Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 60 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Love this mower
9/19/2010

Customer review by BeachPiper

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by BeachPiper
by BeachPiper

I bought a new house about a year ago. The yard is pretty small, so I initially got a reel push mower (the blades turn when you push it, no gas or electric). I figured it would be environmentally friendly and it would do the job for my small lawn. However, it doesn't do anything against the weeds and if the grass gets too high I have to go over it several times. I had been kicking around the idea of getting this mower, but wasn't sure if it would be powerful enough because it's electric. Finally, after reading the reviews I decided to go for it and I'm glad I did. It was easy to put together and charged pretty quickly. I just used it for the first time today and it works wonderfully. It did a great job on both the grass and weeds and it's still very environmentally friendly. As long as it continues to perform like this I'll be quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachPiper
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great for what I need
3/21/2014

Customer review by Lilspos

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Lilspos
by Lilspos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a single Mom and needed a new mower for a fairly averaged sized lawn. My gas mower died. Trying to be eco-friendly and not have to deal with gasoline, I started reading up on electric mowers. Without wanting to spend a fortune, my research brought me to this Black & Decker. I REALLY wanted a cordless. It arrived when they said it would, was a breeze to put together. Charged it overnight and it ALMOST made it through my front and back yard. But it was the first charge, so I'm curious to see if it makes it next time. I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised at the EASE of mowing even without it being self-propelled. It even went around the root bases of some large trees with ease. It picked up a LOT of leaves along the way. You have to empty the bag a little more frequently for optimum pick-up of grass and leaves, but I didn't mind at all! I highly recommend this mower !!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilspos
Longwood, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/28/2012

Customer review by monstadad

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by monstadad
by monstadad

I purchased this mower in August of 2010. It was marked down to $150 at my local Wal-Mart, so I figured I would give it a try. You will need NO gas or oil or extension cords. My lawn is about fifty feet by fifty feet in the back and fifty by 25 feet in the front, so a small yard. I have used this mower several times and have never had a problem with it. In fact last year I only had to charge it a total of three times. I have found that I prefer to take the mulching kit out and take the rear bagger of ( I don't have the side discharger #. If the grass is long # over six inches) I find it is best to go slow or cut twice changing the height in between. Because I am so happy with it's performance I purchased a cordless weed wacker from Black and decker as well. Now I am green for my lawn care. Can't wait until I can find a snowblower that is cordless as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monstadad
Rumford,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/10/2010

Customer review by WalMartMom01

5.0 stars 6/10/2010 by WalMartMom01
by WalMartMom01

I have RA and the only problem I have with the mower is that the lever is hard to adjust upward for greater cutting height. No problem moving it down. Great mower and it is very quiet. I could mow at 5 am and not wake up the neighbors.

Was this review helpful? (72) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartMom01
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buy it..you'll love it
7/9/2010

Customer review by Icandothis

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Icandothis
by Icandothis

This is unreal...quiet...starts in at the push of a button...cuts great..no problems. I was concerned when I read instructions of how to Open the box...thinking if they have to give instructions on how to open the box how hard will putting it together be? There was no problem just take your time. Charge that hummer up & get to cutting...even cuts small brush. I don't look at it as I have to cut the grass.....I look at it as time to get my exercise in....get out there before 6a.m. & git 'er done!! No one complains as there's no noise, no gas fumes, no hassles with power cords. Excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icandothis
Collinsville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Black and Decker Cordless Mulching Mower
5/12/2011

Customer review by 108mph

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by 108mph
by 108mph

The Black and Decker mulching mower has exceeded my expectations. It is much lighter and quieter than my Honda gas mower and cuts as well and mulches even better. Needless to say, I don't have to get annual tune-ups, use gasoline, or constantly check the oil. I feel I am doing my part for the environment with this product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
108mph
Hartland, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Nice Mower
4/20/2010

Customer review by shopper62

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by shopper62
by shopper62

This is my second cordless mowers. Sure saves a lot of hassel. It is ready when you are ready. Easy to assemble. Good for triming and places you can't get with a tractor.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper62
Wright City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Uber Kewl Mower
4/13/2011

Customer review by WillsRealWorld

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by WillsRealWorld
by WillsRealWorld

Now this was great use of both technology and consumer based ease of use. I really like and enjoy using this little lawn mower. It's not of a huge size, as it can get into tight corners and it's big enough to handle medium to rather large lawn areas all in a single charge. Depending on the lawn conditions, your experience may vary. I would recommend having the lawn as dry as you dare possible without causing physical harm to the grass and it's roots. Meaning, cut your lawn the day after you turn off the sprinklers (if this case applies). I gave this product 5 stars after a two time trial run. Once with a semi-wet, longer than usual and heavier than average lawn, just to see if it could handle a difficult length and soggier situation. It did, but mostly mulched instead of bagging the blades of grass towards the end. And the mower blades got bogged down a bit as the charge ran down to near nill, I had to slow down quite a bit while mowing. But, I gave it an impressive nod on account it DID cut the entire footage of a medium sized lawn on a single charge. (30x45 foot approx.) And second with a drier lawn as one would normally cut the lawn on a lazy Sunday morning without incident. Charge held and ended on a high pitched note to boot. As if the charge had just come off it's day charge. As with any lithium battery, it's always best to run down the battery before giving it a full days charge. With this one it's simple. The charger instructions say, when charging the LED light will be red while charging. When the charge is complete, the LED will illuminate green. Good Luck, & happy mowing :-]

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillsRealWorld
Ca, Los Angeles outskirts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top Chopper!
6/11/2015

Customer review by JParks

5.0 stars 6/11/2015 by JParks
by JParks

This battery operated lawnmower is awesome. I'm reducing my footprint, am not at risk of accidentally mowing over an electrical cord, and do not need to bother handling gasoline. And the best part? It performs beautifully. It operates at a very comfortable low decibel, which I am thrilled about as are my neighbors. It holds a charge for an unbelievable length of time - I used it once, stored it for a week, was just about to plug in the charge and just for fun checked to see if there was any juice left and it started right up. I mowed front, side and back yards, no problem. Small yards, true. But, if you like convenience, reliability, a good looking product that performs perfectly, then this mower is for you. Also, this mower is easy to push and puts together easy. My lawn looks beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JParks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Cordless Mower
6/1/2010

Customer review by musicsam

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by musicsam
by musicsam

Finally a descent full sized mower that doesn't require gas or oil or a pull string start. Push a button, pull back the bar and it goes. And it goes well. The only drawback is that if you don't use the right height of the wheels and your grass is really long, it just pushes it down instead of mowing, also, the mulching feature is only so so, and when I tried using the bag method to gather the grass, it only collect so well then would repeateadly get stuck in the opening to the bag. Other then that it is really great and I like it alot. Charges up pretty fast and will do quite a bit of area before dying down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicsam
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Suprising
5/27/2011

Customer review by glassman1961

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by glassman1961
by glassman1961

Good mower/mulcher. I mow the whole lawn on one charge and there is alot of juce left over. I looked at the book and they don't want you to oil it. talk about 0 emmissions. I figure if it lasts 5 tears it is worth the bucks. My last one from tis company lasted 10 so it made money. this one is eaisier to work on. one 3/4 wrench to pull the blade. easy to use and store. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glassman1961
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love this lawn mower
7/5/2010

Customer review by ElectricFoam

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by ElectricFoam
by ElectricFoam

This is a great lawn mower. It is light weight. It even mows tall grass and weeds. Because it is electric it is so convenient, no gas or oil or mess. Starts instantly. The battery lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElectricFoam
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a Self-Propelled Mower
9/18/2010

Customer review by mzmx77

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by mzmx77
by mzmx77

I like the mower overall, except that I just assumed it was a self-propelled mower. I should have researched it better. It is too heavy to push up hills because of the weight of the battery. Otherwise, everything works great. Very easy to remove bag and empty. Just plug it back up when you are done.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzmx77
Nacogdoches, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
excellent lawn mower
7/31/2014

Customer review by retiredmower

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by retiredmower
by retiredmower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use - lightweight and easy to push Quick to charge Power to cut thick grass Mulch or bag grass - does great job Easy to set up and use - great instructions

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredmower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
B&D Cordless Mower
6/14/2010

Customer review by oma148

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by oma148
by oma148

this is a great mower...the price is too high but if it's what you want, you have to pay the price....since i am almost 65 years old, i don't have enough strength to use the pull cord on a gas mower so the cordless was a mower i could use without having to wait for a neighbor or one of my sons to come and start it for me.... the mower mows beautifully but is really heavy getting it in and out of the yard...i was hoping it would be light weight like the electric mowers walmart sells....

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oma148
Whitney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only if your yard is extremely small
4/2/2011

Customer review by Caephus

1.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Caephus
by Caephus

My yard is the typical 7 thousand sq. ft. yard you see in most suburbs and this mower has yet to last long enough to finish my yard. With a gas mower it took me 45 min. at most and this mower gives a great half an hour, but after that it cuts poorly as the battery starts to die and if the grass grows quickly I have even less time. Unlike a gas mower your time is limited so if it takes you longer than normal to mow your lawn your going to be stuck. Long grass really wears the battery down quickly, which means you have to charge it for 12 hours again before you can finish.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caephus
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
10/9/2013

Customer review by oldtimer42

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by oldtimer42
by oldtimer42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is my second mower first one last 4 years and motor broke . i love the mower for its mulching ability. i do think they are to expensive and the parts are also

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldtimer42
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected
7/11/2014

Customer review by larbil

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by larbil
by larbil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a Black and Decker cordless weed-eater and have been surprised at its performance. When my gas mower needed service, I bought a lack and Decker cordless mower. I've only used it 3 times but I think it's great. Easy to start, it makes a clean cut, mulches tight. I don't know how long it will run without a charge, I have a normal size yard and can cut it and my neighbors without having to recharge. I like being able to adjust all 4 wheels with one lever, but the first time you raise or lower the deck it takes some effort. I'm very pleased with this mower.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
larbil
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
so far so good
7/20/2014

Customer review by shrimpz

4.0 stars 7/20/2014 by shrimpz
by shrimpz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this mower works great for my situation. we have a steep hill with lots of trees. up until now i've had a mower with a throttle i would have to slow down to near stop to go over part of the yard due to rocks. since they don't put throttles on mowers anymore i tried one of the new gas mowers and had to take it back since it was throwing rocks. i thought same thing would happen with this mower since it doesn't have a throttle but much to my pleasant surprise it did not so this mower is a keeper. only reason not to get highest rating is i don't like to have to continuously charge the battery between mows to get the longest life out of it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shrimpz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
like it so far
9/5/2011

Customer review by dfl0

4.0 stars 9/5/2011 by dfl0
by dfl0

I had about 3 gas mowers in my life which for some reason they all broke down on. This was easy to set up and no gas or oil needed. The lawn mower is efficient in battery time and power. I warn you do not let you grass grow more then 4 to 5 inches it will have a hard time cutting the yard. But when the grass is low just keep it low and it cuts amazingly smooth and powerful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dfl0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews