Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

318 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

318 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
197
4 stars
84
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
14
1-20 of 251 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
great bath seat!
8/21/2010

Customer review by Eddiesmama23

4.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Eddiesmama23
by Eddiesmama23

This seat is wonderful. My son is 7 months old and it has made bath time so much more enjoyable! If I could add one feature, it would be that the seat and between the leg support was padded. it leaves my son's back and belly red from leaning against it. Other than that, it is wonderful and I WOULD recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddiesmama23
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT AND SAFE BATH CHAIR
4/1/2011

Customer review by lijeda

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by lijeda
by lijeda

This chair is great for use with little babies. I would recommend babies 9 months and older as if the baby is too little he will slip inside the chair. This chair is very safe and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lijeda
saddle brook nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/20/2011

Customer review by silkenangel

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by silkenangel
by silkenangel

My daughter loves this bath seat. We started putting her in it when she outgrew the infant tub and infant sling at 4 months. I took a lot of time in choosing the right seat and I am glad I chose this one. It is by far the best choice for my family. It is very portable and can easily be stored in a cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silkenangel
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rubba dub dub..
1/19/2011

Customer review by MamiRedBk

3.0 stars 1/19/2011 by MamiRedBk
by MamiRedBk

..after reading the reviews I was very excited about ordering the product since I was looking to upgrade my son to a bath seat. Tried it out, it was okay. but a few cons for me.. I didnt realize how much water I needed so he could feel like his in a bath.. and he would slide forward on the seat making it look uncomfortable. so im thinking of returning it for a standard flat bottom baby tub so he could use for the next couple of months since the one he already has been using has an arched back for when they are small. dont have anything bad to say, just that it didnt need my needs. still love Wal Mart!!! lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamiRedBk
BKLYN, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
2/14/2011

Customer review by Mom270

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by Mom270
by Mom270

This is exactly what I was looking for. I was going to purchase on on line for $20 more then I saw this on walmart.com. i love it. my kids are 4 and 8 months and now i can give them a bath together. the baby loves it. he splashes around. it stays in place in the tub. i did not use the stickers it came with because i didnt want them on my tub and i works fine. the suction is so strong its a pain to get it out of the tub. i guess the stickers help it stick better but i dont have a problem not using them. It is easy to open and he is able to play with not problem. i read that some people thought the seat should have a cushion cause it looked uncomfortable. lets be real. they are not sleeping in it and how long are you gonna leave them in there anyway. my son does not seem to mind that there is no cushion. he gets so excited to get into the tub with his big brother. i think this is a great buy especially for the price. i highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom270
New City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe Bath Seat
5/20/2011

Customer review by AKPhilly

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by AKPhilly
by AKPhilly

First let me say that no bath seat or product will ever be 100% safe for babies if there is not an adult supervising the child while using it. That being said I really like this bath seat. After doing a lot of research this was the least expensive with the best reviews. I expected something a little shotty but did the trick for the price. What I got was a well constructed, sturdy bath seat, for my "healthy" 8 month old daughter. There are no rough edges on the lap bar, everything is very smooth all the way around. The suction cups on the bottom are huge and stay in place amazingly well (we do have an uncoated tub however). And the latches for the lap bar cannot be undone by her. She wasn't sliding around in the seat nor was she squished, and the leg holes were roomy. No, you do not have easy access to her bottom and private areas for washing BUT she is sitting on them! At the end of her bath, I unlatch the seat, take her out so I'm supporting her standing, soap her up down there, and swish her in the water. No big deal! I HIGHLY recommend this bath seat. Don't waste double the money on something else because this one is REALLY GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKPhilly
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Seat!!!!!
6/20/2010

Customer review by StacyMommy

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by StacyMommy
by StacyMommy

We originally purchased the Safety First bath seat that had the arm rest for parents. It was a good seat but very bulky & heavy. This made it very difficult to store when not in use. So, I found this one & decided to give it a try. I am using it for my 2 year old son who has Down syndrome. He sits well & is mobile but I just feel safer with him sitting in this during bath time. It's perfect. I love that it opens in the front, is light weight, stays well in the water & folds for easy storage. I highly recommend it to any parent looking for an affordable seat for their little one. Wonderful product!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (59) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacyMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
5/13/2010

Customer review by MrBabysMama

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by MrBabysMama
by MrBabysMama

This bath seat is great! Saves my back and gives me a free hand to soap my baby up. Other reviews knocked it for not sticking to the bathtub (put a little water in first, suction cups don't stick to dry surfaces, duh) or for being uncomfortable (it's a bath seat, not a puffy cloud). Other bath seats I looked at cost upwards of $40. This one is a great bargain, simple and effective.

Was this review helpful? (137) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBabysMama
Countyline, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/18/2010

Customer review by Italianmommies

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Italianmommies
by Italianmommies

My 7month old loves his bath chair. He is a larger baby with chubby legs and the leg openings are big enough, he actually has quite a bit of room to grow into it. Very easy to use. Bar locks in very securely so he cant accidentally get loose from the chair. Collaspes easily to store. Great product !

Was this review helpful? (62) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Italianmommies
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/17/2011

Customer review by Momagainafter10years

4.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Momagainafter10years
by Momagainafter10years

Good seat. Wish seat was thinner so I didn't have to have the tub so full (so baby can splash). Also, I put a wash cloth in the crotch area for padding (boys).

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momagainafter10years
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great.
4/11/2010

Customer review by momOmultiples

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by momOmultiples
by momOmultiples

8 mo. old twins (21 and 23 lbs) - works great…easy in and out…keeps ‘em upright and in place.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momOmultiples
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy :)
2/18/2012

Customer review by SuchALovelyLife

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by SuchALovelyLife
by SuchALovelyLife

My son is 5 months old and, since he was able to start holding himself upright more while sitting, was ready for a bath chair. I am very happy with this one :) I had a "top loading" style when my daughter was little, and i definetely notice the difference it makes with this one having the fold-down bar in front. Yes, he slides forward. All babies do, in all types of seats. I took a hand towel and, holding it length-wise, folded it over twice. I laid it on the seat bottom, one end to the back of the seat, the rest out towards the front, then rolled up the excess towel in the front to sort of fill the gap between baby and the bar. It's not so tight that he's wedged in there, but between the grip of sitting on the towel and the cushion towards the front, I've had a lot less of him sliding forward in it. :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuchALovelyLife
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toooo small!
1/12/2011

Customer review by NJMamaof2

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by NJMamaof2
by NJMamaof2

I was very excited to use the bath seat once it had arrived at my home. Unfortunately, once I placed my 8 month old daughter into the seat I realized she wasn't going to fit! Not only was the leg area way too tight on her thighs, but I was unable to closs the bar to lock her into the seat. My daughter is a bit on the heavy side, weighing 20 lbs but a bath seat should easily be able to accomodate that. I would imagine this is a good bath seat for smaller babies, however I can't give much more of a review seeing as how I wasn't able to use it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJMamaof2
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Most useful if you have a smooth bottom tub...
1/25/2011

Customer review by daBex

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by daBex
by daBex

I have an acrylic tub with little divots in the bottom (for traction, while you shower) which does not allow the seat to properly suction onto the floor of the tub. It's only an issue when my guy isn't sitting in it, because it floats up, but his weight is enough to keep it in place while he's in it. The leg openings are big enough for chubby legs. The latches that hold the safety bar in place are difficult to open, regardless of whether the unit is wet or dry. Very useful to keep little faces out of the water.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daBex
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect, especially for a tall baby.
8/16/2010

Customer review by NewBlueMama

4.0 stars 8/16/2010 by NewBlueMama
by NewBlueMama

May baby is only 8 months but is very tall and outgrew the little tub almost instanly. My little one can sit up but has a little trouble in a slippery bathtub, but with this bath seat I have no more worries. My baby seemed really comfortable in it, was still able to play with bath toys, and it stuck to the tub pretty well. You just have to wet the tub first. I'm very happy with my purchase and I would definately reccomend this product, especially for parents with young, very tall babies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewBlueMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
6/8/2012

Customer review by grandmamon

5.0 stars 6/8/2012 by grandmamon
by grandmamon

I had heard a few negative things about this bath seat, that I just have not seen. First - if you push the seat in when there's already some water in the tub, it stays really well. My 10 month old grandson moves all around and has a great time in there - the tub stays where it is. This makes it so much easier to bathe him. Second - I find the latching system in the front very easy to use. It's way better than having to pull him out of something that doesn't open. This way he comes out nice and easy - no legs getting stuck. I love this seat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmamon
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cheap
5/28/2010

Customer review by nandec

1.0 stars 5/28/2010 by nandec
by nandec

not good for boys because plastic bar goes between legs and private parts can get stuck.

Was this review helpful? (16) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nandec
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Just what I needed!
6/1/2010

Customer review by angelhas4

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by angelhas4
by angelhas4

I have three boys 6, 2 and 9mos so it saves time (and saves water :o) ) to give them all a bath at once. I really needed something to make it easier rather then having to hold my baby up in the tub not to mention it hurt my back to do this. I found this on line it shipped to my home and I was excited to use it! It makes it a heck of alot easier to give the boys a bath together and now baby gets to play longer in tub and his brothers enjoy getting some splash time with him as well. I feel confident that he is safe, their is suction cups on the bottom of the seat so it stays put and actually its kind of hard to release them to pick the seat out of the tub but thats no big deal. The reason I only gave four stars for expectations was because at only 9 mos baby fits almost perfectly with not a whole lot of room to grow ( though I'm sure he won't really need this till he's 24 mos anyway) other than that it is a great seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelhas4
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Helpful, but could be better
7/12/2010

Customer review by MomofChubberWubber

3.0 stars 7/12/2010 by MomofChubberWubber
by MomofChubberWubber

I like this product because it helps me feel more secure as I give my baby her bath. It keeps her in one place and stops her from slipping and sliding all over the bath (and falling into the water). I like: that the seat is sturdy and secure the bar in front opens and closes for easy access the suction cups work very well I don't like: the bar between the legs is very thick, which makes washing baby's legs difficult the "fold down" feature only saves you a couple inches of space. I wouldn't call that a "fold-down" feature Overall, I am glad that I bought this product because it makes bath time safer. However, it does get complicated trying to wash the bottom half of my baby's body.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofChubberWubber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very surprised and happy!
1/10/2011

Customer review by BuckeyeMom19

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by BuckeyeMom19
by BuckeyeMom19

I opted to purchase this bath seat instead of a nicer and much more expensive model on a different website. I am very happy I didn't spend the extra money! I have a textured tub and was concerned about the suction cups not sticking, but this seat comes with decals for the bottom of the tub that will allow the suction cups to work in my tub. I knew the more expensive model on the other website had this feature, but the walmart website says nothing about this, so I was very surprised and happy I took the chance on this seat. My son fits well in the seat and I do not have any problem with him sliding forward and injuring himself like others have reported. The front folds completely down making it very easy to get him in and out. Overall, this product is great for the money!!! I highly recommend this seat and I think walmart should update the product details to let people know that this seat works in textured tubs!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuckeyeMom19
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews