Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-14 of 14 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worst Product Ever Invented
10/4/2011

Customer review by StockPot

1.0 stars 10/4/2011 by StockPot
by StockPot

I have only used the Chillow Pillow two nights and the same thing happened both nights. It starts out feeling very cool and relaxing. An hour later it was very warm to the touch so I flipped my pillow over and by morning the Chillow Pillow is still warm. It also bunches up inside the pillowcase as a wadded up mess. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (119) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StockPot
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Cool Off For Many Reasons!!
12/6/2011

Customer review by snailmailman

4.0 stars 12/6/2011 by snailmailman
by snailmailman

This is my second Chillow Pillow. I LOVE THEM!! If you follow the instructions (which are easy) that come with your pillow , it will stay cooler longer and last you a long time!! I use mine mostly at night to help me cool off my hot head. My wife purchased one for her to help with hot flashes. She sleeps so much better now. It does get a little warm by morning, but that is to be expected. We just try sleeping on a part of the pillow that is cooler. Our children have used them for sore muscels and sprains on other parts of the body. This pillow has many uses and I would highly recommend this product. We are now a Happy Chillow Pillow Family!!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snailmailman
Franklin, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Hoped it would help....
8/17/2012

Customer review by ybo1

3.0 stars 8/17/2012 by ybo1
by ybo1

I really looked forward to getting this since I get so warm at night. And although it does cool, it's so clammy feeling under the pillow case I can't stand it. Feels like it's wet, when it's not. I followed the directions. I even put it under a thicker pillowcase to see if that will help and it doesn't. On the pro side it does cool, I just can't stand the clammy feeling! I used to have a waterbed and if not heated it was the same thing. I had to toss several blankets over it when the heater broke and it was fine. To me doing that to this defeats the purpose! I am keeping it and will keep expermiting with it, but I'm kind of disapointed with it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ybo1
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/31/2013

Customer review by Zheek

1.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Zheek
by Zheek

I bought this product today and carefully followed the setup instructions. I made sure that the cap was secure but within 30 minutes of using it, about a cup of water had leaked out onto me and in the bed! I checked and the cap still appeared to be secure. It looks like the water is leaking out from the base of the cap. The manufacturer needs to fix this poor design issue! I'll be returning mine tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (38) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zheek
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
1/16/2014

Customer review by Chillowstinks

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Chillowstinks
by Chillowstinks

I received the Chillow as a Christmas gift. I would rate this as zero stars but that is not an option. I am completely disappointed in this product and feel that it was totally misrepresented in the TV commercials. Not once does it mention that it must be filled with water. If I had known this I would have suspected that it would be a disaster. Not only does the Chillow not stay cool, but it leaks. The minute I read the setup instructions I was skeptical, but decided to give it a fair try. I followed the instructions to the letter and after about 45 minutes to an hour it had warmed from the heat of my head lying on it, which was disappointing. I flipped it to the other side but it seemed that it was warmed all the way through. I put it aside and it did seem to cool off after a while, but it's not practical to have to put it aside and let it cool on the hour. The worst part however, was when I discovered that it had (while I was not even using it so no pressure was on it) leaked all over my bed. The plug was still securely seated and I inspected it carefully for holes, but there were none. The leak was coming from the plug. Now tonight, not only will I still be too hot, but I will be wet as well. Thanks a lot, Chillow. This product is a total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chillowstinks
LaCrosse, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Best nights' sleep ever with my Chillow Pillow
7/14/2013

Customer review by ksr265

5.0 stars 7/14/2013 by ksr265
by ksr265

I bought a Chillow many years ago (10?) and used it till about three years ago. Recently I realized I wasn't sleeping well--pillows and pillowcases were making me uncomfortably warm. So, I bought another Chillow. Am I glad I did! It starts out cold. (On hot summer nights, I put it in the frig for 20 minutes before bedtime.) Seems too cold when I first lay my head down but then I sink comfortably into it and go right to sleep. If I wake during the night, the Chillow feels warm but it continues to draw, and store, my body/head heat, leaving me cool and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksr265
Corning NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chillow Cooling Pillow is COOL
9/27/2012

Customer review by ingybing

4.0 stars 9/27/2012 by ingybing
by ingybing

I have used every night for about a week and it is very cool. Feels good against your skin. You can even chill it in the fridge for up to 15 minutes, but never freeze! If you wake up and pillow feels warm, you can adjust in different position and it will feel cool again. If you follow the directions, you will have a COOL experience.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ingybing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO COLD
4/3/2013

Customer review by papajmrudy

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by papajmrudy
by papajmrudy

This pillow is is too cold! It freezes your face. I called the Chillow company and their solution was to put hot water in it which is not a practical solution. I put the Chillow between my pillowcase and the pillow. Still too cold. I then put a dish towel between the pillowcase and the Chillow and that works for about a half hour but then the Chillow loses all its coolness. I searched the WEB for a solution with no results. I would NOT recommend this product to anyone .

Was this review helpful? (26) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
papajmrudy
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works fairly well
7/20/2012

Customer review by shugerpie

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by shugerpie
by shugerpie

will cool head for awhile- when gets warm, move to side and-as gets cool again, place wrist onto pillow wrist side down ( will cool blood flow) for further cooling

Was this review helpful? (22) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shugerpie
rural Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2013

Customer review by ST13Fred

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by ST13Fred
by ST13Fred

Products wads up and cannot not corrected no matter how much water is added per the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ST13Fred
Proctor, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Chillow Pillow Leaks!
7/11/2014

Customer review by PGMReviewer

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by PGMReviewer
by PGMReviewer

I bought this pillow for my father. Unfortunately, the advertising never mentioned that you must add water to the foam insert. I would not have bought it had I known water was involved. (Remember those old hot water bottles? The chillow pillow is just as bad!) The pillow got warm very quickly and leaked the first night. A true waste of money - plus a wet mattress!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PGMReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/20/2013

Customer review by Jamie65

2.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Jamie65
by Jamie65

I bought this product hoping that it help cool me off at night when sleeping. It felt nice and cool when I used it but about 4 hours after I woke up wet. My Chillow was leaking out of the bottom of the plug. I am not thrilled that I have to return it and I am doubtful that I will try another one!

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamie65
Indio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chillow, a great cooling pillow!
3/6/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am THRILLED with my chillow! yes, it, of course, gets warm but it is cool long enough to fall asleep. I'm SO HOT and it is so hard to go to sleep. my chillow is cool. then, when i wake up during the night i can just turn my pillow to the cool side and go right back to sleep. maybe i'll put a second chillow in so when i turn it i'm cool again. i just can't say enough to praise this product. what a simple idea! I have used it for months and it has not leaked one drop. i'm buying for gifts for my postmenopausal friends/family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
miami, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/11/2013

Customer review by Caddell

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Caddell
by Caddell

This was great for my grandson who had wanted one of these for a long time. Had seen it advertised on TV. Great purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (6) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caddell
Concord, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.