Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-15 of 15 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

works as promised - just tweak the mouse
2/27/2010

Customer review by dba54

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by dba54
by dba54

This wireless combo keyboard/roller mouse works exactly as advertised. I am using it for Windows Media Center in Windows 7 for my home theater PC. It works seamlessly; both the keyboard and the onboard mouse respond instantly on the screen. Like other reviewers, I found the mouse to be a bit too responsive. I solved that with this easy adjustment: just go into the control panel, click on the mouse control program, and tweak it to slower speed. To save battery power, remember to switch the keyboard to the off position when you are not using it. You will find the switch in the underside of the keyboard. I'm very happy with this product, and I think you will be too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dba54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wireless Keyboard/Mouse by IOGEAR
1/12/2010

Customer review by VirginiaMadDog1

4.0 stars 1/12/2010 by VirginiaMadDog1
by VirginiaMadDog1

I had some doubts about this, given prior reviews, but have been pleasantly surprised. I use it to run my computer in my basement. That computer has an HDMI cable running to my large screen TV in my family room. With this keyboard and mouse, I can run anything on my computer from my family room - watch movies, play music, access email, etc. It worked immediately. At times, I might need to shift it a few inches one way or another to get a better signal, but overall, I'm very pleased. Generally, I am about no more than 20 feet from my computer at any time, but on the floor directly overhead. There have been one or two times that it stopped working, but I only needed to pull out the adapter and put it back in to reset. No problem. The mouse and L/R click buttons are conveniently located at the top corners of the keyboard making its use very easy to operate with both thumbs. If you plan on doing extensive typing, this is probably not the best, but very useful for short amounts. Overall, I'm glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaMadDog1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Unstable trackball
4/27/2010

Customer review by Butchman

3.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Butchman
by Butchman

Stylish compact design, nice layout of controls, good operating range, relatively inexpensive, but use of the trackball causes the cursor to inexplicably jump across the computer screen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butchman
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wireless Keyboard!
8/14/2011

Customer review by Latinheat

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by Latinheat
by Latinheat

Initially, I was hesitant to buy this keyboard because I really wanted one with a touch pad. However this keyboard surpassed my expectations! It feels solid in my hands and it has rubberized strips not only on the bottom but around the side edges for added grip and comfort. At first, I was afraid that I wouldn't get accustomed to the placement of the right and left clicker buttons, not the case, it was very intuitive to use. The trackball glides smoothly and the mouse clickers are placed in surprising comfortable positions, perfect ergonomics for hand placement. The full set of keys are an added bounce as apposed to other mini keyboard remotes. Overall, this a great wireless keyboard and I am going to buy a second one for my other computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Latinheat
North Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard - Great Price!
4/19/2013

Customer review by GaPeach67

5.0 stars 4/19/2013 by GaPeach67
by GaPeach67

I love this keyboard! I like the built in track ball and the mouse keys. It didn't take me long to get use to the track ball on the upper right of the keyboard and the 'mouse' right and left keys on the upper left. The only con I have with it, is that I thought it would have been just a bit bigger and the keys would have been a bit more recessd for easier finger tip manuevering but hey I can live with it. The best part is that I don't have to keep up with a seperate mouse. Where ever I choose to move the keyboard to, it's all there together. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get rid of a mouse and have everything built right in! One other thing that I would point out that doesn't relate to the actual product is, I wish I had chosen the 'ship to me' option instead of 'site to store' option. I ordered this on April 4th and did not get it until 4/16/2013...that is a LONG time to wait. 12 days before it was ready for pick up at my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaPeach67
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD FOR TYPING; BAD FOR SCROLLING
9/19/2014

Customer review by incognegro

3.0 stars 9/19/2014 by incognegro
by incognegro

I use this keyboard for my multimedia PC that's part of my entertainment center. That Keyboard part works very well, as far as typing. The trackball part (which is what I use most) is not that great. Sometimes I spin the trackball and it takes a second (or two) for the pointer on the screen to start moving. I guess that's not the end of the world but it's worth noting. It's better than some other wireless keyboards I have previously used... which can drop connection altogether. This one keeps connection (I sit about 8 feet away) and does what it's supposed to do for the most part. If the main thing you do is TYPE with this keyboard, you will love it. If you do a lot of scrolling, you might be annoyed. The trackball feels sort of "loose" sorry I can't think of another word to describe the sensation. It's definitely not a quality trackball. I have had more solid-feeling ones in other keyboards, but they didn't PERFORM better. The last thing worth mentioning is the fact that the keyboard has no cover. This is obvious from the picture, but that means that dirt and dust gets on the trackball, and (over time) contaminates the ball, which then contaminates the rollers it rolls on, and then the trackball stops working. And the makers of the keyboard didn't see fit to make it so that you can remove the trackball to clean it. So it will last a couple months maybe (less, if you have dirty hands) before the trackball starts sticking and becomes hard to turn, and doesn't move the mouse pointer (on the screen) even when it does turn

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
incognegro
baltimore maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good media keyboard.
3/16/2014

Customer review by CarolinaTraveler

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by CarolinaTraveler
by CarolinaTraveler

Only negative - trackball is a bit small. It has an on/off - battery use has been good so far. Easy to "connect". Opens Windows Media Center recorded TV with one button. Nice size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinaTraveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, Great Price
8/18/2010

Customer review by shopsasnecessary

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by shopsasnecessary
by shopsasnecessary

I had read several negative reviews on this product before deciding to give it a try. So far, after owning it for about 5 weeks, I haven't had any problems at all. It worked just as expected, right out of the box, and has never malfunctioned or failed in any way. My only comment/criticism would be that the documentation that came with the keyboard could be a bit more in-depth. Otherwise a good device that's worked very well so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopsasnecessary
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent wireless keyboard
1/3/2012

Customer review by florsecreta

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by florsecreta
by florsecreta

I bought this keyboard for my husband for Christmas and he loves it. Has a good size and performs great. Great range.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
florsecreta
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked great with my Panasonic ZT60 TV
9/23/2013

Customer review by eiva

5.0 stars 9/23/2013 by eiva
by eiva

Worked as described. Not all websites will acknowledge the key strokes but all will recognize the arrow keys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eiva
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/11/2013

Customer review by bikerdude4

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by bikerdude4
by bikerdude4

Product works great does what it is supposed to do aqnd takes up very little room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerdude4
new jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Good!
6/5/2010

Customer review by Greyrift

4.0 stars 6/5/2010 by Greyrift
by Greyrift

I'm pretty satisfied with this keyboard. It's light, easy to use and set up, just right for a media center, and includes a built in trackball. I definitely don't regret buying it. My only qualms are the fact that some of the shortcut keys don't work with a Mac and the trackball feels a little loose in the socket. I must admit I am getting more used to the feel of the trackball though. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyrift
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Keyboard For a Media Center PC
3/10/2011

Customer review by Forrest89sei

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by Forrest89sei
by Forrest89sei

Great Keyboard For a Media Center PC. I just built a HTPC and found something was lacking, a Good wireless keyboard! Sure a wireless keyboard and a wireless mouse work ok but can be a pain. I love having the built in track ball. So far I'm 3 Weeks into it and am very happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forrest89sei
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Will not work with Panasonic vt-50 plasma tv
3/25/2013

Customer review by terryterry

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by terryterry
by terryterry

Even though panasonic and Iogear says this keyboard will work on the vt-50 Plasma the trackball does not work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terryterry
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/22/2013

Customer review by Livelisse

1.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Livelisse
by Livelisse

very bad quality the track ball stop in six months, very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livelisse
Great Mills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day