Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-11 of 11 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice heavy weight so it does not move.
2/22/2011

Customer review by Rainseeker

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by Rainseeker
by Rainseeker

I like it. Works good and is heavy enough it does not float around the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rainseeker
DeFuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Incredibly Convenient!
9/6/2010

Customer review by Renegade2000

5.0 stars 9/6/2010 by Renegade2000
by Renegade2000

This thing is so convenient. The cord was long enough to plug into my faster USB port on the back of my computer (which is sitting on the floor) and come up thru my desk at the cable opening in the back with about 1 1/2 feet to spare. Connecting memory sticks, the digital camera, external drive, etc. is now extremely simple. This is a great deal for the price!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renegade2000
Wauwatosa, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
USB EXTENSION
12/10/2010

Customer review by EDFinNC

5.0 stars 12/10/2010 by EDFinNC
by EDFinNC

Excellent product. It works. The unit is designed well - it sits on my desk and does not move unless I move it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDFinNC
hillsborough, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Yeh, can access my old floppies
9/3/2010

Customer review by oceanbreezes

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by oceanbreezes
by oceanbreezes

Purchased new computer and it has no floppy drive. Had a portable disk drive but not only didn't it work with the new computer, the cord was too short. Purchased this extension after I purchased new portable drive and it WORKS GREAT. I can access my new floppy drive from my desk top and it now sits on my desk, making it easy for me to work with. Excelllent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanbreezes
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little gadget!
10/20/2011

Customer review by misscomputer

5.0 stars 10/20/2011 by misscomputer
by misscomputer

This gadget works great for an older computer that has USB ports on the back side of the tower. It works like an extension cord. You just plug into the USB port and then you insert your flash drive into the extension cable. It makes it much easier than having to go to the back of your tower every time you want to use your flash drive. It also causes less wear and tear on the USB ports. I'm glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misscomputer
Elklin, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
usb extension cable from startech
7/11/2012

Customer review by mart66

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by mart66
by mart66

very well made product. cord is more that long enough. base has good weight so it doesn't slide on my desk. also, it arrived in a very timely manner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mart66
carl junction, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fixed the problem
4/30/2010

Customer review by Mom5TimesOver

5.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Mom5TimesOver
by Mom5TimesOver

One of my usb port in the front of my pc stopped working. To reach to the back everytime I needed to plug in an MP3 players or my camera was a PAIN!! This solved the problem, was cheap and super easy to use. I love easy solutions!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom5TimesOver
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW... what a great device!
10/4/2011

Customer review by sonnyd49

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by sonnyd49
by sonnyd49

This extension cable worked perfect for my application... I'll be purchasing two more in the very near future. The price is awesome, I looked locally but all I could find were those gold tipped high dollar extension cables, no one carried the standard or this particular model in the store. Site to Store was so easy and quick I might just do all my WalMart shopping like this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sonnyd49
Little River, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does the job
3/3/2012

Customer review by WNCSHOPPER

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by WNCSHOPPER
by WNCSHOPPER

No hassle .... plug it in and it works .... and stays put on the desktop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WNCSHOPPER
Brevard, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic price and quality
6/20/2010

Customer review by Alfred

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Alfred
by Alfred

Price and quality of this item can't be beat. Works like a charm, and makes using usb drives easy and convenient!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alfred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUYER BEWARE - This is a slow USB 1.0 Cable
4/24/2012

Customer review by info4all

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by info4all
by info4all

This is the old obsolete USB 1.0 cable with a slow Speed-Rate of only 1.5 Mbit/s (Low-Bandwidth) and 12 Mbit/s (Full-Bandwidth). Nowhere in the Walmart specs or description does it ever tell you that this is an ancient, s-l-o-w, obsolete USB 1.0 cable. Cable makers have a horde of obsolete USB 1.0 cables they're trying to unload to people who are careless and don't realize it's a "dead-beat" obsolete slow speed standard -- usually their 'confusion' arises because the specs and descriptions never tell them whether the cable is USB 1.0 or USB 2.0 rated. BUYER BEWARE!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
info4all
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never