Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent product for electronic devices
12/18/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I knew this product from microcenter store, but they only have 600W, I need 1200W for all my devices @ home. This product is very awesome to protect all my devices and provides consitency juices power for its. Highly recommended for all people. Walmart offers lowest price comparing online and other local store in dallas of Texas. I absolutely happy when ordered through walmart.com store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
DOA
6/30/2016

Customer review by RamFan

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by RamFan
by RamFan

The unit I received was dead on arrival. Followed the manual, tried resetting it's internal breaker didn't work. I tried several different outlets. The fault light on the rear of the unit didn't even illuminate. I don't trust this brand with my electronics from now on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/1/2016

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Please contact an APC support team at your earliest convenience for further assistance. We have email and chat services through our support site and you may also contact us directly at 800-800-4272.

RamFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Discrepancies in description?
8/16/2014

Customer review by OldeEditingMan

3.0 stars 8/16/2014 by OldeEditingMan
by OldeEditingMan

I have an earlier model, I believe, of this unit, and in getting info on it I found various confusions between the models 600 and 1200. The same manual was used to cover both, for instance. The key components are a circuit board and a BIG HUNKIN' special type of transformer/inductor. This newer model may be made differently, but the manual I have lists the 600 Watt unit at 11 lbs, the 1200 watt unit at 15.5 lbs. As noted by another reviewer, the picture implies there are 2 boxes, but he said these were really the front and rear views. As a professional tech writer and editor, I find too much ambiguity here. Comparative prices for other units of the 600 watt and 1200 watt load alternatives make me more unsure. Big outlets often don't exercise editorial care with their web listings, so my verdict is "Find out more before you order!" No one likes surprises.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldeEditingMan
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Smooth the Power
3/13/2013

Customer review by Equip

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Equip
by Equip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this device to smooth the power from emergency generator; spot on, no worries now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Equip
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product at a Great Price!!!
3/24/2014

Customer review by golfer112181

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by golfer112181
by golfer112181
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had an issue with overvoltage that my utility company didn't want to fix. Fried a $400 home theater amplifier and had numerous other issues with sensitive expensive electronic equipment. Plug this baby in, set it to regulate to 110V and have not had a single issue since then. Cost is nominal for protecting $2500 worth of electronics. If I could give it ten starts I would!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
golfer112181
LaPlace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
APC Line-R 1200VA Line Conditioner AND Regulator
12/18/2011

Customer review by nextguy

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by nextguy
by nextguy

The Walmart product description is confusing. I thought I was getting 2 products, a regulator and a conditioner. The picture does show 2 items, but it is actually showing the front and back of the unit. It's perfect for expensive home theater equipment or any computerized equipment that doesn't require battery backup but you want protected. It protects against surges and spikes, brownouts and noise in the line that can harm electronic equipment.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nextguy
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid Line Voltage Regulator
3/5/2016

Customer review by Fred

4.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Fred
by Fred

This is the second Line-R 1200VA regulator that I've purchased. The first protects my entertainment center. The one I just bought protects my Internet Wi-Fi radio. These units work like a champ and are relatively inexpensive. When my house voltage is too low (often) or too high, I can hear the transformer "switching gears" to perform its job. I've not lost a device to brown-outs so far.

Fred
Idaho Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome piece of equipment
3/21/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I do audio/visual presentation professionally and we had some trouble at certain venues with line voltage drops. Video switching equipment is very sensitive to line voltage variances and this piece worked great to solve that problem. Good quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Boat Anchor
2/1/2013

Customer review by d

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by d
by d

This product is basically a box of wire with some lights on the front. I purchased this product to go between the wall and my UPS in order to provide constant line voltage when running on a backup generator. The issue was that my UPS was blocking its outlets when the incoming voltage was too high. The issue with this product is that it only regulates the voltage up or down when the voltage is out by either 6 volts or 6 % (I cannot remember which). If the voltage is say 125Volts the unit does absolutely nothing as 125Volts is within its allowed operating range of +/- 6 volts or 6%. The downside is that my UPS shuts off its outlets at + 5 volts so the unit was absolutely useless.

d
Would recommend to a friend? No
Line conditioner
3/11/2010

Customer review by NathanD

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by NathanD
by NathanD

No hassle setup

Was this review helpful? (8) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NathanD
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/28/2014

Customer review by ccb056

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by ccb056
by ccb056

This is a great solution. I used to run a UPS and loved how it always ensured I got the proper voltage to my devices, but I hated having to buy new batteries every couple of years. I also wanted better protection than a standard surge suppressor would allow. I have been running numerous Line-R 1200 units for over 10 years and am very pleased with their performance. During the summer months when everyone on the grid is running their aircon I am always seeing this trip over to transformer mode, protecting my electronics from under-voltage/brownout conditions. Job well done APC!

ccb056
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very straightforward
5/4/2012

Customer review by tg

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by tg
by tg

this product was simple to set up, did exactly what I wanted it to. And hopefully will give me many years of protection. I have a high end piece of audio equipment that was tripping ofline for an unknown reason. the manufactur informed me that there was most likely a over voltage situation. Sure enough after plugging this device in, the lights indicated exactly that, and now the sound system is working flawlessly.

tg
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I read the previous reviews
5/30/2014

Customer review by MoseyRosey

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by MoseyRosey
by MoseyRosey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far I am very pleased with the product. I am concerned with with condition of my power because anytime the power goes out at our home, I have startup issues with my computer. I recently got an expensive computer and do not want any difficulties with the power. I am glad I read the reviews because of the picture on the description. It looks like you are getting a two piece product but that is two conditioners stacked to show the front and back. It is the same on the box which can be deceiving. I knew this because of previous reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoseyRosey
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
APC 1200 perfect for my use
9/30/2014

Customer review by Johnnyboy20019

5.0 stars 9/30/2014 by Johnnyboy20019
by Johnnyboy20019
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed a line conditioner to control the voltage being put out on my AC Current. It does exactly that. My DSL modem was being reset by power spikes, this resolved that problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnnyboy20019
91711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Line conditioner Review
1/13/2015

Customer review by cmouille

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by cmouille
by cmouille

I ordered two of these units. They work well. The case is fragile, so treat it with respect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmouille
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
12/19/2014

Customer review by JP535

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by JP535
by JP535

Does what it claims to do. If you want to regulate more appliances you will need a bigger unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JP535
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great.
7/8/2014

Customer review by Wearetheborg

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Wearetheborg
by Wearetheborg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does the job as advertised. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wearetheborg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.