Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/22/2010

Customer review by luvmymini

4.0 stars 9/22/2010 by luvmymini
by luvmymini

I took this scope to the range for sight in, it only took a couple of adjustment to zero it. the fine tuning adjustment on the eye piece was great for better clarity on the target.I fired 200+ round up to a 100 yds with half inch grouping.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmymini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value
9/13/2010

Customer review by KNO3

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by KNO3
by KNO3

This is a great scope. Been using it for 2 yrs now. I mounted it on my Model 60 and quickly zeroed. This scope must be shock proof, having bumped and banged it in the field on several occasions, it has never needed rezeroing. Shots out to 75+ yds are no problem with my .22 cal. Fully coated (not multi-coated though) bright optics give you a clear, crisp sight picture. I highly recommend this scope not only for .22 cal, but for many other rifle applications. Simmons has produced an outstanding, great value, piece of shooting equipment. A+

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KNO3
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
An Excellent All-Around Scope
8/11/2011

Customer review by EasyEdub

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by EasyEdub
by EasyEdub

I bought this scope to use on my shotgun with a fully rifled bore. I just sighted it in last week and I've shot a total of about thirty one-ounce slugs with it. It has stayed zeroed very well. It's very bright and offers excellent eye relief even at the full 9X. With a lifetime warranty, this scope really can't be beat on value. Don't hesitate to purchase this fine scope.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyEdub
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great rifle scope...Great bargain!
4/6/2012

Customer review by OldFaithful

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by OldFaithful
by OldFaithful

I have many Simmons rifle scopes and have never been disappointed in them. I believe they are a step above Tasco, which is a good bargain scope in its own right. The clarity of the 8-point 3-9x40 scope is excellent and it holds zero shot after shot, even after detaching and re-attaching to the rifle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldFaithful
Lemoore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
10 22 scope
6/11/2012

Customer review by fasteddies

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by fasteddies
by fasteddies

I purchased this for my 10 22 . The on line rating for this scope was very high. I have used this scope for about 8 weeks now and am very happy with the preformance. I have been a little rough with this little scope and it has stayed dead on. For the money I am very happy with this scope!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fasteddies
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/5/2012

Customer review by drummerbrat

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by drummerbrat
by drummerbrat

Put this on my 9mm rifle,got a laser bore sighter then zeroed in the crosshairs on the bulls eye at 75 yards,fired one round at the bulls eye,adjusted the cross hairs again to the bullet hole,fired another round...dead center,fired the third round and watched it pass through the same hole as the second shot,nice scope and great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drummerbrat
Gainesville,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Effective utility scope on my .308 win
3/27/2012

Customer review by Waldeau

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by Waldeau
by Waldeau

This scope solved a problem on a VZ24 mauser action that I modernized, rebarreled to 308 win, and decided to scope. I tried several scopes and ring/base combinations, and couldnt adjust groups to get on zero at the range. (Dont know if it was the action dimension variance of "mausers" or the drill/tap job I did). Finally went with Leupold extension rings and this scope. It has about 100 inches of vertical adjustment but even that was not enough for this rig. I had to shim the bases to get the zero where I wanted it, effective to 200 yrds. I got pretty good groups with surplus ammo. With the extension rings and extra inch of eye relief I got with the 8-point scope, I can easily fire at 9x . Dandy scope for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Waldeau
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Can't beat for the money !!!!
11/24/2011

Customer review by Dusty89

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Dusty89
by Dusty89

Really doubt you can find a better scope for the price. Very clear optics, and seems to be well built.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dusty89
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2011

Customer review by BigDog88

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by BigDog88
by BigDog88

Havent used it that much yet but when I have its worked great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDog88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week