Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Great Trench
4/10/2010

Customer review by f8th

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by f8th
by f8th

Last year I purchased this in tan(khaki), and black. I was surprised to see it back, I purchased it this time as a gift and found this to be a more thin material than the one I purchased last year, As far as size goes I'm 5'9 and tend to buy a large for the sleeve length but this coat runs big I purchased the medium and it fits perfect. Most of the clothes from this line tend to be either too big or too small it's hard for me to find that "happy medium" but I did with this trench, I just wish they had the khaki trench again. As for the length its long enough to wear over suits/dresses but it's not as long as the traditional trench coats but I found that to be great because it makes wearing it more comfortable especially when your getting in and out of the car etc. I wanted to rate this as a 5 star in all areas but I feel the colors don't make this a must have it was the khaki color that earned the 5 stars because I feel the material and workmanship such as the buttons, stitching and the belt were so much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
f8th
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wrinkles
3/21/2010

Customer review by Marygold25

3.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Marygold25
by Marygold25

Pulled it out thought I would just love it, went out to dinner, wore it, fine until I got home and saw that it was wrinkled from seat belt, no big deal or so I thought but everytime I wear it it seems to get more wrinkles and looks worn out, ugh. I thought it would stay crisp and I take care to hang it over the car seat or on a hanger when I get home but it just looks tacky, I have it in black and I am thinking I just may return it. I have a different style coat made of similar material and it never looks worn, of course I paid a lot more for it but I want to look polished not rumpled. The style is great, details on cuffs nice, adjustable little belt just poor fabrication.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marygold25
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Buy this coat SURE TO SELL OUT!
3/5/2010

Customer review by BohemianChic

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by BohemianChic
by BohemianChic

Dear Ladies Who Shop at Walmart! Buy this great classic trench coat NOW a great trench such as this one will go everywhere, anywhere in the world! As I type I am wearing the Norma Kamali Trench coat in Black it is very comfortable with excellent details good fit great fabric. So excited I just had to wear it somewhere-since it has just been delivered minutes ago! I am five foot six 145 pounds with a short waist and long arms and legs. The large is an excellent size and will be great with a sweater underneath, yet the belt brings it into shape. Also the large comes an inch or so over my knees. If I had the budget I would buy this in the indigo color. Bravo Walmart and Norma Kamali and sincere thanks for providing such great values!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BohemianChic
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected but nice
4/28/2010

Customer review by Missnewyorker

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Missnewyorker
by Missnewyorker

Sized very big.Defintely take a size smaller than usual (I am 5'9", size 12 and usually take L, but L was much too big, even the sleeves where much too long, which usually is never the case being tall like me). The blue color is much lighter than I expected, sort of a blue-gray, but actually a nice color. Stitching, finishing is good and does not look cheap. There is some magnetism between the shell and the lining which causes the coat to look a little wrinkly...... Sounds bad, but I am just honest. After all, I decided to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missnewyorker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Elegant & Beautiful Trenchcoat
6/7/2010

Customer review by bevierose

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by bevierose
by bevierose

I only used it once since I bought it online. This Norma Kamali black trenchcoat is stylish and elegant as well as functional. It has a high-buttoned collar in case of wind. Also, the pockets are roomy and it is lightweight for traveling. It is by far the best decision I have made for my trip to the British Isles this summer. This is easy to pack as well. I am impressed with the fact that it is so goodlooking. My friends who have seen it remarked at what a buy! I bought the medium size even though I am a small-framed person. I figured with a sweater underneath it would be perfect. And it is! I don't know how they sell this for such a low price plus the tiny shipping charge. Wow! I applaud the designer for the simplicity yet elegance of the raincoat and hooking up with Walmart, which is most assuredly one of the best stores to shop for buys and yes, even quality. I give it a 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bevierose
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sort of odd...
4/29/2010

Customer review by snars

4.0 stars 4/29/2010 by snars
by snars

I really wanted to like this trench, and i ALMOST kept it. It is a pretty, smokey blue color, which is nice because it is something different than all the black and khaki ones out there. The fabric is more like a smooth, water-resistant (kind of odd, but kind of nice) fabric, not the too-stiff cotton of alot of trenches. Those are things i did like :) The belt is very long, and flimsy, so it folds over on itself (looks messy). I almost kept it, but i think in the end i decided it was too big, or too much fabric...i just didn't feel very sleek and stylish in it, and i was hoping for something that was stylish for our first trip abroad. But, for the price, if I had been looking for a back and forth from work trench coat, i may have kept it...but i maybe would have tried it in a smaller size. (i'm 5'8", 144 lb and i ordered a medium...which technically fit, but i wasn't HAPPY with the fit).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snars
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very cute
3/8/2010

Customer review by Classyshopper

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Classyshopper
by Classyshopper

Great value for the price -- I tried the blue one on in the store, and maybe it was just how they were packed before displaying but the blue jackets showed every wrinkle. The black did not, but they didn't have a medium so I was happy to see them carry it online and got a medium. However, the medium I received it is a bit snug in the shoulder area so I may end up with the large after all. This coat is indeed a great value -- if I'm not mistaken, NK won an award for a trench coat she designed -- is it this one? I wouldn't be surprised. Very cute and what a deal. I'm 5'11" and the medium hits me about two inches above the knee, so I'd wear with a skirt, jeans, etc., maybe more we'll see. I plan on getting a tan/beige colored trench that's a bit longer -- hope NK offers one! I tried Old Navy's trench on in tall (at 50 bucks) but the material couldn't compare to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Classyshopper
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE THIS COAT!!!
6/8/2010

Customer review by Dnjalo22

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Dnjalo22
by Dnjalo22

I have read the reviews about the this coat.. and I checked the size chart because some have mentioned that the coat was too long.. I am 5ft 3 and I weigh 135lbs.. So I ordered a small.. And I am happy that I did... It fits just GREATF!!! It is the perfect size and the sleeves are a little long, but you can adjust it.. Same as the belt.. I love the way it looks.. It is very stylish.. I can not wait until fall I will be wearing it then.. And yes, it will look good with a nice dress or some nice jeans to compliment it.. or a nice boot.. So please get this jacket... You will be happy that you did!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dnjalo22
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NK trench
3/6/2010

Customer review by amalv5674

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by amalv5674
by amalv5674

I have been in the high end fashion busines for many years. I am so impressed with the quality of all the NK products I recently purchased After I received the shipment, I went on line and order several other items. I have loved NK for decades and have shopped many times at her NYC store. I have never shopped at Walmart before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amalv5674
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Extraordinaire Value for $35
4/12/2010

Customer review by Ztargate

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Ztargate
by Ztargate

I looked for a light trench coat for about a month, visiting websites which had the nice ones for about a $1,000 and the no-so-nice ones for about $100. I was about to settle for a $60 one, but I wasn't happy with the style and the fabric. Then I checked WalMart one night, and I was surprised to see the Norma Kamali one for $35. I bought it based first on the price, and then on the reviews... and when I got it was wowed! by the quality. I read people having problems with wrinkles from the beginning, no problem here. The sizing is right on, though I had to shorten the sleeves, but that is a problem I have with all I order. I recommend this to anyone who wants a good looking quality trench coat and doesn't want to spend an arm and a leg for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ztargate
Pensacola Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
4/1/2010

Customer review by AGeorgiaPeach

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by AGeorgiaPeach
by AGeorgiaPeach

I just received my coat and I like it lot. It's a little longer than I expected. It comes a few inches below the knee...which is OK (I'm 5'6''). The sleeves are a tad long on me, and I am thinking that I may cuff them once. But, I can really get away with leaving them as is. The quality of the fabric is surprisingly good. It is slightly wrinkled. I'm not surprised, since it was shipped in a plastic bag that was left by FedEx under my doormat. I will follow the care instructions and lightly iron, it should be fine. Overall, I'm very pleased with the style and quality of fabric of this coat. It's versatile, and I'm sure that I will get a lot of wear out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AGeorgiaPeach
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
What a bargain!!!
7/1/2010

Customer review by TALLGALMIDWEST

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by TALLGALMIDWEST
by TALLGALMIDWEST

I have been watching this coat and was waiting patiently until it went on clearance and it has. What an incredible bargain for $18!!! Ordered both colors. I did not size down. I ordered my regular size and I am glad I did. It is a generous cut but will be accomodating for sweater weather which will be here before you know it! The arms are long in length as some of the prior posters mentioned. They are fine for me but I am 5'10. At this price even if you had to get the sleeves hemmed it is still a bargain. A classic trench coat with a fabulous collar at such a great price! You can most certainly not go wrong with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TALLGALMIDWEST
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value for a Lightweight Trench!
4/3/2010

Customer review by TripletsRock

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by TripletsRock
by TripletsRock

I was searching for a classic black trenchcoat, and this came to my attention. It does have brass-colored accessories, so be aware if you want to be matchy-matchy with silver jewelry. It is a very lightweight material, and the material IS a slippery/shiny type (not patent, however). This is not a matte-khaki type fabric. It is much lighter. This is well-styled, and can be worn with the collar spread in a classic-trench style, or it can be buttoned higher for a more modern look. The sizing does seem to run a bit smaller, so if you are unsure, order one size up. I wear this to work for a professional look. Go for it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripletsRock
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice long coat
4/20/2010

Customer review by montREALady

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by montREALady
by montREALady

I needed a long trench for when I wear dresses and skirts in the spring. This one definitely is long and reaches past my knees, I'm 5'5". I feel like it runs big though. I initially bought a medium as I sometimes do in outerwear in case I want to wear a blazer or sweater underneath... wayyy too big, I returned it for a small and I still think I should have gone with an XS in the end. The sleeves are also a touch long, I sometimes roll them up in a trendy way. I like the buckled straps on them though. The material feels smooth and nice and it's definitely water resistant (it's polyester inside and out). It's also very thin, but they did specify that it was lightweight. It is lined though. I believe the stylists really made this coat pop more on the model though, it definitely does not come out at the hips the way it is shown in the picture. The picture made it look like it had more structure, sort of like regular trench material. I don't like how the epaulets look on me (too bulky) and I just realized they're removable, so I will do just that. They could have also put nicer buttons imo. It does wrinkle easily as other reviewers have said, and I actually didn't notice that until I put it on today after not wearing it for a few weeks. That doesn't really bother me much though as a few of my other coats get wrinkly too. All in all I like it and it's a great designer for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montREALady
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Trench Coat
4/29/2010

Customer review by PBMEA

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by PBMEA
by PBMEA

I was looking for a shorter and lighter weight trench coat for this time of year and this fit the bill! I love the blue-grey color. This was featured on Good Morning America & I saw the model tie the belt in the back of the coat - I tried that and it adds more style to the fit! I purchased the XS and pleased with the fit. I liked this coat so much that I also bought one for my sister for her birthday. She loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PBMEA
San Francisco Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Deal of a lifetime
4/27/2010

Customer review by Shopaholic8105

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Shopaholic8105
by Shopaholic8105

How this trench could possibly retail for this price I haven't a clue and I'm a retired clothing retailer! Attention to detail (wide brass hooks at neck band) is phenomenal. Nice long sleeves for those of us with really long arms....lightweight- perfect for spring and fall. I really like the color- so unusual for a trench (med blue). This coat is timeless and the quality means I will wear it for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopaholic8105
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for the price
5/8/2010

Customer review by Austin22

4.0 stars 5/8/2010 by Austin22
by Austin22

On my petite frame the sleeves were too long and had to be tailored. Also, the belt was crazy long and had to be cut and tailored. Otherwise, it fit well and was of a decent quality, especially when you consider the price. With all the tailoring, I still spent less than I would have in a department store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Austin22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/5/2010

Customer review by barginista

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by barginista
by barginista

Unfortunately for me trench coats have never looked good on me. I decided to try again being that it was a Norma Kamali and everything that I have purchased in the past has been great. Needless to say I had to return the coat, my loss. If trench coats are your style do not hesitate to purchase this coat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barginista
East Hampton,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just in Time
5/12/2010

Customer review by buyingfordaughter

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by buyingfordaughter
by buyingfordaughter

My daughter saw the coat and asked me to order it for her, it arrived just before one of the rainest days in NY; she loves the coat and thinks the styling is very fashionable. She's young at heart so a wrinkle here and there does not take away from the quality of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buyingfordaughter
Flint,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AMAZING!!!
5/11/2010

Customer review by 123lola

5.0 stars 5/11/2010 by 123lola
by 123lola

All Norma Kamali products are the best value and the quality is amazing. This coat shuts it down!!!! I am a fashion stylist and I buy all dresses and coats I can. Quality is amazing....I cannot believe the value for the quality. I bought NK years ago!!!! Keep it up NK!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
123lola
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews