Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Exactly what I wanted
6/5/2010

Customer review by scott77

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by scott77
by scott77

Exactly what I wanted: cheap, no hassle add-on storage. This was my first order from Walmart and I was actually very impressed with the whole process. My shipping was only $.97 and I had the package in my hand in 3 days, which is amazing in my book. UPS handed it off to my local post office which is a cool system, and there was no damage to the package or anything like that. The drive itself is very simple, basically just a black box with a USB port. The cable is, of course, included. Just plug it in and go. Two features I really appreciate are the activity indicator light and the little rubber feet on the bottom of the drive. Without feet drives like this tend to move around a bit when the disk spins, which can lead to an accidental fall. I did forget to format the drive my first time out and had to backtrack a little bit, so just remember: format it before you use it! (Your computer will likely prompt you if you don't, mine just didn't do it until I was a half hour in!) Also note that while the product is called a 500GB drive the actual formatted space is 465GB. All drives are like this, I just want to point it out for those that don't know so you aren't unpleasantly surprised. The speed is nice, build quality is good... Overall a great product, especially for how low the price is.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scott77
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
8/2/2010

Customer review by ierieiueue

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by ierieiueue
by ierieiueue

Very easy to use. Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ierieiueue
Nolan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I like it but
7/27/2010

Customer review by Sam2000

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Sam2000
by Sam2000

I ordered the 500G but somehow it's only 460G

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sam2000
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
WD Hard Drive
6/23/2010

Customer review by SorryButiLoveTarget

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by SorryButiLoveTarget
by SorryButiLoveTarget

Price is GREAT. Saved a ton of money. Usually I'm a Target girl but I ordered from Walmart to save money and the service was far better than expected. The hard drive is great too and I would recommend it. So small but so much memory!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SorryButiLoveTarget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very helpful
6/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product very user freindly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Super Great Product
9/5/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was purchased to go between 3 computers. It has stored all files, graphics, photo's and other work related material and is easy to transport to the computer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so so good!
6/30/2010

Customer review by TrueShot

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by TrueShot
by TrueShot

I have had the external HD for a month now and I love it. It is ultra light, simple to use and does what it claims. However!!! keep in mind that I have only had it a month. I will give a final update six months from now and tell you the "true shot".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueShot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Drive
8/27/2010

Customer review by Atlantic3

4.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Atlantic3
by Atlantic3

Nice working, affordable external drive. I use a mac and a PC and wish i didn't have to format it for mac. Fortunately, most of what I am backing up is on my PC. Highly recommend to any PC user!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Atlantic3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/2/2010

Customer review by sami123

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by sami123
by sami123

Nice storage product. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sami123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't buy
7/15/2010

Customer review by SadIboughtThis

1.0 stars 7/15/2010 by SadIboughtThis
by SadIboughtThis

I bought this from Target but it's the same model... failed after one month... lost a lot of data!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SadIboughtThis
Walnut Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never