Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
Cheap, but cheap.
1/21/2011

Customer review by flea310

2.0 stars by flea310

Just a course so that nobody reads these dumb reviews, and thinks they aren't getting what they pay for. VGA stands for Video Graphics Array. It is video only. There is no audio. Pin 9 is not used and definately not audio. Pin 1 is red, 2 is blue, 3 is green, 14 is H, and 15 is V. Pins 6,7,8, and 10 are common, or ground. VGA does not use pin 9. It doesn't matter if it's on the cable or not. There is no audio at all, and if you think you'll get audio from a DVI/HDMI adapter you will not as well. DVI is Digital Video Interface. It's better for HD. It does not have audio!

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flea310
Apopka, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
8/13/2010

Customer review by tombsofdragons

2.0 stars by tombsofdragons

It was nice to find a cheap cable for my monitor, but it was cheap quality too. It gave a blurd effect on my monitor. I returned and spend a little more money and got a better grade of cable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tombsofdragons
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/9/2010

Customer review by grs98

4.0 stars by grs98

Disappointed that it still only had 14 pins when I thought it had 15. Picture is not bad though but not quite as good as the picture on the laptop. For half the price of what was in the store, it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grs98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
9/11/2011

Customer review by jocker92

1.0 stars by jocker92

Total GARBAGE. Picture very bad, fuzy . Regret that I did not follow the advice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jocker92
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for connetion from computer to tv (video)
7/6/2011

Customer review by TrekkyFan

5.0 stars by TrekkyFan

Perfect for transmission of picture from computer to tv, flawless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TrekkyFan
Kaysville, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
salexis' opinion
5/8/2011

Customer review by salexis

4.0 stars by salexis

i ordered the monitor cable to connect my computer to my flat-pannel tv it works perfectly the picture on my tv is as clear and crisp as on my pc..... if it's the product your looking for this is the one i whole heartedly suggest....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
salexis
cincinnati,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just what expected
8/17/2011

Customer review by gulfcoastcajun

5.0 stars by gulfcoastcajun

Needed to connect laptop to tv. Works perfect just as expected to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gulfcoastcajun
Mississippi Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2011

Customer review by arizona514

5.0 stars by arizona514

This monitor cable works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arizona514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
come on. It's a cable, yes it works.
10/25/2013

Customer review by mrtimelord

5.0 stars by mrtimelord

What would you expect it to do ? No it didn't add a mystery infinite number of computer cores and it didn't cause me to levitate. But my monitor strangely enough does show an image.. What an unexpected miracle !!!! WOW I never would have expected that to happen !! Just what would you expect some one to say ??

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrtimelord
robersonville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cable, does the job
10/22/2011

Customer review by greenwood106

5.0 stars by greenwood106

Let's be honest, it's a monitor cable. If it transmits the signal, then it is good, right? You could certainly spend more and get a monitor cable that is insulated with lots of high tech fiber creating conductivity that is unrivaled, but if you are looking to move your monitor further away from your terminal and need an extension, this one works JUST FINE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greenwood106
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very happy with this product
2/17/2014

Customer review by JZimme003

5.0 stars by JZimme003

This cable was on site sooner than expected which was good for me. The cable is very flexible and does the job I need it to do. This is great for lighter laptops or iPad with the video adapter. Heavier non flexible cables cause more twist on the laptop video connector. The application I needed this for was to provide video from laptop to large monitor for video presentations. I am very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JZimme003
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cable...
9/19/2012

Customer review by Sweetpeaej

5.0 stars by Sweetpeaej

This vga cable worked great on my pc. I would recommend it. It is very long also so worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweetpeaej
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flimsy and cheap
4/6/2014

Customer review by Lowtechshawn

2.0 stars by Lowtechshawn

No offense to walmart, they did a great job getting this item into my local store and updated frequently with accurate transit time. The item is flimsy and once connected had to be jiggled to get a decent image on the monitor. I am returning the product and choosing an item at a higher price point for quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lowtechshawn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unfortunately the max resolution info is not given
7/9/2013

Customer review by LordTroy

1.0 stars by LordTroy

If you want 1080p esp. for a large monitor this is not for you. Ghost images - had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LordTroy
Illinios
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defective cable
12/3/2013

Customer review by norviep

1.0 stars by norviep

The ends are different from one another therefore this devise is defective. I am very disappointed and on my way to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
norviep
Atl, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT A 15 PIN CABLE
11/23/2011

Customer review by wallyworldcustomer9246

1.0 stars by wallyworldcustomer9246

THE PRODUCT DESCRIPTION SAYS THIS IS A 15 PIN VGA CABLE AND IT IS NOT. IT IS A 14 PIN CABLE. I CONNECTED MY 24 INCH MONITOR WITH THIS CABLE AND ALL THE WORDS WERE BLURRY. I RETURNED THIS IMMEDIATELY AND BOUGHT A DVI CABLE. PROBLEM SOLVED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wallyworldcustomer9246
YAKIMA, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap Price = Cheap Construction = Poor Image
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mithandir

1.0 stars by Mithandir

This cable is of poor quality. The picture is blurred and has distortion on my monitor. Do not buy this item unless you like to throw money away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mithandir
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A perfect fit
4/13/2011

Customer review by mickyds

5.0 stars by mickyds

Ordered and arrived early. Fit monitor to computer was extremely easy. Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mickyds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Perfect
4/29/2014

Customer review by AbbySr

5.0 stars by AbbySr

Working fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AbbySr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vga cable
4/11/2013

Customer review by 250nighthawk

5.0 stars by 250nighthawk

good value . $12 cheaper than shorter cable in store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
250nighthawk
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews