Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Birdhouse
5/14/2010

Customer review by Maloneywisner

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by Maloneywisner
by Maloneywisner

It is larger than one might expect but it comes with thee different door entrances so you can choose which bird you want to entice to build. It's humorous to look at but the birds like it and it is built very well and a good deal for the money when you consder how much birdhouses cost. I got it for tree swallows and the door shape will discourage the sparrows from building in it. I got one for me and one for my daughter and we are both very happy.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maloneywisner
East Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
12/19/2010

Customer review by lovesoldhomes

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by lovesoldhomes
by lovesoldhomes

Love this birdhouse. Very unique concept and made well..won't have it rot. Can't wait to put it up.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesoldhomes
DeWitt, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
super birdhouse
4/18/2010

Customer review by Shopaholic62

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Shopaholic62
by Shopaholic62

Just the thing to attract a martin colony or other birds to your yard each year. Ideal for bird watchers!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic62
Maple Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
8/21/2011

Customer review by ibparker2

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by ibparker2
by ibparker2

I ordered 4 of these Ghourd houses and my husband put them together. He had no trouble at all. Easy assembly! Very nice plastic construction so I'm hoping these will last for a long time. I like that if need be, we can change out the opening for either barn swallows or bluebirds as we have the opening so Martins will make their home in the ghords for now. I would recommend these ghourd houses. Can't wait till spring time now to watch the Martins make their home in our backyard.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ibparker2
South Haven, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gourd birdhouse
5/13/2014

Customer review by EliteD

3.0 stars 5/13/2014 by EliteD
by EliteD

Good for a gourd house, but I wouldn't buy another. In order to keep it cool for summer you have to purchase extra items that do not come with it. Also, you can purchase other things like owl guard but i'd rather see them in store to buy at same time I bought the house.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EliteD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun product
4/24/2012

Customer review by faeriegrandma

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by faeriegrandma
by faeriegrandma

Loved this when I saw it. Had to buy two. Easy to put together and has great features, like the clean out port and the drainage holes iin the bottom. Plus they are so clean and sharp looking - great design in more ways than one. Now to see if the birds like them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faeriegrandma
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to assemble
7/25/2011

Customer review by c21cg

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by c21cg
by c21cg

Preteen grandson assemblied them for me. My real gourds had finally been demolished by the winds so am going to use these and hang from my trees.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c21cg
east texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bird house
1/17/2013

Customer review by haggisami

4.0 stars 1/17/2013 by haggisami
by haggisami

Nicely built large, bird house with easy clean out access. It was a bit awkward screwing it together as my ratchet screwdriver was too thick to fit in the channels. A regular long-shafted screwdriver is fine, though. I decorated it with permanent marker since it seemed a bit too white. Not sure how long that'll last in the elements. I may buy another depending on whether birds actually use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
haggisami
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent bird house
3/29/2014

Customer review by seastorm

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by seastorm
by seastorm

this bird house is well constructed; offers options for bird species; designed for easy cleaning and monitoring; has a porch for assisting in feeding the baby birds. We encourage more people to become involved in helping purple martins who rely on man-made bird houses. This gourd design is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seastorm
jackson, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Great
6/3/2015

Customer review by DrWoodCreations

5.0 stars 6/3/2015 by DrWoodCreations
by DrWoodCreations

Looking great and easy assembly. No birds yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrWoodCreations
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best birdhouses
8/15/2015

Customer review by oldandgray

5.0 stars 8/15/2015 by oldandgray
by oldandgray

Easy to put together. Very stylish. Love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldandgray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes