Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 41 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Wrinkles
3/21/2010

Customer review by Marygold25

3.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Marygold25
by Marygold25

Pulled it out thought I would just love it, went out to dinner, wore it, fine until I got home and saw that it was wrinkled from seat belt, no big deal or so I thought but everytime I wear it it seems to get more wrinkles and looks worn out, ugh. I thought it would stay crisp and I take care to hang it over the car seat or on a hanger when I get home but it just looks tacky, I have it in black and I am thinking I just may return it. I have a different style coat made of similar material and it never looks worn, of course I paid a lot more for it but I want to look polished not rumpled. The style is great, details on cuffs nice, adjustable little belt just poor fabrication.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marygold25
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Buy this coat SURE TO SELL OUT!
3/5/2010

Customer review by BohemianChic

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by BohemianChic
by BohemianChic

Dear Ladies Who Shop at Walmart! Buy this great classic trench coat NOW a great trench such as this one will go everywhere, anywhere in the world! As I type I am wearing the Norma Kamali Trench coat in Black it is very comfortable with excellent details good fit great fabric. So excited I just had to wear it somewhere-since it has just been delivered minutes ago! I am five foot six 145 pounds with a short waist and long arms and legs. The large is an excellent size and will be great with a sweater underneath, yet the belt brings it into shape. Also the large comes an inch or so over my knees. If I had the budget I would buy this in the indigo color. Bravo Walmart and Norma Kamali and sincere thanks for providing such great values!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BohemianChic
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected but nice
4/28/2010

Customer review by Missnewyorker

4.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Missnewyorker
by Missnewyorker

Sized very big.Defintely take a size smaller than usual (I am 5'9", size 12 and usually take L, but L was much too big, even the sleeves where much too long, which usually is never the case being tall like me). The blue color is much lighter than I expected, sort of a blue-gray, but actually a nice color. Stitching, finishing is good and does not look cheap. There is some magnetism between the shell and the lining which causes the coat to look a little wrinkly...... Sounds bad, but I am just honest. After all, I decided to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Missnewyorker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Trench
4/10/2010

Customer review by f8th

5.0 stars 4/10/2010 by f8th
by f8th

Last year I purchased this in tan(khaki), and black. I was surprised to see it back, I purchased it this time as a gift and found this to be a more thin material than the one I purchased last year, As far as size goes I'm 5'9 and tend to buy a large for the sleeve length but this coat runs big I purchased the medium and it fits perfect. Most of the clothes from this line tend to be either too big or too small it's hard for me to find that "happy medium" but I did with this trench, I just wish they had the khaki trench again. As for the length its long enough to wear over suits/dresses but it's not as long as the traditional trench coats but I found that to be great because it makes wearing it more comfortable especially when your getting in and out of the car etc. I wanted to rate this as a 5 star in all areas but I feel the colors don't make this a must have it was the khaki color that earned the 5 stars because I feel the material and workmanship such as the buttons, stitching and the belt were so much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
f8th
Potomac, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
NK trench
3/6/2010

Customer review by amalv5674

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by amalv5674
by amalv5674

I have been in the high end fashion busines for many years. I am so impressed with the quality of all the NK products I recently purchased After I received the shipment, I went on line and order several other items. I have loved NK for decades and have shopped many times at her NYC store. I have never shopped at Walmart before.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amalv5674
Southern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I LOVE THIS COAT!!!
6/8/2010

Customer review by Dnjalo22

5.0 stars 6/8/2010 by Dnjalo22
by Dnjalo22

I have read the reviews about the this coat.. and I checked the size chart because some have mentioned that the coat was too long.. I am 5ft 3 and I weigh 135lbs.. So I ordered a small.. And I am happy that I did... It fits just GREATF!!! It is the perfect size and the sleeves are a little long, but you can adjust it.. Same as the belt.. I love the way it looks.. It is very stylish.. I can not wait until fall I will be wearing it then.. And yes, it will look good with a nice dress or some nice jeans to compliment it.. or a nice boot.. So please get this jacket... You will be happy that you did!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dnjalo22
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/30/2010

Customer review by rambash

1.0 stars 5/30/2010 by rambash
by rambash

I hated this product! The coat looked cheap, and it was made of very thin, flimsy fabric. The blue color was steel blue, and very drab. It was ill-fit and bulky. What a waste of money! I returned it to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rambash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very cute
3/8/2010

Customer review by Classyshopper

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Classyshopper
by Classyshopper

Great value for the price -- I tried the blue one on in the store, and maybe it was just how they were packed before displaying but the blue jackets showed every wrinkle. The black did not, but they didn't have a medium so I was happy to see them carry it online and got a medium. However, the medium I received it is a bit snug in the shoulder area so I may end up with the large after all. This coat is indeed a great value -- if I'm not mistaken, NK won an award for a trench coat she designed -- is it this one? I wouldn't be surprised. Very cute and what a deal. I'm 5'11" and the medium hits me about two inches above the knee, so I'd wear with a skirt, jeans, etc., maybe more we'll see. I plan on getting a tan/beige colored trench that's a bit longer -- hope NK offers one! I tried Old Navy's trench on in tall (at 50 bucks) but the material couldn't compare to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Classyshopper
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Good in the rain and in the cold
4/23/2010

Customer review by Kathlarin

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by Kathlarin
by Kathlarin

Love this raincoat. The construction is excellent and the color is very flattering. Bought one for my daughter as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathlarin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Elegant & Beautiful Trenchcoat
6/7/2010

Customer review by bevierose

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by bevierose
by bevierose

I only used it once since I bought it online. This Norma Kamali black trenchcoat is stylish and elegant as well as functional. It has a high-buttoned collar in case of wind. Also, the pockets are roomy and it is lightweight for traveling. It is by far the best decision I have made for my trip to the British Isles this summer. This is easy to pack as well. I am impressed with the fact that it is so goodlooking. My friends who have seen it remarked at what a buy! I bought the medium size even though I am a small-framed person. I figured with a sweater underneath it would be perfect. And it is! I don't know how they sell this for such a low price plus the tiny shipping charge. Wow! I applaud the designer for the simplicity yet elegance of the raincoat and hooking up with Walmart, which is most assuredly one of the best stores to shop for buys and yes, even quality. I give it a 10 out of 10!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bevierose
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Must Have
4/27/2010

Customer review by IndyGalPal

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by IndyGalPal
by IndyGalPal

I love love love this coat! Classic look that never goes out of style. Lightweight. I swear it makes me look taller and thinner. Norma Kamali. All this for $35. Pinch me I'm dreaming! I bought both colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndyGalPal
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Deal of a lifetime
4/27/2010

Customer review by Shopaholic8105

5.0 stars 4/27/2010 by Shopaholic8105
by Shopaholic8105

How this trench could possibly retail for this price I haven't a clue and I'm a retired clothing retailer! Attention to detail (wide brass hooks at neck band) is phenomenal. Nice long sleeves for those of us with really long arms....lightweight- perfect for spring and fall. I really like the color- so unusual for a trench (med blue). This coat is timeless and the quality means I will wear it for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic8105
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
What a bargain!!!
7/1/2010

Customer review by TALLGALMIDWEST

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by TALLGALMIDWEST
by TALLGALMIDWEST

I have been watching this coat and was waiting patiently until it went on clearance and it has. What an incredible bargain for $18!!! Ordered both colors. I did not size down. I ordered my regular size and I am glad I did. It is a generous cut but will be accomodating for sweater weather which will be here before you know it! The arms are long in length as some of the prior posters mentioned. They are fine for me but I am 5'10. At this price even if you had to get the sleeves hemmed it is still a bargain. A classic trench coat with a fabulous collar at such a great price! You can most certainly not go wrong with this purchase!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TALLGALMIDWEST
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOOKS BETTER IN BLACK
7/6/2010

Customer review by dashey

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by dashey
by dashey

RUNS BIG ... NICE STYLE ORDER BOTH COLORS BUT BLACK LOOKS BETTER IN MY OPINION THAN VINMAR.. COLOR LOOKS CHEAP FOR ME ...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dashey
north bergen nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Trench Coat
4/29/2010

Customer review by PBMEA

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by PBMEA
by PBMEA

I was looking for a shorter and lighter weight trench coat for this time of year and this fit the bill! I love the blue-grey color. This was featured on Good Morning America & I saw the model tie the belt in the back of the coat - I tried that and it adds more style to the fit! I purchased the XS and pleased with the fit. I liked this coat so much that I also bought one for my sister for her birthday. She loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PBMEA
San Francisco Bay area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
smart coat
4/30/2010

Customer review by springblossom

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by springblossom
by springblossom

This is a useful, smart addition to my wardrobe. The coat is just the right weight to handle the transitional weather, and excellent for rainy days. The cut is flattering, and the fabric is good quality. Good buy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
springblossom
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BUY THIS COAT
7/9/2010

Customer review by PoppyShops

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by PoppyShops
by PoppyShops

Great look and feel. Unbeatable value. This coat will sell out. I bought it in the Blue and I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PoppyShops
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/4/2010

Customer review by STILLSHOPPING13

5.0 stars 5/4/2010 by STILLSHOPPING13
by STILLSHOPPING13

WHAT A STEAL FOR $35.00 - FITS AND FEELS GREAT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STILLSHOPPING13
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/6/2010

Customer review by PreppyStyle

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by PreppyStyle
by PreppyStyle

A true classic, that will never go out of style !Good sizing, nice fabric, unbelievable price. Great rainy day trench to wear to work or weekends with jeans. A real keeper !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PreppyStyle
Hopwood,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Stylish
5/10/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great casual coat that looks good over jeans or dresses. Right in style and looks more expensive. Size runs a little on the small size. Am sure I will find it useful all Spring, Summer and Fall. Have not yet had to clean it, hope fabric looks as good after washing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Downeast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews