Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

99 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 84 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
A Real Time Saver
9/23/2010

Customer review by Jolietgene1

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Jolietgene1
by Jolietgene1

I am turning 62 in 2 months and recently retired... I got this typewriter to help me make out my Social Security forms, and my insurance forms, and all kinds of forms that go along with retirement, and there are a lot of them. My writing has deteriorated from not so good to terrible... I needed help in a big way... This typewriter was the answer... A true bargain and it works like a Pro... I highly recommend it...

Was this review helpful? (129) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jolietgene1
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/11/2010

Customer review by SWStyleGal

4.0 stars 1/11/2010 by SWStyleGal
by SWStyleGal

For those still looking for a traditional typewriter, this item is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (77) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWStyleGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brother typewriter
10/21/2010

Customer review by Spruce1

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by Spruce1
by Spruce1

Great buy! It is very light weight, easy to move around the office for use by multiple users. Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (68) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spruce1
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great typewriter for home use!
7/3/2011

Customer review by marilyn3830

5.0 stars 7/3/2011 by marilyn3830
by marilyn3830

The auto correct features are awesome on this typewriter.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marilyn3830
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the job!
2/14/2011

Customer review by elemgee

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by elemgee
by elemgee

We've had this for a couple of weeks and seems to be a good typewriter. We don't use it alot, just for individual labels and an occasional envelope. The other Brother we had quit after 12+ years and we replaced it with this Brother. Very lightweight and being it's an almost exact replica of the old one, is easy to figure out how to use (with the Code keys, for example). Keys feel very "loose" and wiggle easily, so I almost expected them to fall off! (Also why I gave it only 4 stars) For the value and what we use it for though, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elemgee
Conroe, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product, fast shipping.
7/24/2014

Customer review by Ervmeister

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Ervmeister
by Ervmeister

I bought this typewriter for my Mom, since she's old school and does not use a computer. She loves it, there's a lot of different things you can do on it. Would definitely recommend for someone that does not wish to use a computer.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ervmeister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent typewriter
8/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this was the easiest and most simple transaction I've ever done online. The typewriter was just what I wanted. Other stores did not carry typewriters anymore. I was so thrilled to find this one. Even though computers are the norm now, I need the typewriter for some forms I could not download on the computer. It arrived in 4 short days and I was done with my job in no time. thanks Wal-mart for being there when I needed you and no one else could help me.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was bought for me in my angsty teen years and I would spend hours tip tapping the keys writing poetry. :P Years later (7 years to be exact), and it still works, just needed more ink which was cheap. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Excellent product!!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Lisa52

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Lisa52
by Lisa52

This typewirter is very useful in my business when completing forms that are not condusive for form completion via a computer. In many instances, Typewriters are the only item that can be used.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa52
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful typewriter
7/7/2014

Customer review by TahoeWoman

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by TahoeWoman
by TahoeWoman

This item is very useful in filling out medical forms. I enjoy the correction function, I just have to get the margin settings done and it will be perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TahoeWoman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2012

Customer review by 71old

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by 71old
by 71old

Even tho you don't need a typewrighter very often, this one works very well.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
71old
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
4/10/2012

Customer review by BSST

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by BSST
by BSST

This was the perfect typewriter to fill out simple forms and type envelopes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BSST
Winnsboro, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
cheaply made, with few features
11/15/2013

Customer review by BigJim41

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by BigJim41
by BigJim41

This typewriter is really very basic and is okay for my needs, which are typing envelopes and quick notes. The correcting and whiteout keys are in odd places. All in all, it's just a little less than I expected and a fair value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigJim41
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lemon
10/23/2012

Customer review by Youngsdale

1.0 stars 10/23/2012 by Youngsdale
by Youngsdale

I had used a Brother GX-6750 Portable Electronic Typewriter for many years. It worked very well. Eventually it is down on me. I think it is a better idea to buy a new one than to have it repaired. Because I had good experience with this typewriter, I bought another one. But this time I got a lemon. The roller can not grip paper. The paper won't feed in when I turn the roller. After I compared with the broken one I had, I found one of the parts which grip the paper is missing. I have to return the product. I like the typewriter, unfortunately I got a lemon this time.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Youngsdale
LA,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just What I Hoped It Was
4/2/2014

Customer review by GODyesthatGOD

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by GODyesthatGOD
by GODyesthatGOD

I bought this for someone else & this, apparently, made it through 3-shippers in just its regular retail box. It does everything a very old basic typewriter should do. Definitely get the SK100 Starter Kit for the Script daisywheel, as Brother doesn't sell it separately. However, I'm still amazed this device hasn't been vastly compacted, simplified & improved with the old technology needed to do so being incredibly inexpensive & reliable...I'll be pitching some truly revolutionary ideas to Brother.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GODyesthatGOD
Havertown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
6/8/2012

Customer review by Ddok

2.0 stars 6/8/2012 by Ddok
by Ddok

Roller does not hold paper tight enough and because of that the line is not typed in a straight line.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ddok
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a good typewriter.
7/15/2012

Customer review by InventoryCounter

5.0 stars 7/15/2012 by InventoryCounter
by InventoryCounter

This typewriter is good for clients who use the postal system to communicate. Addressing envelopes is easy and it never jams like printers do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InventoryCounter
Temple, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
I LOVE this product!
8/6/2014

Customer review by qpwoei000

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by qpwoei000
by qpwoei000

This typewriter is exactly what I have been looking for to writer business letters, personal letters and filling out financial and medical forms. There are no bells and whistles to distract you and the white out correct feature can be a God-send at times! You won't be disappointed with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qpwoei000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Price-wise this a good basic typewriter.
11/12/2012

Customer review by KIKCR

4.0 stars 11/12/2012 by KIKCR
by KIKCR

Just what I needed to type envelopes and forms that can't be done on a computer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIKCR
Cincinnati, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent buy for the $
3/15/2014

Customer review by Boo1andPip2

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Boo1andPip2
by Boo1andPip2

Works very well. It takes a little while to get used to viewing what you type but for 84.00 what do you expect. Nothing will ever replace the old IBM Selectric with its great balls! (a little humor there)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boo1andPip2
Winston Salem NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews