012

Customer review by supportANMLs

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by supportANMLs
by supportANMLs

This cable was allowed me to continue to use my HPLaserJet 1100 printer with my new computer, which didn't have a parallel port. Make sure after you plug it in to go into your printer setup and ask it to find additional drivers. My WIN7 O/S didn't have a driver in its standard list, but I was able to have it search for additional drivers, and once it did that, it recognized my 1100.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supportANMLs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2011

Customer review by bwss

1.0 stars 3/16/2011 by bwss
by bwss

does not work with Windows 7 and an old HP2100.m

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked exactly as advertised
1/2/2011

Customer review by oldgrumpy67

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by oldgrumpy67
by oldgrumpy67

Immediately With Windows 7 I plugged it in and followed the directions, for the setup. It worked immediately. It’s given me no problems since. Clear well written directions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldgrumpy67
Evergreen CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the adapter works just fine
9/13/2010

Customer review by TonyIllinois

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by TonyIllinois
by TonyIllinois

I can't believe the people who give this adapter one star because they didn't read the product description carefully (or at all). If your computer does not have a USB port, then of course this product won't work for you. And whose fault is that? Not the product's. The product DOES work for its intended purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TonyIllinois
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works great!!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Ripstar

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Ripstar
by Ripstar

I tried a couple other brands of these usb to parallel cables and they didn't work with windows 7. This one I plugged in and it worked great. I am using it with an old HP Plotter. Great way to use an old printer or plotter with a new computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ripstar
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work for me.
7/12/2010

Customer review by purpleduval

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by purpleduval
by purpleduval

It did not work the purpose i intended to use it for. I wanted to be able to connect my HP DeskJet 820 Cse printer to my new computer The printer does not have a USB connection so I though this would work. It did not. The parallel port did not fit the port on my printer cable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purpleduval
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Laptop without parallel cable - USE THIS for USB
7/24/2010

Customer review by Shutterbug2010

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Shutterbug2010
by Shutterbug2010

Works great. Had to set the port properties to USB.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shutterbug2010
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Won't work with Windows 7
11/8/2010

Customer review by Buyme29

1.0 stars 11/8/2010 by Buyme29
by Buyme29

THis product probably works quite well but didnt't work for me. I guess it doesn't work with wondows 7. But Im sure it works with windows 98 and XP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buyme29
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
6/7/2010

Customer review by HSTWSR

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by HSTWSR
by HSTWSR

Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HSTWSR
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great printer to USB cable
10/25/2012

Customer review by Bear246

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Bear246
by Bear246

This cable connects an old printer to a newer PC. Works like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bear246
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2010

Customer review by mello01

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by mello01
by mello01

Product was ordered online and came fast from site to store site. Was a great value and works great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mello01
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked perfectly
4/3/2011

Customer review by CTpurchaser

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by CTpurchaser
by CTpurchaser

arrived quickly and worked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CTpurchaser
Hartford CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
works wonderfully!
4/3/2011

Customer review by MamaPig

5.0 stars 4/3/2011 by MamaPig
by MamaPig

Great product! No problem at all. Plugged it in and worked immediately. Love when this happens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaPig
Dinwiddie VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked just by connecting the cables
8/20/2010

Customer review by OldComputeruser

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by OldComputeruser
by OldComputeruser

It is rare that all you have to do is plug something in but that is all I had to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldComputeruser
Tempe AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hard to find at a very reasonable price.l
11/15/2012

Customer review by 4minutes

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by 4minutes
by 4minutes

Arrived early and was exactly what we needed to attach our new PC tower to the printer. This saved a lot of grief. We attempted to purchase a very similar cable locally at almost 3 times the price. Way to go Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4minutes
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a very reasonable price!
12/28/2012

Customer review by criticalusersays

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by criticalusersays
by criticalusersays

This works very well. Nicely put together and is a quality product. Comes with mini-CD that has drivers for Win-98 and ME users. These are not required for Win XP users. Use of this cable allows me to extend the life of an excellent, high quality and low cost laser printer. One made when HP still really cared about the quality of their products!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
criticalusersays
Boca Raton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
plug and play
12/18/2012

Customer review by seattle2012

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by seattle2012
by seattle2012

Plugged it in and it worked right away using Windows Vista. No additional drivers or anything required.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seattle2012
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great USb cable for older printer
2/19/2013

Customer review by shoprs

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by shoprs
by shoprs

We bought a Dell Desktop PC with Windows 8 and really wanted to use our HP LaserJet 1200 printer, ordered the USb cable, plugged it in & it worked great. Other stores wanted more than 3 times than the cost online at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoprs
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Using old Parallel Printers on new PCs
4/6/2013

Customer review by WiseJack

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by WiseJack
by WiseJack

Many new PCs, especially portables, do not have parallel ports, which many consider to be old technology and no longer useful. But if you have an older printer, especially a laser printer which has a long life, the only way to connect it may be via its parallel port. This Adapter Cable interfaces the parallel cable from the printer to a USB port on your PC. It works flawlessly; just plug it in and go! One helpful hint: Like any other printer, the old printer will have to be installed in Windows (or whatever OS your PC uses). Be aware that from the PC's point of view the printer is connected via a USB port, not a parallel port, when specifying how the printer is connected when configuring the installation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiseJack
Alliance,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews