Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great picture & features, needs a better remote
3/6/2010

Customer review by stocktonwallyman

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by stocktonwallyman
by stocktonwallyman

I purchased this TV at my local Wal-Mart last night. This is my 4th LCD and first Vizio. I wanted to upgrade from a 32" 720, 60Hz. This one met and more of my expectations. The picture is very sharp. You can choose 4 picture modes. It has Piture-in Picture, or you can have 2 screens side-by-side (very cool). I still have to figure out how to get the 2nd pcture to come up. It has plenty power for sound with a 40 watt amp. At level 2-4 is plenty to hear across my living room. You can adjust the bass and treble or used a preset Eq setting. I'm currently using an upconverting Sony DVD recorder and the picture is still crystal clear with HDMI. The remote isn't universal or backlit. My cable remote will only operate the power, volume, channel. So you will need to use 2 remotes when changing the inputs/funtions or get a programable one. One more thing, you can view photos or play mp3's through the side mounted USB input.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stocktonwallyman
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
an honest opinion
4/1/2010

Customer review by dura32

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by dura32
by dura32

First and foremost I am a gamer. I bought this tv about a month ago. It is my first step into the world of high def. I waited so long to write a review so the newness has worn off and I can be more objective. I did some online research and travelled around trying to get the best deal. This one is it. The 120 hz over the 60 hz is a noticable difference. Television is much better at 120hz. However, if you play games like I do, a greater hz value will be in your best interest. The larger the screen, the higher the hz. For a 42" I would go no lower than 240 hz. You WILL see the difference. I am very pleased with my purchase. For the money I could not find a better tv. If you have more money to spend, go for a higher hz. If you do not play video games, get this tv with no hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dura32
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous tv
3/12/2010

Customer review by wifeynmommy

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by wifeynmommy
by wifeynmommy

We bought this tv a month ago and love it! the sound is great, we can have it on volume 5 and hear it perfect! the picture is so clear and the tv itself looks great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeynmommy
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great performer all around
3/16/2010

Customer review by anotherviziofan

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by anotherviziofan
by anotherviziofan

The picture is so lifelike it's unbelievable. If it's a picture of the ocean you could almost reach in and get your hands wet. I agree with the "hoki" remote. Almost all Vizio remotes are lacking in quality. Functional yes...quality no. It's nice that you can hook up a computer directly to the TV without a hassle. Makes it simple to watch Netflix or Amazon's streaming movies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anotherviziofan
St. Peter, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
3/12/2010

Customer review by dm1407

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by dm1407
by dm1407

I purchased this TV in February, '10. The picture and sound are excellent. I also purchased a Vizio 32" at the same time, which is also a superior product. I would recommend the Vizio to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dm1407
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for new the Buck!!!
4/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this TV in January. AWESOME is about the best I can say. We waffled between 60 and 120 HZ. Side by side with a similar sony product, this was the best picture and sound. I retired my 57 RP TV prior to purchasing this one. The refresh rate is superior to the 60 HZ. version. NASCAR and other action sports are great fun to watch with this 120 HZ. I can't imagine what 240 looks like!!! You won't be disappointed. Right out of the box i connected my blueray player and hit Play. All I can say here is WOW!!! Purchasing a 37 Inch to retire the old sharp 25 In CRT soon!!! I can't wait!!! Just be sure to take some time and read the manual and set it up right the first time!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frazee MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding TV!
5/5/2010

Customer review by FiremanChief

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by FiremanChief
by FiremanChief

This tv has such an excellent picture and sound quality that it is almost unbelievable! We knew we wanted to purchase a Vizio due to word-of-mouth reviews. We had also sited the quality picture and sound in other people's homes. The price is so reasonable as well. This tv comes highly recommeded!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FiremanChief
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV!
5/8/2010

Customer review by gravelviewer

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by gravelviewer
by gravelviewer

I researched several makes and models, and as I had seen for myself, and through the opinions of other Vizio tv owners, this tv has the best picture quality and sound that I have ever seen! This is my first vizio purchase and I didn't realize what I was missing! This tv comes well recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gravelviewer
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
crossing my fingers
5/2/2010

Customer review by SAG35

3.0 stars 5/2/2010 by SAG35
by SAG35

Obtained the tv through site to store on 4/10/2010. Set it up and everything worked fine. Next mourning turned on the tv after about 5 minutes the picture froze and audio made a clicking sound, than the screen went to white and black lines. Contacted Vizio, after sending them pictures of the problem a repairman changed out the main, power, and LVDS on 4/30/2010. Tv has worked today, hence "crossing my fingers. Picture and audio is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SAG35
port orchard, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Researched & Bought Well
5/14/2010

Customer review by 11bSoldiersMom

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by 11bSoldiersMom
by 11bSoldiersMom

This TV (VT420M) was $748. It is the best I've ever seen or owned. The fast & smooth motion are incredible. The reason I bought this particular 42" was because of the 40-watt speakers. Most every HDMI has only 20-watt speakers. I'm positive I won't have to buy a sound system to work with this product to hear it easily in the living room. You won't be sorry to buy this TV, the only thing is if you want PIP to work you have to have another tuner (i.e., DVD player with tuner or Blue Ray with tuner) to get the PIP or POP to work. I would not recommend Wal-mart's site to store as this delivery method took 11 days to deliver when the product was only 125 miles away from my home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
11bSoldiersMom
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this Vizio!!!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by womanwhoknowsvalue

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by womanwhoknowsvalue
by womanwhoknowsvalue

This Vizio is awesome! I love the picture quality and the sound. It makes the people look like they are in the room with me. My husband never pays any attention to TV's and he said "that TV has a good picture" I knew then that it must be special for him to notice the details. I am going to get a 55 inch Vizio for my family room. I have 4 different brands of TV'S in my home, but this Vizio surpasses them all. I can see why it is highly rated. If I could afford to, I would replace the rest of the televisions immediately with a Vizio. My children are jealous. The price of the TV was a bargain too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
womanwhoknowsvalue
Paintsville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Went With Samsung
5/11/2010

Customer review by BigDogALS

2.0 stars 5/11/2010 by BigDogALS
by BigDogALS

So I got the Vizio home and the picture looked really good, but started noticing white specs in the pic. I didn't think the sound was that good eiither and sometimes the sounds would get louder without me touching the volume buttons. I also didn't like all the picture options, I don't to have to change the picture everytime I switch from a movie to sports. I took it back and got the 40" Vizio. Maybe I just had a bad tv and Vizio is great like everyone on here says it is, but it wasn't for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigDogALS
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
4/9/2010

Customer review by AnonyMouseShopper

5.0 stars 4/9/2010 by AnonyMouseShopper
by AnonyMouseShopper

Our new 42" VIZIO LCDHD TV is much more than I had expected. The color sharpness, especially in HD mode, alone is worth our investment. I was concerned that a 42" set would be to big for our townhouse living room, but because the screen is only a few inches from the wall, we have more space than before. The Source To Store delivery was actually 10 days ahead of the predicted date. The overall experience was smooth and professional. We are very happy with the product and the service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonyMouseShopper
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good
5/10/2010

Customer review by THISSHOULDBEREADBYEVERYON

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by THISSHOULDBEREADBYEVERYON
by THISSHOULDBEREADBYEVERYON

When you read a review on a product always check to see how long the product has been in use by the individual writting the review. Unless the product is a complete piece of junk you should read nothing but rave reviews up to about 6 months. That being said It's a great unit so far, I can't speak about the sound quality because I'm hooked into a seperate sound system. So wether your purchasing a $700.00 unit or spending $3000.00. DO YOUR HOMEWORK! Good Luck !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THISSHOULDBEREADBYEVERYON
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
4/17/2010

Customer review by frugal70

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by frugal70
by frugal70

This is my second 42" Vizio LCD. I loved the first one so much, when it came time to upgrade a tv in another room, this was an easy choice. The store inventory was the 2-speaker model so I ordered this model, the 4-speaker model, online and had it shipped to the store. The 4-speaker setup is not quite as good as the soundbar I have hooked up to the 2-speaker model, but it's much better than the speakers in the 2-speaker model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugal70
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
vizio 42in 120 hz is awsome
3/12/2010

Customer review by sonia24

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by sonia24
by sonia24

I shopped around for a tv for months. Im deffinately glad I went with the vizio 42 inch tv with 120 hz . It was worth the extra few dollars. The picture is like no other... Bluray movies look sooooooo awsome! this was deffinately worth the purchase if your going to spend the money to buy a nice tv use the few extra dollars and upgrade to 120 hz it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonia24
easton md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Picture
4/15/2010

Customer review by Koop2010

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Koop2010
by Koop2010

This TV has the best picture I've ever seen. The 120hz refresh rate is well worth the extra $100. Plus you also get all kinds of perks like the Picture in Picture, Picture out of Picture, and Pause Live TV (must have at least 1gb flashdrive for USB port). The sound from the factory speakers does pretty good as well. All and all I would recommend this TV to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koop2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
5/29/2010

Customer review by awesometvbuy

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by awesometvbuy
by awesometvbuy

Set up of this Vizio TV was a snap. I love the sharpness & clarity of the picture and everyone who views it say their next TV will be similar in choice. I watched Avatar DVD and the color is spectacular. I would highly reccommend this TV for anyone looking to buy a new TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awesometvbuy
Osage Beach, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love my TV!!
4/12/2010

Customer review by Gloshine

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Gloshine
by Gloshine

I love this tv it's has all the great features that I wanted. The Java brown frame is beautiful. I love Vizio products, I also purchased a Vizio 32", which is also a superior product. The picture and sound are excellent. I would recommend the Vizio to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gloshine
Lanham, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value overall
6/10/2010

Customer review by Spoon007

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Spoon007
by Spoon007

May not have all the bells and whistles as some other more expensive TVs, but the picture is great and the hookups/HDMI is set up well. I have the audio output to a home theater system, so I'm unable to comment on the spund qaulity of the TV itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spoon007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews