Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-5 of 5 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

9/6/2011

Customer review by Martimy

3.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Martimy
by Martimy

Was able to transfer files between 2 computers running Windows 7. Was unable to transfer files between XP and Windows 7.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Martimy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great....
5/8/2016

Customer review by Djladydrummer

4.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Djladydrummer
by Djladydrummer

I brought this product to transfer files from my old PC (Windows7) to (Window10). I didn't realize that Windows10 did not support Windows Easy Transfer. As soon as the cable was connected it brought up the Windows Easy Transfer program. I was so upset that Windows10 didn't support it, but as I researched and found other programs. Windows10 support site offers LapLink as a solution. If you are transferring DATA...its Free...but I needed to transfer programs as well. I paid extra to transfer programs and this cable worked like a charm. All the data and programs were transferred from my old PC to my new Windows10 PC. The cable works fine with other software. I wasn't able to use the software that came with the cable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djladydrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
USB Files Transfer Cable
10/10/2010

Customer review by JulioO

1.0 stars 10/10/2010 by JulioO
by JulioO

This USB Cable does not work tranfering files from Windows XP to Windows 7 eventhough I used Windows easy tranfer application, besides install drivers from CD is to complicated.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulioO
Calexico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
2/2/2012

Customer review by Talljen

3.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Talljen
by Talljen

It didn't work for me. It didn't state it was for Vista, I had an XP and it didn't work for transfer

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talljen
Fair Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A product that works
10/17/2010

Customer review by Farmeratheart

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by Farmeratheart
by Farmeratheart

Bought this product with sceptcism but I was desperate. With the downloads from Windows I finally achieved what it said it would do. Be patient their directions are assuming you are a computer programmer but with trial and error I finally got it to transfer my data.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmeratheart
Palmyra, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year