Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

36 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 32 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Great picture & features, needs a better remote
3/6/2010

Customer review by stocktonwallyman

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by stocktonwallyman
by stocktonwallyman

I purchased this TV at my local Wal-Mart last night. This is my 4th LCD and first Vizio. I wanted to upgrade from a 32" 720, 60Hz. This one met and more of my expectations. The picture is very sharp. You can choose 4 picture modes. It has Piture-in Picture, or you can have 2 screens side-by-side (very cool). I still have to figure out how to get the 2nd pcture to come up. It has plenty power for sound with a 40 watt amp. At level 2-4 is plenty to hear across my living room. You can adjust the bass and treble or used a preset Eq setting. I'm currently using an upconverting Sony DVD recorder and the picture is still crystal clear with HDMI. The remote isn't universal or backlit. My cable remote will only operate the power, volume, channel. So you will need to use 2 remotes when changing the inputs/funtions or get a programable one. One more thing, you can view photos or play mp3's through the side mounted USB input.

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stocktonwallyman
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
an honest opinion
4/1/2010

Customer review by dura32

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by dura32
by dura32

First and foremost I am a gamer. I bought this tv about a month ago. It is my first step into the world of high def. I waited so long to write a review so the newness has worn off and I can be more objective. I did some online research and travelled around trying to get the best deal. This one is it. The 120 hz over the 60 hz is a noticable difference. Television is much better at 120hz. However, if you play games like I do, a greater hz value will be in your best interest. The larger the screen, the higher the hz. For a 42" I would go no lower than 240 hz. You WILL see the difference. I am very pleased with my purchase. For the money I could not find a better tv. If you have more money to spend, go for a higher hz. If you do not play video games, get this tv with no hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dura32
Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV
3/12/2010

Customer review by dm1407

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by dm1407
by dm1407

I purchased this TV in February, '10. The picture and sound are excellent. I also purchased a Vizio 32" at the same time, which is also a superior product. I would recommend the Vizio to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dm1407
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous tv
3/12/2010

Customer review by wifeynmommy

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by wifeynmommy
by wifeynmommy

We bought this tv a month ago and love it! the sound is great, we can have it on volume 5 and hear it perfect! the picture is so clear and the tv itself looks great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeynmommy
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great performer all around
3/16/2010

Customer review by anotherviziofan

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by anotherviziofan
by anotherviziofan

The picture is so lifelike it's unbelievable. If it's a picture of the ocean you could almost reach in and get your hands wet. I agree with the "hoki" remote. Almost all Vizio remotes are lacking in quality. Functional yes...quality no. It's nice that you can hook up a computer directly to the TV without a hassle. Makes it simple to watch Netflix or Amazon's streaming movies.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherviziofan
St. Peter, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding TV!
5/5/2010

Customer review by FiremanChief

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by FiremanChief
by FiremanChief

This tv has such an excellent picture and sound quality that it is almost unbelievable! We knew we wanted to purchase a Vizio due to word-of-mouth reviews. We had also sited the quality picture and sound in other people's homes. The price is so reasonable as well. This tv comes highly recommeded!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FiremanChief
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wonderful TV!
5/8/2010

Customer review by gravelviewer

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by gravelviewer
by gravelviewer

I researched several makes and models, and as I had seen for myself, and through the opinions of other Vizio tv owners, this tv has the best picture quality and sound that I have ever seen! This is my first vizio purchase and I didn't realize what I was missing! This tv comes well recommended!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gravelviewer
Medina, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best bang for new the Buck!!!
4/8/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased this TV in January. AWESOME is about the best I can say. We waffled between 60 and 120 HZ. Side by side with a similar sony product, this was the best picture and sound. I retired my 57 RP TV prior to purchasing this one. The refresh rate is superior to the 60 HZ. version. NASCAR and other action sports are great fun to watch with this 120 HZ. I can't imagine what 240 looks like!!! You won't be disappointed. Right out of the box i connected my blueray player and hit Play. All I can say here is WOW!!! Purchasing a 37 Inch to retire the old sharp 25 In CRT soon!!! I can't wait!!! Just be sure to take some time and read the manual and set it up right the first time!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frazee MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
crossing my fingers
5/2/2010

Customer review by SAG35

3.0 stars 5/2/2010 by SAG35
by SAG35

Obtained the tv through site to store on 4/10/2010. Set it up and everything worked fine. Next mourning turned on the tv after about 5 minutes the picture froze and audio made a clicking sound, than the screen went to white and black lines. Contacted Vizio, after sending them pictures of the problem a repairman changed out the main, power, and LVDS on 4/30/2010. Tv has worked today, hence "crossing my fingers. Picture and audio is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAG35
port orchard, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product but
3/27/2010

Customer review by mr304

4.0 stars 3/27/2010 by mr304
by mr304

Good product but when hooked to a laptop it will display picture but will not produce sound. Big streaming disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mr304
Cabins, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 42" LCD ( VT420M )
4/7/2010

Customer review by K1NC

4.0 stars 4/7/2010 by K1NC
by K1NC

SO, FAR SO GOOD... GREAT PIX AND SOUND IS OK. GOT AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE ELSE..

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K1NC
WAKE FOREST, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 42" Class 1080p / 120Hz LCD HDTV, VT420M
4/21/2010

Customer review by Matt52Vizio

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by Matt52Vizio
by Matt52Vizio

Excellent TV for the money. I love it and the HD channels are unbelievable. This is an excellent TV for movies and Gaming as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matt52Vizio
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this Vizio!!!!
4/23/2010

Customer review by womanwhoknowsvalue

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by womanwhoknowsvalue
by womanwhoknowsvalue

This Vizio is awesome! I love the picture quality and the sound. It makes the people look like they are in the room with me. My husband never pays any attention to TV's and he said "that TV has a good picture" I knew then that it must be special for him to notice the details. I am going to get a 55 inch Vizio for my family room. I have 4 different brands of TV'S in my home, but this Vizio surpasses them all. I can see why it is highly rated. If I could afford to, I would replace the rest of the televisions immediately with a Vizio. My children are jealous. The price of the TV was a bargain too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
womanwhoknowsvalue
Paintsville, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
4/17/2010

Customer review by frugal70

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by frugal70
by frugal70

This is my second 42" Vizio LCD. I loved the first one so much, when it came time to upgrade a tv in another room, this was an easy choice. The store inventory was the 2-speaker model so I ordered this model, the 4-speaker model, online and had it shipped to the store. The 4-speaker setup is not quite as good as the soundbar I have hooked up to the 2-speaker model, but it's much better than the speakers in the 2-speaker model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugal70
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LIke to see price come down a bit.
4/25/2010

Customer review by august5

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by august5
by august5

I really couldn't hear the differences in the 4 speakers. The other features that were included in the packages is a plus. This is a good flat screen TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
august5
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio 42in 120 hz is awsome
3/12/2010

Customer review by sonia24

5.0 stars 3/12/2010 by sonia24
by sonia24

I shopped around for a tv for months. Im deffinately glad I went with the vizio 42 inch tv with 120 hz . It was worth the extra few dollars. The picture is like no other... Bluray movies look sooooooo awsome! this was deffinately worth the purchase if your going to spend the money to buy a nice tv use the few extra dollars and upgrade to 120 hz it's well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonia24
easton md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VIZIO 42" 1080p/ 120 Hz
3/14/2010

Customer review by mikeknisely

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by mikeknisely
by mikeknisely

I love my new t.v. This is my first flat screen purchase, and I am very pleased. Great value. awesome picture, and the sound is better than expected. I am also debating on adding the "sound bar" and will let ya'll know the quality of that as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikeknisely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value overall
6/10/2010

Customer review by Spoon007

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by Spoon007
by Spoon007

May not have all the bells and whistles as some other more expensive TVs, but the picture is great and the hookups/HDMI is set up well. I have the audio output to a home theater system, so I'm unable to comment on the spund qaulity of the TV itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spoon007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great HD TV
4/30/2010

Customer review by Bob4216

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Bob4216
by Bob4216

This product meets and exceeds all the previous reviews I read from other customers. The picture and sound quality is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bob4216
Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awsome TV
5/1/2010

Customer review by Kustomer

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by Kustomer
by Kustomer

I love this TV! This is my first high def TV and it has alot better picture than my fathers Sharp and my father-in-laws Samsung. And I paid less then half what they did for theirs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kustomer
Roseburg, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews