Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Fantastic Product
6/24/2010

Customer review by Trinkadink

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Trinkadink
by Trinkadink

These labels are great! I've used other labels in the past, but Avery really is the way to go with any label they make. The labels and templates work great. There's no peeling of the label once it's applied to the disc. They give you a little room to work with if you you stick the label on and it's not directly in the center, which is great! I use them almost everyday at my work, and there's nothing worse than having to reburn a cd and make a new label. With these, I have never had a problem applying them and getting a great result. Once these babies are on, they're on. They're a little pricey but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinkadink
Pomeroy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
product worked as claimed
2/19/2011

Customer review by photocine

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by photocine
by photocine

the product worked as was put on manually without a stomper. the printing of an image on the label was ok after getting the setting to align using the software. my adult sons dvd labeling complemented his video skills. only wish that the product came with a greater amount of sheets (labels)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
photocine
corpus christi,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product.
9/4/2011

Customer review by Rubety

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by Rubety
by Rubety

Works just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubety
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
10/15/2009

Customer review by wooamy

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by wooamy
by wooamy

I've used these for home movie labels. They work great and are pretty self-explanitory. Very easy to use and figure out and the finished product was amazing!

wooamy
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD LABELS
2/10/2010

Customer review by chardin

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by chardin
by chardin

These labels are so handy! We label our DVD's of photos, daughter's school presentations, and so much more!

chardin
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Labels
10/8/2009

Customer review by Tots

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Tots
by Tots

These labels are wonderful. I have some data CDs that are used quite frequently and they have held up very well. Highly recommend.

Tots
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Labels work well
10/9/2009

Customer review by VideoDave

5.0 stars 10/9/2009 by VideoDave
by VideoDave

I use these labels to indentify DVDs that are shipped out to an agency for TV news show reviews. They print very cleanly and stick very well; I have never had a report that they curled up or interfered with the playback of the DVDs

VideoDave
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still the greatest!!!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Printbutton

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Printbutton
by Printbutton

I have used Avery labels for years on all media from CD to DVD. I worked in marketing and advertising and could always count on Avery. I now run my own small business and still find you can't bet Avery for color, crispness, and ease of use.

Printbutton
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CD/DVD Labels
9/2/2010

Customer review by bookreader

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by bookreader
by bookreader

I have used these labels for several years and they are easy to use. It is very easy to insert text and/or pictures to place on the label. You can make the text and pictures big or small, depending on the placement and how big you want them. When finished, the disks look very professional. I love these labels!

bookreader
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only one we use
2/10/2010

Customer review by Queen

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by Queen
by Queen

I work in the marketing department for a large construction company and these are the only media labels we use for our proposals. They are easy to use and produce clean, crisp, colorful labels.

Queen
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Avery DVD Labels are rated superior
2/11/2010

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Grammy
by Grammy

It is so nice to complete a project and be able to put the finishing touches that make you feel you have done a great job. With the Avery DVD Labels I am able to give the DVD a professional finish. Thank you for this product and all the many other products that make my job easier.

Grammy
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Labels
10/12/2010

Customer review by reviewguy123

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by reviewguy123
by reviewguy123

These Labels are great! I would recommend you use this for all your dvd label needs. Avery Label design pro works Great with these Labels.

reviewguy123
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/12/2010

Customer review by Doc2

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Doc2
by Doc2

I have to admit I buy labels where ever they are on sale to send things out but if it is an important project I always use Avery labels and templates Quality product and very easy to use templates

Doc2
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best DVD Label ever
3/13/2012

Customer review by charlietheclown

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by charlietheclown
by charlietheclown

These are great DVD labels. They Work!!! What the Avery product description does not say (their label package does) is that these labels are made from a special film that does not absorb moisture. The CD/DVD labels are made from paper that absorb moisture from the air and heat affects them. DVD's spin at 7200rpm and the paper labels can shrink and expand from the heat and moisture and disrupt play of DVD's. CD's are not affected by the paper labels. The Avery labels are made from a film that will not absorb moisture and affect the playing of DVD's. I have not had a problem with these DVD labels. No more writing with Sharpies or Magic Markers on DVD's. They now have the professional printed look. I make them on an iMac from Avery templates I downloaded from www.avery.com.

charlietheclown
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DVD personalized labels
10/15/2010

Customer review by 7Meg

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by 7Meg
by 7Meg

The templates were so easy to use. I created DVD labels for work with just a few clicks of the mouse. My finished product looked great.

7Meg
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
professional looking labels
3/22/2011

Customer review by Dottie2

5.0 stars 3/22/2011 by Dottie2
by Dottie2

I use these labels with Avery's DesignPro software, and my DVD labels turn out great. They are sized so that you have some leeway when placing them down on the DVD; you don't have to worry about being exact. Once I was too far off but I pulled it up carefully and placed it down again. Avery's software has templates, of course, and there's a huge choice of fonts, colors and clip art, and you can even insert your own photos and logos, etc.

Dottie2
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Convinced !
9/27/2012

Customer review by Ruthielee

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Ruthielee
by Ruthielee

I used Avery labels when I first started making CD/DVD labels and loved them. However, I went to a cheaper brand and did not see a big difference on my everyday printing (laabels for home library, etc). But....when I tried to make lables that contained photographs (granddaughter, friends, etc) where I knew the difference, I was terribly disappointed. I thought it was my ink. I called the maker of my printer and complained about wasting colored ink and they sent me a new ink cartridge. Nope, not the cause. I called them back and they sent me a new colored ink cartridge and a new apparatus that holds the ink cartridges (don't remember what it's called). Nope, that wasn't the problem. I called them back complaining. I wanted to return the printer as it was less than a year old. I had a project on a 50-yr class reunion that I was trying to get finished which I had promised to my classmtes. Well, this time the gentleman got a little perturbed with me and told me to go buy some first quality lables. Was he ever right. ! ! I purchased the Avery Lables that I had originally started with (#8962 ) and my labels came out beautiful.. Thanks, Avery, not only for the quality but the confidence to know I won't be wasting precious colored ink. Sincerely,

Ruthielee
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, simple to use
9/26/2012

Customer review by davedarlene

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by davedarlene
by davedarlene

I love this label and it turned out good with the CD that I made, thanks!

davedarlene
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for the pros
6/27/2012

Customer review by spidergordon

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by spidergordon
by spidergordon

I've been producing DVD's and CD's for a while -- and these labels work perfectly! People sometimes try to use paper labels for DVD's -- but they can't handle the heat generated by the laser... but these labels work fine.

spidergordon
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best DVD Label Ever
3/31/2013

Customer review by 1226tea

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by 1226tea
by 1226tea

I was creating labels for my DVD's using a variety of CD/DVD labels. When I tried to share some of my DVD's, I found people could not play them on their DVD players. They would skip or they got an error code saying it was a bad disc. After a few months of trying labels, including Avery, I found Avery 8962 and they worked. I found that the other labels were "to thick" to work on all brands of equipment. I have bought many dozens of Avery 8962 with complete satisfaction. They are easy to use and removable when needed.

1226tea
Undisclosed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews