Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 88 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Excellent for gassy baby
3/25/2011

Customer review by widowswail

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by widowswail
by widowswail

After two weeks of walking up and down and rocking our newborn daughter four hours on end I was at my wit's end. A friend (who is a NICU nurse) recommended I try placing her in a bouncer. Purchased this after reading reviews and was impressed. So easy to set up my 8 year old and 6 year old did it for me. Our now month old was placed in it and calmed down considerably. The arm with toys mesmerizes her and the gentle vibrations keep her comforted. The semi-upright positioning helps keep pressure off her tummy, which is worst when laid down. After three nights of not having to stay up until 4AM with a fussy, gassy baby, I cannot sing this product's praises enough. She's able to rest without tummy trouble and I'm able to take care of things around the house. Excellent product!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
widowswail
Emporia, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Life Saver!
2/7/2010

Customer review by Charlotte28

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Charlotte28
by Charlotte28

My 10 week old daughter LOVES this chair! Not only does it look nice but it works really well. It isn't really suitable for a brand new baby as the baby sits quite upright in it but I started using it when my daughter started holding her head up and she will sit content in there for about an hour and even fall asleep. I even got the battery part wet by accident and after it dried out, it still worked! I really recommend this chair.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlotte28
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright Starts - Sugar Blossom Cradling Bouncer
3/24/2010

Customer review by proudgrandma13

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by proudgrandma13
by proudgrandma13

I bought this bouncer for my Grandaughter an I love this Item. very Inexpensive,pretty printed material and the seating Is very soft.best little bouncer I've bought.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudgrandma13
farmington hills mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2010

Customer review by iMISSmyWALMART

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by iMISSmyWALMART
by iMISSmyWALMART

This was a really great bouncer considering that it's so inexpensive. I love it, and the fabric is so nice and soft!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iMISSmyWALMART
Incirlik AB, Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loving Bright Stars Products
8/15/2010

Customer review by Sacha2010

5.0 stars 8/15/2010 by Sacha2010
by Sacha2010

Just brought the Bright Stars Bouncer today and put my 19 day old daughter in there and she fell asleep on me. I would recommend these products to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sacha2010
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Men, please read carefully
8/7/2010

Customer review by mcoroles

4.0 stars 8/7/2010 by mcoroles
by mcoroles

I am a friend of the person who bought this product and happen to be a male. As most men, I decided not to read the instructions on how to put this product together. I put it together wrong and spent an hour and a half fixing the thing, and all because I didn't read the instructions. If you put it together wrong there are little holes on the side of the pink plastic part where the legs connect that you can stick a small object in and release the legs from the plastic. It took me 40 mins to find them, don't think they mentioned that in the instruction manual, but I wouldn't know cause I didn't read it. In conclusion read the instructions and it will only take 5 min to put together.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcoroles
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was ver helpful!!!
2/24/2010

Customer review by dionne10

4.0 stars 2/24/2010 by dionne10
by dionne10

I bought this for my two week old daughter and at first she didn't take to it but around four weeks she loved it. She is six weeks and it helps her fall asleep. The one thing I wish it had was a way to help the baby bounce if they can't. My baby fell asleep faster when I helped her with the bouncing. Overall, it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dionne10
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the worst, not the best.
10/19/2011

Customer review by stephaleenie

2.0 stars 10/19/2011 by stephaleenie
by stephaleenie

I love how cute and easy to put together this bouncer is. However, I do not like how snug the actual seat is over the frame. It's pulled so tight that there's not much of a seat for the baby to sit in, it's more flat than anything and I don't know if I actually want to try it out. Also, im not a huge fan of how the head piece isn't connected to the seat. I give it a 4 out of 10.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stephaleenie
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
great one ...
2/19/2011

Customer review by marale

5.0 stars 2/19/2011 by marale
by marale

itss really very usable and goood one my baby likess alot ... and it has really nice color ... she is now 6 monthss she lovess the toyss .. goood price and good deal one :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Adorable while helping a great cause!
7/30/2010

Customer review by Jaye328

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Jaye328
by Jaye328

I did not know it when I purchased this but when we recieved it it had a breast cancer logo on it. Its very adorable great quality. And you are helping find a cause for a terrible disease who could ask for more than that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaye328
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
10/12/2010

Customer review by Lovestoshop11

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Lovestoshop11
by Lovestoshop11

I love this seat!! Ive had two other seats with my other kids, and this one is the best so far. I love the material, if you get something on it just throw it in the washer and it comes out clean and just like new again!!! I would recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestoshop11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not to happy with chair
8/25/2010

Customer review by StacyAP

3.0 stars 8/25/2010 by StacyAP
by StacyAP

I got this bouncer with my baby was 2 months old and the display at store did not look the same as the one I put together. I don't like how it sits up my baby did not like to sit in it when I first got it -she could not fall asleep in it because it was making her sit up instead of laying back a little-she now is 4 months and will used it a little but now her legs hang off a little and the bar that go across is cheap! My other little girl pushed down on it a little to hard and broke it it will not stay in place and over all I wished I spent a little more on a better one and that was another thing they have it on here for 25 but I payed 30 for mine and it's the same thing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StacyAP
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/14/2012

Customer review by Mom51985

1.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Mom51985
by Mom51985

I got this for my daughter thinking that it would be perfect to use to sooth her but the problem was it stood too upright. Although she was 2 months old when she fell asleep in it her little head would hang down wich was not good. It was a great buy for the money but not good for little babies!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom51985
Hebert, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its ok... NOW
9/7/2010

Customer review by Shesmygirljjm

3.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Shesmygirljjm
by Shesmygirljjm

I like this product a lot, NOW. I was hoping my daughter could use it from birth up like it says. I could not put her in it til she was older and holding her head up. Now she loves the thing!! She will play and play, only after I added toys she can reach. I would say yes get this, but be ready to alter it a bit if your baby is active and wants to touch the toys not just look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shesmygirljjm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Convenient
7/20/2010

Customer review by Sablesmells

5.0 stars 7/20/2010 by Sablesmells
by Sablesmells

The bouncer is nothing fancy, but it does exactly what its intended for. Its a reasonable price, its very secure with the snap buckle, and you can take the seat off to wash it if you need to. the toys arnt so exciting, but they are held by velcro loops so you can replace them with more interesting ones. My little one is 3 months and is completely comfortable and secure in this. The vibration is also good because it will automatically shut off. I have yet to replace the batteries too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sablesmells
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Faulty Product - don't buy!
8/8/2010

Customer review by SuzyR

1.0 stars 8/8/2010 by SuzyR
by SuzyR

We had high hopes for this bouncer when first ordered but there were 3 things wrong with it. The first is that it sits up too high and an infant cannot use this. The baby would need to be able to hold up their own head first. 2nd, the head rest does not attach to bouncer. You just lay it on top of the baby's head. How dumb is that? The 3rd thing is that the bar with the toys was so low that the toys would hang at the baby's feet out of reach. We tried to turn the bar around but one side would not insert into the holder. The whole bouncer is defective and we returned it to Wal-mart and paid $13 more for a much better one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzyR
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's hard to set up
4/18/2012

Customer review by Edward2012

1.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Edward2012
by Edward2012

I would not recommend this product to anyone. It's just waste of time to assemble and return the item

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edward2012
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
9/19/2010

Customer review by packerfamily28

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by packerfamily28
by packerfamily28

Nothing fancy just a great bouncer. Everything worked the way it should and the head rest is completely seperate so you can put where ever you need it. The fabrics are also very nice:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packerfamily28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
11/15/2010

Customer review by pookie1022

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by pookie1022
by pookie1022

would recommend to any new parent/grandparent, extreme quality and price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookie1022
yorktown, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/10/2010

Customer review by Neelasmommy

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by Neelasmommy
by Neelasmommy

My baby is outgrowing this now, but we took it everywhere with us, it's pretty easy to breakdown to fit in small spaces in the car, and keeps baby entertained very well. She especially loved the vibrating music box!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neelasmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews